Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 51

Santosh Chaubal
Jul 4, 2021

The wifi stops working every half an hour then takes a lot of time to restart and currently its not even working.
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DrSid1985
    Jul 4, 2021

Since last one and half year we did 300+ plus complaints, 300+ phone calls, 200+ emails, we begged for an internet, at the time of recharge they are doing lots of requests this cannot be happened. I have all the proofs with me. Everytime they responded ok but actions are not been taken. I need proper solution.

sachin.kr08
      Jul 4, 2021

I have disconnected the hathway broadband because of relocating to outside of Chennai. I have called to customer care to stop the service. They collected the modam and but daily twice i'm getting call from hathway stating that we're providing offer please do recharge. How to stop this call? Do i need to come to your capital office and give you a written statement? As per your guidelines i reached customer care and informed to stop the service. What else expecting from consumer?
      Jul 06, 2021
      Updated by sachin.kr08
      @Hathway, do you have any update on this? Still i am getting calls.

Naspoori Pramod
        Jul 4, 2021

I am facing no internet many times I complained but no resolution worse network have seen my Entire life worse than worst . I need my recharge amount back and I will close this network as waste of my money for this worse network and I move to other network. So refund my recharge amount

Renjith Chandran
          Jul 3, 2021

Address: Hathway Chennai

Hi.

This is regarding Hathway Chennai. I shifted chennai to Kochi last year. It's almost 1 year over and still hathway chennai peoples are not gonna leave me. They are disturbing continuously over phone even after I'm informing that this connection was closed long back. I'm some one who is not at all ready to share contact details while doing offline-shopping. Coz marketing over phone it's a very disturbing thing to me. Now I used to get over 10 phones calls from Hathway Chennai from different numbers. I made complaint in consumer forum, digital india govt etc. I don't know what solution I'm gonna get. In few months if this is not gonna stop I'm gonna file an official complaint with Government of India,

Ranjith
          Hathway account no. [protected]

I'm also mentioning the fellow who initiated this hell of an internet connection with me

MR. Satish- [protected]

Sundar.maruthu
            Jul 3, 2021

Address: Ramapuram, chennai

Hi, I have taken connection 6 months back (150mbps plan) and am facing internet slowness from day 1 getting 40 to 50 Mbps only most of the time. I have raised many compliant and there is no proper solution. Also, facing frequent disconnection while using VPN for office work for that they asked to buy static id additionally. After I got static id also facing the issue and can't work when sitting in the next room from modem place. Finally, today I got a call from technical team and they confirmed that the provided modem from Hathway is just a connector and not like a global wifi modem or router and thus connector will not give good range. To confirm this they have taken 6 months and asking me to buy global modem or router which very bad. Why the sales persons are not informing all this when we taking connection and why you guys are cheating the customers. Please share this details to your senior management so they should know how they cheating the customers.
            Jul 03, 2021
            Updated by Sundar.maruthu
            Don't know whether this has been updated or not

Gokulll
              Jul 2, 2021

I'm a resident of Chennai and gave a connection request for hathway broadband. The sales person created hathway account number and asked me to pay 1580 manually to hathway thru a link and I made the payment through gpay. Post making this payment amount reflected in their app. but no one is picking call to tell about the installation process or status. Also the app is utter waste as it's not allowing me to raise a complaint. I think hathway had cheated me. No point of contact and no signs for installation too
              Jul 4, 2021
              My complaint is resolved . Thanks for the support guys and thanks hatmway. Loving your service
              Jul 03, 2021
              Hathway Customer Care's response
              Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway account number, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

PandikannanM
                Jul 2, 2021

I have taken broad band connection from hathway. I used 2 months and not satisfied with speed and other issues. So I have raised request for disconnection. While taking connection they said one month Rental amount and for modem caution deposit Rs.400 (Refundable) need to pay. So I paid Rs.1344 (944+400).
                Now they are saying we cannot return caution deposit if you were continued 3 years then only we will refund the amount .
                I have receipt of payment, 2months bill copy and Hathway palm plate shared with me (mentioned refundable amount without any condition).

Please help me to get my amount or what shall I take action
                Hathway Broadband account [protected]

Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #0
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #1
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #2
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #3
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #4
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #5
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #6
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #7
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #8
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #9
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #10
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #11
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #12
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #13
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #14
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #15
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #16
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #17
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #18
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853848 - Image #19
                Hathway Broadband account [protected]

Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #0
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #1
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #2
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #3
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #4
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #5
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #6
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #7
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #8
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #9
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #10
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #11
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #12
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #13
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #14
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #15
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #16
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #17
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #18
                Refund refused after handed over the hardwares - Comment #3853849 - Image #19

Consummergaauravji19783V3344
                  Jul 2, 2021

One of the marketing person of the hathway [protected] Abhay kr has taken thr amount of 1767 /- online for activation of net but they deny to activate ..
                  Kindly take very strict action against this person and hathway net

Ashbel J
                    Jul 2, 2021

I do not want to use Hathway due to poor service. But since past 6 months I been getting calls to start using Hathway again by your telecallers . Despite explaining numerous times this is happening. Kindly look into the same. I do not want any more calls. My account numbers is [protected]

mr.CherishP
                      Jul 2, 2021

Address: Dumbhal, Surat - 395010

Hi Hathway team,

My hathway account number is [protected]. I am facing extremely slow(zero mbps) upload speed from past few days. The upload speed is less than 0.5 mbps(paid for 50mbps). I am really frustrated now, i tried to wait for some days so that issue can be resolved but there is no signs of success.

Please send the technician to check the issue as soon as possible. Uploading files become a headache for me. Zero upload speed is not acceptable. Sending the simple text message on whatsapp takes 2 second which is frustrating.

Please check the attached screenshot of speed test done on genuine trusted sites. Please let me know about this as soon as possible.

Some speed test result ids of Hathway in-app speed test feature,
                      [protected], [protected], [protected]

Cherish Patel.
                      Jul 2, 2021
                      There is no steps taken by company. The compliment automatically marked as resolved as soon as i posted it
                      Jul 02, 2021
                      Updated by mr.CherishP
                      Why the complaint marked as resolved as soon as i posted it?
                      Jul 02, 2021
                      Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Contact number and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Bunny_97
                        Jul 2, 2021

I had renewed my 60 MBPS GTPL Broadband plan in April but still i am not able to use 60 MBPS plan because of fiber optic cable.
                        I am complaining for changing cable since April but it’s been 3 months they are only register complaint but they are not resolving it and cancelling complaint without resolving it.

Harivadan Mistry
                          Jul 2, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

Cancel Connection & Refund Money

abdulkalim123
                            Jul 1, 2021

Broadband Modem not working

Address: 3-16-96/2, V.enkat Reddy Nagar, Ramanthapur, Lane Besides Sai Balaji Sweet house, Hyderabad-500013, Telangana

I have taken new connection of hatway broadband internet, after 2 months the modem is not working frequently getting ON and OFF and it is under warranty.
                            I have repeated log compliant through email and customer care number and promise to replace my modem, and i even visit broadband service office and they even promised to replace modem but nobody look back to solve.
                            I have paid 3 monthd advance bill for my connection and never...
                            Void17
                            Jun 30, 2021

Address: Malad East, Mumbai

my local cable operator is "Shri Sai Shavenk Technotronics" which is Malad (East).
                            this operator is charging me excess as my package amount shown on app is ₹271 and service provider is charging me ₹377.
                            I want to know how there is difference in amount and is there any hidden charges taken by the company and if yes why weren't we informated prior. if the charges are not taken by Hathway then why is our cable operator charging us extra money.
                            Aug 11, 2021
                            Jul 01, 2021
                            Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway account number and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

Sunilkumar2021
                              Jun 30, 2021

Address: Noida

Due to covid, I am at my hometown since last 1.5 year.So I asked hathway customer care to discontinue my connection.but still I am getting multiple calls a day to renew my connection. I asked the executives to stop the calls but they said we cannot do that, you have to face the calls.
                              Please do the needful as I am getting mentally tortured by these calls.
                              Aug 11, 2021
                              Jun 30, 2021
                              Hi, Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Contact number and City, an executive will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you! Hathway Customer Support Team.

rajeshvenkatesan
                                Jun 29, 2021

Hi All,

Please disconnect my hathway connection immediately. I am moving out of country. So no need to retain the hathway connection. Please do the needful asap and refund advance if any. Thanks

My Account Number [protected]

Kirtan_r
                                  Jun 29, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

Dear GTPL Customer, your complaint with reference number 10539732 is registered. We assure resolution within 24 hours.You can track the status of your ticket on https://www.gtpl.net/track-service-ticket

I received this message on 24/6/21 but still the complaint is not solved and I am not getting any update for the same. If I call the customer service they tell us that their system is getting updated and we cannot see anything regarding your complaint number. I dont expect internet resolution now but I want my refund for this 7 days which I faced problem.
                                  Did your problem Resolved? I also facing same problem since 7days.

kp910
                                    Jun 28, 2021

Address: Vadodara

I have recently shifted my address. I was assured at the time of sales by VIjay that my connection will be moved to my new address with 2-3 days after I raise the complaint. I had raised a complaint 3 weeks back (as of 28th June, 2021). No action has been taken till now. This is to file complaint against Vijay Parmar (Phone no.:[protected] from Baroda team (Padra team).

For the connection shifting, we were in touch with Vijay who had assured that the work will be done. On contacting again, he started using foul language and told us that the work will NOT be done, and do whatever we can. I am using GTPL connection for two years now but this experience is beyond my comprehension. I am completely surprised at the lack of customer service and unprofessional behavior from your representatives. If GTPL team is listening, can you take corrective action here? Though you have lost respect from all quarters of the society, using foul language and unprofessional language for genuine service request is just NOT acceptable.

Vijay Kethavath
                                      Jun 27, 2021

Iam requesting to gtpl that please change the hindi language by default in telangana state sir we want telugu language by default in our region I hope telugu will be by default language in telangana and ap🙏