Havells India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 1239

File a complaint to Havells India

Having problems with Havells India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Havells India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Havells India reviews & complaints page 40

Kasif Rabbani
Nov 29, 2018

My induction coocktop is not working its is in warrenty period .From last three week.I have call to your costumer care they give me a complain no and says that with in two day our technician will reach your address and now more then more five times i have call to your costumer care every time the same replay and three week is over and no one has come for repairing every time your costumare care is saying that next day our tecnician will reach you.Now i think it is better that if have buyed from some other compeny at least their service is good then you.Your service is very bad I will never buy any product of your company. Please help me other wise no one will buy your product. Call no:-HK 174747
Havells India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I used the Crabtree switches in my home for 6 years, most of these switches are in bad condition. please clear it as soon as possible...

induction cooktop is not working and no response for your customer care - Comment #3289810 - Image #0
mujeebpp786's reply, Dec 4, 2018
switches are coplint

Kasif Rabbani
    Nov 29, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

My induction coocktop is not working its is in warrenty period .From last three week.I have call to your costumer care they give me a complain no and says that with in two day our technician will reach your address and now more then more five times i have call to your costumer care every time the same replay and three week is over and no one has come for repairing every time your costumare care is saying that next day our tecnician will reach you.Now i think it is better that if have buyed from some other compeny at least their service is good then you.Your service is very bad I will never buy any product of your company. Call no:-HK 174747

a03121990
      Nov 25, 2018

Address: 201301

I have been trying to get my juicer mixer grinder repaired past 3 months and havells customer service error is not entertaining me just because my product in under warranty. Not only that they are fooling me by first sending the engineer at my home and then that engineer says he will come tomorrow and fix it and eventually he never comes back. The very next day i receive text from havells that your concern has been resolved. I mean this is #. You are playing with the your customers. I am facing this issue from last three months and everything it happens the same. There is no one to control it. This is my written complaint and i am going to reach out to consumer forum now. This is not acceptable at any cost. I am employed person don't have time to handle you guys on weekdays. My issue has to be resolved in saturday sunday either by you or court will see it now.
      Dec 27, 2018
      Nov 26, 2018
      Havells India Customer Care's response

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Havells

Eshy
        Nov 24, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

We purchased geyser in october 2018. Firstly, nobody came for installation more than a week. When i called on customer care only then somebody came. Immediately after installation inlet pipe was leaking so my husband was asked to return the faulty geyser for a new one, which is harassment of customer. New geyser didn't have multifunctional valve. Then after that it was installed with mfv, now again the inlet pipe is leaking. It has been two days now since i made a complaint with customer care, nobody has bothered to send any complaint registration number so finally i'm writing here. Please do something about it otherwise i will take this matter to consumer court.

Dr. Jai singh
        Flat no-605, tower h, ashiana residency, golf links nh24, ghaziabad.
        Nov 26, 2018
        It was not at all easy to get it done.I called on customer care to get the Complaint number .Then I got a call from havells and finally somebody from service centre came and repaired the leaking pipe.They even apolozied by replying on FB.My geyser is working fine now.Thanks for help and support.
        Nov 26, 2018
        Dear Sir / Ma'am,

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your complaint number so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Havells
        Nov 26, 2018
        Updated by Eshy
        I have called twice in customer care and they have not sent any complaint number.This is actually a limit.Just today I called around 10:00am and no number has been sent.
        Nov 26, 2018
        Updated by Eshy
        I have called again and they have told the number HJ284467.
        Today your service eng. from manish agrawal rudrapur uttarakhand 263153 has done a wrong service. As he had gone after doing the service, my geyser was liking. Due to this i am badly suffering

Ramesh Tiwari
        Havells storage type water heater not working
        Contact number:[protected]
        Name: P Ramesh.

kirtiparmar009
          Nov 23, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

My self kirti parmar, i'm residing at b 5, new parimal society, behind kirtidham mandir, opp shivshakti nagar brts bus stop, chandkheda.

I have fitted hevels ng geyser on monday, but it is not working properly, it is not flamming continually, it is stopped and started, it doesn't flamming continue.

It is therefore humble request your good self to personal visit at my home as mentioned on the above address to solve my problem.

An early response is highly appreciated.

Kirti parmar
          Dec 24, 2018
          Nov 23, 2018
          Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Team Havells
          I'm waiting for a technician to install a HAVELLS MONZA EC 15L WATER GEYSER for 4 days. Whenever I ask for a technician to havells customer care officer they say that they will send a technician within 48. It's more than 4 days.

Rashmi Ranjan
          Call no. HK150489

sijinjoseph10
            Nov 21, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

I have purchased Havells Geyser on 18th Nov, 2018. Request for installation is done on 19th Nov, 2018. Today 21st Nov, 2018 even after the customer care the solution/time/TAT of resolution is yet not given by the customer service team.

The new purchased Geyser is yet uninstalled and is kept packed at my home.

Kindly deliver the solution by installing the newly purchased Geyser asap.

Call no: HK190726

Awaiting for an early resolution. Complaint have been send to the following email address also.
            [protected]@havells.com

--
            Sijin

Varinders75
              from Bathinda, Punjab
              Nov 21, 2018

geyser not installed as promised

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140103

I have purchased Havells Adonia 25litres on 20 Nov 18 at approx 1300H. I was promised free installation at my home town i.e. Kurali, Punjab. I have also booked free installion from my mobile no [protected]. I have received messages as " your issue has been resolved" without receiving a single call from any plumber/mechanic. Till my geyser has not been installed. Kindly look into this matter....
              Avinash Kandlikar
              from Sangrur, Punjab
              Nov 19, 2018

Address: Barnala, Punjab, 148101

We bought a digital mixer/grinder in barnala, punjab. The handle of one jar broke and brushes of the other jars were burnt. The shopkeeper raised an online complaint of the same. Your rep mr raman (Mob no [protected]) took the jars more than a month. He promised that he would get them repaired within three days. It is more than a month now. He does not respond to phone calls. I would request you to kindly expedite the repair process. Very unprofessional on the part of your company rep. Kindly return our items at the earliest. Hopefully this would be our last product of your company.
              Dec 20, 2018
              Nov 19, 2018

Team Havells

Amitd_2203
                Nov 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700141

I have purchased 10ltr instanio and get delivered on 14.11.18, then myself lodge a call no. Hk147460 for installation date but no one came. Again myself lodge a call no. Hk172833 for installation but no one visit. Yesterday myself call to customer care & operator promise that today the engineer will visit & install the product.
                Abm enterprise and their engineer mr. Dilip mistri never called or visit my place.

My product not yet unpack because company representative come unpack and install the product.

If havells not able to provide any support after sale then please let me know.

If any representative came from monday to friday then time will be 9:00 am to 12:00 noon with 5hrs prior intimation.
                Dec 24, 2018
                Nov 19, 2018

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team and assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Havells
                Nov 23, 2018

We hope that our team got in touch with you and resolved all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Team Havells
                The executive engineer
                pwd rest house
                sector-12
                panchkula

ved parkash
                contact no -----[protected]

1200 mm ceiling fan

ofer
                  from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                  Nov 17, 2018

geyser adonia 25 ltr geyser complaint

Address: 147004

I purchased gyser adonia on 5 sep. Your executive came 2 times at my home. But still my gyser is not running and also gyser is not heat the water.

I have two registered complaints at customer care. My complaint no is hk092852. But nobody take attention of registered my complaint. Still nobody visit at my home regarding gyser adonia. I am very unsatisfied and give poor services from havells service.

So, kindly...
                  ramya devaraj
                  from Belgaum, Karnataka
                  Nov 15, 2018

This is regarding a complaint raised with ivella India for a mixer not working. Th3 complaint was raised on October 20th and till today 15th November there is no solution provided. I have made n number of calls to the customer care, they just say within 24 hrs someone shall visit and resolve the issue. But nothing done and leaves the issue yet there. It's really frustrating when a basic piece of electronics which is required for day to day activities does not work. And the so called company does not even provide a proper resolution to their customer issues which makes u not trust this brand anymore

Vips007*
                    Nov 14, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201004

My havell's atta matic machine is not working. I have registered as many as 4 (Four) complaints on the toll free number of havell's in past 1 (One)
                    Month, but not one attended to my compaints and not one visited my venue for repair work. I have purchased this machine in november 2016. The previous compaint numbers are hk070760 and other compaint number is hk147011.
                    One of the compaint was allotted to mr. Yogesh who didn't attended and other one was given to mr. Krishna sales and one was allotted to k. M enterprises. But none of them attended to the compaint. I feel very much harrased by this negligence.
                    Dec 25, 2018
                    Nov 15, 2018

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have highlighted your issue to the concerned team and assure you the best possible resolution.

Team Havells
                    Nov 23, 2018

We hope that our team got in touch with you and resolved all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Team Havells
                    I am not satisfied with your installation support partner Royal Rewinding work. Yesterday his person came for installation and did not completed work and moved without completions
                    Havells India Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2018
                    Dear Sir / Ma'am,

We never want our customers to feel this way, please elaborate on your issue and share your complaint number. Our team will ensure all the possible help.

Team Havells
                    Hello sir, actually I purchase some modelar switch and socket.some switches and socket are not working properly.after complain a company field boy came my house and check the products He told me present time we have no stock of it item.

havells atta matic machine is not working. - Comment #3275441 - Image #0
                    havells atta matic machine is not working. - Comment #3275441 - Image #1
                    Havells India Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2018

Rahul Soni
                    Flat no A 602, vinayak chs Malwani Mahada malad west .Mumbai 400095
                    Mobile no. [protected]
                    Havells India Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2018

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered service request ID so that our team can look into your issue.

Team Havells

Ganesh Kapare
                      Nov 13, 2018

Address: 411028

I will purchase your pump dt.21/05/2018 at taj hardwear chintamani nagar hadapasar pune 411028
                      This pump is last 5 months good working but 4/11/18 pump was after 5 minits stop i am complaint 5/11/18 complaint no hk052326 and he allocated mr yash sai ele.
                      8/11/18 mr shakil shaikh mb no [protected] your service engi. Visit our home and check the pump he started the pump but pump was stop after 4 minit he check the capasiter and motar high heat and shkil says this pump is deffective and he give me his senior mr devendra mb no.[protected] i call mr devendra he says you are brougst the pump in my service works shop mr devendra not reply me and hi is not take action last 10 days i am face the problem please solve my problem my mb no[protected]/[protected]
                      Dec 16, 2018
                      Nov 13, 2018

Team Havells
                      Nov 15, 2018
                      Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Team Havells
                      Dear Concern,

I bought a water heater from your dealer on Dt 07.11.18. At that time your dealer committed me that same will be insatlise within 24hrs.

But I feel to shame to share you that it's already cross 48hrs till now I don't receive any call from anyone.

I did not expect this type of bad service from reputed brand Havells.
                      Havells India Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2018

Team Havells

mukesh rao k
                        Nov 12, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I have purchased your company self priming mono block pump in 11.6.2018
                        This pump without any problems working in 3 month good working but last month creat problem pump not catch the watar thank. I'm already 3 time complent. Your engineer not properly satisfied me. Not reaper this so i want to change this pump ya proprly satisfied your engineer me
                        Dec 13, 2018
                        Nov 12, 2018

Team Havells

Shushendra
                          from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                          Nov 9, 2018

Address: 281301

I purchased 75 ceiling lights for my office and 30 lights failed within a month. I also complained online and a customer service executive visited to enquiry last month and till now there is no response from the company.
                          It is more than a month of the visit of your executive but my lights are not changed...
                          I m totally disappointed with the service of your company...
                          Dec 11, 2018
                          Nov 10, 2018

Team Havells
                          It's very urgent

Kamilhusain
                            Nov 8, 2018

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

आदरणीय सर ।में रामपुर का निवासी हूं।मैंने दिनांक 7/11/2018को दीपावली के अवसर पर उत्पाद पर ऑफर छूट से आकर्षित होकर हैवेल्स शॉप पर गया था।ताकि कंपनी के उत्पादों को खरीद कर दीपावली छूट का फायदा लिया जा सके। मेरे द्वारा उत्पाद क्रम संख्या 1-25 लीटर सेंजो 5s sm fp white -swh-hsn 8516 2- ceiling 1200mm fan Enticer-art-m.blk-hsn-8414 3-ceiling 1200mm fan troika pearl white silver hsn -8414 4-opal EC 3ltr fp white 3kw-hsn-8516 खरीदा गया।फरीद खान जो इस शॉप पर बैठे हुए थे ।जो इस संचालित कर रहे थे उनके द्वारा बताया गया कि दीपावली पर ऑफर चल रहे है।आप को खरीदने पर गिफ्ट मिलेगा जैसे प्रेस मिक्सर ग्रांडर । हमने सामान खरीदा। तो हैवेल्स शॉप पार्टनर फरीद खान ने सभी इटॉम्स का इनवॉइस बिल बनाया । उसने सभी आईटम में एमआरपी का चार्जेज लिए गए। जबकि छूट ऑफर का लाभ नहीं दिया गया। एक उत्पाद में एमआरपी से ज्यादा पैसा लिया गया।जोकि अवैधानिक है।लाभ के स्थान पर ज्यादा धन बसुला कर आर्थिक शोषण किया गया जो कि उपभोक्ता के हितों के प्रतिकूल व्यवहार हुआ। इस प्रकार मनमानी धन वसूल कर ठगी व धोखेवाजी की गई।। इसमें जो गिफ्ट दिया गया उसका भी गिफ्ट के नाम पर चार्ज वसूला गया।यानी कोई लाभ दीपावली का नहीं मिला केवल दीपावली पर शोषण हुआ तथा व्यवहार भी अच्छा नहीं किया गया।जब उनसे बात की गई तो बताया कि ये सब सिस्टम में होता है।हमारे हाथ में मूल्य घटाना बढ़ाना नहीं होता।ये हेवेल्स का रेट है। मैं इस इश्यू पर हैवेल्स में अपनी शिकायत इस उम्मीद पर दायर कर रहा हूं ताकि प्रभावी कार्यवाही हो।जो धोकेवाजी की गई है।उससे हैवेल्स कंपनी पर विश्वशनीयता कम हुई है। तथा मनोवल टूटा है। कार्यवाही ना होने की दशा में उपभोक्ता न्यायलय में वाद दायर किया जाएगा जिसकी सारी जिम्मेदारी हैवेल्स की होगी
                            में बिल की छाया प्रति प्रेषित कर रहा हूं ताकि आप इसका अवलोकन कर सके।मेरा पता है। dr कामिल हुसैन । कोठी खास बाग नियर वरदान हॉस्पिट ल रामपुर सिटी 244901 उत्तर प्रदेश
                            Nov 08, 2018
                            Updated by Kamilhusain
                            Mrp Ka rate liya gaya aur ek product me mrp se jyada liya gaya.dipawali par laser electrical hevells galaxy diomand road Rampur dwara gift ke naam par product key Saath gift ke charge bhi basoole gaye .Jo consumer ke sath Shoshan hua.karyavahi Karne anytha consumer court ki Sharan me jaana padega.

Nov 5, 2018

Address: 201303

I believe that havells was one of the best brand with good customer service, but now i regret. I purchased one ceiling fan (Havells) and it's bad within 1 year 7 months. As i am in the warranty period, i raise a complaint on 23/10/2018 with complaint number hj230850 and till now i dont get a reply no any action taken. I hope you keep your dignity and resolve the complaint...
                              Dec 15, 2018
                              Nov 05, 2018
                              Updated by [email protected]
                              Complaint Not Resolve, no receive any call and email from the last 12 days.
                              Nov 07, 2018
                              Complaint Not Resolve, no receive any call and email from the last 15 days.
                              Nov 08, 2018
                              Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Team Havells
                              Nov 09, 2018
                              no receive any call and email from havells. Complaint date 23/10/2018
                              Nov 14, 2018
                              Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Team Havells
                              Complaint Not Resolve, no receive any call and email from the last 15 days.

Rony issac
                                Oct 30, 2018

Hi team havell,

I believe that havells was one of the best brand with good customer service, but now i regret. I purchased one ceiling fan (Havells leganza) and its gone within 6 months. As i am in the warranty period, i raise a complaint on 22/10/2018 with complaint no hj222810 and till now i dont get a reply nor any action taken. I hope you keep your dignity and resolve the complaint.
                                Dec 7, 2018
                                Oct 30, 2018
                                Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Team Havells
                                Nov 03, 2018
                                Updated by Rony issac
                                Team Havells,

I know you are not going to respond to the complaints, and i am expecting the same from you. I will try to never purchase your product again. Remember a small hole can sink a ship.
                                Nov 06, 2018

Team Havells
                                We have registered first service request for our exhaust fan on 23rd October but no person visited us for the same. Then we called on 28th October but again nobody reached us. Only messages are being received that engineer will visit us shortly but no actual service is provided. Please help.

ceiling fan not working - Comment #3264480 - Image #0
                                Very poor customer service by Havells india. Recently purchased Havells switches in bulk. Trying to replace faulty switches but tickets are getting closed without resolution. Dealers taking no responsibility. Pathetic experience.

manishaarush
                                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                  Oct 29, 2018

Address: Araria, Bihar, 854311

My self manish kumar. I have complaint about a storage electric water geyser of 25 lit instalation. On 26/10/2018. My call no.HJ273336 customer I'd [protected]. On same day complaint was assigned to technician name Mr murtaza.But till now no one contacted me. I am regularly calling to havells customer care service no. But no action taken till now. If the havells services is like this then how can we buy a product in future and recommend any one to buy havells product. I am very disappointed with the havells services provided to customer.
                                  please resolve my problem shortly

Thanks®ards
                                  Manish kumar

Asif Raja
                                    Oct 29, 2018

Address: 625402

I ordered a Havells Freddo Air cooler by 12th of October by making full payment online. Since Havells is a branded company i thought of ordering it through their E-Store rather than relying on Amazon or Flipkart. But I haven't received any update regarding my order. When i check in Website it shows that item has been shipped with Delhivery and have provided the following tracking number :[protected]

But when i track it with Delhivery it shows that Package not picked/recieved from client.Now I think I've done a major mistake by ordering it in Havells E-STORE. I tried to reach Havells by Care phone numbers, but No response from them.

Purchased this product as a Gift for my Daughter in-law birthday. But I haven't received it even after the completion of her birthday.
                                    Jan 8, 2019
                                    Havells Air Cooler Delivered