Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 122

Dhruvsoni003
May 6, 2019

Address: F 302 sampad prime, sargasan cross road, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

This is in regards with the heads free stoalen from my seat while i was traveling to ahmedabad from deesa on dated 6th of may.

Cctv camera is available near to seat.

I have full dobt that the person seating behind me on seat no. 15 has taken it while i was changing my seat as the same heads free i have seen and while asking hhe has denied.

Bus - volvo gsrtc
Timint - 12:30 from deesa
May 6, 2019
Nothing. It got resolved
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 06, 2019
Updated by Dhruvsoni003
I got that, pls cancel this complaint
Jitendra Patel mobile no [protected]
I'm travelling in Tharad to Pavagadh Bus GJ 18 Z 1531. As bus reaches AHMEDABAD BARODA EXPRESS HIGHWAY, driver of our bus talks on mobile continuously.

nirmesh1
    May 6, 2019

Address: GH-2 ((at the going to sarkhej stand), Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382002

Today, 6th may i was standing at gh-2 for going at sola bhagwat in morning at 8 am.
    I requested to stop gandhinagar - ghuma route. Its driver did not stop at the bus stand and signed that the next bus is coming. This type of driver's approach is not proper. Everybody wants to reach on time which is very important for all.
    Driver's batch number is 638.
    You are requested to take action on repeated mistakes.

Nirmesh mehta
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Riya Rathod
      from Vansada, Gujarat
      May 6, 2019

Address: Kalol ,Gujarat

Today on 6th may early morning around 7:20am in ahmedabad when i was standing at jamalpur char rasta and waiting for kalol khambhat st bus, conductor misbehaved with me. At 7:20am when i was showing my hand to stop the bus though he didn’t stop the bus, i was running behind the bus shouting for stopping the bus but that arrogant conductor has not stopped the bus and shouting back to me that he will not stop the bus.. I’m requesting you to take a strict action against him. I was not standing in the middle of the road or without stand though he didn’t stop. Kindly do needful for this. I want action against him so he can not even dare to do this again to any passengers.. Kalol khambhat bus number is -8868 from kalol depo.. Thank you..

Vikram26
        May 5, 2019

I am booking volvo gsrtc ticket from gsrtc official app, my amount is deducted but tickets not found, i am calling on customer care executive, but she is not giving reply properly and cut the call, then i am calling on customer care no, no one can take my call, thats not the good behavior of gsrtc customer care executive, gsrtc wants to hier good communication executive for this service.

m.k.narkhede
          May 4, 2019

I have booking from vapi to pune on 04.05.2019. bus time was showing at 21:00 i called to customer care it was pick up my phone after 1 hrs then I call to bus driver so he was in Sachin near surat at 22:00. This is very bad experience for me about GSRTC. In my opinion no one can book any time never never the GSTRC even if in wherever time. These people not respond well and incapable to operate system.Book any private travel but no go to GSRTC.

Sandipsinh Jadav
            May 4, 2019

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370030

Sir ame pessenger gsrtc ni pura paisa chukaviye se aaj jyare hu bhuj to veraval bus no. Gj-18-z-1867 number vali bus ma traveling kru chu tyare seat no-10 ni window open j nathi thati aa bhar garmi ma pavan na ave to amare kay rite traveling karvu jarak vicharo to saru rese. Abhar mari aa complain nu solution thay tevi namr vinanti karj chu sir... Abhar

Dr. Mihir
              May 4, 2019

Regarding gsrtc volvo from ahmedabad to bhuj, on 4th may, 2019, at 5 pm, the bus smells too much. No air freshner.
              Also, almost 45 minutes wasted in loading of too many parcels, including some oil gallons, dont know if it is explosive!!! That too of a private company called charted ahead of iscon. Bad service.. Kindly do the needful.. If this continues, gsrtc will not be preferred.

Vikki Shakla
                May 4, 2019

Address: 23/24 aambavadi.ahmedabad, Panch Mahals, Gujarat, 389230

Respected sir.
                Have a kind information that, near balashinor bapa sitaram hotel all bus stop their refreshing.. But in hotel food are not cheking any officer.. And prize is very high.. After all passengers are pey more that they brought any product.. So kindly check.. My name is one passenger... I[censored] not solve this problem.. So please inform me... And atlest please inform who read this complain... Not about how reaction at hotel by you... I will meet personally at department... Thank you.. Have a good day..

Bhargav Vala
                  May 4, 2019

Address: Gita mandir, raipur, ahmedabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Hi my name is bhargav and i booked my e ticket from ahmedabad to rajkot on 3/5/2019. From naheru nagar at 9.15 pm. I have booked ac volvo service the cost was 380 rs.
                  Same day i got message from gsrtc at 6.00 pm that trip was cancelled and i am eligible for get refund, still i am not get paid my amount.
                  Details are given below
                  Pnr : g26797866
                  Ticket id : pq81jn
                  Order id : [protected]
                  Trip id : gsrtc:2102abdrjtvlv46:11026:10250:1359:03/05/2019
                  From ahmedabad to rajkot at 21:02 hrs,[protected]
                  Name: gsrtc

Boarding point: ahmedabad nehrunagar
                  Reporting time: 21:12 hrs.
                  Seat (S) #: 17,

Solanki Jaydip
                    May 2, 2019

Address: At.Anand di.anand, Anand, Gujarat

Bus no time 1.45 no che to pn bus samaysar upadta nthi.. Nadiad thi amdavad ni bus to time 1.45 no che to pn bus 2.15 pchi j updvama aave 6 je thi musafaro ne garmi bhu halaki bhogvavani thay che.. Gana samay thi aa bus na driver temni marji mujab j bus upade 6.. Garmi na samay ma musafaro bus stand ma bus ni rah joi ne ubha hoi 6 pn driver upadta nthi. Jena karne st nigam ne nuksan thay 6

Ravi Joisar
                      May 2, 2019

Address: FLAT NO.A-302,VALRAMDHAM RECIDENCY,HARIA PARK,VAPI-396191, Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

We are book ticket from vapi bus station date:01/05/2019. Journey date:01/05/2019 from vapi to bhuj volvo sleeper bus, pnr no.2675516, code no.72995, seat no.25 & 26, passengers age:59 and 57, bus ticket fright:3336/- (Three thousand three hundred thirty six only) bus timing 20.00 (08 pm) but bus not arrived 23:30 (11:30 pm) and vapi bus station master will not responsible answer. We are pay two time auto charge for home to bus station and bus station to vapi gunjan char rasta rs.150/- and 3336/- ticket freight. Please refund our amount.
                      We will be very disappointing your service and vapi bus station staff management.
                      I have booked bus ticket on[protected]. But due to GSRTC bus strike not able to done journey . I have also complaint through mail but no any response. And Refund amount not received. So take necessary action as early as possible.

Junedmultani
                        May 3, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

At gondal bus station no staff available at booking window
                        I went at 10 am for book tickes but gsrtc staff sayed come at 2 PM there after i went at 2pm but window is closed I waited atleast 30 minutes in 44°c because I must want to book tickets.
                        One more thing when they booked my tickets they didn't ask me about how many male and female are there in the journey or didn't ask for any id but in my journey conducter asked me for id

Gsrtc is life line of Gujarat but some times there services are worst

L p Kalavadia
                          Apr 30, 2019

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

I travel bhavnagar to surat with reservation pnr no g26656990 seat no 13, 14 booking as sleeper ticket on 28/04/2019, but when i enter in bus conductor saying me that this no is seating only not sleeper inspite of showing my ticket as sleeper me alot seating seat, entire night i suffer in my travel who is wrong? Online booking showing sleeper is wrong or conducto,
                          We both are senior citizen
                          Ilaben n kalavadia
                          L p kalavadia
                          M.[protected]

yashu29696
                            Apr 28, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

I had my tickets booked online 1 day prior as i had to go it was important. The bus schedule time was 10:00 on the 28th april. I was at the stand since 9:30. The bus didn't show up till 11. Nobody was there at inquiry counter as well. Then at 11:15 the bus came and went straight away. It didn't even stop. All the other gsrtc buses stopped there but this bus didn't even slow down. There is no place to complaint or no number to contact. I don't know what to do. I've attached the ticket for reference.
                            I have to complain against gsrtc recruitment class 2 post in 2018. Gujarat government all recruitment postponed because central government announce after 10 % reservation so I have object why did not reservation in this post so please sir give the reservation in class 2 post by gsrtc department ...
                            Bus is not on time daily it gets 30 minutes late daily very bad and slow conductor and driver. If you complaint about it they will speak you with bad words and very poor service.

Gaurav444
                              Apr 28, 2019

Address: Gonda st stand Gondal, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360311

Gj 18 y 7218 rajkot to junagadh
                              Coundector batch no 939
                              Date 28/04/2019 time 7:49 gondal depo કન્ડેક્ટર ખરાબ વર્તન કરેલ છે...સાથે એવી ફરજ પડાવી છે કે કન્ડેક્ટર કહે કે હું કહું તેમજ થશે અને બસ મા મારુ ચાલે છે અને એસ.ટી બસ મારી છે,
                              થોડી ઇંગલિશ મા અસભ્ય વર્તન કરેલ છે તો મને એવું લાગે છે કે અમને કોઈ ફ્રી મા લઈ જતા હોય અને મારી ગરીમાં ને ઠેસ સાથે બસ માં નીચું જોવડવાની શરમ જનક વર્તન કરેલ છે...
                              તો વિનંતી છે કે મારી આ ફરિયાદ ને ધ્યાને લેવી અને સાથે યોગ્ય કાર્યવાહી કરવી.
                              They have 20 min stop for rest then they rest there total 40 min and total west of time... And also rude behavior both are
                              I booked ticket from valsad to bhavnagar. Amount debited but ticket not conform.
                              I want to bookmy ticket otherwise give my refund.
                              My email. [protected]@gmail.com
                              I put photo of debited amount so plz note my complain.

contractor bad behavior - Comment #3422496 - Image #0

Steny ßulsara
                                from Sinor, Gujarat
                                Apr 28, 2019

Address: JALALPORE, Navsari, Gujarat, 396421

My mom got seat reserved in the bus travelling from ankleshwar gidc to navsari whose departure time was 18:45 pm but bus was nowhere in sight till 2 hours. Since my mom being heart patient the long waiting duration for the bus became tiresome experience for her. If anything happens to her then who holds responsible for any unwanted situation as there was no staff available on enquiry counter..
                                I was travelling in gsrtc AC sleeper from Vapi to ahmedabad. I have lost both my Bluetooth Earphones and wired earphones at same time. Please if i can get those earphones back. It was a gift from my sister. I forgot these bluetooth in bus scheduled 10:45 pm on 23rd april from vapi to ahmedabad.

regarding long waiting duration for bus - Comment #3419176 - Image #0
                                The bus in A/c was not working Despite the regular enquiries from passengers and the behaviour of driver was very rude. The time as well as money of passengers are wasted.

regarding long waiting duration for bus - Comment #3419187 - Image #0

nagjibhai parmar
                                  from Wankaner, Gujarat
                                  Apr 27, 2019

Address: Decor art, behind vishal furniture, morbi-2, Morbi, Gujarat, 363642

My complaint is about refund not received for ticket cancellation of gsrtc. Ticket information is:
                                  Tripcode: 1300rjtunaexp51, pnrno: g26268433, journey date: 12/04/2019,
                                  Departure time: 13:00hrs, seatno: 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, total bus fair: 636.00

And ticket cancellation details are:
                                  Cancellation date: 11/04/2019
                                  Time: 11.30 am
                                  Refund amount: 488.00

Even after a week my ticket cancellation refund not received. I hereby request you to please credit my refund amount to my account.

nirmesh1
                                    Apr 26, 2019

Today, 26th april, i was standing at gh-2 for going at sola bhagwat in morning at 8 am.
                                    I requested to stop gandhinagar - ghuma route, vehicle number tentatively 4670 but its driver did not stop at the bus stand. After this, i spoke loudly to stop and show my hand twice, driver looked at me but did not stop and went.
                                    At same time, i tried to call gandhinagar depot for his matter bus there was nobody present.
                                    You are requested to look into this matter.

Nirmesh mehta
                                    Apr 26, 2019
                                    Please let me know what steps has been taken by you in 30 minutes. My status shows that complaint has been resolved. Thanks.

Kapil Daxini
                                      Apr 25, 2019

Address: Warsiya, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390006

Sir me bus number 2222 and 2220 surat dhanera me pichle 10 sal se travel karta hu or bus me har facilities milti he is bus ke driver and counductor bhi ache he and ye bus unja hotel pe khadi raheti thi us se dur ke passenger ko benefit tha q ki vha khana or fresh ho jate the par abhi stopage na hone ki vjh se bus unja depo me khadi raheti he vha kuch bhi milta nai he khane ke liye so aapse request he ki aap vapis se bus ko hotel me stoppage de. Thank you

Rita Vekariya
                                        Apr 25, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

Gsrtc bus are not stopping there bus at metoda (Gidc).
                                        I am doing up down from there to rajkot and having always problem with bus because only sometime they stop at 8 o clock. So cannot able to reach my job on time. Even though there is stop why bus driver not stopping? Kindly take some step coz there are many people like me having problems with this.
                                        Specially