HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 490

Sanjit45
Jan 14, 2020

Address: Dlf cyber city, 122001

I paid my credit bill amount to 900 on dec 31 2019 one day before the deduction date i. E., 01/01/2020. But still hdfc bank charges payment return fee in my next statement. So i have to pay another 900 rupees for reason i have not committed. Why hdfc bank? I am your customer and your customer is not satisfied with your policy. Please do the needful.
Feb 19, 2020
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 14, 2020
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We observe that you have given us an instruction to claim the minimum monthly outstanding on your card account from your savings account. Based on the instruction, we had attempted to claim Rs.898.00 from your savings account and the same was returned due to insufficient funds. As you may be aware, any payment returned would attract a payment return charge. In view of the same, the autopay return fee has been levied. We note that you have effected payment of Rs.900.00 on the same day when the attempt to claim the amount was done. We request you to maintain sufficient balance in your bank account henceforth to enable us to carry out your instruction effectively and to avoid levy of autopay return charges on your card account. Alternatively, you can affect interim payment through Netbanking 3 days prior to payment due date to avoid levy of charges. We have reversed the Autopay return fee of Rs.450.00 billed to your card account. This credit will reflect in your next monthly statement. The corresponding GST remains payable by you.

-Zubin
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

महेंद्र टाके
    Jan 14, 2020

Address: Maggarpattta, Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I purchased my car 8-9 months back, i had hdfc fastag given by seller to me.
    My mailid is - [protected]@gamil.com, my car registratation number is - mh-12 rf-8646.

Now i am searching welcome email, but i didn't found it,
    Now i want wallet id for online registratation,

Could you reissue the welcome email.

Mahendra
    Jan 14, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
    Jan 14, 2020
    Updated by महेंद्र टाके
    fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com
    what kind of email Id is this ?
    Jan 14, 2020
    Updated by महेंद्र टाके
    Custromer care number is always busy.
    what then hell is this, you people are wasting customers time.

Jan 14, 2020

Address: A 506, Pune, Maharashtra, 411060

I paid extra amount of 2295 in my credit card account i want this money back. I am following up with hdfc bank since 20 dec 2019. But i am not getting satisfactory answers around this. Got reply as account is not closed hence are not getting the money back. I am following up on the ticket #11136709. Why account needs to be closed in order to transfer the amount.

Ashish.i
        from Handia, Uttar Pradesh
        Jan 13, 2020

Address: Hdfc bank amar colony, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

When i raise query on june as per hdfc 3000 due of my two wheeler loan as payment bounce amount and 50% waiver provided by hdfc and i should to pay only 1500 rs only and now my hdfc account showing negative 7500 after waiver request its showing 3600 after deducting 1200 rs some amount . Now im unable to pay 3600 huge amount i only pay 500 more Please check and waive whole amount due to lack or limited income .

1200 already deducted
        500 more amount i have to pay
        More waiver required of 3100 rupees ..

Revsnth
          Jan 13, 2020

Address: Somustreet, Kothapet, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

Respected sri/madam
          My name is tallam sravan,

My creditcard number is, — ([protected] 4112)

My credit card linked mobile no — ([protected])

For my vehicles going to sabarimala

I swiped my hdfc credit card at near petrol bunk

I made transactions of nearly 2.20 lakh on fuel,

For every time for each transaction they charged of extra 2.5% tax on swiping

We don't know it was charged extra on fuel transaction in petrol bunks

When i called to customercare they said that my fuel transaction limit per month is 20k only,

After that it will charged of 2.5% extra on every fuel transaction,,

Like that around extra 4000 rs are added under fuel transaction charges

Sir i dont know this fuel transaction limit is 20000 only on my credit card,

I am using this card from last 2016 onward s

I dont know on swiping there is extra 2.5% charges for fuel in petron bunks

Please check my statement and do the needful to me

Remove wavier extra 4000 rs which gone under fuel transaction charges on my card
          No hdfc credit cards support customer has not given any advice or any information to me
          For additional charges on fuel of above 20000 above on fuel

Who is the responsable person for taking 4000 extra on credit card with out any information

I had already paid totally amount as what u had send statement to me

Please check & help me asap

Reply me on my email or contact me asap

Thanking u sir/madam
          Sravankumar. [protected]@gmail.com
          Revant. [protected]@gmail.com
          Feb 17, 2020
          Jan 14, 2020

We have noted your comments expressed with regard to the surcharge levied towards the petrol transaction through your HDFC Bank Credit card. We take this opportunity to inform you that the fuel surcharge would be levied at 1% plus service tax for the transactions done on HDFC Bank swipe machines at petrol pumps of Oil companies owned by government (HPCL/ IOCL/ BPCL).
          We wish to inform you that HDFC Bank Credit Card holders who transact on Non-HDFC Bank swipe machines/ HDFC Bank Swipe Machines would be levied surcharge amount at the discretion of the member/acquiring bank and the surcharge shall be reversed at 1% in your credit card and service tax charged on fuel surcharge is non-refundable. Fuel surcharge varies from 2.5% to 1% of the fuel transaction amount. The rate of surcharge may vary depending on the fuel station and their acquiring bank.

For further clarification please visit the below link https://cutt.ly/orxDSoI

-Nadia

Rubanraj k
            Jan 13, 2020

Address: 627011

I belong to south tamil nadu. My mother provided a cheque for around 20 lakhs
            With her signature to transfer it from hdfc bank to canara bank.

Hdfc bank called me to give some support letter for cheque clearance as my mother's signature little mismatch. I provided letter also my mother spoke with concern person to get cleared. But they not cleared stating no as technical failure.

Hdfc branch :- kovilpatti

Manager : vedamani. Koilpitchai

Rep name:- rajesh, kanna

Deeply disappointed with this bank's branch behaviour. Not sure where to take this complaint further. Can you any one guide me
            Feb 13, 2020
            Jan 13, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. This is not the experience we want you to have. At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavor to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your Account No. or Customer ID & registered contact details with the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

sandy7777
              Jan 13, 2020

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I purchased 2 fatsag from hdfc bank ltd, the tag did not got activated at the time of purchase, now i have purchased new fastag from other company but they are not getting activated because my vehicles are blacklisted by hdfc bank
              I have requested bank to remove it from blacklist but it has not been done
              Service request no : sr[protected]
              Cust id :[protected]
              Wallet : [protected]
              Car 1 : up 15 bz 0077
              Car 2 : up 15 cw 0100
              Name : sandeep gandhi
              Mobile : [protected]
              Jan 13, 2020

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
              Jan 15, 2020
              Updated by sandy7777
              already sent a mail about 6 to 7 times, but no action has been has been taken
              helpline number [protected] is been called more than 20 times, but no appropriate
              answer
              Jan 15, 2020
              Updated by sandy7777
              finally got a number of mumbai executive MR KEDAR DESHPANDE, once had a text communication with
              him, but still nothing has been done

atulbhalerao1966
                Jan 13, 2020

Address: Plot no 139, C/o Sudhir Mahajani, Vishwakarma Society, near Kamgar Kalyan Kendra, Sahakar Nagar no 1, Pune411009, Pune, Maharashtra, 411058

I have submitted application for issue of debit card and change of address on 30-dec-2019 at your warje branch, pune 411058 to ms mugdha sule.

Now till neither the address is changed or debit card is issued.

Your ms mugdha is not responding to my queries, but got to know from their staff that is has forgotten to share the request to your central processing team.

Please help.
                Feb 15, 2020
                Jan 14, 2020

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected]and will revert to you within 3 working days.

-Nadia

vikrish
                  Jan 13, 2020

I have recharged my wallet with 2000 and still its not reflecting in hdfc fast tag account.

The receipt generated once i paid and amount got debited from my account.

Customer care number is 24/7 a week busy and no email response.
                  I have lost all hopes on hdfc bank and hdfc banks fast tage portal.

If you cant provide the support then please shut the service.
                  Feb 13, 2020
                  Jan 13, 2020

-Anay

anil damani
                    Jan 13, 2020

At Khalapur toll naka I paid toll of Rs 230 by cash on 11/01/20 at 20.38 hrs as demanded by toll person and thereafter the amount of Rs 173+57=230 was deducted through Fasttag. This amounted to double deduction of toll deduction of Rs 230. My customer ID is[protected]. The cash receipt is attached. Kindly arrange to refund the amount.

Jan 13, 2020

On 12/01/2020 i applied for hdfc fast tag. As per fast tag application reference HFR01360496 fast tag application pdf send to my registered email id.
                      But till time i have not received any email from hdfc.
                      I try to contact customer service at[protected] but not able connect after so many trials. Kindly help

AshwinKumarV
                        Jan 13, 2020

Address: 560064

I have registered for fastag through hdfc.

Got activated customer id and wallet id but didn't get sticker.

I keep raising complaint through customer care and branch of hdfc. Till now there is no action on it.

Hdfc customer care says they are just providing wallet service to fastag, but hdfc have taken a charge of amount 500 for fastag registration, atleast for that they should ensure that customer is getting it for what they have registered through hdfc.

And for customers there are no line to contact fastag,
                        Fastag customer care number dosest work
                        I received almost 3 different email id of fastag from hdfc all are not exists.

It is going on from more than a month, till today i have not received sticker and also no update on it.

Please verify.
                        Jan 13, 2020

Please share with us your registered mobile number & email ID, fastag reference number and vehicle registration number at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com for better assistance.

-Manoj
                        Jan 14, 2020
                        Updated by AshwinKumarV
                        Please provide your official HDFC email ID
                        Please provide your official HDFC email I'd to share details

ankur kapil
                          Jan 13, 2020

Address: Tower 4 & Tower 5 Candor Techspace, sector 48, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

At 1 oct 2019, 719 rs debited from my account but transaction failed. I called so my time to customer care but my query not resolved. Customer care given me MDP023526 reference number. Please resolved it ASAP.

Ankur Kapil

Joy R Bhamre
                            Jan 13, 2020

I bought the policy around the 24th of nov and cancelled it during the free look in period around the 26th of nov.

I was told a refund would process in 5 to 7 working days and twice they wasted time over the neft mandate which was also of a hdfc bank account.

Now it is 13th janauary and 3 days ago raj mishra the great - their worthless email reply agent again emails saying it will take 2 to 3 days more.. That to after in the previous 1 month asking my bank a/c statement 2 times as if i am lying.

When i call hdfc they say the refund is already in your bank a/c but the hdfc bank a/c shows no such thing.

So, in short, they are not aware of a customer's money in their own bank.. M if this is the case when cancelling within 2 days then suppose you pay for the full term of 20 to 30 years then what will happen?
                            Feb 18, 2020
                            HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Jan 16, 2020
                            HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                            Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.

Jan 13, 2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600101

Due to wreckage, i had to replace the windscreen of my car. The fastag sticker is unusable, i applied for re-issue of fastag via hdfc during march 2019. There is no response from the hdfc fastag team ever since.

Multiple calls & followup went in vain, there is no traceability of application what so ever & the toll-free number either goes unresponsive else always busy and useless for the customer.

Since the notification to comply with fastag from dec 1st 2019, i reapplied for a new fastag (Ref - application reference no. Is hfr294680) during oct 2019. There has been absolutely no response from the bank and its representative.

I`m deeply frustrated with the support & strongly discourage hdfc fastag service.

Gopal
                              Feb 15, 2020
                              Jan 14, 2020

Please write to fastag team at escalations.[protected]@1pay.in / fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected] or 1033 along with your application details for further assistance.

-Zubin

arindamjuly28
                                Jan 13, 2020

I performed the imps transaction of amount inr 22, 000, from my hdfc savings account to other bank account via netbanking.

I received transaction timed-out message on my register mobile, however the amount was deducted from my account and was not delivered to other end.

Message is as below :

Update: your fund transfer for has got timeout due to beneficiary bank end. Please contact beneficiary to check the status.

Bank sbi
                                Beneficiary account no : [protected]
                                Transaction reff :[protected]

Please check and refund the amount.
                                Feb 18, 2020
                                Jan 13, 2020
                                Updated by arindamjuly28
                                I have checked with the beneficiary account person and asked for statement of the bank. Please find the attachment for statement on 13 Jan 2020.

Jan 14, 2020

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write us using below URL http://bit.ly/2lDvZLk with your account number, date & amount of transaction, beneficiary account statement and the reference id TT[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information,

We would also like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your Account number / Mobile number on a public forum.

-Zubin

vikram ballal
                                  Jan 13, 2020

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415011

I have not submitted require kyc document but however my amount has been debited then i requested for refund & i have been receiving mail form [protected]@hdfclife.com since last one month that your refund has been done successfully. But till my amount has not refunded i personally sent my bank credit card statement. I have taken several follows for the same but still issue is open
                                  Feb 16, 2020
                                  HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Jan 16, 2020
                                  HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                                  Hi, kindly inform the customer to address any unresolved concern of policyholder kindly inform the policyholder to write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from registered email id.

catch2amol
                                    Jan 13, 2020

I applied for the fast tag on 12 dec. I have still not received it.

My mobile no is [protected]
                                    My application number is hfr01058696

I am really facing lot of trouble due to not receiving fast tag from your side. This has been bad service from your side.

I tried to call your toll free number but no one is receiving it.

Please let me know when i'll receive fast tag.

Amol
                                    Amol
                                    Jan 14, 2020

For any further assistance, you may write to us @ escalations.[protected]@1pay.in / fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or call on[protected] or 1033.

-Zubin
                                    Jan 14, 2020
                                    Updated by catch2amol
                                    I can see your reply as send email to escalations.[protected]@1pay.in / fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com

What is [protected] in above email id?

Amol
                                    Employee of hdfc bank mr. Chandra prakash Singh at teller counter uses abusive words when interacting with customers and also misbehaves with senior citizens in unnao district branch. So, I would like you to take strict actions towards him.

Pro92
                                      Jan 13, 2020

Team, my credit card got expired last year only on the month of march after that am roaming here and there but there is a no response from your end regarding credit card renewal.
                                      If you dont wish to send me a new card then close my card. Fed up with your services #worstservice
                                      You want to know more call me on [protected] as i cant share my bank info here.
                                      Feb 19, 2020
                                      Jan 13, 2020

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to contact our Phone Banking officers at any of our Phone Banking numbers mentioned in the following URL http://bit.ly/2p0Xe4j.

-Nadia
                                      As i had used phone pay for my online purchase the app is showing transaction failed but in my bank statement amount is deducted what can i do
                                      I had applied new pan id on 20 th December but still now am not getting any information kindly refund my money so I can do it in my
                                      Self in my native . No need your help for creating pan kindly refund my money as soon as possible

j vrao
                                        Jan 13, 2020

Address: c104 necklace pride apartments kovadiguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500080

I have requested to close my credit card after all the payment was done. One of the customer service agents from hdfc bank had put my card on temporarily blocking. I have received that email on dec 30 2019. As of today jan 13 2020, i was charged rs.10, 000.
                                        Previous complaint number - hbl=[protected]
                                        Query reference number - [protected].
                                        This action has been taken after trying to reach hdfc customer service team again and again.
                                        I would like to know immediate actions that should be taken in this regard.
                                        Jan 13, 2020

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. The reference number for this interaction is[protected]. We request you to bear with us in the interim.

-Nadia
                                        Jan 21, 2020
                                        Updated by j vrao
                                        Nadia,

I was expecting a reply as mentioned in your response. Its been over a week I did not get any response from your side instead I got a bill to pay on that card. Please, look in to this matter as soon as possible. I am not going to pay any extra amount for which I am not responsible/used. Please escalate this issue.

JV Rao