Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 27, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 160

Harendra joshi
Mar 2, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362560

માન વરમોરા સાહેબ ડી. એમ સાહેબ રાજકોટ અને તમારા સ્ટાફ ની શ્રી જાડેજા સાહેબ અને કાદરી સાહેબ ની અથાગ મહેનત મે તારીખ 23-2-18 ના મારી આંખે નિહાળી મને ખુબ ગર્વ અને આનંદ થયો આપ સાહેબ અને આપના સમગ્ર સ્ટાફે જે નિષ્ઠા પુર્વક સફળ સંચાલન કરી ફરજ બજાવતા અને એસ. ટી. નિગમ આવકમાં વધારો કરી અને નિગમ ને ખોટ ના ખાડામાં માંથી બહાર કાઢવામાં આપ સાહેબ જેવા જંબાઝ અઘિકારી અને સ્ટાફ ને દિલથી અભિનંદન પાઠવુ છુ અને વિનંતી સાથે એક ફરીયાદ કરૂ છું કે તમારા રાજકોટ ડેપો ની રાજકોટ ઉના દીવ 19:45 કલાકે ઉપડતી બસ ગેરકાયદેસર હોટલ ના હોલટ બંધ કરાવવા વિનંતી સાથે ફરીયાદ કરૂ છું તો યોગ્ય કરશો તેવી આશા
જોકે હું આવતા બુધવારે નિગમ ના એમડી મેડમ અને જી. એમ શ્રી કલ્પના મેડમ ને તારીખ 07-03-18 રૂબરૂ મુલાકાત માટે સમય માંગ્યો છે તો આ બાબત ની ઔપચારિક લેખીત માં આપવા ફરીયાદ આપવા વિચારણા કરી રહ્યો છું આપ સાહેબ એક વાર ફરિયાદ કરી હતી પરંતુ કોઈપણ જાતની કાર્યવાહી હાથ ધરી નથી આપ સાહેબ મને સોમવારે તારીખ 05-03-18, રૂબરૂ મુલાકાત સમય આપો તો હું આપનો આભારી રહિશ

હરેન્દ્ જોષી ઉના
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pappu multani
    from Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh
    Mar 2, 2018

Very pathetic condition of gsrtc buses. I am standing at sarkhej bus stand for travelling to kalol. Which is approx. 46 min. Journey from sarkhej. And i am waiting here from 10.30 a. M as the timing for sarkhej mehsana bus is 11.00a. M as per time schedule. And now it is almost 12 0 clock afternoon in this hot summer day wid a kid of 2 years. Now also the bus has came 1 hour late and they are doing lunch in bus and the bus is parked at other side of bus stop. This is very ridiculous. I am a soldier and coming to gujarat in six months and trying to use govt. Vehicle but i am very disappointed by this.
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hiral dhanani
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Mar 2, 2018

Today date 1/3/18 time 11.25pm bus name : palanpur to jamnagar
      Today my parents wants to travel from ahmedabad to jamnagar by gsrtc, but very rude & unprofessional language used by bus conductor, as my parents were blind with both eye. (Disable). Conductor does not help the needing people. I request you that conductor & driver may help and co-operate with those people who are disable and needing
      I hope you will take such action on the following matter
      Send a written complaint to General Manager of Roadways transport company and demand strict action against them

You can call me or whatsapp me on [protected] for further information

Arun wadhwa Advocate
      Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh

Roshan Nihalani
        Mar 2, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

In are eac and every bus there is wrote dont stand in que make online ticket but how to do online ticket its not refunding only my bus get accident and i cancle my trip and i have submitted my details in e - refund than also no buddy is replying or refunding
        So i think to stand in que and take ticket everbody has get there refund only i didnt get
        Gsrtc make fool and not refunding money its one kind of business to earn money

from Visnagar, Gujarat
          Mar 1, 2018

Address: 380051

Today i peak a anjar-bhuj bus at bhachau new bus stand at 2:10pm,
          I take a bhachau - ahmedabad tikit
          When bus reached at prahalad nagar bus stop at 7:30pm i reqest them to stop at prahalad nagar but conducter could not agree to stop bus and order to driver that bus must not stop at prahalad nagar
          Coducter base i'd 3569 (Jamesign jadeja) i don't know it's i'd is true or false
          Mar 01, 2018
          Updated by [email protected]
          Today I peak a anjar-ahmedabad bus at Bhachau new bus stand at 2:10pm,
          I take a Bhachau - AHMEDABAD tikit
          When bus reached at Prahalad nagar bus stop at 7:30pm I reqest them to stop at Prahalad nagar but conducter could not agree to stop bus and order to driver that bus must not stop at Prahalad nagar
          Coducter base I'd 3569(jamesign jadeja) I don't know it's I'd is true or false

ravigiri meghnathi
            Feb 28, 2018

Hi my self ravi & today i pick up bus from Rajkot which is i am already booked from online and its time is 12:45 but bus reached at Rajkot station 1:25, then after driver stopped bus so many time at hotels and all but not in many bus stations and also misbehaving with me and other passengers to not stop bus at the bus stop, conductor ring the bell to stop bus but driver did not stop the bus . The bus is from Bhuj to Porbandar & bus number is 1257
            I have booked a ticket from anjar to rajkot for 17/02/2018. But the ticket was cancelled from my side for some reasons but i have not got refund till now so plase help me..

pandya293
              Feb 28, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I have booked ticket from Ahmedabd to Dakor in bus root 'Ahm to Bariya' bus on 25th Feb 2018 Sunday 9:00 AM.

On web portal it is showing 1 hours and 40 min. But when bus arrive conductor informed us that it take 5 hours and bus will reach there by 2 PM. Also cant do ticket cancellation as bus departure time is already went.

Our 252 rs was totally gone because of this issue. When contacted to gsrtc online customer care service they told that you and only cancel ticket before 2 hours of journey time. This is totally wrong.

This is very bed experience.
              Information showing on Website is totally wrong as compare to personally ask at enquiry office at Bus ST Depo.

Attached ticket info and GRTC bus website info.
              https://gsrtc.in/site/

Punita

PRATIK 2412
                Feb 28, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I am pratik parekh my pnr no g18999202. Me & my wife was travelling last saturday 17/02/2018 porbandar to vadodara gsrtc bus no gj18 z 2094. Bus stopped near rajkot (15km to rajkot) for maintenance problem. I think 45/50 passenger travelling in bus. From 12.20am to 2.00am no reply by gprs system & rajkot central bus stand manager. No any type of management by gsrtc. So we 15/17 passengers manage other personal vehicle.

We want full refund payment of 550rs and i want request to you take needful action of this matter.

Pratik parekh.

Najraj Babariya
                  Feb 27, 2018

My name is najraj babariya and i am traveling from gondal to bharuch in st and i saw that bus is not proper cleaned and sit, window pipe has brocken also window lock not working so this is my complain to you that please take steps for it. It is must maintained for our people for smooth and relax traveling.

Bus name : gondal-rajkot-nasik
                  Bus trip no. Gdlnskslp30
                  Bus no. Gj18z 2225
                  Date of traveling :[protected]

Najraj babariya

Arvind Kanzariya
                    from Bardoli, Gujarat
                    Feb 27, 2018

ConsumerComplaints.in › Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] › GSRTC — E ticket Refund - GSRTC
                    GSRTC — E ticket Refund - GSRTC

My complaint is that I booked 1 E ticket from business (mobikwik)website. My date of Journey was 25/02/2018 from botad to gandhinagar in sit no 4 My PNR no. is G18956869 and trip code is 2130kdngndlsp30. My total bus fair is Rs. 165/ My Journey time was 3:15 a.m. On my travel date, I reached botad bus station at 3:00 a.m. and inquired about my bus from depo incharge of botad bus station. But depo incharge of botad told me that my sleeper bus which you have booked was departure at 3:00 am . Please refund my money to my mobikwik acount.My complete details are as under. Name: KANZARIYa ARVINDKUMAR DALaUKHBHAI Address:AT:bagad ta: ranpur dis botad near ramji mandir via jalila road pin code no 382255 (Gujarat) Mobile: [protected]. Email id:
                    First my pass not allowed because of percents of disabilities. Then I saw a proof, it was refused by conductor.i praserized to buy ticket.

kaushik pipalva
                      from Dahod, Gujarat
                      Feb 27, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 360370

Bus route jetpur-premgadh number gj-18y-5449 junagadh division and jetpur depot arrived at panchpipla by 1805 on 27 feb 18 and refused to board passengers due to inability to provide tickets from ticket vending machine. We contacted to jetpur depot manager and he also refused to board stating that poor lady doesn't have alternative source to provide tickets to passengers. Due to this many old age passengers and lady with kids suffer a lot. It's a very bad example of service by gujarat st.

Kaushik pipalva

Amit Kanaiya
                        Feb 27, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I have a use GSRTC APP. and booked ticket process for dtd. 23.02.2018. Payment deduct in my credit card account. but problem ticket not booked and not receive booked msg. All ready choose another bus. So please help me refund my payment. All ready call customer care no but no response.

Below my credit card msg : -
                        " Rs.356.00 was spent on your SBI Card no. ending XX5627 at GUJARAT STATE ROAD TRA on 23 Feb 18. Remaining credit limit: Rs.7, 467.98."

ARUN vanavi
                          Feb 27, 2018

I'm arun on monday, i try to book my bus ticket from vadodara to veraval through your gsrtc online bus booking app but after i gave otp and other banking details the money is deducted from my account but the bus ticket's pnr no. And other details are not given in message and they say's that your transaction is failed but may money is deducted. So i kindly request to refund my money the ammount is 267 ruppes

Riddhishparmar
                            Feb 26, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

I am complaint for the on my sheet remove the my mobile charger i am traveling to adipur from veraval city and bus stop in rajkot new bus stand for dinner break in rajkot i leave the my sheet for 10 min only and i come back then i see no that a my charger i not available on my sheet.
                            My seat no.16
                            Root name. Kodinar to mundra
                            Pnr no. G19034024

Please kindly contact me and pls back my charger other wise i complained again and i sent to head office this complaint.

Riddhish parmar

lalitshah16
                              Feb 26, 2018

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385310

GJ 18 Y 9638
                              Myself Lalit Shah and i m at dhanera sttaion at 5:30 pm today(26/02/2018)
                              When i ask to conducter where this bus is going than he is quarreling with me and push me at door of bus and damage my luggage.
                              Bus route is ambaji to vavdi.
                              I want justice because some another passanger is not going to tease by conductor
                              Rudely behaviour with me.

ankitradhanpura
                                Feb 26, 2018

The below letter emailed to [protected]@mail1.gsrtc.in (From [protected]@GMAIL.COM) on 19th February 2018.

BUT I DID NOT GET ANY REPLY TILL DATE.

Hello GSRTC,

My name : Ankit Radhanpura
                                My mobile number : [protected]
                                My email ID : [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                                Journey date: 18/02/2018
                                Total tickets: 4

My journey from BHINMAL (Pickup Point) to AHMEDABAD RANIP (Journey To).

All GSRTC buses were cancelled on 18/02/2018 because of strike (Patan Dalit Atmavilopan case). So I am requesting you to process refund for the same.
                                We all 4 passengers reached to Pick up location (BHINMAL, Rajasthan) at 9.00pm and waited for bus till 11.45pm.

Somehow we contacted GSRTC customer care and got news that bus is cancelled.

I have attached copy of ticket also shared fare details below. Please check and let me know how much time it will take to get refund amount.

PNR Number: G18915289
                                Journey Date: 18/02/2018
                                Journey From: BHINMAL
                                Trip Code: 2000ZLRNDDSLP15
                                Journey To: AHMEDABAD RANIP
                                Departure Time: 21:45 Hrs.
                                Class: SLEEPER
                                Pickup Point: BHINMAL
                                Txn Password: YSgM89QN
                                Route No.: SLEEPER
                                No. of Seats: 4
                                Bank Txn. No. :[protected]
                                OB Reference No.: GS5165276
                                Seat No/s: 7, 8, 10, 11

Total fare details :-
                                Basic Fare : 1284.00
                                Reservation Fee : 20.00
                                Accident Insurance Charges : 12.00
                                Total Fare : 1316.00

Ankit
                                Feb 26, 2018
                                Updated by ankitradhanpura
                                By mistake wrong ticket image uploaded. So Now I upload correct image of ticket.

Mar 14, 2018
                                Updated by ankitradhanpura
                                Gsrtc making fool.
                                http://mail1.gsrtc.in/helpdesk/tickets.php?id=16596

GSRTC suggest to cancel my E-ticket/M-ticket by Login or guest id and commit for refund. But After cancelling the ticket GSRTC closed my Helpdesk ticket: 839524

Still I did not get refund amount.

Now GSRTC said to open ticket again by calling free number[protected] or[protected].

BAKWAS SERVICE. TOTAL FRAUD. Government stole my money .

Farasat Arfin Hashmi
                                  Feb 24, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

* gsrtc m-ticket * gandhidham to bhavnagar psngrname mohammedfarasat hashmi tripcode 1900mtmdbvnslp3 pnrno : g18999004 jnydate : 24/02/2018 deptime : 22:15hrs seatno (S) : 11 class : sleeper boardingpt : gandhidham.
                                  Worst seat also not working after telling conductor told me this is not my work
                                  So answer me who is responsible for this.
                                  Refund back
                                  Sir..my complaint is againt Petlad to Ahmedabad bus of 8.15 a.m
                                  The bus is overloaded. There is no other bus at this time.
                                  I have booked ticket from Surat to rapar on 24th of February for which amount is deducted 2 times and ticket is not booked.. After 25 days I didn't get my refund...

Rajesh D.
                                    Feb 24, 2018

With reference to above subject, we have booked our tickit from anjar. Details of tickit is as below

Bus rout : mundra port to dahod.
                                    Pnr no: g18950723
                                    Passanger start point : anjar

Passanger detail :
                                    Nikunj j solanki
                                    Vishakha n solanki.

We have complain to anjar depot manager : his contact no : [protected].

Further we inform you that bus was not come to anjar on 21.02.2017. So we can not travel from anjar to ahmedabad. As we have done booking online. Kindly give us amount back to us.

Kishan Bhuva
                                      Feb 24, 2018

Address: 360311

My self kishan bhuva i m travelling from limbdi to gondal. I travel in gsrtc express bus. Bus no gj 18 z 2889. I reached near chotila at that time conductor and driver say that bus not riding very well. Bus have not good pick up. So they are transfer to us in other bus. After went to other bus we check that bus are running very well and they both staff are west my time because i need to reach at my home at bus time. But he west my important time. So i request you please take action on it.
                                      I have booked ticket ahmedabad ranip to khambhat. Date 17/02/2018 bus time 15.55 from ranip . But bus is not coming this bus station. Bus is palanpur to khambhat. PNR no G18884805. Rs 202. OB ref no. GS5151853 . Bank trnx. No[protected]. No of ticket 02. So pl refund my money. Email drp.[protected]@gmail.com mo.[protected].

Tej C Mehta
                                        Feb 23, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

On 10 feb 2018 a payment was done for the ticket to go to adipur, gaandhidhaam. But the ticket was not booked due to network issue and no confirmation was there for the ticket but the money was deducted from credit card.

Why do you guys have to log in us to file a complaint? How absurd is that.

If my complaint is not described in 350 words, it is likely not to be resolved??? What a #! I want my money back. If you can't manage the inline accounts, get your # out of this business.

I want my money back. Heights of patheticity.