HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32890

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 481

abhishekbansal7645
Jan 27, 2020

Address: 55 OPPOSITE POLICE STATION KHARKHARI HARIDWAR, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249401

I have applied credit card and one executive from hdfc come to my home and my shop today (27/01/2020) to verify and take my picture but in evening i received that your card was declined i want to know the reason for declining my credit card...

application number 20a[protected]q2
name abhishek bansal
email id [protected]@gmail.Com
Mar 14, 2020
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 28, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We can help with that. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share your application number, mode of application, date of application, complete address of branch if you applied at one, complete name and your contact details. Visit here https://goo.gl/1VtDj3 for help with branch address. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Jan 28, 2020
Updated by abhishekbansal7645
I WANT TO KNOW MY REFFERENCE NUMBER TO FILE AN COMPLAINT
Feb 02, 2020

We can help with that. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share your application number, mode of application, date of application, complete address of branch if you applied at one, complete name and your contact details. Visit here https://goo.gl/1VtDj3 for help with branch address. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

aditya bhushan
    Jan 27, 2020

hdfc kept my amount on hold

Hdfc put my amount on hold i.e 1600 and this not the first time they did this but when ever i use to ask they say that you are not maintaining your account i am studying abroad so i am not able to contact to that bank please do something regarding this this is 4th time when they put my account balance balance on hold apart this hold balance they deducted maintaince charge that was about 1500...
    Mitesh Limbachiya
    Jan 27, 2020

Address: B201,Vrajvilla flats,near bapod polis station,ajwa waghodia road,vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I have taken consumer durable loan for washing machine from hdfc in april-2019.My consumer durable loan acct no. is [protected]. In month of January 2020, I have sufficient balance in my bank acct number from which installment Rs.2208 is being debited regularly.Eventhough Calls from hdfc collection branch, ahmedabad comes 4 to 5 times and they force us to pay due amount Rs.121. When I asked Shri Ankit jadhav, hdfc collection branch ahmedabad what is the reason behind remaining due amount evenafter keeping sufficient balance in my bank account and why did He forced us to pay amount, , He did not give us any reason and only told me that you have to pay this amount at earlier basis.Then I also receivef call from Shri Vishnu from hdfc collection branch ahmedabad ans He said that This amount was pending from 4 months. He said me to go at Hdfc, nizampura branch, vadodara and solve this issue, but I have no time to go there.I have also contacted Shri Sachin, employee at HDFC nizampura.He took 7 days in inquiry and did not give me satisfied answer. I have given all the details of my loan acct and debit entry from my bank acct.1 person in my surprise told that Your full installment Rs.2208 has not been paid for january-2020. I have attache herewith screenshot of My consumer durable loan acct number, my bank acct statement in which installment Rs.2208 has been debited on 6-1-2020 and I have sufficient balance on that due date .This is not my fault or mistake.It is mistake of hdfc bank system.So why I pay excess amount for mistake done by your system? If my fault and You are right, then give me reason in written with proff.Otherwise I will not pay any excess due amount.
    Regards...

Nithya Anandh
      Jan 27, 2020

Address: No 8 krishna swany street pallavaram, 600043

Amount 25 is getting deducted with the description nwd dec chg (Atm withdrawal charges) eventhough my account was opened as salary account and was said there will be no sur charges for any no of withdrawals from atm other than hdfc. There were no intimation regarding the policy change if any also. This is very bad and unprofessionalism as a reputed worldwide bank shouldn't be doing this.
      Feb 27, 2020
      Jan 27, 2020

Thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via email.

-Bejoy
      I Am all ready notice (complaint and return answer working three days will be return your money with email prof) with out information cutting my money lost week all ready complaint but no action this issue. change my account and every transition i have screen short before and after .

Note:
      I had submitted the proper application form and sent by speed post to Chennai Credit Card Division as per requirement.for closure of my credit card No ending 8592 and the linked HDFC ERGO personal accident policy No [protected].Although 2 months have elapsed nothing is heard and I am being sent payment notices.

Meher Jadhav
        Jan 27, 2020

Address: 400068

Applied for HDFC credit card insta loan. I don't have HDFC bank account so the bank sent a demand draft.

Hdfc bank delivered my demand draft through uwex courier but there is no website name and contact number on the internet so I couldn't track that demand draft courier.

Please provide a website and contact number of the courier. I have a tracking number but without website how can I track?

Tracking number is 38074791.
        Jan 27, 2020
        Updated by Meher Jadhav
        Credit card number: 524181XXXXXX0356

Loan Id:[protected]

Approval Email received on 18th Jan 2020.

Did u receive the dd?

Vipgarg58
          Jan 27, 2020

I have applied for fastag replacement about a month ago but when I call to customer care to get the current status, they always says, this is in process and we don't know when it will be delivered to me.

I have facing very serious issue regarding this. I have charges twice 2 times at toll plaza as my current fastag got damaged.

This is my wrost ever experience with any partner.

Even you charged me Rs 100 for replacement but your bad services are as it is.

Hope you will look into this matter and get back soon
          Jan 29, 2020
          Updated by Vipgarg58
          Can someone reply on this?

skandit sharma
            Jan 27, 2020

hdfc credit card recovery agent harrasing by giving 20 to 30 calls in 3 hours

As the subject itself states that hdfc bank recovery agent is harrasing me by calling 20 to 30 calls in 3 hours time.

This is really annoying evertime this happens i have been paying my dues / pending payment on the given time however this is high time now.

I hope this complaint would be taken seriously.

Kind regards
            Skandit
            Akash Badsar
            Jan 27, 2020

Address: Churu (Rajasthan)

I have resinged from hdfc bank ltd. From 3 dec. 2019 and releave on 1jan 2020 after complition of 1 month notice period. My salary of december month is still due and i already write about this to exit officer of the bank but no reply from thier side. I also waiting for my releaving letter. My details are
            Akash kumar (Non life sales officer)
            E. Code-218034
            Churu
            (Rajasthan)
            Feb 27, 2020
            Jan 27, 2020

We request you to write to the email Id Exit.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for further queries.

-Nadia

Hello, I’m calling on toll free number[protected] from last 6 days but nobody picking up my call, I want to replace my fastag of car no: GJ18BG0251 of coustmer I’d :[protected]

Please do revert me asap.
            यह ब्राचं के स्टाफ कस्टमर के साथ आछा बरताव नहि करते है . ईसके आलावा यहा साधारन कस्टमर के साथ भेदभाव काया जाता है .
            Ram Gaykavad's reply, Jan 21, 2020
            यहा ग्राहक के साथ आछ्छा वेवहार नहि होता यव . साधारन ग्राहक के साथ भेद भाव किया जाता है
            I got message from HDFC like
            Ur transaction on HDFC Bank DEBIT/ATM Card ending 1479 for Rs. 1970.00 has been credited/reversed by INDIANRA3472086 on[protected]:14:50:31

But money not credited till now
            Hello, i used hdfc debit card to buy iphone xr but still haven’t received my cashback as of now

Purchase date 26 October 2019

Pls Help!!!

anil_w
              Jan 27, 2020

I had applied for fastag with hdfc bank and received the customer/wallet id on 28-dec. But till today 27-jan-20 did not receive the kit. Also noticed that from 15-jan, amount is getting deducted from my fastag wallet. Now the account is in negative balance. I have sent multiple emails and called the hdfc fastag call center, but there is no positive response from them. I have complained to them on 15-jan when first time amount was deducted from my account. I sent complete details photo copy of sms for all transactions on 18-jan. Still there is no response, i don't even have a complaint id from them where i can track my complaint. Every time i call the call center, i have to explain the issue from beginning. As a result of this now my account/vehicle is backlisted for going in negative balance in fastag.
              Jan 27, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
              Jan 30, 2020
              Updated by anil_w
              I have sent multiple emails and did not receive even a single response till date.
              As mentioned I have emailed to the mentioned id on 15-jan and 18-jan as well, but no response till date.
              I got a message saying in nit that your credit card has been used without using otp for Rs 999 on Amazon1258399

fastag not received and account getting debited. - Comment #3636498 - Image #0
              I am paying my gst every time ... so they cut it from my HDFC BANK account... even I don’t know what is it

fastag not received and account getting debited. - Comment #3636518 - Image #0
              Dear concern,

HDFC Bank hold my 814 rs, don't know for what I tried to call centre agent but unable to connect.

[protected] HDFC Bank bhongir branch

Please resolve this issue

fastag not received and account getting debited. - Comment #3636665 - Image #0

I have applied for fast tag on 12 dec 2019 and still waiting for my fasttag to come all the money(500) has been deducted from account and I called 3timeand still the issue is mot resolved they are saying that system is slow please call after 1 hour

Please help my wallet id is [protected]

Siddalinga swamy N.R
                Jan 27, 2020

Address: Address: G1, Discoverer, IT Park, White Field Rd, White Field, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560066, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I hold a hdfc salary account number ([protected]), yesterday amount of 1400 rupees was debited from my account without any notification. When i called up the hdfc customer service dep, i spoke with a manager (Srinath) who informed that he is not sure why this amount is debited and details of the same is not available, however he said he will go ahead a raise a compliant to the home branch (Hdfc, whitefield branch, bengaluru) asking them to get in touch tomorrow as it was sunday yesterday (26/1/2020). Till now there is no call or information available from the hdfc home branch.
                Mar 8, 2020
                Jan 27, 2020

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail. Once you receive the auto-generated acknowledgment, please forward the details of the date and amount of the transaction.

-Nadia
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

jonnalagadda sridhar
                  from Lakshmeshwar, Karnataka
                  Jan 27, 2020

Address: NA 35/1 amrita nagar kasavanahalli main road, Bangalore, Karnataka

Today on 27 of jan from my bank
                  Hdfc account rs 471.96 got deducted and i am not aware of that.in my bank account i had not opted for any auto deduction related to any payment till.
                  In the statement of narration it is showing as money got deducted for il & fs.
                  Please help me for this loss.
                  I am unable to find any support.
                  Sridhar
                  Mar 3, 2020
                  Jan 27, 2020

Thanks for writing to us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to share the required details and complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia

Ven0501
                    Jan 27, 2020

They have detected 1899 from my card without any notification.. I want to cancel this plan. This is the first time i m facing this issue. I dont want this to happen. So kindly please resolve this problem. So that it will be easier for me to proceed further. Technical team must take care of this and also cancel this plan completely. I think i will find the solution for this issue.

NNNMohammed
                      from Palakkad, Kerala
                      Jan 27, 2020

Address: 679336

This is regarding the inconvenience & hassles faced by me due to the unprofessional & uncooperative behavior of the hdfc credit card department.
                      I'm being made to run pillar to pillar just for a simple request that i made regarding updation of my mobile number. They're just treating me like i'm playing some stupid game & they're giving me different tasks to do at various levels.
                      Two times i literally followed their laborious instructions word by word & even tried my best to somehow find a solution. But all i could achieve was another roadblock & a new set of instructions.
                      Even the govt banks now seem to be more organized than they are. I'm very sorry to say but those running the hdfc care do lack management skills.
                      Mar 1, 2020
                      Jan 27, 2020

We wish to inform you that your request received at our end was not processed for reason – Signature mismatch ie., the signature available in the written request does not match with the signature available in our bank records. Hence, we request you to send duly filled and signed fresh form for change in address details, Signature Declaration Form (SDF) which are available at the below link along with a self attested photo copy of KYC and address proof such as passport, driving license, aadhar card). Please forward the said documents to our communication address to review your request.
                      https://cutt.ly/erRmlGj
                      https://cutt.ly/XrRmzJZ
                      The Manager HDFC Bank Credit Cards, 8, Lattice Bridge Road, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai - 600 041

-Nadia

Pradhe13
                        Jan 27, 2020

I applied for fastag on 21.11.2019 at their website. As there was no response and customer support i filed a complaint here and got the fastag with customer id and wallet details.

I am unable to register or login into hdfc fastag portal. It says initials shows valid details but unable to login or register further. It says no records. I have attached screenshot. Which consists of my wallet id and other details

I am fedup with hdfc the fastag process and service is so poor a leading bank.

I am trying to call the toll free number provided fastag applications since last two days but no one is answering or the number is continuously busy. It is very horrible service from hdfc. How can they have a number which is not working as the customer service number. Worst experience.

Please close my hdfc fastag account and provide refund. I lost my patience.
                        Jan 27, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                        Jan 28, 2020
                        Updated by Pradhe13
                        There is no proper response for the email also. Please close my fastag account and provide refund

Jan 26, 2020

Address: DARRI ROAD, KORBA, MANGAL BHAWAN, Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495678

On friday me and my son went to the bank for new currency after the telephonic conversation.
                          My son went to the bank 3-4 times but the employee of the bank provide wrong information to my son.
                          After that we went to the bank around 5:15pm we are only just talking there to the wise branch manager sir 2-3 employee provide us the wrong information to my son at that time branch manager was not available there he is just sitting on his
                          Cabine.
                          After that he suddenly come from his cabine and starting shouted very loudly, talking very badly and rudely.
                          It's a kindly request you to watch the cctv footage between 5:15pm to 5:pm and take necessary actions
                          Mar 2, 2020
                          Jan 27, 2020
                          Dear Customer

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 5 working days.

-Nadia

g.suryanarayana
                            Jan 26, 2020

My hdfc bank auto loan account number 42387057

I have paid the overdue emis and there is only one installment left. But i and my wife received a notice about overdue emis that have not been paid. Please look into the matter.

The one installment that is left would be paid as soon as possible

There is only one installment left and that too would be paid soon. Please look into the incident.
                            Feb 27, 2020
                            Jan 27, 2020

We understand that our official, Mr. Gedela Surya Narayana had spoken to you and resolved your queries.

-Nadia
                            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

subhasispl20
                              Jan 26, 2020

This is to inform you that on 7th january, 2020 the toll have been deducted twice from the fastag at the dankuni toll plaza amounting rs. 85. I have called the customer care of hdfc fastag but they told me to mail at fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com and the refund will be initiated within 48hrs, but its been 4 days now and still no refund is initiated. So kindly initiate the refund as soons as possible.
                              Feb 27, 2020
                              Jan 27, 2020

-Anay

Surinder Bist
                                Jan 26, 2020

Address: C-12/25 yamuna vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

Rs 177 deducted from my hdfc bank account bcz i have deposited rs 30000 in non home branch and even when i deposited the amount in bank nobody informed me about the same and when i called customer care they said it's already mentioned in hdfc bank website. So if a person is having 3 bank account in different bank then they should check bank website everyday.
                                Feb 27, 2020
                                Jan 27, 2020

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Zubin

Srikanth BM
                                  Jan 26, 2020

Address: 560045

Complaint #2080685

During atm withdrawal using sbi atm money was deducted fro my account but was not dispensed. I use another atm to withdraw money. To report this when i called the customer care i was told that as per the system the amount was dispensed but the atm did not dispense the money. Then i had to use another atm. I can provide more details if needed.

I am not sure if the confusion is between these two transactions. On the same day there were two deductions from my account but money was dispensed only once.
                                  Mar 3, 2020
                                  Jan 27, 2020
                                  Updated by Srikanth BM
                                  The reference number for each transaction are different. First one was a failed transaction second one dispensed money. Both at different ATMs.

Jan 28, 2020

We take this opportunity to update you on your complaint regarding the transaction in the account. In this case, the acquiring bank has provided us with a representment claim (that is proof of transaction)stating that the transaction was successful. Please feel free to write to us using below URL further assistance https://cutt.ly/QrR3ECh Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Nadia

Moove Maddy
                                    Jan 26, 2020

Address: arumbakkam chennai, 600106

I am moovendhan muthaiyan of hbl global pvt ltd. I joined @ 1 dec 2019. My details furnished below for your kind reference.

Now i would like to get my salary & pf settlement. Kindy send me the details of the
                                    Same and send the pf settlement application also. And where to send & what are the documents requried. Plz send to my email id

Name: moovendhan muthaiyan
                                    Employee code : m29798
                                    Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mob: [protected]
                                    Mar 8, 2020
                                    Jan 26, 2020
                                    Updated by Moove Maddy
                                    my salary not get till date on 26 jan 2020 so please forward processing . my salary please my kindly requesting this application .
                                    Jan 28, 2020

Request you to write to the email ID Exit.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for further issues.

-Nadia