HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1318

Shahida lanker
Jul 3, 2016

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190020

Am holder the policy no.16652090 &amt premium has already been paid thru net banking on 08/10/2015 but its receipt is yet to be received.

Pl. send me the same immediate as I have to submit it for taxation work. I need the receipt badly as the premium has not been credited while as amount hasbeen debited from my credit card.

Thanks &
Aijaz hussain Lanker [protected]@gmail.com. [protected]
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Aijaz, sorry for the inconvenience. However, we would like to confirm that the premium receipt for payment made on October 08, 2015 has been uploaded on My Account. You can view as well as download the same by logging onto My Account portal. The recipt no. is X2711680. Thank you - Ameiya

Sumita C Ummat
    Jul 3, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

My customer id in hdfc being 28083942, i have raised a complaint more than 1 month back with hdfc bank regarding a bill payment made for airtel via netbanking.

The payment was made on 21st may via net banking and the transaction was not successful.
    The amount was deducted from my account with the assurance that it would be credited back.

The bill payment was again made on 27th may and it was successful this time but my earlier amount was not refunded by the bank.

I have tried all means of raising complaint but every time i talk to your staff they give me a different complaint id, multiple complaints have been raised
    There is no resolution to the case so far
    The bank states that amount has reached the merchant and close the case though i have share with them the email that the transaction was not successful
    I also raised a complaint with airtel and they also disputed that the amount has not reached them on 21st may (which i agree v=because the transaction was not successful)
    Appreciate if you could sincerely instruct the required teams to resolve at the earliest.
    HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    It has been a horrifying experience talking to bank staff - all they do is raise a new complaint which never gets resolved.

sajwan234
      Jul 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

HDFC,

This complaint is in regards to the letter we received on 21 June 2016 related to the Policy Nos. 18441023 surrender. It was very disappointing to hear the brand like HDFC was unable to understand the situation and just wrote an auto generated letter stating that we are unable to treat this as missale.

However, we already raised a complain about this Policy to IRDA dated 13 June 2016, as this was a missale from the HDFC agents. We also provide there details to the IRDA and ask them to take the necessary action. I am unable to pay/continue this Policy, as it was a missale by the HDFC agent, as we received a call and they are stating that the surrender value under Policy No:[protected] of LIC, will be refunded with a accrued some commission bonus amount if we take new policies from HDFC Life Insurance under Policy No:18441023, 18488150 and this policy can be cancelled within 2 weeks of the commencement. HDFC agent mention that you need a ULIP number and client ID to get a refund for LIC and for that you need to purchase HDFC Life policy with a sum number of 170000. As soon as we come to know about this fraud I reported it to IRDA and as Policy No 18488150 was not received yet, so I have submitted it for the refund.

However, for Policy No. 18441023 he free lock period is over, as your HDFC agent keep on calling and stated that we will refund your LIC amount and you can cancelled HDFC policy with in the 2 week of the commencement without any charges.

HDFC should take a strict action against these agent how all are misleading the people and missale these policy, as they are breaking trust in the brand like HDFC.

Please take the necessary action and refund my amount, as it was just a mislead and missale.

I am a retired Army person I really don't know how to get back of my money, I only request you to give back my money or I need to go to consumer court.

CMS Sajwan (H/O Prabha Sajwan)

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcergo.com who will ensure that your query concerning your insurance is resolved at the earliest.Alternatively, you may contact the customer care of HDFC Ergo at the below mentioned customer care numbers:Toll-free:[protected] from any Mobile and Landline)OR[protected]from any MTNL and BSNL Lines)

-Anay
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Ajayfrench
        Jul 2, 2016

Address: 700156

I am having salary account in HDFC bank and working with TCS.
        I have applied for PL but they rejected reason is dual PAN card. I am having only one PAN card. I have already taken PL from ICICI bank if i would have dual PAN card than how i got the PL from ICICI bank. HDFC bank updated in the CIBIL hence, i am not getting loan from any banks. I need money please help me.
        This is really frustrating and kind of Harassment.

Would like to request you please look this issue on priority basis.

Ajay
        Aug 5, 2021
        Dear Ajay,

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your customer Id/account number, loan application and registered contact details mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line to assist you further.

-Natasha

bibin666
          Jul 2, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025

My name is Bibin PB and having a current account with HDFC bank palarivattom branch Cochin.I wanted to have a bank statement for the same account.Before I used to get it though mail from the RM who was taking care of the account .Today I was not available to go to the branch personally for the statement.So I sent my staff to collect the statement with authorization letter.But one of the personal bankers named Mr.Ram misbehaved to our staff by saying that our company transaction is very low so that he cannot give service on request only to the preferred clients who are doing more transaction.I would like to know one thing that how can an employee of hdfc bank can disclose our company transaction details to our staff.

He also told them arrogantly that your owner has to reach to the branch and give letter and sign in front of him in order to get the services.please do let me know if the bank staffs are misbehaving like this how can hdfc advertise as they understand our world as their caption on everywhere.This is utter nonsense their staff is behaving to someone very arrogantly as if he is the owner of the bank and he will serve only to the people who gives him some extra money.If he cannot give us the service then why they are asking us to maintain the balance and if balance is not maintained why are they charging penalty. I have never faced these kind of issues in any other banks as they are treating their clients as kings.

Bibin PB
          MD Softforest technologies pvt ltd
          bibin.[protected]@softforesttechnologies.in
          Dear Bibin,

Apologies for the unpleasant experience. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, contact details and complete address of the branch you visited. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Bejoy

vinothsam
            from Angamali, Kerala
            Jul 2, 2016

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 631501

This is vinoth Kumar i am using in hdfc bank salary account last day in
            (01/07/2016) on DCD in my account
            He check in next day (02/07/2016) to mini statement.
            Debit mony not allert it.
            And not came to any notification for my mobile number and email notifications.

How to re-credit 💳 in money

How it possible to DCD in accounts

Please solve this problem

Vinoth kumar
            Dear Vinoth,

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account, transaction and contact details with ref ID TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Bejoy

Deshamoni
              Jul 2, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500076

I have get two-wheeler loan no 2004 through centurion bank Secunderabad branch. Completed the two-wheeler loan, after completion of my loan I have received the original RC book from bankers. that time they have told me NOC send through by courier but till now I have not receive the NOC

We need the NOC How to proceed further

with regards

Nagaraj. D

Address:
              D.Nagaraju, Plot No: 69, H.No: 3-13-95/5/69,
              Bank Colony, Near bank colony committee Hall, Mallapur, Hydereabad-500076.
              Mobile NO: [protected].

Dazzling Ammie
                Jul 2, 2016

Address: 110008

Dear concern
                I have been misguided by hdfc people promising a fresh loan of 2.5 lacs and I saw they foreclosed my old personal loan account with o/s amt of 1.5 lacs and they transfered the balance amount of 95000 rs in my account. This was disbursed on 29.06.16 and today I received one more message of my policy issuance from hdfc which was done without my knowledge.
                Kindly take stern action against the employees. I have the contact details of the sales person who logged my case in Patel nagar branch. His name is ajeet [protected] and his sensor's name is sunaina.
                Amrita
                ukchug.[protected]@gmail.com

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with loan account number, branch details and registered contact number mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will look into your issue.

-Natasha

khaleel_shaik
                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jul 2, 2016

Address: 500076

My self Shaik khaleel.

I am not using My HDFC bank account from 2 Years. Now it's showing as Negative balance Rs *-7800/-. *

And my previous balance also deducted from my a/c with out any intimation.
                  MY old deducted balance need to refund back immediately and close this HDFC salary account. When i was taken this account as a salary account.

Finally, I am completely not satisfied for this HDFC banking services. With
                  out intimating deducting my balance.

I am waiting for your revert.

Khaleel SK

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, contact details and your query. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Bejoy

kumarviku
                    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                    Jul 1, 2016

I had credit card of HDFC Bank. I used the whole limit of 50, 000 and didn;t make the payment. Now after 7yrs I applied for Loan from SBI and got to know from CIBIL that I had a consumer loan... Than after 2-3 days i got a call from HDFC bank that i need to make the settled amount of 65, 600 and after that I would get NOC from the Bank... I made the payment of 65, 600 and after 2 days when I tried to call them for the NOC and I was unable to reach them...S, Plz check the payment has been posted to my credit card or not So that I may apply for the loan...

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card details, contact details and your query. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Bejoy

Prasad HY
                      Jul 1, 2016

My salary account in HDFC bank was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account.
                      Now my salary account in HDFC bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me).
                      After leaving the old company i never logged in to my account through net banking. Now it's showing me negative balance in the account.
                      Where should i approach to close this without paying any amount now. Please help.

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, contact details and your query. Please mention Ref ID:TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail and assist you better.

-Bejoy

ashokreddipalli
                        Jul 1, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Hi hdfc bank,
                        Savings account no.: [protected], mogappair - east.
                        Account holder name : ashok reddipalli.
                        Ifsc code : hdfc0000493
                        Deduction from my account on rs.287.50 . give me the reason for account deductions.
                        Please find the below details.
                        28 jun 2016 debit card annual fee-jun[protected] 28 jun 2016 287.50 570.26 ...
                        Please refund the amount on the account.

Ashok.r
                        91-[protected]
                        Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Dear Ashok,

The amount has been reversed on July 02, 2016.

-Natasha

parveerbanga
                          from Garhshankar, Punjab
                          Jul 1, 2016

Address: 144514

My account open with zero balance salary account with number [protected]. I am already complain on may13 2016 that complaint resolve but same problem again done so kindly refund deducted minimum balance charges. My husband and my son account also with hdfc bank with same branch number is [protected] &[protected] these account regular and with sufficient balance .
                          Jul 5, 2016
                          They refund me deducted amount.
                          Dear Parveer,

We understand that our official Mr. Puneet Joshi contacted you and assisted with your query. You may contact him on [protected] for further assistance.

-Natasha

deep8595
                            Jun 30, 2016

I have transacted 1000 rs from axis ATM with hdfc bank ATM
                            1st time in this month but i have charged 28 rs
                            (NWD DECCHG 02-05-16 CARDEND 030516)
                            for withdraw money.
                            And my a/c is also salary a/c [protected].

We wish to clarify that the debit mentioned by you peratain to ATM Declined charges and not ATM withdrawal charges.

We would like to inform you that when you use your HDFC Bank Debit Card at other Bank ATMs within / outside India or at a merchant outlet outside India, and the transaction gets declined due to insufficient funds in your account, the charges of Rs. 25 per transaction plus taxes are levied.

As per our records, such declined transaction was attempted on May 02, 2016 for which these charges of Rs. 28.75 were levied to you on June 29, 2016.

Please visit the URL below to know the fees and charges applicable to your account:
                            http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/fees_charges/fees_charges

For any further clarification or assistance please feel free to contact our Phonebanking Team or write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Natasha
                            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

vishal1994
                              Jun 30, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I was applied debit card (Titanium card) through your customer care & i have receive the card. I am using this card approx 3 years, your customer care said that no annual charge for this card but balance is deduct my account only for this month.In 3 years never charge deduct (Debit card annual fee) in my account. Balance is showing in (-17 rupees). Request you to please check & action.

28 jun 2016 debit card annual fee-jun[protected] jun 2016 442.95 0.00

Savings account total available balance: inr -17.0
                              Dear Vishal,

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with customer Id, charges details and registered contact number mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will look into your issue.

-Natasha

Liyakat ali1988
                                Jun 30, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Your banker cheat me. They all persons no knowledge and all customers missguide. My Acc. debit aprox 245/.then i am asking. then says me ur service regarding.But no knowledge Which type of service, And ur bank isuee me one debit card and tell me that life time free. and now say me 850/month charge .
                                Plz help me other wise i will close my account or i will hand over ur debit card
                                My mob no [protected]
                                Faridabad
                                Haryana
                                Sec 16 branch Faridabad

Request you to provide us your customer Id, complete address of branch you visited & registered contact details by writing us a mail at [protected]@hdfcbank.com mentioning reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line. The concerned department will get back to you for assistance.

– Bejoy

Ishan7717
                                  Jun 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

This is an reference to the conversation that i had with the representative of your hdfc nank, branch :- bali nagar, delhi.
                                  The matter is to highlight that my car meat with an accident an there were two loans going on my car and i am libel to pay that amount, but in accident my car was completely smashed down as it was a bang on collision and since the car is in a very bad condition. I would not be able to drive that car any longer therefore i have decided to sell the car at a loss and to foreclose the ongoing loans. I contacted the branch and they have told me that i will have to pay extra amount of rs. 14533.60 on loan number:[protected] & rs. 7373.42 on loan no:[protected], total about rs. 21, 907/- (Aprox).

I was never informed that the second loan # 38302501 is a refinance on my car. The representative told me that this is a personal loan and its an ongoing offer considering my credit history. I was shocked when i got to know that i will have to foreclose both my loans.

I was cheated by the representative who is of-course representing hdfc bank and i have decided to highlight the matter to the consumer court as i was given wrong information and i was assured that its an ongoing offer.

Also to bring you in notice that i was never told that i will ever have to pay heavy foreclosure charges. I will not pay this hefty foreclosure charges as i am cheated, i am highly disappointed by the wrong information and the bluff done by hdfc bank.

Ishan gaur
                                  Dear Ishan,

We understand that our official Mr. Vineet Puri contacted you and addressed your issue. We have sent an e-mail to your registered e-mail ID in this regard. Kindly get in touch with our Bank Officer – Mr. Vineet Puri (0) [protected] for any discussion with regards to this matter.

-Bejoy

Vikas12
                                    Jun 30, 2016

Personal loan

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

Collection agent came to my house for the due emi, upon finding the house locked, he enquired with neighbor and shared the information that i have a personal loan and missed my emis which he is no way suppopsed to share with anyone. Considering this insulted as my neighbours know that i am not paying my loan and breach of privacy policies, i want compensation for the damages done to my reputation and breach happened. Acc: 25939532
                                    Vikas...
                                    Vikram Dhaka
                                    from Arki, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Jun 29, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I have an account in HDFC bank no. [protected] and I also had two SIP account having folio no. 10225406/32 and 10224982/43 .
                                    Both SIP were closed on my request last month and redeemed money was transferred to my account on 23/05/2016.
                                    But this month again money was deducted from my account on the name of these SIP even after closer of the SIP account .
                                    4000 rupees deducted from my account on 15/06/2016, now tell me if the bank charges penalty of Rs. 858 as low balance charges on reversal charges, than what charges will the bank pay to me for deducting money from my bank account without any reason.
                                    who will pay me this money.
                                    please solve this as soon as possible.

with regards.

Since your query pertains to HDFC Mutual Funds we request you to write to [protected]@hdfcfund.com which is a specialized cell to address your Mutual fund related queries.

-Bejoy

Sarang Rastogi
                                      Jun 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I had applied for an hdfc credit card 3 months ago and received it. when my credit card was in process i got a verification call and the hdfc executive inquired my office number so that he can verify the details and i straightly given the number thinking that he will verufy the details and thats it. but after getting the card i am getting calls on my office land line number regarding the health card and after continiously telling them that i dont need it and kindly do not call on this number, they said that we will call because you have activated DND on your mobile number so we will call on this number. Hdfc people if you think you are great enough to pass this statement then i must tell you that you are not and you will be in big trouble if you donot look into it asap.
                                      Hi Sarang, apologies for any inconvenience caused. You may get your contact no. registered under DND status by visiting our website www.hdfclife.com. Alternatively, you may also write your concern to [protected]@hdfclife.com if the issue raised by you is related to HDFC Life policy.