Havells India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 1239

File a complaint to Havells India

Having problems with Havells India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Havells India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Havells India reviews & complaints page 26

sriramanil
Oct 10, 2020

Address: opp SBI bank. D Hirehal, Near Bellary

Water not heating, issue with geyser

I have raised complaint last week for Havells gyeser issue. No response till now.
Complaint was deleted by havells, not sure why. no intimation.
old complaint ID[protected]
new coplaint ID[protected]

worst service !!!
Aug 8, 2021
Havells India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Havells

Ankur Lakhesh
    Oct 8, 2020

Dear havells team

Apologies to begin this mail with rude language but yours seems to be the most pathetic, irresponsible, unprofessional and cheater organisations.

Job[protected] was raised with you on 9th september for servicing and changing of filter candles for the product, but till today no one has turned up to resolve the issue.

I have called the helpline twice to get the issue expedited, every time despite assurances, no show.

Then later i called your executive mentioned in the below mentioned sms

Dear kimat rai gupta! Your "breakdown" with reference "[protected]" has been assigned to our representative "aman." number :[protected]
    For any assistance please contact customer service

He informed me that there is a dispute between the service provider and the company regarding the payment for the filter candles and i would be required to pay for it despite the fact that i have paid for amc. So after a heated debate he gave me contact number of his senior mr. Sunil - mob# [protected]. I have been calling him regularly for last 10 days and everyday he commits to send a technician but no one comes.

I am really not too much hopeful regarding a resolution from this platform as well looking at your track record, but am sending this email as a last trial before i forward this case to my lawyer and file a complaint of cheating, fraud and deficient services in the concerned consumer court.

Ankur lakhesh

Sent from my iphone
    Oct 09, 2020
    Havells India Customer Care's response
    Hi Ankur, sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team, and we assure you the best possible resolution.

Address: Kolkata

I am escalating the issue in this forum after contacting the customer care several times and also mailing the issue to [protected]@havells.com twice with all the documents (on 21.09.2020 and 07.10.2020, but no response was received) along with a mail to grievance.[protected]@havells.com

I had purchased 5 pcs Havells Antila ceiling fans (48", Colour- Black) on 11.01.2020 in Kolkata.

I had them installed towards the end of Feb. but after only 6 months o[censored]se the blades of all 5 fans have started rusting. I raised a complaint through the customer care number on 04.09.2020. The Service request Id was[protected], following which the Technician visited my house & inspected the fans. He agreed that the blades of all 5 fans have started to rust & informed that all the blades (5X3 = 15) will be replaced within 7 to 10 days. However till date this has not been done.

When I contacted the customer care service, I was informed that my Service request Id[protected] has been closed and the same complaint was raised under a new Service request Id[protected] dated 22.09.2020. The Technician again called me & informed that the blades will be replaced soon. However till date this has not been done. When I called up the customer care center on 07.10.2020, I was informed that the Technician has closed the Service request stating that the customer is out of station, which is a totally false and fraudulent statement from him. A new Request Id[protected] was raised again on 07.10.2020, for the same complaint.

It has been a really very harassing and unpleasant experience so far from Brand Havells with absolutely unprofessional responses & unjustified time delays..
      Oct 16, 2020
      Resolved on 16/10/2020

Pratik062728
        Oct 3, 2020

MCB not working purchased 1 year ago warranty of 6 years

Tinto Celestin
          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
          Sep 27, 2020

Address: Udayam,malikonam,Kannampally, Vellanad

I purchased a double pole mcb of havells. Which have one year warranty. But within the warranty period the service engineer resisting to come to visit home. And i dislike his phone call also. He is ride and uncultured. He dont know how to talk with customers. I have waited 10 days and he dont come. Without mcb my home is in danger situation
          Sep 27, 2020
          Updated by Tinto Celestin
          I purchased a double pole mcb of havells. which have one year warranty. But within the warranty period the service engineer resisting to come to visit home. and i dislike his phone call also. he is ride and uncultured. he dont know how to talk with customers. i have waited 10 days and he dont come. without mcb my home is in danger situation

Hi, we're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

prabin kumar Tripathy
            Sep 19, 2020

I have purchased a water purifier with product serial no. [protected] and have requested for installation of the same on date 13/09/2020 vide installation request no. JOB[protected] but to my utter dismay neither anyone has contacted nor my product got installed. It seems like I have done a mistake by choosing for havells products

razheev
              Sep 16, 2020

I had purchased a pedestal fan and its base broke after a month. I contacted havells support to replace the base on july 8th and their technician from slv traders contacted me on july 8th and asked for the photo of the broken base. I sent the photo and i was informed that they will come next day and replace the base, but they didnt turn up. I repeatedly called in the havells customer care and opened a case for almost 6 times for the last 2 months. Though the case gets assigned, nobody even bothers to attend to it. The customer care even escalated to some senior and still no response. Such a pathetic customer service. Made a big mistake buying havells product. Finally i again i have to visit the dealer and he got me some help to get the havell technician come and fix it after 2.5 months. They charged me rs 480 on top of it.
              Reference nos of the case:
              [protected] july 8th
              [protected] aug 5th
              [protected] aug 28th
              [protected] sept 13th

Such a pathetic customer service. It is not worth buying havell's product with such erratic and irresponsible customer care
              Sep 16, 2020
              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team, and we assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Havells

Anjali kher
                Sep 14, 2020

Address: C 206, जीवन विहार, p&t चौराहा कोटरा रॉड भोपाल 462003 म प्र

हमने 14/09/2019 को लोटस शो रूम m p नगर भोपाल से हैवेल्स कंपनी का आर ओ खरीदा था, , , आज सुबह से ही उसमे बीप की आवाज आ रही है, , , चुकि आर ओ वारंटी पीरियड में है, , अतः आप इंजीनियर को भेजकर जल्द से जल्द ठीक कराने का कष्ट करें

अंजली खेर
                भोपाल

himanshugehlot
                  Sep 11, 2020

Address: 904, 9th Floor Surya Kiran Building K.G. Marg Connaught Place New Delhi – 110001

Details : mene havells ka trimmer kharida tha Usme problem aane lagi to mene havells ko January 2020 me complain ki Product under warranty me tha... havells dawara muje product replacement ka bola gaya nd muje 10-20 din wait krne ka bola gaya.. lekin 10-20 din baad jab mene call kiya to Customer care muje Bolte rahe ki jaldi aapko solutions milega Esse karte karte abhi September aa chuka hu muje koi bhi solutions nahi diya gaya hai mene company me mail karke bhi complain kiya but muje koi jawab nahi diya gaya mene Twitter pe tweet krke meri complain batayi to mere tweet delete kr diya gaya bohut hi bekaar service di gayi mene company me 6-7 baar complain kiya muje koi solutions nahi diya gaya please ab aap help kare taki nayay mil sake 1.[protected].[protected]..[protected].[protected].[protected] my all complain numbers

Shekh ajameruddin
                    Sep 10, 2020

Address: Shivajinagar shaktinagar sonebhadra uttar pardesh

Mere pass ek hair dryer hai jo 2year guarantee me hai abhi 1year bhi nahi chala sahi se kharab ho gaya service senter me 01/09/2020 ko camplan kiya tha abhi tak koi sunwai nahi huaa aur mai khud roj havells service senter phone karta hun roj service senter wale bolte hai aaj aapka kaam ho jayega magar hota nahi hai product name hair dryer HD 3151

Sep 3, 2020

Address: House no.66, Gali no.2, new Tilpat colony Amar nagar Faridabad Haryana - 121003.

I hv been buy 2 ucb which is not working
                      and 1 ceiling light is received fussed from Nanda Badarpur border
                      Pls advise how it will be change, as per nanda shop complain online company will be change.
                      Awaiting your revert.

Anup Kumar 3182
                        Aug 28, 2020

Address: hari om electricals, jalalpur mobile 8886100668

Havells faratta windstorm 500 not working
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We never want our customers to feel this way, please elaborate on your issue and inbox your complaint number. Our team will ensure all the possible help.

Team Havells

Saarthak Bajaj
                          Aug 26, 2020

Purchased a havells motor. And it was of very poor quality and it became useless after some weeks. I wrote many complaints but nothing happened. Then mechanic came and said that he will do something but no one has done anything so far. No solution. My product is in guarantee. I want that my product should be changed right away
                          Aug 26, 2020
                          Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We never want our customers to feel this way, please elaborate on your issue and inbox your complaint number. Our team will ensure all the possible help.

Team Havells

anupamthakur
                            Aug 22, 2020

I purchased a Havells Purifier last year in October 2019.
                            There was a registered request in March 2020 for service so that they change the filter.
                            As on today, no one came even after repeated calls to customer care.
                            It is now trend to justify everything with COVID-19 and lockdown.

In the next 2 months, the warranty is going to be void as it will complete 1 year.
                            Therefore, from March 2020 till today, I have already wasted 6 months of warranty.
                            The customer executives and the senior employees, all of them are stupid and good for nothing.
                            They did not even acknowledged the issue with their service.
                            Hi Anupam, we're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Surya vineet
                              Aug 20, 2020

Address: 821 shri nagar railway road hapur

As I purchase a Havells Celia cooler last year June month but due to lock down covid19 so many time I go to complaint but office off found and when I complaint to dealer, he send a service engineer and they deny me to cover this complaint under warranty so please look in this matter soon because we are facing issue same from 2 months .

NOTE : Cooler have small issue of its fan is not working at low/medium option only otherwise ok .

Complaint job no :[protected] still no solution
                              Aug 20, 2020
                              Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team, and we assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Havells
                              Aug 25, 2020
                              Updated by Surya vineet
                              how long time taken for a product service ? is such type service of a good brand ?

hope very soon you care my complaint otherwise i will go legal .

vineet maheshwari
                              821, shri nagar railway road hapur
                              Sep 02, 2020
                              Updated by Surya vineet
                              still no solution got yet .

Verma anil

Address: 173, SF/3, Second floor, Shakti khand 2, Indirapuram

Purchased[protected], invoice no: faahin[protected]
                                Havels 15 l storage water geyser (Adonia? Digital, white) | havels adonia digital 15 ltr. | geyser plus is not working.

Raja Waseem

Address: Puni pora.. Dist. Kulgam

Gm sir i request ur good self that, last time i complain of same issue. But u gave nothing respond, i used ur products last year.. Some of the switchs last their color... So i want to be replacement of these switchs as soon as possible...
                                  My first complaint was by name of... Mohammad waseem..

Thank you...

Abhijit_TEL
                                    from Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I purchased one Max water purifier in 30th Sep 2019 in Kolkata. I stay and work in other city and hence come here once in a while. Last week (Aug 2020) I called Havells for my first service. The service person did a general service but refused to change the filter as it will be done in "9 month service". I argued with him that it is already 11 months over and hence he should do the change. He he had a funny logic that I will have to raise another service request for this. I do not understand what type of logic is this? Is it from Havells itself or it is coined by the service person to avoid changing the filer. I want to know what are my entitlements (which filters will be mandatorily changed) in first year?

Surekha Gotete
                                      Aug 11, 2020

Address: Kothapet Hyderabad

Bought the geyser from reliance, kothapet, hyd a month ago. Suddenly stopped working. Given 2 years warranty. Not satisfied with early repairs

Nirmal Kumar Chaudhuri
                                        Aug 10, 2020

6. Item no 02hh01501477/02hg01507286/021czjh04270/021czjh03950/021azzh00386/01hk35000172 celling fan

Nirmal kumar chaudhuri. Rabindra sarani. Post = khatra. Pin no. 722140.
                                        West bengal
                                        Aug 10, 2020
                                        Updated by Nirmal Kumar Chaudhuri
                                        ফ্যানের স্পিড কন্ট্রোলিং নিয়ন্ত্রক 28/09/2019 থেকে ইনস্টলেশন হওয়ার পরে থেকে কাজ করছে না।