Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 27, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]

Having problems with Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] reviews & complaints page 181

Crpto Future
from Ajra, Maharashtra
Aug 1, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392011

I am travelling from zadedhwar x to kim x from gsrtc bus i have the student pass but some divers do dictatorship and doesn't halt the bus at zadedhwar x after seeing students especially pavagadh depo buses can't tolerate this dictatorship daily loss of 1 hour
This is not right government have given subsidy to students what there fault in that and driver dosent have to pay anything on our part to government so what is the problem then
Please resolve this problem fast
Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Let me draw your kind attention to the irregular bus service Our Village Route. The passengers face hardships because the buses are never on time. The passengers have sometimes to wait for hours together to catch a bus. And Sometimes That so be cancelled trip suddenly, without any worn.

Falguni Marwadi
    Jul 31, 2017

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364004

I am falguni marwadi residing in desainagr area of bhavnagar city working at the adhelai primary school school run by jilla panchayat sikshan samiti bhavnagar. I am doing to and fro from bhavnagar to my work place adhelai) which is 50 km far from bhavnagar. Its in dholera highway and no other vehicle than st bus reliable for getting there. Usually i prefer govt. Bus to reach my place of work. Usually i wait at desainagar bus stand which is st request stand.
    Today 31-7-17 monday i was waiting for bus at the desainagar bus stand. At 6.34 came gandhingar - bhavnagar st bus. Standing from desainagar bus stand i waved hand to stop the bus. I almost reached at the middle of the road to stop the bus but driver didn't stop the bus and ran away the bus. Then i immediately got into the rickshaw and asked he rickshaw driver to chase the bus. He drove the rickshaw as speedily as possible and reached the bus which was standing at the press quarter which is the next stop from desainagar bus stand. I finally step into the bus and asked driver (Whose name is udaisinh zala as told by himself when i asked him a name) why he didnt stop the bus at desainagar bus stand. He replied that it is not bus stand so it didn't stop there. When i argued further that it is official gsrtc bus stand than he told i will stop there and go complaint about me.

As gujrat is facing heavy rain now a days and most of the transportation in gujrat is stopped. But as gujrat govt. Employee we have to remain at our head quarter so that we can help the people at the time of big calamity. Many employees like me doing daily to and from to get their work place and only transportation they left is gsrtc run buses. If driver like which i faced today will not co operate than it will be very difficult to reach the work place.

My request to you is please take necessary steps against this driver[protected].30 am bhavnagar to gandhingar bus) to teach him a lesson so that he never fail to do his duty properly.
    Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation [GSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 31, 2017
    Nipulkumar Prajapati's response
    At post=Rupal
    Ta=Himatnagar
    District=Sabarkantha
    States =Gujarat
    Pin code No=383030
    I'm from rajkot dist. From Jetpur city. I studying in Rajkot so daily i have to go to rajkot.

But in mini-bus a conductor can't accept student pass and miss behave with us...

As i asked to that conductor.. he told that depo manager told him to can't accept pass

I was try to open the bus door but not open in the bus door by conductor and
    not received in me so please punish your servants and please contact me

My Mobile No=[protected]

Thank you sir

harassment of the driver by not stopping the bus at the bus stop - Comment #2806265 - Image #0

Sarathi Nanavati
      Jul 30, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

I onboard bus from ankleshwar to surat. Bus no:- gj18 z1370. It was found that driver was driving very rashly on highway. Also he was using mobile phone while driving. When same was informed to conductor, he told "you don't worry, nothing will happen". All seats in bus were filled with passenger, where most of them were kids and women. This is not acceptable. Kindly take necessary action on such unacceptable action. Gsrtc is committed to provide fast but safe journey and is willing do it. This message midht help gsrtc to stay on it's commitment.

Mahendra 9276000013
        Jul 30, 2017

My complaint is that i booked online ticket from gsrtc website. My date of journey on 22/07/2017. Starting point is : mandvi. My journey is from mandvi to mithapur dwarka in st bus service. My journey time is 7:00 pm from mandvi. My pnr no is :g16120595. So my complaint is this day morbi mcchu dem are over flow conditions so 18 gate of dem are open so this condition 10 km highway are closed. And very more than rain are in manvi so i not gone at manvi bus station. But i not confirm that bus was gone or not. My 367rs olso cut in my account but i not take refund in my account.

So in my case i would like to get the refund into this case in my bank account.
        Trip code: 1900mdvdwkslp15
        My complaint is that I booked ONLINE TICKET from GSRTC website. My date of journey on 28/07/2017. Starting point is : SURAT. My journey is from BAGSARA in ST bus service. My journey time is 5:00 PM from Surat. My PNR No is :G16144300. So my complaint is This day that bus is cancelled by some reason.But my 293rs olso cut in my account but I not take refund in my account.

So in my case I would like to get the refund into this case in my bank account.

refund e ticket rs - Comment #2803542 - Image #0
        Today, on 26th July 2017 I visited new bus stand and new bus stand of Morbi I saw that stand was full with cow and their dang .
        I request you at least prevent cow entry in bus stand.

Rajeev Manoj M
          Jul 29, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

I booked the gsrtc bus online and my pnr number is g16151240. It was scheduled to depart from aurangabad at 5:45 pm. One can also see the same in the e-mail and sms. I reached central bus stand at around 4:15 and i waited till almost 7 pm. Then one suryanagri bus came and i enquired with them. I came to know that the bus has already departed and the information that i was provided was totally false. I had wasted lot of time. Gsrtc commit such mistakes and make the person's situation horrible. Thereby i want my money back with compensation for the loss of time and harassing the customer by communicating false information. I expect that in such circumstances the website and the app should be updated with the latest information and the concerned department should immediately call the customers. Thank you.

With kind regards,
          Rajeev master

Yasif Bhatti
            from Dahod, Gujarat
            Jul 27, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391125

Witing this note to inform that timeing of bus from vadadla to vadodara has been change by dabhoi depo and only bus rout is from vadadla to dabhoi.
            This bus is not comming in vadodara central depo..
            Dus to this problem occur in collage student, offical work, worker, techers, etc
            Since 40years this bus is working from vadadla to vadodara.
            So please change the timing as per oldworking time. And come in baroda dapo.
            Jul 27, 2017
            Updated by Yasif Bhatti
            Witing this note to inform that timeing of bus from vadadla to vadodara has been change by dabhoi depo and only bus rout is from vadadla to dabhoi.
            This bus is not comming in vadodara central depo..
            Dus to this problem occur in collage student, offical work, worker, techers, etc
            Since 40years this bus is working from vadadla to vadodara.
            So please change the timing as per oldworking time. And come in baroda dapo.

Dreams Education
              from Bardoli, Gujarat
              Jul 25, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

I am regular passenger of s t since 2013.
              Today (25/07/17) noon when i entered into the valsad depot i waved my hand to the driver of valsad to himmatnagar bus.
              He slowed down and i opened the door then he ran the bus not even worried if i will fell down. And conductor also eventually close the door. It's very horrible for the passengers. They don't have right to suppose to do this blunder. Take hard action against it. And i hope so they don't repeat it again otherwise i will file the claim against them.

devilllllll
                Jul 24, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388315

I am a regular travelling from anand to rajkot. Previously gsrtc started sleeper coach from dhwarka to baroda. And it was full all time... So st got income also from it. But some how dont know why route is closed... Sleeper coach bus is canclled. Why are you not starting such incomable route...??? Is there any seeting between travel agency and gsrtc??? Inspite of these much customers response for this route then also gsrtc had canclled this route since long time... So we have to travelling by privet travels by paying more amount... Iits totally injustice for public
                Junagadh - Khedbramha regularly come in Gondal from long time regularly and it is so convenient to all regular passenger but now it gone by pass from Gondal and it disturb regular passenger shedule.

We request to continue it in Gondal.

Vinubhai Patel
                Gondal

sarbhon High school
                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                  Jul 24, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat

On dt. 24/07/2017, monday, bus no : gj 18 8022, navsari _mandvi _zankhvav, at 7.30 am, the bus conductor rudely behaved with our school students who boarded from vaghech - pardi, to come to sarbhon high school. He told students " you shoud not catch this bus, i will not stop the bus at school, you all are panoti, i will get you down at bhuvasan before the school.. Pl take necessory action in this regards. Sir, most of our poor students travel by state bus to come to the school.

prajapatimahesh
                    Jul 23, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 390009

I m regular passenger of surat-dhanera sleeper bus at certain interval of time. The bus reach ahd. Central bus at midnight 12:15.
                    On date 23/06/2017 i was traveling in this bus with reg. No. Gj18 z2222 of surat depot with my family and at ahd. Central bus stand my wife had to go to urine so i request driver to hold bus for 5 min. But driver refuse it. And hold the bus at unsafe place in ruins of old bus stand near small tea stall where he can take free tea and compelled to all passengers to go urine at their, at where, there is no any facilities.
                    Alone lady can't go in lonely place at dark night. So all ladies passengers had to go urine among all gents passenger and when i remonstrate driver about that then he behave me with rude behaviour.
                    So i request you to take needful action against that bus driver and to authorize bus stand for urine hold especially in night journey.
                    "hope of cooperation"
                    I booked a Volvo ticket from Baroda to Ahemdabad nehrunagar of 17th July 2017, 8:30 am by the name of Tarlin Bajwa, seat number 16. My transaction failed but my money was deducted from Bank account. I demand a refund.

Prabhubhai r
                      Jul 21, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370150

Sirji namskar
                      Vanoivadh to bhuj bus all days lait aati hai or iska time bhi koi fix nahi hai so pls... Sirji help kiji ea or is bus ko regular kiji ea ham 4/5 log jo compni me job karte hai hame roj badi dikkat hoti hai aane jane me bus ka time samkhiyali me evening me 6:30 kai lekin ye bus 7:30 ya 8 baje aati hai so pls sirji esko regular kiji ea or eska time fix kiji ea pls...
                      I booked a Volvo ticket from Baroda to Ahemdabad nehrunagar of 17th July 2017, 8:30 am by the name of Tarlin Bajwa, seat number 16. My transaction failed but my money was deducted from Bank account. I demand a refund.

vanoivadh to bhuj lait in avery days - Comment #2796040 - Image #0
                      vanoivadh to bhuj lait in avery days - Comment #2796040 - Image #1
                      I was trying to book ticket on 17/07/2017 i have deducted rs 280 rs 4 times but all four transactions found failled still i have not receive back amount deducted from my account.so please refund my amount in my bank account
                      Valsad-dharampur intercity 11.00 AM on 15/07/2017, driver d'nt stop the said bus on the stop though I put my hand in up position as well as I shouted.and there only 10 to 12 persons in the bus.even conducter ingnor after seeing me, so I wish that GSRTC may take action pl...thanks.

Monalijain
                        Jul 20, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390022

I was trying to book volvo bus ticket from baroda to ahmedabad for 20 july 2017 in 7:15 am bus... I made the payment for the same but later i faced an error and hence did not receive any booking details or message confirmation for ticket booking... I checked with gsrtc staff and they told me that i would receive a refund of the same and they suggested me to book another ticket... Thats why i booked another ticket for the same journey... However when i boarded the bus, i came to know that i had two tickets booked on my name... I fail to understand that how come my first ticket was booked... I had neither received any booking details nor any message for booking confirmation... Had i received it, i would not booked an another ticket... I booked another ticket assuming that i would get refund of my first ticket... This is not acceptable at all... Gsrtc is misusing the online facility given to its customers... It is merely cheating on customers to get revenue without providing services... Please ensure that i receive refund for my first ticket... Thanks

paras2690
                          Jul 20, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361005

Kindly refund my ticket amount 530 due to bus breakdown. My ticket details are as below.

I had tried from cancellation but it showed error cancellation time lapsed.

* gsrtc m-ticket * jamnagar to bhavnagar psngrname arvind kanani tripcode 1920dwkbvnslp15 pnrno : g16098393 jnydate : 19/07/2017 deptime : 23:00hrs seatno (S) : 1, 2 class : sleeper boardingpt : jamnagar pltform : txn password : amrxjuzh please carry your photo id during journey. T&c apply. * download android app https://goo.gl/cZ98pD

Kindly refund at earliest.

Do notifie if any details missing

Paras kanani

refund due to bus breakdown - Comment #2796038 - Image #0
                          refund due to bus breakdown - Comment #2796038 - Image #1
                          refund due to bus breakdown - Comment #2796038 - Image #2

Sumeet Kateshiya
                            Jul 19, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Sir, i am a saurashtra university student.
                            I have a express student pass jamnagar to rajkot.
                            Hear, jamnagar depot can not give a gurjarnagri express pass so what can i do???
                            In miniexpress buses are not allowed to my studemt pass in that case what can i do???
                            I go to stand incharge but he was not answer to me he said me mini buses are not allowed student pass so what can i do???
                            Please reply fast...
                            Thank you sir...

Dilip Dhruv
                              Jul 19, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382028

Gandhinagar city service route k6 to vasna (Ahmedabad) at 8.05 am is running since last 25 years. Suddenly route change to pethapur to vasna since one month

Due to this change daily passanger of k6/saibaba/g-6/24 char rasta/ all passanger about 20-22 are not getting the bus.

This old route is full of passanger but sudden decision of bus to be start from pethapur which is not having 5 passanger still getting the bus & if st deppt bus to be start from there there are so many buses starts from sector -28 at that time they extend that instead of our single bus.

Ashok Prajapati
                                Jul 15, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370421

Date 15.07.2017.
                                Bus name: mandvi to tharad
                                Parcel : mundra to suigam (Kharek 5kg)
                                As per rule government i had taked ticket. Now driver not tekan parcel. Conductor agree with tekan but provide extra 50 ruppes now this is in india corrupation. Finally i ahve no any idea for parcel is most important to place. So i have compliant to bus station mundra and driver take 50 ruppes and gone.

I want my fir on driver and conductor.

roshni u patel
                                  Jul 15, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

Now a days all bus of palsana to surat is not available after timing 5-00 pm and it not come till 7 oclock we all are employees of gov. Of gujarat. Need bus at time 5-30 for reach to surat.. Palsana is developed as a taluka.. N it has no any transports service. We have compain abt it at surat depot bt they dont give a respose abt bus. They say us that compalin to ahmedabad ofc. Plz needful action for us and help to all passenger.. Also need to say that palsana has a school and students also wait for bus atleast 2 hrs at evening..

abk638
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Jul 14, 2017

The seat that i reserved is damaged. I am neither offored an alternate seat nor a solution. The overhead lights are not working which has turned my travel time into waste. Such a pathetic experience with gsrtc. Why can't they offered quality goddamn it!!!

Pnr g16035898
                                    Ticket id : orps4a
                                    Order id : [protected]
                                    Trip id : 1731nhrnrsrtv46:10854:1:2

Kinnari Dhruve
                                      Jul 13, 2017

We are traveeling gsrtc bus no. Gj 18 z 2105 pali to ahemdabad, we asked tickets from ambaji to ahemdabad geetamandir bus stop, but conductor had given to ranip, saying that both tickets charge will same, and it doesn't matter. At idar shift had changed, new conductor demand to take another ticket from ranip to geetamandir bus stop. We have to bear extra amount
                                      Jul 10, 2017
                                      Shelat's response
                                      I have attached ticket so please do it necessary action otherwise I will put in news paper and all the necessary places like government bodile of state.
                                      Conductor and driver such not take bother to guide a visitor and create unnecessary cross talk . conductor not put the stop where is it and demand extra Mony for the bus stop...

I would like to know you this kind of such people creat untrust in government scheme and government transportation...

So please action upon it .

Raaz1289
                                        Jul 13, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 385520

Hii
                                        Myself riyasat
                                        I have been travelling to ahmedabad and our bus stops at mehsana new depo
                                        When i go for toilet there a person ask me 10 rs for using the depo toilet.
                                        I complaint to the tickiting personells but they were too insisting to vasul hafta for toilet.
                                        I told where is itvwritten to give money for it
                                        They told the depo belongs to private company so if it belongs to private company why do you stops bus at that place and is govt too poor to take money for toilets
                                        On one side mr modi have vission for saychalya and you gsrtc mehsana forces people to not use sauchalya
                                        I will even post this to twitter account of mr modi and vihay rupani and to mr kejrival and mr rahul gandhi
                                        Is the reason you make new depos so you can loot people for even going for toilet

Do the necessary action against it or you will too face problem

[protected]@ymail.com