Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4416

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 143

Drashti Mehta
Sep 26, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

I booked ticket on 11th september 2018 via gsrtc.in for rajkot to anand and got to cancel it on 12th and i got the message regarding successful cancellation and refundable amount. But still i could not get refund. Here is the message details : *gsrtc m-ticket* ur seat cancellation confirmed: doj:16/09/2018, tripcode:1100rjtbrdexp51, pnrno:g21978310, seatno:10, amt refunded. Please check over this asap.

Thanks and regards.
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jambsar to baroda provide bus ..time tableto rules notto following and anycreate time last twoyear year in 3 clock 4 bus provide soto problem occure so please trydo to understood...
ranjitfulmali's reply, Sep 16, 2018
jambusar
ranjitfulmali's reply, Sep 16, 2018
jambusar

Khanjan Trivedi
    from Palitana, Gujarat
    Sep 25, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Local bus from bhavnagar to gariyadhar (Time 6.15pm or 7.00pm) is not stoping on gariyadhar bypass point (Which comes after palitana town). Every bus driver n conductor stops at there bt the conductor named ranjeet sinh, who is very rude and deny to stop at that particular point, which is legally a stop point of st bus.
    Please file my complain against a perticular bus conductor who is may be a conductor of gariyadhar bus depot and take a action.
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Online reservation booking of GSRTC Bus for Bhavnagar to Ahmedabad on dtd. 19.9.18, Time 23:02 hrs but not got reservation ticket and 384 Rs. Deducted in my account. Amount not back to my account till this day. Kindly request to do needful.

complaint against bus conductor regarding stop of the bus - Comment #3225624 - Image #0

chiragpandya
      Sep 25, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391115

The bus terminus from vadodara to malasar is 6.10 pm, but under the control of dabhoi depot, bus does not come on time and now it is not regularly. When we are ask to dabhoi controller for bus then they say “if the bus will come, then go” then there are such ridiculous answers. When ask to driver - conductor then they says depot gives the bus late us, and the depot controller says the driver - conductor is late. Who’s right now?
      There is a lot of trouble happening at night, when a long road bus does not come. Please sir understand our situation and do for as
      Please regularly check, and do this bus and take appropriate action on the of dabhoi depot

Jay hind
      Dear sir please Ankleshwar to balasinor not reservation Saputara to balasinor,
      vyara to balasinor, Vapi to balasinor 3bus Che pan ek pan bus ma reservation thatu Nathi please online entry nakhava vinati

Tejas1
        Sep 25, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Hiiii... Sir aame 10-15 student vivekanad collage, jahngipura, saroli brich. Aame 10-15 student hazira vistar thi aavya che... Ma collage karva gaye che... Aatyare 20-25 diavs thi 7 thi 8 vaga na gara ma surat - adajan depo par olpad ni bus nathi aavti... Aamari collage no time 8 vage no che to aamne 8:05 jevi bus male che... Aatle 1st lecher ma nathi besatu... Sir please help me sir...

learningnrp
          Sep 24, 2018

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396521

Dear sir/ madam,

This is very shameful behaviour done by our gsrtc driver and conductor as they use to by passing chikhli bus depot. I planned to travel by mumbai - bhiloda bus on last friday 21-sep-2018, i enquired at valsad depot, they tod bus should be on time at chikhli near about 10:45 pm. I waited till 11:30 i again called and check with valsad depot manager, he polity replied bus were passed from valsad depot by 10:30 pm. Then i enquired at navsari bus depot and strange, he told me bus has been reached at navsari bus station. Then i realised it was buy passed chikhli bus depot. Ridicules, is that duty gsrtc bus driver and conductor is performing?

I am just raising this concern because many other people also worried as their plan has need to cancelled. I don't have any problem if such things are their then i humbly requesting you to please remove all intermediate bus stop from the rout as that would be hassle free travel for garvi gujarat people as they choose alternate travel option instead of realising in gsrtc.

I am here to mention conductor and driver numbers:
          Conductor number is - 1017 and
          Driver number - 15454

I hope, information provided by me are helpfull to take further action.

Nimesh patel

chiragsolanki7878
            Sep 24, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391440

For a short time the administration of Bus Bus depot via Padra Bus depot has been erratic. In the morning, the bus from Kanoba to Chanad from 7:10 hours in the morning is two to three days in a week, and during this time there is no place to stand in the other bus, due to which there is difficulty in going to school and college. When you went to the depot in Padra Depot, it was told by the Stand Incharge that you should not pass the bus and come into private vehicle.

Mayur Girase
              from Dewas, Madhya Pradesh
              Sep 24, 2018

I was booked ticket from nizar to ahmedabad for dated 20/09/2018. I was reach to nizar bus stand and after that i heard that bus was not working (Bus was damaged) as per bus depot manager of nizar said. Same i was mailed also till no any response.
              So i am requesting you please refund my amount as early as possible. Here in this mail i attach my journey ticket for reference.

jalpa lalani
                Sep 24, 2018

We booked tickets from veraval to bhavnagar sleeper bus. Advace charges also paid at the time of reservation booked through your application. But on journey date without informing they arranged local sitting bus. What a limit of irregularities in duties!! We want a full refund of this inconvenience we go through. Who will be held responsible if we miss the bus? Inform us our refund status as soon as possible otherwise we have to take further steps. Booking id - pnr no-g22107118. Doj:23/8/18

Kdskksl
                  Sep 23, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362265

I have tried so many times to call on st. Depo bt they are never receving calls.
                  I am a student so my college time is 7 a. M. And sometimes bus wouldn't be come in the correct time so i had call on gsrtc depo bt they are not received calls. Its not only my problem, too many peoples face this problem.. So i am requesting to solve this problem and get some actions to consider our calls.

uzaif shaikh
                    Sep 22, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388220

Nadiad to dakor java mate sanje 7.45 p. M pachi koi bas nathi aaje tarikh 22/09/2018 na roj hame 8.00 p. M na nadiad na bus stand par batha che pan koi pan bas 10.30 sudhi aayi nathi. Aa problem ek divas no nathi varam var athvadiya ma 2/3 divas aavuj thya kare che. Nadiad depo ma vat kariye che to te loko dakor depo ma vat karva nu kahe che. Dakor depo mathi koi pan jat no javab malto nathi. Aathi hamri up/daun vara loko ne varam var taklif no vathvi pade che to aagada vache ek kayami bus chalu karva vinanti che.

pratimamehul
                      from Dhari, Gujarat
                      Sep 21, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

The bhuj to keshod bus departure from bhuj at 5:15am and currently reached at samkhiyali after journey of 3:45 hours taken which is below quality of local route buses.

No meaning of gps system in the bus

Currently i am traveling with this bus.in fast technology this is not acceptable for any how.

Kindly take right action on the issue.
                      Sep 21, 2018
                      Updated by pratimamehul
                      This was many times happen with gsrtc buses traveling between samkhiyali to bhuj or bhuj to samkhiyali

Mr. Manish Chudasama
                        Sep 20, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat

I m waiting bus for dharmaj chokdi to bhavnagar since 1 hour. On today 20 sep, 2018 5.45 pm one bus come from tithal to bhavnagar bus no gj18z1441 at dharmaj chokdi, i hang both my hand to stop bus but driver didn't stop. I run faster to catch bus. When i catch bus but driver and conductor refuse me to seat. They behave badly with me

Hitzo
                          Sep 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

This is to complaint against the driver of gsrtc bus number gj 18 y 9202, as an accident occured on 19.09.2018 at s. G road (Aahmedabad) at 7pm between bus and my motorcycle, that driver was driving the bus on middle of the road for long time, he was bothering me and all other people driving aside as we were unable to move our vehicles ahead, and when i adviced him to drive properly, he got very much rude, stepped down from the bus and moved towards me to beat on me, but people arround me controlled him otherwise something major would have happened on the spot.

I request you to take strict action against the driver, so that our people can drive safely.

Poonam Radadiya
                            Sep 20, 2018

Dhoraji jakatnaka bus aave tyare ame hath uncho kariye chhi driver bus slow kare ne thodik dur lai jay ne pachhi java de badha passenger pachhad jay pan java de.Aavu chhela ek mahina thi kare chhe. To please amaro aa problem tame solve karva vinanti. Tena ek j driver aavu kare chhe. Aaje 20/09/2018 ne thursday na je driver hata yej evu kare chhe.
                            Ame regular updown vada chhi.
                            Driver nu name chhe Jani bhai
                            Bus :Dhank - jetpur
                            Thursday.

Anadkat Ankit
                              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                              Sep 19, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360020

Hello sir my self ankit anadkat resident at kasturbadham tramba situated at rajkot bhavnagar highway 10 km from rajkot
                              In front of our house there is big dump from that at night time when truck are passed there was very load noise and we and our small children are wake up in sleeping and cry loudly plz help us do something we really in big problem and we and our child can’t sleep at night time and effect on our working
                              I complain to p a system not working for fan and lots up maskito (manchhar) ranip bus stop station and miss behevyar to p a system officer
                              My contect number [protected]

Dalpat solanki
                                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                Sep 19, 2018

Hu amdavad thi anjar mate amdavad bhuj bus ma avto hato je bus nu bhachau punchar padta mane condactre bhavnagar bhuj bus ma besadya hata jena no. Gj18z2565 hata ane driver koi darbar hata jemne me bus express hova chhata rasta stop na hoy tya etle ke padana thi agad tatha gandhidham ma city kpt office tatha adipur mundra circle vagere ghani jagyae bin adhikrut stop karel je ange me janvata driver dvara maru apman karvama avyu ane thay te kari lyo evi dhamki lapel taduprant 6 jan eva hata jemni ticket gandhidham ni hova chhata oslo circle ane mundra circle utarya hata a st nu arthik nuksan karel chhe je ange me jagrut nagrik tarike ap saheb ne janavu chhe ane pasangaro sathe karmachari udhtaibharyu tartan na kare evi mari namra vnti chhe a banav 19 saptember aj no chhe. A loko pase me fariyad book mango ane na hoy to comlain no. Magya to drivare abhadra hahaha ma marathi vartanuk kari to a banne virudh yogya karyvahi karva vnnati soon visionary dalpat dhingabhai solanki plot. 350 sarve 88/1 golden city adipur kachchh

Bhadresh Purohit
                                  Sep 17, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382007

Test case;

Dear Sirs,
                                  Subject: GSRTC Conductor is making “Upkar on us” by allowing us to travel.

As a conductor has threatened me to be beaten by police, if I complained, and he will come to know my identity by my phone number and address on the complaint, I will not disclose my full identity, till I am confident that GSRTC has some power to control their conductor.
                                  I am living in sector 2/d and resident of Gandhinagar for more than 39 years.
                                  Let me describe the incident.
                                  I boarded Baroda-Visnagar bus from Paldi on 16/09 after 10:12 PM for Gandhinagar. I have pasted ticket for your reference and to identify the conductor.
                                  As the conductor was shouting, direct pathikasharm no other stop, I told ok, but as I know GH-5; Gh 6: CH-2 and GH-2 are identified as drop point for Gandhinagar since long, and as if you are not given instructions, then I will ask authority to make it clear once again.
                                  Before new bus stands were built, on CH 2 bus stand it was also marked that all the express and Gurjarnagari bus have to stop here.
                                  On my asking, he started to abuse by saying “tamara jeva ***** Chudasiya ne bus ma besava na devajoeye “ Tamre vikas root ma javanu. etc.
                                  He was making that he is obliging me to allow to travel. I ask him bus services is to serve people, not to pay you salary only.
                                  (a) I demand clarification on this point from highest authority, or I have to file PIL.

On my statement, he was shouting violently and was using abusing word. Meanwhile, in Ahmedabad he stops bus at many points, to the best of my knowledge all were not official.
                                  As the bus was approaching Gandhinagar, I asked, if you think CH 2 is not official drop point, don’t stop, but I will ask authority to make it clear to everybody once again.
                                  He was not in his control, he told nobody can do any harm to him, and he is not answerable to Gandhinagar depot manager, he will not give his number, identity and what not.
                                  As the bus approached Pathikasharam, he forcefully closed the door and asked driver to take bus to police station, and he will do something that police will break my legs, this was in response to my saying that I have ticket and I will refer your attitude in my complaint asking for clarification about drop stoppage.
                                  Driver was not taking part and was somewhat polite, he just told, if we will be instructed, we will stop the bus at CH-2. Faire enough.
                                  My daughter is serving at Baroda, and every 2nd, 4th Saturday she comes to Gandhinagar, she also told that most conductors’ stops at CH2 but one or two refuses.
                                  As it was late for all the passengers and driver took some initiative, we were allowed to deport and went our home, but he was shouting to do whatever I can with his good commend our ******* language.
                                  (B) My second question is, whether CH 2 is drop point or not? If for some reason there is communication gap, improve it and make it clear, as I know how and when citizens of Gandhinagar had demanded and was accepted.
                                  Every city has its own drop and pickup points for convenience, if there is anything otherwise, You should include said points and instruct everybody accordingly.
                                  (C) My third point is, as conductor has threatened me of physical harm, If I am not satisfied that GSRTC has done its role properly, I will ask for paid Police protection and GSRTC is responsible to pay for the paid protection.

I request you to answer my question A and B promptly through email only so that, I can plan my further action in the matter.
                                  As your conductor has challenged me, I will do my best to make it clear what I can do and this first legitimate approach as a citizen should take before moving to another hard steps. I need not to mention, I have proof and evidences of the incident however, he said regular passengers of his bus will took his side. ????? Will make it clear whenever it is required.
                                  I am very angry and frustrated, don’t take it lightly.
                                  Anticipating prompt response with action taken information.

This is what, will happen.

Customer satisfaction rating
                                  2%
                                  View Statistics

Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Jani Hardik
                                    from Naliya, Gujarat
                                    Sep 17, 2018

I had booked 4nos of seats of sleeping seats in 2*1 classe bus. But instead 2*1 sleeping class bus 3*2 sitting is comes. I had paid for sleeping class bus i have to travel in sitting class. My pnr no. Is:- (1) g21995415,
                                    (2) g21996333
                                    (3) g21995581
                                    (4) g21995378.
                                    From saputara to vadodara
                                    On 16/09/2018.
                                    3*2 sitting bus comes is
                                    Bus no:-gj-18-z-2156.
                                    So requesting you to refund the same to me as i had not traveled in the class in which i had paid.
                                    Waiting for your favorable replay
                                    Thanking f you.
                                    My details:-
                                    Email i'd:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile no: — [protected]

sanjit1234
                                      Sep 16, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380018

Dear sir, i booked an online ticket from ahmedabad to shantivan on 16th september 2018 but i didn't get any confirmation messages though rs242 was deducted from my account. Please check it. I tried to contact on the number [protected] but i it is out of order. So please see that the issue is resolved. Really it is disappointing that though the amount was deducted ticket was not confirmed.
                                      Sep 16, 2018
                                      Updated by sanjit1234
                                      Please try to refund the amount Rs242 as early as possible. And also take necessary steps to avoid such types of problems.
                                      Sep 17, 2018
                                      Updated by sanjit1234
                                      Once more reminder. On 16th of this month I booked a ticket from Ahmedabad to Shantivan but it was not confirmed though the amount was deducted from my account. So please refund Rs242 to my account.
                                      Sep 17, 2018
                                      Updated by sanjit1234
                                      Kindly reimburse the amount of Rs 242 to my account since the ticket was not confirmed.
                                      Sep 18, 2018
                                      Updated by sanjit1234
                                      Why haven't you reimbursed my money to my account. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
                                      I am traveling in vadodara to dabhoi bus no.1038. Conductors not even bother about give ticket . Because of so many rush i can uble to take ticket so next station he took fine 500 from me. And 76 for ticket but did not provide ticket of 76. Condoctor name mr. Imtiayj pathan.he told I will not provide ticket what you want to do you can do it.

refund of money for non confirmed ticket - Comment #3213407 - Image #0
                                      Tejas Revaliya's reply, Sep 19, 2018
                                      Travel to vadodara to godhara. Not dabhoi. Sry.

JayKevadiya
                                        from Vansada, Gujarat
                                        Sep 16, 2018

This is jay kevadiya, today (16th sep, 2018) i was supposed to travel via gujarat state road transport services idar-botad bus (11229) but unfortunately bus was on breakdown and then i was suggested to sit in another bus whichever goes to botad, so accordingly i went to sit in the bus ahmedabad-botad (Bus no: gj18 z 2876) but it was full of crowd. Crowd is okay but the uneven thing was that 4 sites on first row was marked up like normally reserved sites are getting marked while that bus do not have any advance booking system, when i asked to conductor about those marked sitting he said it is reserved for our staff and he added up that they have authority to reserve sitting for staff members.

Even mr. Driver also replied me very rudely on this issue. Is there really a system to reserve sitting for staff members of gsrtc? Driver said they have authority to reserve sites. Is it really his authority?

The crowd behind those sites did not have sites. And driver and conductor reserved four sites for staff.

Sir, is this the way on communication with customers of government staff. I need your valuable positive action on this issue.

ગુજરાત એસ.ટી.નીગમ દ્વારા બનાવવામાં આવેલ નવ નિર્માણ કેરાના બસ સ્ટેશન માં બાથરૂમ હોવા છતાં બાથરૂમ ને તાળું છે.લોકો બાથરૂમ ની દિવાલ પર જ બાથરુમ કરવા લાગ્યા છે.
                                        શું આ જ છે સ્વચ્છ ભારત અભિયાન માં ગુજરાત એસ.ટી નો સહયોગ?
                                        ડિવિઝન: ભુજ (કચ્છ)
                                        ડેપો : કેરા
                                        અરજદાર: વિશાલ પી.રાજગોર (મુંન્દ્રા, ભુજ, કચ્છ)
                                        મો.[protected]