[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Asking me to pay on a credit card I never received

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I had hotlisted my credit card and applied for a new credit card with the HDFC Bank. No one took care of my application and I finally had to go to the bank to apply for a credit card. While I was sitting with the Branch Manager of Miyapur branch, Hyderabad, Mr. Srinivas Paboju, he said he would like me to invest more with the bank and said that he will make sure I get the best credit card for my needs. He sold me an insurance plan and said that every year it I will have to pay 1 lac through my credit card in installments. Well, four months have passed and I have not recieved my credit card till date. However, they charged my credit card for the insurance plan they sold to me (which I had agreed to buy out of courtesy) and now they are threatening me to pay it. When I dont have a credit card for four months, how can they charge it?? And why should I pay? Without my credit card I went through a very challenging time for last four months due to my hectic travel. The customer care of HDFC has behaved extremely insensitively. I still receive threatening calls to pay my caredit card which I dont have. I want to sue the bank due to the mental trauma they have caused me.

Request the officer calling you to furnish email id and employee id, branch office from where they are calling, their Branch Head Name and email id. Request them to send email to you about their query.
also start note down of telephone numbers of call received and its timing
Dear Shailly,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to write at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with old cards details, concerns and contact details. Kindly mention the ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will check and get back to you.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information