HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 251

Paldenlee
Apr 22, 2021

Address: Ranipool, East Sikkim

I have HDFC bank credit card ending with 3138. On 18/04/2021 I received an SMS stating that Rs. 1399 has been deducted from my account against ONE ASSIST RENEWAL Policy without my consent. I want this plan to be deactivated and the amount to be refunded back to me.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anshad As
    Apr 22, 2021

Address: kerala,ernakulam

I am Anshad, My customer id 66249501
    my redemption reward in credit card
    my order no [protected] on[protected]
    today not come, can you update m y email :[protected]@gmail.com
    Apr 22, 2021
    Updated by Anshad As
    please solve my issue my order no [protected] not coming reward
    Apr 22, 2021
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I understand the inconvenience. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern along with the last four digits of your Credit Card No., the registered mobile number & email ID for further assistance. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Amitha

shivkumar32
      Apr 22, 2021

RE:'HBL=[protected]' Re: FasTag still not deliver
      Inbox

HDFC Bank Support
      25 Mar 2021, 10:30

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated (March 23, 2021) with Subject line : "Re: FasTag still not deliver".

We assure you that the query raised by you is being looked on top priority and the bank shall take utmost efforts to ensure an early resolution.

The Reference number/docket number for this E- Mail interaction is[protected], which is also mentioned in the subject line. We are looking into the same and will revert to you within April 13, 2021.

Divya Murli Gurnani
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.
      HDFC Bank Support
      31 Mar 2021, 11:50

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated (March 29, 2021) with Subject line : "Re: FasTag still not deliver".

We request you to provide the address proof to update and dispatch again or provide any nearest HDFC bank branch address along with branch code for us to send to proceed for further assistance.

Divya Murli Gurnani
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.
      ================================================================================...

31 Mar 2021, 13:16

to support

Please find Attached address proof for your reference .

nearest HDFC bank

• Pancard Club Road

• Sr No 33/2, Mezzanine Flr, Arthashree, New Pancard Club Road
      Baner
      Pune-411045

hope will deliver very soon ??????

Best Regards
      Shiv Kumar

HDFC Bank Support
      31 Mar 2021, 16:33

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar

This is with reference to your e-mail dated (March 30, 2021) with Subject line : "Re: FasTag still not deliver".

We assure you that the query raised by you is being looked on top priority and the bank shall take utmost efforts to ensure an early resolution.

The Reference number/docket number for this E- Mail interaction is[protected], which is also mentioned in the subject line. We are looking into the same and will revert to you within April 13, 2021.

Divya Murli Gurnani
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.

================================================================================...

3 Apr 2021, 10:59

to support

I don't think I hdfc bank is able to support /delivery my fastag.

Please refund my money as soon as possible
      I will be applying form other bank.

Warm regards
      Shiv KUMAR

HDFC Bank Support
      5 Apr 2021, 09:47

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated (April 02, 2021) with Subject line : "Re: FasTag still not deliver".

We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused to you.

As
      matter has already been taken up with the unit concerned raised by priority and we will revert to you within April 13, 2021.

We apologize you once again and re-assure you that every effort from our side is being made to have your query resolved at the earliest. We want to stress that your concerns are important to us and will spare no efforts to resolve the matter quickly.

We treasure your relationship with the Bank, and looking forward for your continued patience & cooperation in the interim.

HDFC Bank Support
      9 Apr 2021, 13:51 (13 days ago)

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated (April 07, 2021) with Subject line : "Re: FasTag still not deliver".

We request you to provide Any one Proof of document (Aadhar card, Voter ID, passport, Driving license) to update the address and re dispatch the tag or kindly provide the nearest branch address with the recipient name and mobile number to Re dispatch the tag.

Divya Murli Gurnani
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.

9 Apr 2021, 21:27 (13 days ago)

to support

how many time should i send you Address proof /aadhar number .if you are not able to check old customer mail.how can you deliver Fastag ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????...

PLESE REFUND MY MONNY ON URGENT BASIS .

char bank sali

more than two months I am following for it. can you let me know how many month you more needed ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????////...
      best re

HDFC Bank Support
      12 Apr 2021, 13:21 (10 days ago)

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated April 09, 2021 with Subject line : "Re: FasTag still not deliver".

The Reference number/docket number for this E- Mail interaction is[protected] which is also mentioned in the subject line. We are looking into the same and will revert to you on or before April 29, 2021.

We appreciate your cooperation and patience in the interim.

Barkha Tibrewala
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.

12 Apr 2021, 16:23 (10 days ago)

to support

hello,

refund my money ASAP UNTILL 13.04.2021. OTHERWISE PUT COMPLAINT AGAINST YOU HDFC CONSUMER FORUM. WHY DATE YOU CHANGING DAY BY DAY???????????????????????????????

WHY DATE FROM 13.04.2021 TO 29.04.2021 CHANGED ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

THIS IS MY LAST MAIL. WHY IS TAKING TO MUCH TIME?

HDFC Bank Support
      12 Apr 2021, 16:54 (10 days ago)

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated April 12, 2021 with Subject line : "Re: FasTag still not deliver".

We are checking to re-dispatch the tag to you as per the aadhare that you have provided.

We appreciate your cooperation and patience in the interim.

Barkha Tibrewala
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.

shiv kumar 12 Apr 2021, 16:56 (10 days ago)
      REFUND MONEY THATSIT

HDFC Bank Support
      15 Apr 2021, 10:16 (7 days ago)

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are looking into the same and will revert to you on or before April 29, 2021.

We apologize you once again and re-assure you that every effort from our side is being made to have your query resolved at the earliest. We want to stress that your concerns are important to us and will spare no efforts to resolve the matter quickly.

We treasure your relationship with the Bank, and looking forward for your continued patience & cooperation in the interim.

Barkha Tibrewala
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.

Thu, 15 Apr, 10:29 (7 days ago)

to support

WHAT IS LOOKING, JUST WANTED TO UNDERSTAND, NOW IT'S MORE THAN 3 MONTHS. i HAVE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HDFC BANK .

+++++++++++++++++++++++REFUND MY MONEY+++++++++++++++++++++++

Thu, 15 Apr, 11:05 (7 days ago)

to support

WHAT IS LOOKING, JUST WANTED TO UNDERSTAND, NOW IT'S MORE THAN 3 MONTHS. i HAVE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HDFC BANK .

Fri, 16 Apr, 11:31 (6 days ago)

to support

WHAT issue is LOOKING by HDFC, JUST WANTED TO UNDERSTAND, NOW IT'S MORE THAN 3 MONTHS. i HAVE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HDFC BANK .

HDFC Bank Support
      Mon, 19 Apr, 09:56 (3 days ago)

to me

Dear Mr. Kumar,

The
      matter has already been taken up with the unit concerned .

Barkha Tibrewala
      Customer Service Officer
      Customer Support Team
      HDFC Bank Ltd.

Mon, 19 Apr, 15:06 (3 days ago)

to support

The car name is my wife and find attached aadhar card for your reference.I am also repeating Car Registration No:MH12HL9913

Best Regards

2 Attachments

Wed, 21 Apr, 11:16 (1 day ago)
      any Update ??????????????????????????????????//////

shiv kumar
      13:03 (4 minutes ago)

to support

As per last communication, the deadline is next week. CAN YOU PLEASE LET ME KNOW PROGRESS ON IT ?????????????????????????????????? .

STILL YOU NOT HAVE ANY UPDATE. +++++++++++++++++++++REFUND MY MONEY ++++++++++++++++++++++++

[protected][protected]no excuses will be entertained++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
      Aug 19, 2021
      Apr 22, 2021
      Updated by shivkumar32
      REFUND MY MONEY
      Apr 23, 2021

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID: 14509454 and will revert to you by 29/04/2021.

-Zubin
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Ranu Mandol123
        Apr 22, 2021

Gfh

Upasana Khatri
          Apr 21, 2021

Address: Janakpuri, New Delhi

My personal loan account at Hdfc bank was closed on my request but after many reminders via phone, email, WhatsApp, they have not provided me the loan closure letter (NOC).
          Apr 22, 2021
          Hi Upasana,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Kindly write to grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to share details of your issue, your loan account No. & registered contact details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

HeerM
            Apr 21, 2021

Address: Vile-Parle, Mumbai

Amount wrongly deducted under DC INTL POS TXN MARKUP + ST from my act without my notice on 15th April 2021.
            A sum of Rs. 2108 was deducted from my account of HDFC, deducted under DC INTL POS TXN MARKUP + ST.
            As per my understanding, this is "Txn - Transaction. Markup - Foreign currency markup. And this is not my request done on the requested date.

How this can be done without asking OTP, request nor I was intimated before the education.

Kindly refund my debited amount and let me know how this amount was debited from my account.

This very irresponsible service from HDFC that anyone can debit from my account without my permission.
            Aug 9, 2021

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the transaction details and complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Ravinder Pasula
              Apr 21, 2021

Address: Portal (No Office)

(1) Complaint against HDFC Bank Credit Card Division relating
              to threatening and harassment calls in respect of my
              Credit Card No. [protected]
              The Staff, Collection Dept and recovery team are continuously
              harassing me by making calls for repayment inspite of a consumer
              case C.C.58/2019, Dist Consumer Forum, R.R.District,
              is Pending—Advocate appointed on behalf of HDFC after
              one year. OP got exparte.

(2) Later, I paid the due amount of Rs. 10, 500/-as per the Settlement Letter of HDFC Dt. 15.2.2021, vide D.D.No. 245397 Dt. 24.11.2021 of SBI, Gayatrinagar Branch. the above case compromised on 31.3.2021 and the above CC58/2019 closed.
              Even after compromise and closure of the case, the above people continued to harass me to pay the due amount-request to take action Against the HDFC Bank, Credit card Division-reg.

Sanjit45
                Apr 21, 2021

Address: CYBER CITY, GURGAON HARYANA

There was a balance of Rs.1200.00/- on my account but the next day when I checked my account, I saw a balance of Rs.-409.27. This was just after the day I paid EMI of Rs.10, 800.00/- for my personal loan on April, 07, 2021. I'm really puzzled, confused and angry. There is no statement available for that. Now I'm bankrupt. Please RETURN BACK my money. It is too much and instill mistrust to your faithful customer.
                Apr 23, 2021

We are looking into your query and our official will contact you by April 28, 2021. Request your co-operation and patience in the interim. Your association is greatly valued by the Bank and we will spare no efforts to resolve the matter quickly.

-Nadia

Nand Agrawal
                  Apr 20, 2021

The issue that I have experienced was: My complaint is regarding the iPad offer to customers who has performed maximum value transactions in October and November. The winner list is published here: https://offers.smartbuy.hdfcbank.com/offer_details/16955

Name: Nand Kumar Agrawal
                  Card Number last 4 digits: 6079

I did multiple high value transaction during the offer period and my name is also on tnt winners list.
                  Aug 14, 2021
                  Apr 20, 2021
                  Updated by Nand Agrawal
                  I also contacted HDFC bank multiple times from the complaint section, but no response so far.
                  Apr 23, 2021

We have reviewed your concerns and you may look forward to receiving a response towards the same by April 28, 2021. The interaction reference number for the same is[protected]. We seek your patience in the interim.

-Nadia

Mounikareddy Segi Reddy
                    Apr 20, 2021

You have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimidation by the hdfc bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of rs 885.00/- was deducted from my savings/salary account on 19th apr 2021 under the name of depository charges

Initially when we did not have demat account they forced us to create one without intimating us that they are going to charge annual fees and i received the call earlier from customer care i also speak him deny of this service. Now all of a sudden they have charged rs 885.00/-.. This is very bad and disappointing. And i have never used the demat account till now.. If i call the customer care they will not have answers. And they will not communicate that they are charging.

Please do the needful as earliest.
                    Aug 14, 2021
                    Apr 21, 2021

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Rahul Gangakhedkar
                      Apr 20, 2021

My Virtual Relationship Manager Nutan is not responding to my calls and has very lethargic attitude

vishalkn03
                        Apr 20, 2021

I Vishal Nellikeri holding a credit card of HDFC card number [protected].
                        But in the month of March 2021 my 4903 point has been lapsed without my knowledge and without ant intimation. Also in the Feb 2021 credit card statement no points will be expired it was mentioned, then how in month of March 2021 my points got lapsed.
                        Hi Vishal,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Kindly write to grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to share details of your issue, the last four digits of your Credit Card No., along with the registered mobile number & email ID. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
                        vishalkn03's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 26, 2021
                        Please provide me the Grievance email ID. I am unable to understand [protected]. Also what is Reference Number TT [protected]

vibhu vishnoi2018
                          Apr 20, 2021

Refund on Depository Charges-885 INR

Address: Haridwar

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimation by the HDFC bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of INR 885.00/- was deducted from my HDFC savings/salary Account No.[protected] on 19th April 2021 under the name of DEPOSITORY CHARGES MAR[protected]

Initially when we did not have Demat Account, Representative...
                          arkaprava chandra
                          Apr 20, 2021

1. Please correct the AADHAAR card number.
                          2. Please untag/deactivate/close the Vehicle *****5585 which is not owned by me.

Ref email - Re: Fastag wrongly tagged - long pending issue, requesting urgent help - ticket - 421294

This is almost a more than one month old issue and I mailed almost all hdfc-fastag id's which I know.
                          Mail address. arkaprava.[protected]@gmail.com

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Manoj

Surajbhagat
                            Apr 20, 2021

I have cancelled a order on flipkart, i immediately got a msg from hdfc that

Ur transaction on HDFC Bank DEBIT/ATM Card ending 7913 for Rs. 8999.00 has been credited/reversed by Flipkart Payme on[protected]:21:31:18

I checked the online statement and it is not credited into my account. I am scared as it's a large sum please help. Since it is a confirmation message from bank, i am assuming that the flipkart has done it's part. Will it ever get reflected in my account?
                            Apr 20, 2021
                            After 12 hrs amount credited to account

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern along with the transaction details. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
                            After 12hrs Amount credited to account

kapildwivedi
                              Apr 19, 2021

Address: Orai

I have visited HDFC bank Orai several times for my name correction in the account number# [protected] however the errant officials like Anuj Pachauri is playing with the customer issues and not providing the resolution based support.

Hdfc bank Orai has very pathetic staff .
                              Aug 15, 2021
                              Apr 22, 2021

We have shared your comments with the concerned team and they are looking into the matter. They will revert to you by April 27, 2021. We request your patience in the interim.

-Anay

Sanjnarao
                                Apr 19, 2021

Its been months and fast tag ahsnt beem delivered to my locatio yet

tejaswi manu
                                  from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Apr 19, 2021

On 6th april paid my personal loan, but instead of 44237 of loan amount only 15000 was credited and remaining was put hold as I have due on my credit card.I paid my credit card due amount on 17th april of total 32327 to credit card from sbi net banking.But still my personal account is showing in minus.
                                  Aug 10, 2021
                                  Apr 20, 2021

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id by 23/04/2021. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia

Address: Indiranagar double road, bangalore

I am an account holder at HDFC indiranagar branch. Bearing account number ********.

i did an imps transfer of rs.50000/-to the wrong beneficiary account number i.e to **********. the transfer was done on 16/04/2021 at 5:30 pm.
                                    I did visit the beneficiary account holder branch on 17/04/2021 and they said they can put a lean on the transfer and reverse it back if the hdfc branch can send an email to them( email id - [protected]@unionbankofindia.com...
                                    Geetha1710
                                    Apr 19, 2021

I have an account in HDFC BANK, Egmore branch, Chennai. IFSC CODE- HDFC0001284. I have been charged ₹ 2339 for I don’t know what reason. I wasn’t alerted about this also.what to do now. This is very unethical to charge such high amounts without giving a proper reason. As a consumer I should know the charges levied upon me. I am not getting a proper customer care support also. I want the bank representative to contact me and explain this.
                                    Aug 13, 2021
                                    Apr 20, 2021

We have shared your comment with the concerned team and our branch officials will get in touch with you by 26.04.2021. We request your patience in the interim.

-Anay