Havells India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 1239

File a complaint to Havells India

Having problems with Havells India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Havells India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Havells India reviews & complaints page 30

sakshidahiya
Jan 22, 2020

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131402

48hrs time was allotes to me for service agent service, but no action has been taken, its fourth day i am calling their customer service regularly.
Daily the customer service agent is asking me to wait for another 24hr, but only false hope and promises is given to me. This is the exploitation of consumer rights. The product is under warranty now, still no service agent has been sent by company, which is very disgusting.
Feb 27, 2020
Havells India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 22, 2020
Havells India Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We never want our customers to feel this way, please share your complaint number. Our team will ensure all the possible help.

Team Havells
Havelis after sales service is getting worst... I have logged complaint three time of my Havells product but service Center is not picking up call and closing call on bases of wrong description.

worst and pathetic service
Please don’t buy Havells product
Hello Sir, Cista room Heater not Working properly problem his Element so please come and repair this i have purchase this few days ago so kindly requested for you solve this problem.you know weather so cool.
Deepak maru
Mob. [protected]
Deepak Maru's reply, Jan 18, 2020
please solve this problem

Shivani Matta
    Jan 10, 2020

I bought room heater on 22nd dec 2019, it stopped working and your technician came to fix it. Then on 2nd jan 2020 it again stopped working and we raised the complaint again but till now no technician visits us. This is so bad service you are giving to your customers. Everyday we are calling your customer care many times for follow up, but everytime we get false commitments. Not excepted from such brand. I am feeling like i have done a big mistake buying havells heater. My purpose of buying heater has failed as this heater is useless for me. Highly disappointed.
    Feb 11, 2020
    Jan 11, 2020
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We never want our customers to feel this way, please share your complaint number. Our team will ensure all the possible help.

Team Havells
    Don't know about thr issue but your product is jot working properly.
    Aalap Makwana's reply, Jan 15, 2020
    Never Service
    Gyser not working since 2 days .

Bktjdjix Bktfvnhfbhh
      Jan 9, 2020

Address: Village Saifpur Firozpur, Ramraj , P.O:- Behsuma Tehsil :- Mawana, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250404

Sir/mam
      I had complaint about my havells water heater/ gass gizar on your customer care 3 times. On my first complaint technician vist my house and he did not understand the problem of water heater/ gass gizar then return without solving my complaint and he also abused with my mother and i registered second complaint about the same problem a technician called me and asked me why you registered your complaint again he again abuse me and his supervisor also abuse me then they block my number and close my complaint without solving my complaint after that third time i registered another complaint but no body came to my house.. Back he denied for service and said it's not my wor. No body called or came since then.. I had already complaint you through email also for which i have not got any reply yet. Today when i called customer care again.. They said my complaint has been cancelled and showing customer out of station. This is a clear lie... I have been suffering from this my gizar is not at all working and we are become helpless to use our appliances. The technician lied to an extent. Kindly take action and get my gass gizar / water heater repaired as soon as possible.
      Feb 11, 2020
      Jan 11, 2020
      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team Havells
      250w bllasting chowck 24 pic
      Ankit Gorsiya's reply, Jan 21, 2020
      L.L.Electrical
      250w bllasting chowck
      24 pic

Bipin Shukla
        Jan 8, 2020

Address: S/O Pradeep Shukla, Village Bahadur pur, Post Sardaha Shukla, Police Station Gaur District Basti, Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 272116

My self Bipin Shukla i am perching Geiger on 24/12/2019, but it's not installed due to Charles service, i am not Happy with Havells and Dealer, where is you complain tat, i think company not interested for customer service, i am also ragister complain in toll free with my another number [protected]
        Feel free to contact me
        Bipin Shukla
        Feb 9, 2020
        Jan 09, 2020
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team Havells
        Havells Gesiour which are install my home is not working properly. So please sent your service provider to resolve my problem.
        This problem occure periodically so please resolve it permanently.if any problem occure to resolve it then replied soon as possible. We need it hardly
        Anilkhatri64's reply, Dec 14, 2019
        Which?

sukendra.pratap
          Jan 7, 2020

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

I purchased "havells water heater" on[protected] and get installed on[protected]. Further its breakdown on[protected] and i registered complaint on same day(reference no .[protected] but not resolved till date.

I have again register complaint online by using your consumer portal (https://consumerconnect.Havells.Com) on[protected] reference no .[protected] engineer was assigned and received the scheduled message for[protected]:00 but no one came to resolve our issue.

Further as discussed last evening[protected] with your customer care executive (aman kumar gupta) from delhi head quarter over phone call "your service request will resolve on[protected]". In case my request not resolved asap i will go to escalated the same over social media and refund/replace policy.
          Feb 9, 2020
          Jan 07, 2020
          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team, and we assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Havells
          Electric current in taps attached to gyser from last two day

Tanu764
            Jan 6, 2020

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 140301

I had complaint about my havells switches on 18 december 2019 on your customer care. A technician called me and asked for my address.. But no body came to my house.. When i called him back he denied for service and said it's not my work mr jaspal will handle this.. No body called or came since then.. I had already complaint you through email also for which i have not got any reply yet. Today when i called customer care again.. They said my complaint has been cancelled and showing customer out of station. This is a clear lie... I have been suffering from this as the switches are not at all working and we are become helpless to use our appliances. The technician lied to an extent. Kindly take action and get my switches repaired as soon as possible.
            Jan 06, 2020

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Havells
            Jan 06, 2020
            Updated by Tanu764
            Reference no of complaint[protected]
            Hello Sir, Cista room Heater not Working properly problem his Element so please come and repair this i have purchase this few days ago so kindly requested for you solve this problem.you know weather so cool.
            Deepak maru
            Mob. [protected]

dijisha
              Jan 3, 2020

Address: Sankhali Muncipal Ground, Sankhali Goa

Flood light model. Jete pro plus 150w. First complaint made on 07/12/2019 complaint no.[protected] engineer visited the site and ordered some parts for replacement. Till to day parts not replaced. Flood light model. Jete pro plus 150wflood another complaint on 19/12/2019 no.[protected] and no one attend till today. Kashinath service engineer aware of this complaints.
              Feb 8, 2020
              Jan 03, 2020
              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team, and we assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Havells
              Jan 08, 2020
              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We hope that our team got in touch with you and resolved all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Team Havells
              The seller sold me the defective peace he had and it is fluctuating temperature very quickly and creating sound.

reema jaiswal
                Jan 2, 2020

havells water heater with serial number 83igghku523

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

Leakage issue from the Geyser. we had registered multiple complaints for the mentioned issue, the technician has changed the valve 2-3 times but issue still persist. Need replacement of product now as I feel the problem in Geyser only . below are the complaint numbers :

Service Request ID "[protected]
                service request[protected]
                service...
                bhavik7822
                Jan 2, 2020

Address: ahmadavad, 380001

Dear Havells,

Two months ago, I bought a havells hair dryer HD3151.
                Unfortunately, your product has not performed well, it's stop working .
                To resolve the problem. I have been call the 5day ago to the service center but dont anyone solve my problem. It's has 7 days complete but not any person don't come from havells. Your service is very poor..really bad services. I really disappointed from havells.. now im not purchase product from havells..
                I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem. I will wait only one day before seeking third-party assistance. Please contact me by phone or email.

[bhavik]
                Jan 04, 2020
                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team Havells
                Jan 06, 2020
                Updated by bhavik7822
                I have been call the 8 day ago to the service center but dont anyone solve my problem. i have total 9 complaint number in my phone.
                my complain number[protected]
                Jan 17, 2020
                Updated by bhavik7822
                worst service ever..it has been 20 days complete but u not solved my problem

V.M Rajesh
                  Dec 31, 2019

Address: Address: V.M.Rajesh, Campus Housing, Tower-4, House no: 446, Shiv Nadar University, NH91, Teshil Dadri, Greater Noida, UP-201314., Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201314

We bought havells oil heater with 9 fins very recently. Unfortunately, due to high heat the electric plug got melted and the product stop working. I am bit worried since it was my recent purchase. I have also taken photographs of the damaged plug and the product and also the electric socket that i am using for this oil heater. Since the product is still under warranty, i request to get the plug replaced.
                  Feb 1, 2020
                  Dec 31, 2019
                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Havells

Mohit Sahu 9889
                    Dec 29, 2019

Address: QRG Towers, 2D, Sec- 126, Expressway Noida - 201304 UP ( India), Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284002

My hair dryer of havells is not working properly. It is not releasing heat. The fan is working but the warm air is not coming out. Very bad service from havells. Havells is such a big company and it is not working now. I purchased this hair dryer in may 2019 and its stop working in july 2019... Are you seeing this. Please see to this matter. Thank you
                    I bought 5 ceiling fans. I bought from Santacruz dealer.they provide me third class quality which is not soutaible for Mumbai weather. Before two years I bought.this is worst experience. I talk on customer care officer but they have not proper answer. I think I m going to consumer court .

hair dryer is not working properly - Comment #3618737 - Image #0
                    Lpg gas geyser not water hot so want to complaint

Devender Vijay
                      Dec 24, 2019

Address: House NO. 27, Extention 2-c, Near DSM Public School, Opposite baba mohan ram mandir, Nangloi New delhi-110041, New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

-dear havells group i have purchased havells water geyser (25 ltrs) on dated 5-oct-19 and my geyser plug has been burn out and i have registered complaint on dated 19-dec-19 but my problm is still on, nobody is havells executive is coming to sort out the problm. Am very dissapointed with havells product. Such a worst experince, please try to resolve my complaint. For a havells group this is such a unprofessional thing.
                      Jan 26, 2020
                      Dec 24, 2019

Team Havells

bala856
                        Dec 23, 2019

Address: G-403 ELITE HOMZ, 201301

I bought monza dx 15/2019 on 06sep19. I started using it in november only but within a month i observed a leakage into it. Water get filled in the plate and fills within the electric circuit (Thermostat). I called for the engineer, he came and said now everything is fine. But again on 22 dec19 same issue came. Water was leaking so badly that it was dropping outside from thermostat which is so dangerous that it can led to any accident.in this case i request for a complete replacement of the geyser.
                        I don't want any sort of assurance as its just 2 months old item.

Ravindra
                        Dec 23, 2019

Team Havells
                        Dec 25, 2019

We hope that our team got in touch with you and resolved all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Team Havells
                        Dec 28, 2019
                        Updated by bala856
                        This shows the customer service of Havells. On the brand name i bought Havells Geyser but i was not aware that Havells has such a low quality Poduct which started malfunctioning within a month and now on the name of customer service they are making jokes. NO SOLUTION YET
                        I would like to mention that I don't need any assurance but a replacement only. As the geyser is only 2 months old and the same problem has arise twice in two months it means the product is defective.
                        I would really appreciate if Havells being such a big brand give me replacement of the defected geyser.
                        NO. Your no team got in my touch. No solution has been done till now.
                        What a pathetic service is this that without confirming you are writing that my issue is resolved.
                        I want replacement of a defected item

Anant Vaish
                          Dec 22, 2019

Address: C/o Raju Dada, M/s Chemico Chemist,Infront Of Kotwali Chowk Bazar,Beside Allahabad UP Gramin Bank,Banda,U.P, 210001

It is quite disheartening to experience such a poor nd pathetic after sale service u people render to your valuable customers, i am havinh 03 split ac"s of havells nd 01 water geyser model bella 15 ltr. The only reason why i had chosen havells was that i had trust earlier on u people. But after my geyser got some current issues nd wen i lodged complain in ur company by the name of anant shankar bhai" appointment of my service request "[protected]"was scheduled at "[protected]:51". Till from this date my geyser current issue has yet not been affixed. You people hire service engineer from local level who even don't know about customer complain resolution tat nd are so much reluctant nd lethargic, not carrying proper instruments with them to open the machine, don't have any idea about affixing issue. Height of ignorance occured when that engineer left opened my geyser for 02 days nd not picking up my phone nd dodging from my complain. I told him very first day i will pay ur service charge but i want machine problem to be affixed. I called several times on ur toll free but u guys have hired donkeys to look after ur valuable customers nd snatch ur hands rather than from supporting ur customers. I am fed up o[censored]r company nd now i will highlight ur level of customer service on social media nd even i will be righting to your md nd ceo too. You guys immediately go through my complain no. Registered nd send some expert engineer from kanpur or lucknow to my location banda, u. P pin 210001. Who should carry coil/element which as per report o[censored]r engineer is damaged nd circulating current from geyser to tap. Which is quite dangerous for my family to operate. Call me on [protected]/[protected]. And arrange to get my geyser (Model bella 15 lts) current issue affixed.
                          Jan 23, 2020
                          Dec 23, 2019

Team Havells

Manoj Muni
                            Dec 21, 2019

Address: 761110

I have purchased 12 ceiling fans and two instant water heater geyser from havells. But i never thought that havells is providing worst products with very worst service. During my warranty period my ceiling fan started to create noise sound as well as geyser become non functional. So i complained and the person who came to solve the issue, took both the product for service. Nearly after 15 day he came for service to fix the issue. But after some day again both the products started same issue. When i came to home i saw that the upper base of ceiling fan got cracked. How it is possible, it is possible in two ways i) either havells is providing faulty product or ii) the service executive who attended the case has done something wrong. Similarly for geyser case also the water is not coming hot after service. The person informed that wait for 5 minute jhot water will come, if it doesnot comes then you have to press set button located at the bottom of the machine. So now that geyser is also not working. On oct 23 i have complained about my ceiling fan complain through customercare mail id from my mail id "[protected]@gmail.com" but till now that problem is not solved yet. Today morning i called to customer care and informed to arrange a visit so that my two problems can solve. But the customer care executive is informing me that as two cases are there you have to pay rs 200 each amounting to rs400. A single person will visit for one tim then why a customer will pay twice amount. Please look in to this matter and solve this issue as soon as possible so that i can restore my faith in havells again. Please check the details for my account through my number [protected].
                            Dec 21, 2019
                            Updated by Manoj Muni
                            Please look the ceiling fans. What type of faulty products are supplied by Havells. So before purchae from Havells think twice.

Jan 02, 2020
                            Updated by Manoj Muni
                            Till now i received one call from Havells. He replied you can call me and update details so that we can visit. When ever i am calling to that number either he is not picking the call or he reolies i will call back as i am riding. Is this kind of service is a reward to the customer who uses Havells Product. I think i have to keep Havells Geyser and other products outside my home. From now I will never use Havells nor recommend anyone to purchase Havells.

Praful523
                              Dec 18, 2019

I have purchased a comforter room heater from amazon. After 15 days its heating stopped working and since its in warranty so i called havells and they raised a service request on 11th dec. Since then i followed up daily and they are not sending any one to resolve this issue.

There is no point of warranty for these online products as the company is not taking any responsibility for them.

Please stay away from this fraud and havells products
                              Dec 18, 2019
                              Dear Sir / Ma'am

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please DM your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Havells
                              Dec 19, 2019
                              Updated by Praful523
                              Since last week it's fan is not working and heating is stopped.I raised the request with service id[protected] on 11th Dec, the service engineer visited and told us that fan is not working so he will replace it in 2 days.

Later when I called on 13th dec, customer care told me that request automatically cancelled and they raised new request with id[protected] now on 16 the dec I come to know that this request again automatically cancelled and customer care team again raised new request with id[protected] which still not resolved
                              Dec 19, 2019
                              Updated by Praful523
                              Recently I talk to customer care and they gave me a number of Bandna - [protected] from havells and I talk to her she told me that parts required for product is not came yet since 11th Dec.

Do you guys have any idea it's 11 degree temperature in gurgaon.What is the point of purchasing this pathetic product if you cannot arrange the parts and service
                              Dec 21, 2019
                              Updated by Praful523
                              Can you please provide service denial letter so I can ask from Amazon for refund?as I think it's not possible for havells to provide service
                              Dec 27, 2019
                              Updated by Praful523
                              I think this company has no customer care service, as they given some numbers on website which will always tell that someone will come but since 11th December IAM still struggling with this pathetic company.
                              Shame on this company and there services
                              Jan 03, 2020
                              Updated by Praful523
                              Shame on you guys, this company management is completely shameless. Noone took the responsibility

Khurmi
                                Dec 17, 2019

Address: 147002

R/o
                                my gass geyser is not working since 1st nov 2019 so i have registered a complaint regarding this on customer care and then service engineer came 12/11/2019 and told us to done it.
                                But after that geyser was not working properly from that we are talking with customer care to solve our request
                                but as well as service engineer and customer care are not doing their duty well. Kindly do the needful to make our gass geyser working and take suitable action against ur customer care or guilty faculty
                                baljit singh khurmi
                                Geyser not installed after 4 days of purchasing...very bad service of Havels...I purchased on 18.12.19.
                                Name..prince Kumar
                                Mob..[protected]

gas geyser 8419 - Comment #3613209 - Image #0

Rabindrasgidt
                                  from Raha, Assam
                                  Dec 16, 2019

Address: 43 utsav bungalow , Bamroli road godhra, Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389001

We have amc of ro and after some complications we have called to service engineer and he attends the same. But after that on digital screen, some abnormalities are showing. We are attaching the video. The alarm of pse and sign of setting is always showing.
                                  I have also inform to service engineer regarding the video.

Rabindra kumar, [protected], [protected]
                                  Dec 16, 2019

Team Havells
                                  Dec 16, 2019
                                  Updated by Rabindrasgidt
                                  Havells India Complaint Status Update [ID: 2535867]

150 mm exhaust fan in bath room is not working. All the wires are well connected.
                                  Ashok Gupta26's reply, Dec 12, 2019
                                  No response from your side so I get repaired from local vender

Sailesh Kothari
                                    Dec 13, 2019

Address: SAILESH KOTHARI, AC-51, RFAULLAKANAN-EAST, KESTOPUR, KOLKATA 700101, 700101

Had installed oro model switches in my whole flat. Was told by ab traders, dealer in, kestopur, kolkatathat they have lifetime replacement warranty. Now 5 yrs. Down the line some of the switches are not working. Ab traders have refused to replace them as the oro model has been withdrawn by the company. I hereby request you to arrange for replacement of the same at the earliest.
                                    Jan 14, 2020
                                    Dec 13, 2019
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team Havells

Diksha Seema Murjani
                                      from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                                      Dec 12, 2019

Address: DELHI, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I had been trying to get drivers 10 quantity from last 2 months since i had made several complaints on portal too i require driver for havels led downlighter 18 watt urgently for my showroom at jodhpur. I made a complaint to service office here too in jodhpur still they are not responding for providing me the same. Please i need urgently driver 10 quantity.
                                      Jan 14, 2020
                                      Dec 13, 2019

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please share your contact and location details along with the pin-code. Our team will connect with you to assist.

Team Havells