Haier Appliances India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 917

File a complaint to Haier Appliances India

Having problems with Haier Appliances India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Haier Appliances India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Haier Appliances India reviews & complaints page 13

Dec 16, 2020

Address: Swami shree aatmanand sewa sansthan,raniwara khurd,district-Jalore(Rajasthan)

My haier double door refrigerator is not working from last month I already complained but still not responding from your side if you have no facilities for service so why you are selling product.hope you will sortout this query as soon as..
Haier Appliances India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jkgjhsdvdfhvfjkgv
    Dec 6, 2020

Address: Flat 995 behind Khurana Hospital Pinjore

My refrigerator is not working and cooling properly, I had registered complaint 2 to 3 times but yet issue is not resolved .engineer visited at site but he is not capable to resolve the issue .Haier doing fraud activity.
    Haier Appliances India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

NNeom
      Nov 30, 2020

Address: Mubarakpur near crown plaza Surajpur, Greater Noida,201306

All Internal wire cut by mouse.

Narendera2000
        Nov 26, 2020

Address: Street no. 4, House No. 11, Indraprastha 2, Surendernagar, Gujrat

I purchased a semi automatic machine in Dec.2019 at Surendernagar, Gujrat. Since last 7 days its spin tub is not working and I have raised a complaint. Complaint no. is HI[protected]. Company assigned Mr Mahesh Chavda to rectify problem but since last three days Iam continously following it up with him and every time he says that today he is sending the mechanic but no one is coming to rectify the spin tub. Machine is under warranty. Request you to pl. look to it.

Narender Singh Yadav
        Street no. 4, House No. 11, Indraprastha 2, Surendernagar, Gujrat

Nov 25, 2020

I purchased Haier, 195 ltr 5 star refrigerator in March 2020.since then it's compressor makes lot of noise yet bearable. But now a days neither it's compressor not it's metallic body working properly. It created lot of sound as if contracting and expending with the corresponding change in temperatures.

paramesa
            Nov 24, 2020

Address: K. Paramesh, Mangalagiri, Guntur Dist, Andhra Pradesh Cell No.9441381516

Haier Company.
            I am to inform that myself K. Paramesh, (Cell No.[protected]), I have purchased Haier Double Door Refrigirator (Haier 310 L Frost Free Double Door 2 star) through Flipkart online shopping and the same is delivered on[protected]Invoice attached) the same was Return/Replacement offer ended on[protected]. But we are out of station for 3 days and after coming to my residence know that my Refrigirator is not working since[protected], I have booked complaint through Toll Free number for repairing the same the complaint no.VJ[protected]. The technician came today i.e., on[protected] and saying there is “Jack problem” in the Deep Refrigirator.
            Hence, I request you please replace the above Refrigirator as I have purchased it just below 15 days as it got repaired. I also request you, I will take convertible model Refrigirator this time and I will pay whatever difference amount. Please accept my request. I believe Haier is a customer support company and will fulfill the requests of the customers.

Thanking you, awaiting your response immediately.

K.Paramesh,

Cell: [protected].

Arvind Akashi
              Nov 18, 2020

Address: Karimganj District, Assam, 788710

Espected Sir/ Madam,
              My name is Arvind Akashi working in Central Govt and posted at the Indo Bangladesh Border in Assam's Karimganj District.
              I had purchased on front loading Haier washing machine Model No HW60-10636WNZP on 4th June 2020 from a local dealer named JD Steel Industry, Karimganj.
              The machine worked for 3 month and stopped. The display is showing FA error when everytime I try to operate it. I informed the local dealer. He said since the machine is under warranty, it will be repaired. Since last 2 months 2 to 3 technicians had visited to rectify the fault but they could not.
              Sir/Madam, I generally use top loading machine but the vendor convinced me to go for this product since its new.
              Now, I cannot get the machine repaired locally nor I am able to use it. The washing Machine is not a luxurious item but an essential commodity which saves time.
              I humbly request you to resolve my issue as early as possible... Or pls ask the vendor to provide me the top loading machine even if it costs less than the cost I paid for front loading machine. For me washing clothes is more important since I stay alone... My family is in Mumbai.
              Pls consider my request sympathetically and oblige...
              Yours' Sincerely
              Arvind Akashi
              Dealer's No
              I called a technician but he could not rectify the damage. Now he says that part which has been damaged, is not available in the market. The machine is only 5 months old and parts are not availble. It is really disgusting. I am thinking of taking the machine to the vendor and burn it in front of other customers. I am really fed up now. I had emailed to the haier earlier also but my compalint was not taken into consideration. Now, will wait for the action on this complaint and then will react...
              Thanks n regards

Nov 13, 2020

Address: 201 svs royal paradise bakkavanipalem revallapalem vsp 48

Serial number DH1VV3D000167LBV0244 who is responsible if the product damage is there, then only it will develop,

sanjay5571
                  Nov 12, 2020

Machine given for repairing.
                  It is lying in workshop for last fifteen days. No body is responding.
                  Nov 12, 2020
                  Updated by sanjay5571
                  No update

Raj Patel_78
                    Nov 10, 2020

Address: Kandivali West, Mumbai - 400067

This is to inform you that I have purchased Hindware HOBTOP and Chimney in the last year 2019. Due to home renovation (newly purchased house) we requested an engineer to install HOB and Chimney when Kitchen was ready. Installation was done as per the requested date. After using 2-3 months for the first time, we raised a complaint that HOB ignition is not working properly where the engineer (Mr. Luv) visited and found the route cause was a battery problem. At the same time, we asked why these black spots are there on stainless steel. He observed thoroughly and took some pictures and advice to raise a complaint for replacement. He also assured that he will push from his side to expedite the resolution. This happened somewhere in the month of Feb'20 and later we entered into a pandemic situation where the service center was not responding to my complaint.

Since last May'-June'20 month, I have been following Kavita from the service center (3M) where she assured me that your problem will get resolved but due to lockdown parts are not available and they will take care once they enter normalcy for support. Finally, I reached out to the customer service center and asked for escalation authority who can look into this.

Today I spoke to Mr. Shashikant Jadhav (head of Mumbai branch), provided all the details on which I got a very unsatisfactory response. I keep on complaining that this product is stainless steel and how come it got black spot within 2-3 months. Here are a few arguments which clearly show he is not behaving with customers in an appropriate manner.

1. His comment...if you are buying CAR then after some time wear and tear toh hoga hi na...on which I have to keep reminding him that you do not compare CAR with stainless steel products. I can show other stainless steel products which we have been using since the last 5-6 years and still the quality of product remains the same.
                    2. He argued why your dealer or shopkeeper has not informed you that black spot will come on stainless steel. It is his fault. you should raise your complaint with him and not with us. This is a known problem and will come to each customer. I again have to remind him that the ticket is raised to you and you are responsible for the answer. I told him that if that is the case then given me in writing that stainless steel will get black spot as more and more customers use the product. He kept on arguing my product is OK and I don't think i have to give anything in writing. I have given my resolution on the phone.
                    3. I said what is the meaning for Guarantee of the product on which he argued "Aap guarantee card read karo maine toh padha hua hai..." Terms & conditions aap padho aur fir bolo ke replacement kyon chahiye. This is a very annoyed answer ...looks like he doesn't know how to speak with customers.
                    4. I took that engineer on conf call with him to prove that black spot on product is not due to chemical which he was keep on pushing that "agar aapne chemical se wash kiya yeah uske drop daale honge toh hi daag lagega etc.." Engineer confirmed that when he came for battery change (after 2-3 months of installation) he found black spots which are not due to any chemical or burnt. Its purely related to product which should not reflect any black spot as its stainless steel product with imported quality. However he keep on arguing that its not my problem...my product is OK ...i will not give anything in writing and black spot will come more and more you use. Looks like this product will be fully black in the next 2-3 years as per his explanation.
                    5. I requested him to respond on a raised ticket so that I can take it with higher authority or consumer court on which he said I will give my resolution there only and i dont think i have to update anything to the ticket.

Whole conversation is recorded on the phone, how he misbehaves, is not ready to solve the customer's issue and keeps on arguing that many customers are having the same issue which I asked to give me in writing. It was frustrating and a very pathetic client service provided by the Hindware team. We had used this product very gently and with care. It was observed that such unseen small black spots started more and more randomly at various places whereas those parts were never used / washed with any kind of chemical. Hence the request is genuine and must be considered with utmost priority.

Kindly resolve my issue or take the product back and refund the full money as I do not want to become a victim of lockdown where my queries are not addressed on time and getting such useless responses from such a senior authority.

For ref. complaint numbers are KAR0997265, KAR1198878. Please forward this mail to the appropriate nodal officer or grievance department before it gets further escalated.

Raj Patel.

Albinn
                      Nov 10, 2020

Address: Mr. Albin Jose, KP - 4/50, CRA-121, CHOOZHAMPALA, MUKKOLA P.O., THIRUVANANTHAPURAM - 695043

Date of Purchase 17.06.2018
                      Place of Purchase - Trivandrum, Kerala state
                      Dealer : EHAM DIGITAL, MALL OF TRAVANCORE, BY-PASS ROAD CHAKKAI, TRIVANDRUM, KERALA.

The product Haier Fridge - Model :HRD 1954 CSS-E/ 2018, HRD[protected]GROSS VOLUME 195, STORAGE 188, Serial Number BS0338E8E01T3J1P0623 was purchased on 17.06.2018.

Subsequently a complaint was raised by me for a breakage on the door and technicians who came remarked that it is a DISPLAY PIECE and directed me to raise the complaint for a re-placement.

After having made several attempts to contact the company there was no reply to my attempts from anyone from HAIER or the Retailer.

The undersurface of the Door seems to be broken even before it was delivered to me and unfortunately i failed to notice the same at the time of delivery.

As a responsible Consumable / Appliance company it was highly unexpected that I would have to go through this trauma and has been cheated thoroughly. After many attempts to find a solution I am putting up this appeal in this site.

As I am nearing the completion of newly constructed house and looking at options for buying all new appliances - I was thinking of considering to purchase the whole range of appliances.

May I request you to look into this matter and replace the Fridge at the earliest.

My Contact number : +91 [protected]

email: [protected]@gmail.com

Ranabir54
                        Oct 29, 2020

Address: Loleygaon,Kalimpong,West Bengal

My SR no is RB[protected].
                        Till date and time your engineer did not attend the complaint. When contacted over phone he mentioned that in the hilly region instant service is not possible . My question is if you are unable to provide service to your product in hilly area of Kalimpong and Darjeeling Hills then why do you sell your product here with the assurance of immediate service to the customer. Is it not breach of trust?????

Jyoti ranjan Patro
                          Oct 26, 2020

Address: Subash Nagar 1st lane industrial estate Berhampur

Hello sir I am jyotiranjan patro here by submitting my complaint about poor service provide by your service centre in Berhampur City odisha.
                          As per our complaint the LED is replaced with a new version without remote due to which we are not able to operate tv.
                          It’s been two we are in contact of customer care but the service provider manipulating by giving fake assurance.
                          Jyoti ranjan patro
                          Mob number- [protected]

Sundaraiah
                            Oct 14, 2020

Address: near sivalayam, d no 2-119 gangavaram

My washing machine was repaired, I called to haier toll free number they are not respond to my call, please send one washing machine repairing boy.

Seema Abat
                              Sep 25, 2020

I bought haier refrigerator a month ago, and d refrigerator was sweating, contaniers were all watery all the time vegetables used to get rotten due to water clog in the boxes. After complaint in customer service of haier they have send an engineer. Who has screwed off my new refrigerator opned the parts and after that my refrigerator is highly sweating water inside whole fridge, on the glass slab, not cooling properly. Haier has very bad service and product, i want an immediate refund or replacement for my product. Too bad

Neha Dutt Tiwari
                                Sep 18, 2020

Address: 331 jai nagar opp ibm office jabalpur

This is d second time my refrigerator is not working der is no service centre here what we will do

Ashish Kataruka
                                  Sep 16, 2020

I have purchased a deep freezer from khosla electronics pvt. Ltd. Of haier model no. Hcc-230hc b300gke6a00wtk2fo145 on 6 sep 2020. (Invoive no. 05624/2021/02898)
                                  When engineer came he found that freezer is damage due to rat bites.
                                  He made a call in company and promise that freeze will be replace with in 3 days. But now they are not giving proper response.
                                  I have purchase the deep freeze for my grocery shop, my all frozen items are
                                  Getting destroy.
                                  Please take necessary action and want reimbursement for my products which are getting daily damage due to non refrigerate.

Bibin V Joseph
                                    Sep 7, 2020

Created a ticket on the same last month, a technician came but the issue was not resolved. It was a issue with my refrigerator, s door, a part of its keep open. Technician went back informing me thati will get a repair within two weeks and i waited much enough but didn't get any call even. I waited so long because i am aware of this pandemic situvation. But last week i found that the ticket was closed without any confirmation from my side, so i raised another ticket and its been another four days, no responded for service team.

My warranty will expair in a week, i really afraid they are purposefully delaying this more than a month.

MousumiBhattacharya
                                      Sep 6, 2020

We have purchased haier refrigerator model hrf-2984psg-e from khosla electronics kalikapur branch on 15/08/2020. We have reached to khosla and complained about cooling issue and water is coming out from bottom of the refrigerator. There are some issue with heating. We have contacted haire customer care. Multiple time they have visited for these complains and taken all evidences and try to provide some work around, but issue is still persisting. We wanted to product replace as there is defect in product and mentioned the same with service request feed back form.

Cooling issue was identified from day one and we have raised many srs, the service engineer was also recorded the temperature those data suggested that there is an issue. No permanent fix can't be possible. However, no fruitful action was not taken yet.

We don't want to take a defective product and call everyday the service engineer for cooling and water leakage issue.

Please i need your assistance for replacement of the product at earliest.

Mousumi

Hymn
                                        Sep 5, 2020

Address: Department of Chemistry, IIT Guwahati

I have put a complaint on 17th july 2020 with a service reference number sr: gw[protected] and assigned to mr. Pallab kalita of redkarn trading and services pvt ltd (Phone no [protected], stationed at guwahati. They took seven days to inspect the fridge and till today[protected] they have not repaired the same. When asked about the visit of the engineer they always tell lies. Their reply is "tomorrow engineer will go and repair it." they provided me the following phone numbers [protected] (Acharjya), [protected] (Tapan saha), [protected] (Satyajit), [protected] and many which i have not recorded. I strongly request you to take action on the service provider.