HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32896

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 349

Samkit Dosi
Aug 24, 2020

NODAL OFFICER OF HDFC BANK
Parul Sharma
Jaipur

My name is Samkit Doshi From Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
My reference number [protected].
We have Hdfc account from More Than 10 years and We Have 3 Accounts in HDFC Bank.
Around 2 year back my personal banker forced me to take credit card they said you will not be charged any extra amount that is my guarantee i said ok.
Now Before Lockdown around JAN 20 OR FEB 20 He called me and said you are incurring Finance Charges from the Date of issue of Credit Card.
Afterwards credit card was issued and personal banker have set my account settings to minimum amount due and i incurred finance charges till date and Personal Banker said that you account settings have been changed. Even i don’t know how to change the setting via net banking and before 1 month my personal banker has been changed by HDFC Bank. I am Trying at every level by no one is Helping.
Jodhpur Branch is Also Not Solving the Issue.
My Personal Banker Was From Jaipur Name Ankit Verma.
I Am 99% Sure That settings have been Changed By Them because at the time of issue of credit card he only has done the settings I even don’t know how to change the settings .
I Need My Finance Charges Back as soon as Possible.
I Have Also filed a Complaint on consumercomplaints.in there also no response.
Please solve the issue.
Contact No
Alternate Number
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gourav Dutta2020
    Aug 24, 2020

delay in current account opening

I am an existing customer of hdfc bank for more than 5 years now. My customer id is 61037817. I got a very good service always from you so i thoughtof opening the current account also. I am very disappointed this time.

I am starting a new business and i went to my nearest branch i. E. Gorabazar branch, kolkata. I submitted all my documents and the check also for opening the current account on 7th august and its 2 weeks now...
    ASHOK JAGLAN
    Aug 24, 2020

Address: VPO kurana, Tehsil Israna, Distt Panipat

I am customer of hdfc bank and from last 1 yr i am using hdfc bank salary account.
    I am very upset about hdfc bank credit card service. I see that today in monthly statement there are multiple charges are levied on me. Hdfc people committed to provide good service so i choose hdfc credit card. But i see there are multiple entry which are inaccurate they charged wrongly.
    I need my money revert back in my account other wise i am escalate this matter to rbi and consumer forum.

Wrong charges applicable on my statement :

Instaloan, INT NBR-01, [protected] (Reg# 09999999980823002648398)-704.55
    Instaloan, PRIN NB-01, [protected] (Reg# 09999999980823002648380)-2767.46

Total : 3472.01 rs unnecessary charges levied on me

I want the restatement with corrected amount with an early date.

Ashok
    Credit card : 0745 (last 4 digit)
    Aug 13, 2021
    Aug 26, 2020
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Kindly note, we are operating with limited staff as part of the preventive measures for COVID-19. This may result in a delay in our response to your email. Our Customer Service Executives will respond within a maximum of (7) working days. In case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you informed on the time required for resolution. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Nadia
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Jijoshi
      from Kodinar, Gujarat
      Aug 24, 2020

Address: BCT - Muldwarka, Mechanical Dept,Ambujanagar

I have activated smart pay through hdfc bank credit card for paying my insurance policy. The amount for my policy number HDFC life 90562776, was deducted on 11.08.2020, against transaction number TXHC8712, but it not deposited to insurer till today insurance agent are keep calling me that your policy due date was 20.08.2020, but they have not received any payment.
      Aug 9, 2021
      Aug 28, 2020

Kindly note, we are operating with limited staff as part of the preventive measures for COVID-19. This may result in a delay in our response to your email. Our Customer Service Executives will respond within a maximum of (7) working days. In case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you informed on the time required for resolution.

-Zubin
      HDFC Customer Assistance

Gaipuilu Kamei
        Aug 24, 2020

i did not receive my welcome kit for the bank account i opened on 14 of august

Hi, I have open my salary account with HDFC Bank on the 14 August online, also did my KYC on video call with the bank representative. The bank representative informed me that I will get my welcome kit in 7 days time but till now no news, it is impossible to reach any customer care representative, I need it for my salary to be credited in my account....
        NileshGaikwad1
        Aug 24, 2020

Address: Pune

Dear HDFC,

I have an account with hdfc that has been in active use for a couple of years. Today i noticed that on a quarterly basis deductions have been made under the head "isaqmc". I read around and found that this is being done for having the mutual fund buying ability via net banking.

I do not recollect consenting to these quarterly deductions. Kindly stop deducting the same and reverse the charges made on the account.

Nilesh Gaikwad

Ninder0130000
          Aug 24, 2020

Address: VILLAGE GOPALPUR PO BEAS PIND DISST JALANDHAR PUNJAB

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 0.77 as mi revenue hold through gefu, account details is
          Account number: [protected]
          Ifsc: hdfc0008312
          Branch: KISHANGARH BRANCH
          Account type: savings account
          The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
          First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a a lot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful.
          Aug 24, 2020

We have checked our records and confirm that there is no negative balance in your account. Please check your account statement online for further details.

-Nadia
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Lidiya Selvaraj
            Aug 24, 2020

On Aug 07 2020 around 9 pm transferred the amount 20000 to my beneficiary account after few seconds got the information as message the transaction incomplete due to time out issue. Still the amount is not refunded to my account. Raised complaints and informed personal banker and also registered the query. 20 days over even i didn't get the single information about my money. Please provide the information ASAP

SurajLohar
              Aug 24, 2020

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs:1899 even though bank representative said there will be no deductions from my credit card ending with *17 on 18 july 2020. I m not interested about this service kindly cancel my membership and refund my debited amount of rs:1899 as soon as possible.
              Dear Suraj, We regret the inconvenience caused and shall surely assist you with the full refund. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number on this post or on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps or you can also DM us or Inbox us the same on Twitter and Facebook respectively for quick assistance and refund - Nitesh, Team OneAssist.

Abiyadav
                Aug 24, 2020

Address: BESANT NAGAR , CHENNAI

"nwd decchg 03-08-20 cardend", with this description from my account amount of rs. 29.50, rs. 27, rs. 29.50 was deducted on 18th august. Also my balance viewed as rs. -32. My account was a salary account. There should be no more extra deduction. But i suffer now. Please credit the amount deducted from my account.

ashok mech
                  Aug 24, 2020

Dear sir/maam,

In this current bill statement, the amount of 6222.23 (24/07/2020) rs has been charged..

So i want to know, what is this and why is it added in my current bill..

So please help me in this and send me clarification for further to associate with credit card services..

Attachment is attached for your reference..

Ch.Ashok naidu
                  Aug 24, 2020

We have reviewed your comments and request you write to us at cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful.

-Zubin

Itsamit99
                    Aug 24, 2020

My signature is mismatch when i try to change my mobile number.. How can i update my signature for change my credit card details..?

Skathuri
                      Aug 24, 2020

Address: HDFC Bank

My. DP ID- IN301549
                      Demat Account no.[protected]. My customer ID 44651585 I am having salary account with hdfc gurgoan branch. Without my knowledge, they have created an demat account along with salary account. Last year they have charged 885 as a depositary charge for that. I called customer care and raised a complaint, but they are simply giving me the reasons not the solution. They have asked me to go to the bank directly for closure of demat so that i can get the refund. Even i walked to the nearest branch and submitted the letter, they failed to accept it and asked me to send a mail to [protected]@hdfcbank.com, but when i sent the mail, its not delivered since there is no email id existing. I don't know why the bank people is so irresponsible and cheating us by stealing our own money. I am going to transfer my salary account to other bank if this issue is not getting solved. Also i am going to suggest my company management and employees not to prefer hdfc account as a salary account.still this year also they charged Rs 826 dated 18 Aug 20 .Even i have closed my security account and demat account also I have sent email in month of July to [protected]@hdfc.com I didn't get any solution from bank if I not get my Refund I will close my salary account from Hdfc.
                      Regards..
                      Sumit

PAVAN K GIREESH
                        Aug 23, 2020

Cancellation of one assist membership
                        I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 1664 without my concern on date:20/08/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899.

Name: pavan k g
                        Mobile no: [protected]

padhu09
                          Aug 23, 2020

Customer id[protected]
                          Branch: ashoknagar, chennai
                          Account type: salary account
                          The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
                          Why amount has been on hold in my account?
                          I have attached the statement for reference.

Aaron Kankipati
                            Aug 23, 2020

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1898/- from my credit card number ending with 9484 without my concern on date:13/08/2020. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1898/-

Name :- aaron kankipati
                            Credit card number ending :- 9484
                            Dear Aaron, We regret the inconvenience caused and shall surely assist you with the full refund. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number on this post or on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps or you can also DM us or Inbox us the same on Twitter and Facebook respectively for quick assistance and refund - Nitesh, Team OneAssist.

Niladriskn
                              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                              Aug 23, 2020

Dispute in online payment through hdfc payment gateway

I niladri from andaman. I paid online Rs 100/- the MV road tax for my vehicle at https://vahan.parivahan.gov.in web site on 19th August 2020 at 11.07 AM at hdfc payment gateway through my Google UPI app. During the transaction process the amount Rs 100/- is deducted from my bank account and after the amount successfully deducted from my UPI app but in the web site still showing the transaction is pending not reflected in the web site. My...
                              Rajesh davtiya
                              Aug 23, 2020

I had opened a digital account on 24 May and completed the full KYC on 7 August but did not receive the welcome kit till now. Bank manger is also not giving any answer. I also called him and massege too. Customer ID[protected]
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Aug 23, 2020
                              Updated by Rajesh davtiya
                              Not receive welcome kit.
                              Aug 27, 2020

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected]and will revert to you within 5 working days.

-Nadia

AnupamRawat
                                Aug 22, 2020

unethical behaviour & zeroing of reward points

Date: 22 august 2020

The banking ombudsman
                                The reserve bank of india

Subject: unethical & unprofessional behaviour of hdfc credit card team – hacking on hdfc credit card ending 0080 and unethically zeroing of reward points

Respected sir/ madam,

I am really frustrated and depressed to lodge this formal complaint against hdfc credit card team who have not only...
                                Hasanpathan
                                Aug 22, 2020

Address: Kuber Nagar ,Bodeli ...391135

I have taken auto loan from hdfc bank.
                                My amt of ecs is 5481 rs.
                                The date of ecs is date 5 of every month.
                                But unfortunately if you are unable to pay the loan on the same date they make the ecs transaction 4 to 5 times in a month
                                Result in increase of bounce charge

In three to four month i have bank balance with minus. Of rs nearly 5000
                                This amt is of only the abounce of ecs amt

Of once the ecs is bounce then whey are the bank is presenting chq again and again
                                They should call me and take my payment from me if i have failed to make payment at the time of ecs

Till date 5000 rs of chq bounce has been deducted from my ac
                                Plz provide me solution
                                Aug 14, 2021
                                Aug 27, 2020

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write us using the URL https://bit.ly/31ynLX5 with your Loan account, date & amount of debit of charge and the reference id TT[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information

We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum.

-Anay