HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32920

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1115

Pooja Singh Negi
Oct 21, 2017

unnecessary hold amount

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have a salary account from hdfc bank a/c no [protected] and i have some issue in my account for holding the fund without any reason. I want my amount back. I have seen the closing balance in my account 1413/- and available balance was 109/- only.
Kindly clarify and solve it as soon as possible.
Pooja negi
Contact no [protected]...
DrAshis
Oct 21, 2017

I had applied for a regalia credit card from hdfc. Same has been provided to me. But i found that without my consent hdfc has initiated shield insurance against my credit card and that also through emi. I have informed both hdfc along with m/s hdfc ergo insurance to cancel the same. But they have not yet cancelled the same and issued me the insurance statement along with credit card bill to pay the amount. My credit card no is 8945. It is requested to cancel the insurance and return the amount deducted to my credit card immediately. Further a revised statement may be provided to me for payment.
Nov 21, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 21, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I'll ensure this is taken up promptly. Please share your complete concern, Card No. & registered contact details on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Red111
    Oct 21, 2017

My credit card was charged with 1623 rupees as finance charges and 885 (Incl. Gst) as late fee for 3 days of delayed payment, for a due amount of 11898 rupees which is so unjustifiable. Hdfc is charging around 21% of total due amount as extra which is really ridiculous.

Speaking to customer service is worst experience again, they were not even able to explain how the amount has been charged.

I am customer of hdfc since 5 years, never delayed the payments till now. I have never expected this kind of service with hdfc.

I want those extra charges should be waived off immediately. I request to consider this complaint and take the necessary action.

My registered mobile: [protected] and card ends with 4347.
    Nov 29, 2017
    Oct 21, 2017

I request you to share your card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
    Oct 25, 2017
    Updated by Red111
    No response received from HDFC, even after email has been sent to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with ref ID/card number as mentioned in above comment. Too bad.
    Oct 25, 2017

Please let me know the email Id from where you have marked us an email or complaint/reference number you may have received for us to look into the matter.

-Anay
    Oct 25, 2017
    Updated by Red111
    Please find the attached Screenshot. I hope this will help.

Note: I have added 2 complaint ID's in the subject line - 1. Facebook Complaint ID
    2. Consumer Complaint ID

No response received from HDFC, even after email has been sent to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with ref ID as mentioned in above comment. Too bad.

Surabhi Dhar
      Oct 21, 2017

I requested for a loan on my citi credit card for an amount of (Rs. 164000) and by mistake got it credited into my dormant account [protected].
      Is there any way i can transfer that amount to my salary account that is with the same bank.
      Or how does the dormant account work. If i do a transaction will that re-activate my account automatically.
      Need that money urgently.
      Nov 26, 2017
      Oct 21, 2017
      Updated by Surabhi Dhar
      I got a loan requested from citi bank and got the amount (Rs 164000) transferred by mistake into a dormant account [protected].
      Need help in getting that amount transferred into my salary account.
      Or will i be able to do it without visiting branch, or since the amount has already been credited into the account, will the account re-activate again automatically.

Please help as i need that amount urgently.
      Oct 23, 2017
      The amount has been successfully credited to your Account and it is currently active. Please confirm the issue faced with accessing the account, for us to check and assist you further.
      -Manoj
      HDFC Bank Customer assistance
      Oct 26, 2017

In this regard, We would like to inform you that your account is active and you can transfer the funds from your account. We value your support and look forward to the continued opportunity of serving you. we assure you best of our services. Please feel free to contact, Branch Manager Mr. Nitin Dangi of Sec 31, Gurgaon branch on his e-mail at nitin.dangi @hdfcbank.com for any further assistance. In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to our senior management, Mr. Jasmeet Singh Anand at HDFC Bank Ltd., Vatika Atrium, Sector 53 A Block, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon or E-mail at Jasmeetsingh.[protected]@hdfcbank.com

Anay

Jeeva Eswaran
        Oct 21, 2017

Address: 636303

2006 i am purchase, two wheeler herohonda splinder plus bike. Due on your hdfc bank salem divition mettur dam sub divition due complete on 2008 but till now no due certificate i am not received
        Two wheeler no tn 30 s 0649
        Owner name m. Eswaran
        Contact number [protected]
        I want noc when i am contact person name and phone number till now i am working coimbatore.

M. Eswaran.
        Dec 5, 2017
        Oct 21, 2017

I request you to share your Loan account no. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Abhijeet1212
          Oct 21, 2017

Address: 412110

I have applied for tpt in hdfc bank more than a month before. But still it is not activated. I have faced a lot of problems in making payments. Prime minister is insisting people for digital india and these third class banks are making people to suffer.
          I could not make payment to my clients. Faced a lot of problems due to the bank staff and management.
          The account is maintained at hdfc bank uruli kanchan pune.
          Account was opened in the month of june and still i cannot make fund transfers.
          The staff members keep on saying it will get activated soon, but still the problem remains.
          Nov 21, 2017
          Oct 21, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue with account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Joseph Abraham Rodrigues
            Oct 21, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600014

I had given a request (On august 28th 2017) to either upgrade my credit card limit to 2l or if its not possible to upgrade, to cancel the card. I received an sms saying "the written request could not be processed, details being sent". But i never received any details. I sent another written request along with my payslip. But till today, neither my card is upgraded nor is the card cancelled.

Please cancel my credit card.

Moneyback credit card: ending with -2748
            Name: joseph abraham rodrigues
            Nov 23, 2017
            Oct 21, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, along with card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
            Nov 23, 2017
            Updated by Joseph Abraham Rodrigues
            I've forwarded the signed letter along with the destroyed (diagonally cut) credit card to the address which you have mentioned.
            I've also received an SMS on Nov 14th 2017 with the below message
            " Your credit card has been processed for permanent closure, any loans availed on card will get preclosed with preclosure fee if applicable. HDFC Bank"

Could you check on the status?

manish mimani
              Oct 20, 2017

Needs emi option
              I purchased a laptop recently with hope to pay in installment but there is no such option
              I had a talk with customer care 10 to 15 times for emi option but no positive reply. I request you to kindly
              Provide emi facilty in my credit card with no. [protected], credit card holder name manish kumar mimani otherwise it would not be possible for me to give full payment for the product purchased
              Nov 26, 2017
              Oct 20, 2017
              Updated by manish mimani
              needs emi option
              i purchased a laptop recently with hope to pay in installment but there is no such option
              i had a talk with customer care 10 to 15 times for emi option but no positive reply. i request you to kindly
              provide emi facilty in my credit card with no. [protected], credit card holder name manish kumar mimani otherwise it would not be possible for me to give full payment for the product purchased
              Oct 21, 2017

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. In this regard, we request you to provide the Last four digit of your credit card, registered mobile number and e-mail id, to enable us to do the needful. You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.

-Bejoy

Amarendra Aarya
                from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                Oct 20, 2017

Dear one assist

Without any consent from card holder, hdfc deducted money for plan activation
                I dint get any call to activate this one assist membership.
                But they are automatically debited my hdfc credit card.

Please do needful to refund the charge.

Don't activate this type of subscription in future. With out my knowledge.

If not i will cancel my account in hdfc bank account.

Email id:-press. [protected]@gmail.com
                Mobile number:-[protected]

Amrendra kumar arya
                The demat account is created by Hdfc bank without informing me .
                They deducted Rs 887 from my account as depository charges..

I want my money back ..This is cheating the customers .We keep our money in the bank with trust ..

With the attitude of cheating customers, bank will never grow ..

Please return my money back.

Arunvicky
                  Oct 20, 2017

Address: 641407

Please note that i applied for hdfc credit card and got reference no : [protected]s4. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification. Today got checked in hdfc link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows. Application reference number [protected]s4 status disapproved who called us for credit card and we never gone to hdfc for the same.
                  Dec 8, 2017
                  Oct 23, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
                  My Home Loan Application Login date 31 july 17, application reject, than start hdfc loan process money refund scam till the date almost two an half month Complete.Still HDFC money refund in proccess. Better for feature Lifetime Avoid HDFC .

shabnum s
                    Oct 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I had lost my food plus card, i am a tcs associate, could you block the card and issue the new card. Also my old card has balance money in that account around 200

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card. I am waiting for you response.

The food card number is :[protected]

Please resolve this matter asap.

My email : snehal. [protected]@tcs.com
                    Nov 21, 2017
                    Oct 20, 2017

Our 24x7 PhoneBanking will assist you with hotlisting/blocking your card. Check PhoneBanking no.here http://bit.ly/2fEZqtn.

-Bejoy
                    I have to maintain minimum 10000 in saving account last time I check balance of 10131 and now is 9700 this Hdfc banks are thief thy stole money from account every time they deduct Money from my account they stole around 11k from my account

yadanki
                      Oct 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Cancellation of one assist membership
                      I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 2884 without my concern on date:17/10/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-

Oneassist relationship number : 2939715
                      Name :- ankit rampyare yadav
                      Mobile no. :- [protected]
                      Credit card number ending :- 2884
                      Oct 15, 2017
                      Siddhesh Jabare's response
                      Still not responce
                      Oct 21, 2017
                      Updated by yadanki
                      Still not getting responses from hdfc or one assist team
                      I'm using hdfc credit card since last one month card number ending with 2117. My account is activated with one assist mfee and charged amount 1299 rs with out my knowledge. I want to cancel the unauthorized plan against my card, and also credit my money in my credit card who you have deducted in my credit card account
                      Cust id[protected]
                      Credit card outstanding amount s paid on 17th Oct. I didn't receive any proof for that so for.

hdfc credit cards-cancellation of one assist membership - Comment #2890328 - Image #0
                      Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2475683 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

rahul905
                        Oct 20, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751021

Is there any process to taking money for a job in hdfc bank. Someone taking money from a candidate near around 80000 rupees and give a job in hdfc bank as a post of officer. Hdfc doing this kind illegal activities.

Hdfc branch code-2542
                        Employee code : 186593

She is got job from bank against money.

Kindly request to senior management team to verify all the details.

Rahul
                        Nov 27, 2017
                        Oct 23, 2017

Please note that HDFC Bank does not: - charge applicants any recruitment fee for gaining employment / ask you to deposit any money for giving job offers; - authorize any third party (such as vendors, placement services, recruitment agencies etc.) to make any employment offers to the applicants / candidates and does not collect any fee / registration / recruitment charges etc for referring and placing applicants / candidates with them. Please note that any offers / benefits / content / instructions presented in such misleading communication / Employment Portals impersonating HDFC Bank, do not represent those of the company and are contrary to our company policy. If any such entity or individual fraudulently representing HDFC Bank approaches you, please refrain from responding to them and do not pay any fee / charges / payment to them. HDFC Bank will not accept any liability for the actions of candidates on spoofed mails / communication. You may check the authenticity of an offer letter on the HDFC Bank website (http://www.hdfcbank.com/htdocs/aboutus/careers/default.htm) Furthermore, if you are interested in a career with HDFC Bank, we request you to visit our careers page and view the current openings. In case your profile is found suitable for a particular role, somebody from the HR Team will reach out to you.

-Anay

jagdeesh jinde
                          Oct 20, 2017

Address: 560029

Hi sir,
                          I am jagdeesh jinde and i open a acc in hdfc bank bannerghatta road banglore, through a company where i was working and within 8 days i left that company and now after 8 month they charged me rs 2125 (Minus). So please help me to close acc or to guide me to wave off the non maintance balance
                          Acc no. [protected]
                          Mobile no. [protected]
                          Customer id: 71365636
                          Bank address: hdfc bank bannerghatta road, branch code:514 branch telephne no. [protected] ifsc code: hdfc0000514
                          Bangaluru-560029
                          Rbi instruction copy of link is attached below
                          https://rbi.Org.In/scripts/notificationuser.Aspx?id=9343&mode=0
                          Nov 26, 2017
                          Oct 23, 2017

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Anay

sekhargprasad
                            Oct 20, 2017

Address: 560098

Policy no. 15339604, when the policy is matured, the company has blocked the funds of rs. 32936 and paid only the rs. 249000 where as i have paid the total premimum for 5 years is rs. 300000/-

I have been asking for the detailed payout done to me by mentioning total premium paid for 5 years with additional bonuses mentioned.
                            Also please note that, i was not aware that if i select extend cover option, you will retain/block the maturity payout of rs. 32936 for the same. This was very high amount for the extend cover option. You have not taken any prior consent from me on accepting the 32936 amount for extend cover option. Don't you think this was cheating a customer. Just for a calculation i have paid rs. 3 lakhs premium amount for 5 years and where as i have got the maturity payout of rs. 249000/- where was the difference amount.
                            I will approach your ombudsman and write to him about the complete status of this policy. Also will initiate legal proceedings on this. Absolutely this is cheating from hdfc life.
                            Please workout the amount of premium paid and you have returned the maturity amount. Let us know where to meet face to face with your management team.
                            Request you to kindly rework on the maturity payment and ensure you refund the amount which should with beneficial to a customer which is above the premium paid.
                            Sekhar g prasad
                            Nov 20, 2017
                            HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Oct 20, 2017
                            HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                            Hi, kindly write your issue in detail to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Id fr us to look into it and to reply to you accordingly with our resolution. Incase you have emailed to us already then do share the interaction Id for us to get the same tracked.

kingfruit
                              Oct 20, 2017

Address: 641603

I added 5000 rupees in two times to my payzaap account on 14th sept-17 from sbi bank credit card but the amount is not credited to my payzaap account, but 10, 000/- deducted in my credit card and its not refund till now. Many time am trying to customer care but there are not pickup my call, so please refund it in urgent basis. Please do needful its very urgent.

Registered number is[protected]

Today one person called me Rahul sharma from HDFC payzap customer care reference.. but again my account debited 5000 rs...what i do...?

Om Associates
                                Oct 20, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411009

I had current account in your hdfc bank, sahkarnagar branch, pune, maharashtra. I wants to cancellation of bank guarantee related of my work so i requested your staff to cancellation of this bank guarantee at 26 sep 2017 till the bank guarantee it’s not release in my ac. And i done your legal process from my side and please do some rules n regulation to your staff for how to communicate with customers especially to siddharth singh
                                Nov 20, 2017
                                Oct 20, 2017

I request you to share your account, complete address of the branch and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Pkmuruges
                                  Oct 19, 2017

Address: 641653

Cancellation of one assist membership
                                  I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 7695, without my concern on date:15/09/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1299/-

Name :- murugesh
                                  Mobile no. :- [protected]
                                  Credit card number ending :- 7695
                                  Oct 19, 2017
                                  Updated by Pkmuruges
                                  I received a hdfc snapdeal credit card.. I was shocke d to see the amount of rs.1299 was charged and was taken from my account without my permission and my approval th eone assist was activated and the amount of rs.1299 was taken from my card...
                                  The shock was how dare they can take it without my approval and is it he system that without the approval from the customer the bank ca act like the owner...
                                  The card endswit h 7695... Refund the amount and calrify how it was taken without my approval

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Deepali

Team OneAssist

ssuman111
                                    from Bangaon, West Bengal
                                    Oct 19, 2017

Address: 700059

I got a call from a hdfc bank employee(Maria decosta) and she convinced me saying that I can get a moneyback credit card and I applied for that but when I got the card in hand it is a completely different one.So I tried to reach her over phone but she did not receive the call for 4/5 times, after that someone else received on behalf of her and said she is busy right now in a meeting and will call me after the meeting is over but she did not call and when I tried reaching her again she stopped receiving my call.
                                    I do not understand these people can call randomly any number when they want us to get a card but when their part is done they will not even pick up our call.I did not activate the card and want it to be cancelled but that also I am not able to do by calling customer care as it is not activated.
                                    I went to hdfc bank and they also refused to help and said I have to write an application and all.
                                    When getting the card was so easy then why not cancelling and when it was mislead by a bank employee and then not responding to customer call.
                                    Is this the way hdfc bank treats its customer!!
                                    and these kind of treatments does hdfc bank tells its employee to do with customers, first convincing customer with false information and then stop responding once they successfully grab a customer.
                                    Oct 19, 2017
                                    I am planning to complain to bank mail id first.

Farida Bharmal
                                      from Sinnar, Maharashtra
                                      Oct 19, 2017

Address: 401601

I d undersigned account holder arif bharmal of savings account no.. [protected] of dahanu rd branch as well as a demat account in ur bank wants to bring to your notice that ur branch at dahanu rd didn't issue me 200 rs new notes they said that rbi didn't issued us but my frnd got 10 bundles frm tht particular branch. Though my friend must b ur valued customer but every one is important so pls take notice of such partiality n do d needful.
                                      Nov 23, 2017
                                      Oct 23, 2017

We understand that our branch official Ms. Santoshi Yogesh Dubey has contacted you and informed you that the new currency notes were given on first come first service basis and there is no instance of 10 bundles of new currency notes given to a particular account holder. For further clarification you may contact the branch official on [protected].

-Anay