Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 120

Vinod Kumar Taviya
May 26, 2019

Address: મુ. સનાલી તા: વીંછીયા જી. રાજકોટ, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360055

જસદણ થી સુરત બસ સ્લીપર છે જે જસદણ ડેપો પરથી સ્લીપર બસ હોવા છતાં વારંવાર સીટીંગ બસ મુકવા માં આવે સે જો સ્લીપર બસ ની વ્યવસ્થા ના હોય તો ગ્રાહકો ને જણાવી દો તો. ગ્રાહકો બીજી વ્યવસ્થા કરી શકે સુરત જેવી લાંબી મુસાફરી સીટીંગ બસ માં ના કરી શકાય જેના લીધે ગ્રાહકો સ્લીપર બસ પસન્દ કરતા હોય છે. તો આપ સાહેબ શ્રી ને વિન્નતી કે આવી બાબતો ધ્યાન માં લેવી
વધુ માં જણાવતા જો હવે આવી બાબતો ધ્યાન માં લેવામાં નથી આવી એવું જાણવા મળશે તો આગળ ખાતા ના વડા ને જાણ કરી અમારી અરજી રજૂ કરીશુ ...પણ આશા છે કે આપ સાહેબ અમારી આ અરજી ને ધ્યાન માં લેશો...

આભાર...શહ ... લી.
એક જગૃત ગ્રાહક
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 26, 2019
Updated by Vinod Kumar Taviya
જસદણ થી સુરત બસ સ્લીપર છે જે જસદણ ડેપો પરથી સ્લીપર બસ હોવા છતાં વારંવાર સીટીંગ બસ મુકવા માં આવે સે જો સ્લીપર બસ ની વ્યવસ્થા ના હોય તો ગ્રાહકો ને જણાવી દો તો. ગ્રાહકો બીજી વ્યવસ્થા કરી શકે સુરત જેવી લાંબી મુસાફરી સીટીંગ બસ માં ના કરી શકાય જેના લીધે ગ્રાહકો સ્લીપર બસ પસન્દ કરતા હોય છે. તો આપ સાહેબ શ્રી ને વિન્નતી કે આવી બાબતો ધ્યાન માં લેવી
વધુ માં જણાવતા જો હવે આવી બાબતો ધ્યાન માં લેવામાં નથી આવી એવું જાણવા મળશે તો આગળ ખાતા ના વડા ને જાણ કરી અમારી અરજી રજૂ કરીશુ ...પણ આશા છે કે આપ સાહેબ અમારી આ અરજી ને ધ્યાન માં લેશો...

Ujjwal Shrivastav
    from Vadnagar, Gujarat
    May 26, 2019

This is to inform you that due to some circumstances the sleeper bus got cancelled and a gurjarnagri bus was alloted for the journey. So i was issued a ticket for the same. I was assured to get refund of the sleeper ticket, but still the amount has not been credited to my account. I have given all the required information but there is no response from your side and the amount has still not been credited. It has been 7 months.
    The following are the credentials of my two booked tickets.
    Pnr no 1: g22314239
    Pnr no 2: g22345728
    Trip code: 1730msnkyvrnp15
    Reason: sleeper bus was cancelled.
    Booking date: 07/10/2018
    08/10/2018
    Journey date: 09/10/2018
    Journey from: ahmedabad central busstand
    Journey to: koyava rjl (Kovaya)
    Ob reference no.: gs6507503

Name: ujjwal shrivastav (Seat no. 9)
    Barad rajdeep pratapsinh (Seat no. 15)
    Refund amount: ₹586
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nirali.no1
      May 26, 2019

I have booked a ticket from baroda to gandhinagar on 26/5/19.
      VADODARA CENTRAL BUS STAND to GANDHINAGAR Name: Nirali amin TripCode: 1030BRDGNDEXP51 PNRNo: G27473890 DOJ: 26/05/2019 DepTime: 10:30Hrs SeatNo: 13 Class: EXPRESS BoardingPt: BARODA.
      I was at bus stop since 10.10am, since then 2 express buses came, neither of them had reservations. One bus came at 10.15am, The driver and conductor of the bus said the actual time of this bus is10am and your reservation bus will come soon but dont sit in this bus, it has no reservations... And it departed at 10.30am.The other bus came at 10.35 am, as soon as I asked the conductor about booking, he said this bus does not have reservations. The bus with reservations just left, i asked at the query window, complain window, they said call the conductor and driver, the supportive driver and conductor came with me to the window, but did not solved the issue, after standing there for 10minutes, he orally said to the driver and conductor to allow me in the bus as reservation passenger. But there is no record of this thing, I have lost my precious time and energy to this thing which doesn't bother gsrtc much..Somehow I managed to be in 11 am bus. I am a doctor, I had an emergency work, how will gsrtc compensate? I need a solid answer.

Devang Jadav
        May 25, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390015

I dont know rules but i am traveling nadiad to ahmedabad with my daughter and i have one perrot which i protected from cat. Parrot enable to fly. Thats why i thought to carry to ahmedabad and give to animal rescue team. But in bus they charged ticket of parrot 53rs.
        1. Does perrot take a seat. Why charged?
        2. Its unacceptable for me. And i will go further.

Name: smita vaghela
        Ph no: [protected]

Ankit Kotadia
          May 24, 2019

Address: A-4, Sabar Flat Himatnagar, Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383001

I have booked a volvo bus in gsrtc.in site from songadh plt to himatnagar from my hdfc bank debit card. But after success transaction with ref. No. Gsrtc23988, the ticket has not been booked or confirmed but from my account the payment has been cut.. Kindly suggest when will i receive my money to my account back. Now i have checked my gsrtc app for viewing ticket booked, its showing failed with ref no gs8322829
          May 24, 2019
          Updated by Ankit Kotadia
          When u answer
          I tried to book tickets from mobile on gsrtc app, money Deducted twice for the same.
          Screenshot attached regarding it.
          Please check it out and resolve it.

payment cut but ticket not booked - Comment #3443058 - Image #0
          payment cut but ticket not booked - Comment #3443058 - Image #1
          payment cut but ticket not booked - Comment #3443058 - Image #2

Nilesh Dherai
            May 23, 2019

Address: Hotel Decent on Highway near Baroda, 390008

This complaint is against the decent hotel where the volvo bus of gsrtc starts from surat at 6pm and reachs at baroda by 9pm daily.

The staff of hotel decent is absolutely indecent.

Requesting you ask your drivers to take stops at any other hotel.

There are lots of good hotel options.

I am regular traveler here atleast twice a week.

Expecting quick action is appreciated.

binal prajapati
              May 27, 2019

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

I have been took booking Nadiad to be Bhavnagar with return for date[protected]

I do not have passcode for cancel return ticket.

I cancelled one side traveling but did not cancel return ticket due to not details.

My name is binal Prajapati and Prajapati Nayan

Please help me for refund return ticket

siddharthc
                Jun 25, 2019

Address: 380007

Bus from vasna to udhyogbhavan conductor refuses to issue ticket for CH - 0 bus stop of Gandhinagar.

Please give us celerity for drop point weather ch-0 is an official stop or not and i yes then we want some action against ticket conductor.

I have tried to contact st bus stop number but its not reachable and also tried help line number but they are telling you need to verify with st depo person.
                The bus conductor never return one rupies change during daily juorney ..as we are travelling daily than daily one rupis means 30 for each month .. so it is problem .and it should be conducted by gsrtc director
                Paytm, [protected]
                Patel kintalTripCode:1901GNAHWSLP30
                PNRNO:G27886459
                DOJ:[protected] Dep Time:19:00:
                SeatNo:5, 6
                Class:SLEEPERBordingPt:GANDHINAGARTxn Pass:fvPtdQp1 ContactNo:[protected]/. Pls carry ur photo id during jrny.

Girish Kotecha
                  from Tharad, Gujarat
                  May 22, 2019

Address: C-7 Ratna palace,opp.mother milk palace, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I have paid rs.1, 058/-on 16/02/2019 for two persons per transaction number s73954430 for journey from nehrunagar to gandhidham on 21/02/2019. On 21/02/2019 there was strike by gst employee. Please refund. I have paid rs.1072/-on 18/02/2019 for two persons from nehrunagar to gandhidham for 21/02/2019 per transaction number s77428268. On the journey day there was strike by gsrtc employee. Sorry to note gsrtc has not refunded even after three months.
                  With respect,
                  I am a student studying in Anand and while I was going to my hometown Bhavnagar I faced serious headache due to severe sunshine. I request authority to keep curtains. Many others are also suffering due to this the same reason. I hope authority will take this into consideration and act accordingly.

non receipt of refund for ticket booked for 21/02/2019 nehrunagar to gandhidham - Comment #3441688 - Image #0

D T Dave
                    May 22, 2019

Address: Talod, Sabarkantha, Gujarat

Dear sir, today I was waiting for bus to go himatnagar and one minibus come and I raised my hand for stop but driver did not stop bus why??

I am always sitting to the bus in front not of Hero show room while go to home time...

I think mini bus number 1007

Board - Talod to Himatnagar

Then after I called to ST depoTalod Depo
                    Fone no [protected], name of call handle Mr viram Patel...
                    I asked about that but he said that this stand is not to bus stop...

I said him then why govt create slogan
                    "Hath uncho karo and bus ma beso"

He replied me that slogan is use till time ..

I request you please take to serious about this...
                    I am waiting for your positive feedback back...

Romil Maheta
                      May 22, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Rajkot, Gujarat, 362001

My name is romil maheta. I was waiting for way to junagadh. One bus was coming but it was not stopped while i have raised my hand.

Gsrtc compain for customer "raise your hand and bus will stop and sit."

I thought that those campaign is not followed by bus karamsad to somnath bus at gurukul road rajkot at 1:45 p. M on wednesday.

Request you to take necessry action.

I am waiting for your reply

Regard,
                      Romil [protected].

J O Shah
                        May 20, 2019

My complaint is that l booked E ticket from gsrtc web site on 19/05/2019 at 5 50 a. m. My journey was Chhotaudepur to Lunavada my journey time was 6. 30 a. m. When I reached Chhotaudepur depot at 6.10 a. m. and inquired about my bus. The depot incharge told me that the scheduled of bus was changed the rute from chhotaudepur Modasa was converted in to chhotaudepur shmdaji and time was 6.a. m.
                        So I could not attend my travel.
                        So please refund my ticket amount

sushil pithal
                          May 20, 2019

Address: 390016

Hello im sushil pithal from baroda [protected]. My pnr is g27110940
                          I was travelling on surat bhuj bus on 19/05/2019, 9.20pm from baroda to anjar
                          In ahmedabad bus meet with accident at approximately 1 o'clock at night we all are safe but bus was detained by police man after all this bus will drop us to ahmedabad gutamandir terminal. We all inform all the issues with gsrtc office person he told us i will arrange next bus in 10 min. After 10 min every person on gsrtc staff leave that cabin really very bad service from gsrtc staff we all are standing at bus station for 3or4 hours no one arrange the bus or not giving us solution gsrtc staff mobile goes switch off no one ready to help us appreciate 45 person with small child and ladies facing issue at night no any one told us what will we do even gsrtc helpline number was also not ready for help us after that at 5 o'clock we go back to baroda.
                          Rajkot thi diyodar bus ma traffic vadhare hovane Karne musafar heran thay che 56 set ni bus ma andaje 85 pesenjar hoy che
                          Please sleeper bus ni suvidha karavo

Hitesh Kapta
                            May 19, 2019

Address: SIX 25, JANTA COLONY, Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

Today I was travelling from Mata na madh to nakhtrana. From. Nakhtrana bus was to depart at 1.30 pm instead it started at 1.40 pm
                            Driver is answering time is of 1.30 pm ### tym was 1.40 pm
                            Than refilling tank. All this to be done before.
                            Than again at Bhuj I arrived at 3 pm
                            I asked at enquiry counter when will bus for gandhidham, but all giving vague answers, in 5 - 10 min.
                            No one at enquiry counter at Bhuj was bothered to answer properly.
                            Please raise issue who is sitting at enquiry counter
                            During the journey from rajkot to keshod in Rajkot-somnath AC luxury bus at 7:00 AM at[protected], there is not proper cooling in passanger area because of GSRTC's conducter mistake.
                            My self Nehalkumar Shah. I am traveling from Gandhidham to Ahmedabad at 9 PM sleeper bus. I was booking my tickets online but as per sleeper tickets seats number not match with bus. I was booked 3 nos.of double sleeper sofa, but physically found 2 no's of double sleeper sofa and 2 no's of single sofa. This is not acceptable..

shama chauhan
                              May 22, 2019

Address: 302,ziya residency,, Near gorwa-fulwadi bridge, gorwa, vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

I have booked 2 online ticket of 17th may -19-7.00am from ahemdabad to baroda.I have cancelled my ticket before 7hours .still i dint receive refund.howmuch time it will take??

Detaill of ticket *GSRTC m-Ticket*AHMEDABAD NEHRUNAGAR to BARODA CENTRAL BUS STATION Name:keval shahTripCode:0700NHRNRBRDV46PNRNo:G27206551 DOJ:[protected] DepTime:07:00:00Hrs SeatNo: 3, 4 Class: VOLVOBoardingPt:AHMEDABAD NEHRUNAGARTxn Pass:YbEqQaGcContact No:[protected]/.
                              બસ નું નામ- મોડાસા ડીસા ભેટાલી
                              નંબર-1282
                              ગાડી નો સમય ભેટાલી સ્ટેન્ડ પર 7:45 નો છે.છેલ્લા 5 વખતથી સમય સર ઉભા રહેવા છતાં ગાડી ઉભી રાખવામાં આવતી નથી. તો આ બાબતે મુસાફરોને પડતી તકલીફ અને દ્રાઈવર અને કંડકટર નું મનસ્વી વર્તન સામે યોગ્ય પગલાં ભરવા વિનંતિ છે.
                              Date:-21/05/2019
                              I am waiting bus surendranagar to lakhtar from Upasana circle surendranagar 7:00 clock.
                              Bus passing the upasana circle surendranagar slowly and driver are not stop bus upasana circle surendranagar
                              Please action driver

I have cancelled my tickets on 17th may -19.still I didnt receive my refund. - Comment #3441674 - Image #0

bhavin6050
                                May 18, 2019

Address: umatownship - morbi, Morbi, Gujarat, 363642

Today (18may2019 - morning) my parents traveling from new morbi to dabhoi by bus morbi-kawat.
                                I book 2 tickits online for that. Beging of jurny from morbi conductor misbehaviour with my father for why not come in bus stand instad to 2nd bus stand. (2 bus stop in morbi. Depo and housing.). Its not complsery to go in bus stand as we traveling always from 2nd stand housing. Also not mainsioned pikup point in e-tickits.

After complite 80 km jurny that conductor asking for id proof to my father and mom becous of e-tickits. I undertand its rulse of e-tickits but before no one check as we traveling from 3-4 years in bus. Finaly my father and mom both haven't id proof and cunductor charge agin and re issue new tickits and we pay 2nd time full amount of 2 sets. I requste to please contact that conductior and teach him to how to speak with aged person. And mind his languge.

Here i attched bus tickit.
                                pleas update me which step you taken as per my requst in complain.

thank you .

Dhruv Mistry
                                  May 18, 2019

Address: Ankur appartment vavol, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382007

Bus timing of gandhinagar sanjali is 2 pm which is specified in routien and also on red bus on date 18/5/2019 but the bus is still not here and it's 3pm the inquiry box is not answering properly and asking us to wait from last 1 hour.

There is no proper time management not any one is not giving any propper answer not even nagrik suvidha kendra

As it is summer and due to very much croud on gandhinagar depo and i'm proper condition of sitting, it is very hot here temperature is verv much in this month of may so we are really frustrated here and lost our hope of reaching home, me and my brother are suffering very much so please alteast take a not of this and do what u think is to b done so no one else can suffer like this.

Please take necessary action on this topic.

Thankyou

Nikunj Devani
                                    May 18, 2019

Bus name : deesa to surat, i am doing travelling right now in this bus what i see that bus is loaded by conductor and manage to seated in bus gallery this is uncomfortable to me that at least in the reservation bus this should not be done. Why we are per-reserving seat because of that we can get possible facility and what your crew is doing liked this, so please try to improve this one as possible as!!

Radheshyam Sadhu
                                      May 17, 2019

Address: Dhrangadhra, Surendranagar, Gujarat, 363310

At dhrangadhra st bus depot, 363310 dist surendranagar, official refused to issue new st bus pass for one month as per scheme of st corporation gujarat. From dhrangadhra to halvad on dated 15/05/2019 at 15:30 pm. With reason there are application form is not available at this st bus station.
                                      Please confirm is it true or false? Why application form not available at st bus depot dhrangadhra.
                                      Radheshyam[protected]

Radheshyam Sadhu
                                        May 17, 2019

Address: Dist surendranagar, Surendranagar, Gujarat, 363330

At halvad st bus depot, 363330 dist surendranagar, official refused to give st bus pass. On dated 15/05/2019 at morning 11.00 am. He say as no such types of service available at this st bus station.
                                        Please confirm that why issuing pass service not available at halvad st bus depot. He also suggested me to go at dhrangadhra st depot because at halvad bus station is not authorized for issuing such type of monthly passenger pass.
                                        Please confirm is it true or false?
                                        Radheshyam[protected]