Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 142

Manish Laheru
Oct 8, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

Bus : mangrol to himmatnagar
Date : 08.10.2018
Conductor not return exchange money

This is the high level intigrity. Your vigilance team not working.

Somany correction since last one year but still this type of peaple working with gsrtc is to damage the middle class peaple mindset.

Need to improve of your vigilance team and work on this type of fraud.

Contact me on [protected]
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahadev Dhandhiya
    Oct 7, 2018

Namaste

Pls note that i, mahadev dhandhiya, had booked gsrtc service from gsrtc portal on 07-oct-2018 departing bus from amreli at 10:40 am hrs (Tkt pnr: g[protected]. Bus name - rajula to rajkot. Pls note till 11:15 am said bus service was not at amreli bus stand on inquiring at local information counter it came to my knowledge that above bus service will come on or after 11:30 am. As self had flight of 03:25 pm to catch from rajkot self had to book taxi service to rajkot so that i can catch my flight on time.

Pls note self has lauch my complain with national consumer help line complain number - 949430.

Request pls refund my ticket money along with my taxi fare which had occurred due to carelessness of gsrtc. Below are my travelling details rcvd from gsrtc.

*gsrtc m-ticket*amreli to rajkot central bus stand name: mahadev dhandhiya tripcode: 0905rjlrjtexp51 pnrno: g22314748 doj: 07/10/2018 deptime: 10:40hrs seatno: 22 class: express boardingpt: amreli txn pass: vmbe7xxp.

Brgds
    Capt. Mahadev dhandhiya
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    રાજકોટ અમરેલી બસ મા રોજ મુસાફરી કરુ છુ તે બસ
    નિ last સિટ ખરાબ છે. રિપેર કરવા વિનંતી .

Paresh Sinch
      from Dhandhuka, Gujarat
      Oct 6, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

I am an employee working at pgvcl bhachau. I do daily up down from sundarpuri (Gandhidham) to bhachau. This is to inform you that even though there is a stop for point bus at 6:58pm[protected] the bus going from sundarpuri bus stop does not stop even after waving the hand. Since there are very difficulty in reaching office in the evening. So i kindly request you to look into this matter and instruct the driver to stop the bus at stand. Thanking you.
      Bus details. Bhuj to dehgam bus no. G j 18 z 3726, driver no.337 conductor no 33220 dehgam deport.
      Bus no.3333 Palanpur to Patan date 1/10/2018 mini bus ledy condoctor miss behaviour to Senior Citizens. time 3:00 pm ledy conductor behave is so rood for Passenger she is not stop the bus in my stop at Siddhpur Dhethli circle. A STRICT ACTION On lady condoctor

gsrtc
        Oct 6, 2018

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat, 363330

મોરબી જિલ્લા ના નવા દેવળીયા ગામ માં આવતી મોરબી જિલ્લા ની બસો તેના બસ સ્ટોપ પેહલા થી વળાંક લયી ચાલી જાય છે બસ નંબર gj 18y 7275 છે જેની જાણ ગ્રામજનો ને ના થતા તેમને હાલાકી નો સામનો કરવો પડે છે મોરબી જિલ્લા ના અમુક ડ્રાઇવરો બસ જાણે એમની પોતાની માલિકી ની હોય તેમ વાપરે છે આ બાબત માં આપનું ધ્યાન દોરવું મારું કર્તવ્ય છે આશા છે નિગમ આ બાબત પર ચકાસણી કરી યોગ્ય પગલાં લેશે.
        લી.
        મનોહર સિંહ
        Tgere is option for tracking bus
        Yes,
        But tracking portal is asking for bus vehicle number.
        That isn't provided in ticket.
        How can we track the bus if we didn't have bus number that you are asking in portal.

return. - Comment #3234141 - Image #0
        Tickets booked online from Ahmedabad to lunawada at 7:30 pm but when enquired at office officer said no such bus is available as such. Please find attachet e ticket which is provided by gsrtc. Please refund damages caused.

Keyur shah.

return. - Comment #3234196 - Image #0

solletipurushotham
          Oct 6, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

Gsrtc pnr no. G21541664; ticket no. Tm9j 10816660;ref. No.5336219 ;date of journey:24.09.2018 ahmedabad to nathdwara, no of passengers-5; dt.14.9.2018;service req. No.5376018 dt.19.09.2018, was told that money will be refunded with in 7days time. Ie. By28.9.18 till today not refunded. It is very much delayed, further if delayed, will be approaching consumer court. Several times approached telephonic but there is no respond.
          Very poor response from gsrtc & red bus.
          S. Purushotham.

R_Dip
            Oct 4, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Respected Sir/Ma'am,
            I am doing up-down daily in GSRTC buses. As i get to know that without permission of STAY(Dhaba Ticket) buses don't do halt in any private hotels, but every dahod/Godhara route buses(after 7:00pm) stops at private hotels just before Chotila[protected]km before from it. They also Stay in Rajkot (360001) Central Bus Depot 25-30 minutes every day. So, is that legal to stop buses when ever driver/conductor want to do halts?

We complaint many times to relevant depot managers and In Rajkot Central Bus Stand but no strict action was taken by them agains this route buses or the driver/ conductors.

I request you to please share details regarding HALT permission in private hotels(Road Side Dhaba) on GSRTC website. And Take strict action with those staffs...

WAITING FOR POSITIVE ACTION...

- R. Dip

solletipurushotham
              Oct 4, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

With ref. No.:5336219 pnr no. G21541664 ticket no.:tm9j10816660 ticket is cancelled on 14.9.2018, i was told that amount will be refunded with in 7 working days but after passing15 days till amount is not refunded. Very poor rresponce from red bus and gujarat road state corporation.
              If problem is not solved with 24 hours time matter will be serious and will be approaching consumer court.

sodha rakesh
                from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                Oct 3, 2018

Hello, i am working with gsrtc as a conductor. When i was traveling in ahemdabad to santarmpur bus i found that driver was left stand before 5 minutes. Than i found that bus was going over speed. As a staff i requeste to driver to stop bus on my stand he was badly behave with me.
                Bus root:ahemdabad to santrampur
                Departure time from ahemdabad cbs:08.00 a. M
                Driver base no:284 (As he asked)

Dvithlani
                  Oct 3, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

My self dinesh vithlani i booked online ticket from junagadh to morbi on 3/10/2018 in somnath mundra rute my pnr no g22255834 seat no 21 departure time 6:50 but when i came junagadh bus station at 6:46 bus was already left location before time & also rudely reply from information counter why you done online booking, i want refund my money, i want also clarification from conductor & on duty trafic controller for his mistake and mantely tourcher for me

devam3132
                    from Siddhapur, Gujarat
                    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388220

Hello sir/madam,
                    Good morning.
                    I am devam soni from umreth and i am daily passenger o[censored]mreth - ahmedabad. Now a days you made new latest bus stands for us so thanks for that but some buses from dahod depo are directly goes from roads they are not enter buses into bus stand. And most of buses are not standing on their platforms so i request you that please give strickly notice to all drivers for park their bus on proper platforms. And i need your positive answer my contact id is: “[protected]@gmail.com”.
                    Today I had reserved seat from Bharuch to Mehsana.
                    The payment is deducted from my account but the ticket is not confirmed.
                    Also, I hadn't get msg for same. Please let me know how to get the balance back or get ticket confirm.
                    Bus no. 1915SRTDNSLP15
                    Surat to Radhanpur.

Manish Kathiriya
                      Oct 2, 2018

I am traveling daily surat to ankleshwar in gsrtc bus.in surat kapodra (Dharuka college) bus stop is given. But any single bus (Gurjar nagari, express) not stop at night.in day some bus is stop but night all bus is passed out from pool. So many complain given by surat depo but no step is taken. So request to you please stop bus to kapodra bus stop.

Pankaj b trivedi
                        Oct 2, 2018

અમારા અમરેલિ જીલ્લા ના બાબરા તાલુકા ના ગમા પીપલીયા ગામ બાબરા-જેતપુર અને જેતપુર-બાબરા ની બસ અમારા ગામમા વાયા થય ને જતી હતી જે ધણા સમયથી બંધ થય ગય છે, આ બાબતની અરજી જુનાગઢ વિભાગ મા કરવામા આવેલી છે, જો બસ અમારા ગામ થય ને ચાલેતો માત્ત ચાર કીલોમીટર જ અંતર વધે છે, જો આ બસ ચાલુ થય જાય તો ગામના લોકો ને બહુ જ આવા જવા મા ફાયદો થસે, તો મારી આ અરજી ઊપર પગલા લેવા વિનંતી.
                        Oct 02, 2018
                        Updated by Pankaj b trivedi
                        અમારા અમરેલિ જીલ્લા ના બાબરા તાલુકા ના ગમા પીપલીયા ગામ બાબરા-જેતપુર અને જેતપુર-બાબરા ની બસ અમારા ગામમા થય ને જાય એ બાબતની અરજી જુનાગઢ વિભાગ મા કરવામા આવેલી છે, જે ના ઉપર કય પગલા લીધેલ નહી.જો બસ અમારા ગામ થય ને ચાલેતો માત્ત ચાર કીલોમીટર જ અંતર વધે છે, જો આ બસ ચાલુ થય જાય તો ગામના લોકો ને બહુ જ આવા જવા મા ફાયદો થસે, તો મારી આ અરજી ઊપર પગલા લેવા વિનંતી.
                        Oct 02, 2018
                        Updated by Pankaj b trivedi
                        અમારા અમરેલિ જીલ્લા ના બાબરા તાલુકા ના ગમા પીપલીયા ગામ બાબરા-જેતપુર અને જેતપુર-બાબરા ની બસ અમારા ગામમા થય ને જાય એ બાબતની અરજી જુનાગઢ વિભાગ મા કરવામા આવેલી છે, જે ના ઉપર કય પગલા લીધેલ નહી.જો બસ અમારા ગામ થય ને ચાલેતો માત્ત ચાર કીલોમીટર જ અંતર વધે છે અને વાવડી થી ગમા પીપલીયા ને ગમા પીપલીયા થી ચમારડી રોડ પણ પેવર રોડ છે જ્યા ચોમાસા મા પણ બસ ચલાવા મા વાધો પડે એમ નથી.જો આ બસ ચાલુ થય જાય તો ગામના લોકો ને બહુ જ આવા જવા મા ફાયદો થસે, તો મારી આ અરજી ઊપર પગલા લેવા વિનંતી.

Pankaj b trivedi
                          Oct 2, 2018

સવીનય સાથ જણાવાનુ કે અમરેલી થી રાજકોટ જતી બસ મંજુર થય છે જે વાયા મારા ગામ ગમા પિપલીયા થય ને જસે પરંતુ આ બસ મંજુર થવા છતા ચાલતી નથી, મારૂ ગામ અમરેલી જિલ્લામાં બાબરા તાલુકા મા સાવ અંદર આવેલુ છે, જયા આવવા જવા ની બહુ સગવડ નથી ખાલી રીશા કયારેક મડે, જેના લીધે ગામ ના લોકો અને વૃધૉ, વિધૉ્થી ને બહુ જ અગવડતા ભોગવી પડે છે તો મારી આ અરજી ઉપર જલદી પગલા લેવા નમ્ વિનંતી.

Mehul Alaiya
                            Oct 1, 2018

I have booked ticket in bus Fatehpura to anjar in which I got confirmation by sms from Nehru Nagar to adipur. There is no confirmation in bus conductor'sheet.
                            Here are the all the necessary attachments
                            1 proof of purchased ticket.
                            2 confirmation SMS
                            3 bus conductor sheet

Kindly process my refund as soon as possible.

Mehul Alaiya

neeta chudasama
                              Oct 1, 2018

Address: 362150

Ame mamlatadar malia hatina ma job karta hoy ane amo talala thi darroj up-down kriye chhia.
                              Maliya hatina - talala - maliya hatina bus je savar ni bus chhe. Teno talala avvano time alag alag j hoy chhe. Kyare pan te bus khub j vaheli upadi jay chhhe. Ane have to te bus no rout j cancle kri nakhel chhe. Ame mahiya hatina khate job krta hoy ane aa rout ma darroj updown karta hoy amone khub j agavadta pade chhe. Temaj 5 vagya vadi keshod amblash vadi bus je 5 vage mahiya thi updati hoy ne 6 vage kravi jethi jaldi yogya pagla leva vinanti

Arpit Chapla
                                Sep 30, 2018
                                May 13, 2023
                                This thread was updated on May 13, 2023

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I was going to bharuch from vadodara in santrampur valsad bus no. Gj 18 z 1476.
                                But bus stopped in hotel western after karan toll tax for 20 min. I captured photo of bus and my ticket for proof... Time was 11 pm. It is very bad. You waste times of passengers. It is not dinner time. Passenger reach from vadoda to bharuch half hour late and distance is 70 kms.

Pls. Improve your service... And get trust in public by saving their journey times...
                                Please not allowed bus stop at new hotel kismat kathiyawadi hotal at godhra dakor road. Hotel person are item price per one item purchase three rupees maximam charged .please stop these movment
                                I am also travelling from vadodara to bharuch in GJ 18 Z 2394 on 28th December, vide my ticket no131370, requested to take an early action, delay may lead to a legal suit
                                I am travelling Amreli to anand with bus amreli -bharuch.
                                Bus srop at hotel hindva near dhandhuka here too much over charging on every item minimum 10 rupees over charging and quality is very poor but passenger have no any other chance it make effect on middle class people's budget and also health issue also.
                                It's a humble request please stop over charging first and set up bus stop on bus station only.
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful

drverma1
                                  Sep 30, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

I was travelling from jambusar to atladra, with ticket no 095940 on 29.9.18
                                  GJ189255, AMD 14.00.27 jambusar-- Atladra, bus conducteur ask me ticket, l give him 40 rs, they give me ticket, and ask rest of amount give u atladra, after demanding for rest money at last journey they ask me, "niche utaro to aapu"" but after going down the bus, the bus started, i sauted for money, and my rest of money not given and bus run away .Pls return my hard money otherwise I lodge case, other written on ticket is padra, vadodara.[protected] 49147027N
                                  Sep 30, 2018
                                  Updated by drverma1
                                  I m waiting
                                  I had booked ticket in Nasik To Chanasma Bus. I am traveling from Bardoli to Ahmedabad. This is third time from last one month, I am traveling in this Bus and It is late by more than 2 hours every time. Please try to improvise your punctuality.

Rahul Murabiya
                                    Sep 29, 2018

Traveling on seat no 6 from Bhavnagar to Dwarka in sleeper class bus on 29.09.18. The condition of the bus is horrible. They are just looting public. After paying sleeper class rent, felt like travelling by an auto riksha. Bus conditions is too bad. Seats are totaly torn. And too much noise due to windows glass fitting loosen.

Bus should be retired as condition is too bad.

Please resolve issue as this is related to passengers safety.

Bus has no safety features for passengers.

Falguni Rajesh Rana
                                      Sep 29, 2018

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383315

Traveling for ahmedabad to modasa by paying express rent in gsrtc bus. Bus conditions is too bad. Seats are torn. And too much noise due to windows glass fitting loosen. Still driver for is driving badly and forgot speed breaker which make us trouble while traveling.

Bus should be retired as condition is too bad.

Please resolve issue as this is related to passengers safety.

Bus has no safety features for passengers.

Conductor told me breaks of bus is loosen. It's not working properly.
                                      The bus don't stop today's date 25 the September at Somnath Chokadi. This bus driver and conductor every time done that type of behavior. The bus run at 4.16 pm from Veraval
                                      solankivipul01's reply, Sep 25, 2018
                                      The bus name is Rajkot to Diu
                                      I take ticket of satadhar but conductor denied to stop visavadar's last stop. even though all conductor of long route bus not stop bus without bus station. All passengers r ttake trouble

Vinay Anghan
                                        Sep 28, 2018

I have tried to book ticket online from gsrtc website from ahmedabad to surat...after selecting my seat i have made payment...money was deducted from my account but i did not get the seat... plus money have not been credited back...help me with it...by what time momey will be credited back to mu account??
                                        I have attached the reference number as an image here.
                                        Hello Sir/Medam...

Jay Hind I Requested Please Repail All Window Glass Sepacial Repair To Seat No 15 Glass For Bus No GJ18 Z 0025 Rout For Bhavnagar To Jamnagar In Depo Is Jamangar...

Thanks For
                                        Siddharth J Patel
                                        Bhavnagar.