HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 71

Maniteja111@
Oct 21, 2022

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimidation by the hdfc bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of rs 884.00/- was deducted from my savings/salary account on 21st OCT 2022 under the name of depository charges OCT-2022

Initially when we did not have demat account they forced us to create one without intimating us that they are going to charge annual fees and i received the call earlier from customer care i also speak him deny of this service. Now all of a sudden they have charged rs 88400/-.. This is very bad and disappointing. And i have never used the demat account till now.. If i call the customer care they will not have answers. And they will not communicate that they are charging.

Please do the needful as earliest.

Maniteja
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Samuel Rufus
    Oct 21, 2022

OTP not being received on email

Address: Gurugram, Haryana, India

Presently in LA. When attempting HDFC netbanking prompt says OTP sent to my mobile number. I am not on roaming therefore do not receive on my mobile. When OTP option in India provides BOTH mobile AND email, why is email option not sent when overseas? HDFC Bank has both my registered mobile number as well as email id, why this simple facility cannot be provided? Especially when it is provided in India (where it is not needed) but not being...
    Bhavesh Malik
    Oct 20, 2022

Address: HDFC Bangalore Credit Card Team

Having Savings Account, Car Loan in Karnal, Haryana branch, applied for credit card in Bangalore (Job location), after successful e KYC on 22nd September in Bangalore, application got declined, had been chasing Bangalore branch people since 22nd September, they are just saying it's in progress with backend team, nothing is happening even after continuously following up at daily level, no call for any document, nothing is happening

rajankamboj123
      from Fazilka, Punjab
      Oct 20, 2022

Address: VILLAGE ALAMSHAH teh and dist fazilka

Actually my last payment was pending because of some personal problem, today i have recieve a watsap message by a bank employee and she was very rude then she made a call on watsap and again spoke very rude then another employee called me, i aware them with incident and ask them for lodge a complaint furthermore, late evening i recieve a call from bank employee about the complaint and again he held me wrong, , , i am your preferred customer for approximately 10 year and no one dared to speak like this but today m very disappointed eventually, i pay my due and want to close my creditcard because o[censored]r irrelevant behaviour, and make sure i will encourage others to not use your services
      Nov 23, 2022
      Oct 22, 2022
      HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the complete concern along with the necessary details for further assistance. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay
      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Arjun Gangwani
        Oct 20, 2022

Hello!

It's too much now, my account has not yet converted from minor to Major. I am truly speaking that employee is not known about how to covert it into Major since he is actually a new employee. And you should ask him about it then you came to know that he knew about it or not. He is also not answering my calls.
        It's 1 month since we have registered for conversion and the employee says that there are some issues or pendancy issues or address issue.

It's a humble request to give my conversion work to other employee of that bank who has the knowledge about it.

Thanks!

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

sheetalpatil666
          Oct 20, 2022

Thank you of returning of 200/- rupees. I made another transaction of 232/- rupees on 19 august. Please return my money.
          Nov 23, 2022
          Oct 21, 2022

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details and the transaction details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Nuravarun
            Oct 20, 2022

Hi, I submitted my personal loan application around early Oct 2022 with HDFC bank and the application was denied due to my current org being just 8 months old, I really needed that money and I just accepted the fact that the loan was not going through, I then applied for loan with Paysense and it was accepted yesterday.

Today I get a call on 20th Oct around 12:05 pm from HDFC rep Vivek from number [protected] and he started offering me loan, I clearly denied the request to which he should have accepted and disconnected the call but he went ahead and started asking questions as to where I was getting the loan, I told him Paysense came to the rescue in my time of need and sanctioned the loan, he then started stating that why I am paying high interest rates and other blatant lies and also started to get aggressive with me stating that If I don't speak in a manner he intends me to speak he will file an FIR and also stated my current location and started threatening me. First of all I did not disclose my current location to him on call so how the hell did he get to know my location this is intrusion of my privacy and second he had no business asking me my loan details from some other bank or NBFC or any financial institution. He was very rude and threatening. If you guys cannot help in the time of need then you should not call otherwise. He also stated towards the end that the call was over a recorded line which he should have stated at the very first if the call was recorded.

If you have third party vendors at least teach them to accept the fact that not everyone will wait for you guys and just accept the denial of sale just the way customer accept their loan denials and move on with another companies. You should stop right then and there. You guys kept on calling me earlier offering me loan and I have stated multiple times that I do not wish to receive any such calls because you do not help us when needed.

Addy@1994
              Oct 20, 2022

Address: Ground floor,opp.hp petrol pump.munisganj road. Amethi.227405

I have a salary account with hdfc bank. I have started with sip in mutual funds (Paytm money app) using auto-pay option. But i didn't have sufficient balance in sip date so i have been charged ach debit return charges of rs 1122 (5 times) and total 6000 rs is deducted from my account and now my balance is showing -1670 rs on 20/10/2022

I have called customer care and they told me that this amount is deducted because of payment bounce.

I have never been informed that this would be charged due to lack of funds. What are these charges for! Why are they so high. It is not a debt i have to pay. It is sip. How can you inculcate habit of regular savings if you penalise so harshly for not having balance.

Hdfc bank has to return this money. There was no intimation from the bank on the consequences of not keeping sip amount in account.
              Nov 23, 2022
              Oct 21, 2022

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details and the transaction details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

madhav866
                from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                Oct 19, 2022

Hello team, due to the difficult circumstances in recent days, I was unable to pay my bills on time in this bank. I learned of this after seeing my statement, and nothing was intimidated and charged heavily on my credit card for the same. Please reverse my charges so that we can continue to have a positive working relationship with the bank. I will be very appreciative of this act of kindness.

CREDIT CARD NO-[protected]
                Mobile No:- [protected]

Please refund my following transaction

==========================================================
                For the Month of March-2022
                13/03/2022 LATE FEE (Ref# 17800192200313999312990) 1, 100.00
                18/03/2022 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192200318999396760) 747.04
                18/03/2022 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 19999999980318999396770) 52.34

===========================================================
                For the Month of Feb-2022

07/02/2022 PAYMENT RETURN FEE (Ref# 17800192200207999542060) 458.22
                10/02/2022 LATE FEE (Ref# 17800192200210999638680) 800.00
                18/02/2022 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192200218999483370) 820.11
                18/02/2022 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 19999999980218999483380) 43.48
                =======================================================

For the Month of Jan-2022
                07/01/2022 PAYMENT RETURN FEE (Ref# 17800192200107999669370) 450.00
                10/01/2022 LATE FEE (Ref# 17800192200110999530950) 800.00
                18/01/2022 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192200118999441440) 808.38
                18/01/2022 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 19999999980118999441450) 28.63
                ============================================================

For the Month of Dec-2021
                18/12/2021 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192201218999444200) 753.13
                18/01/2022 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192200118999441440) 808.38
                For the Month of Nov-2021
                07/11/2021 PAYMENT RETURN FEE (Ref# 17800192201107999641400) 450.00
                10/11/2021 LATE FEE (Ref# 17800192201110999557250) 800.00
                18/11/2021 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192201118999478350) 802.95

For the Month of Oct-2021
                18/10/2021 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192201018999428480) 834.28
                For the Month of Sep-2021

07/09/2021 PAYMENT RETURN FEE (Ref# 17800192200907999650610) 450.00
                10/09/2021 LATE FEE (Ref# 17800192200910999671460) 800.00
                18/09/2021 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192200918999477990) 814.34

For the Month of Aug-2021

18/08/2021 FINANCE CHARGES (Ref# 17800192200818999507900) 808.24

Akash_as1
                  Oct 19, 2022

Regarding refund of Depository charges

This is in reference to the transaction made in my account under the header of depository charges; without any intimidation by the hdfc bank.

Kindly be informed that an amount of rs 885/- was deducted from my savings/salary account on 19 sept 2022 under the name of depository charges.

Initially when we did not have demat account they forced us to create one without intimating us that...
                  Venkat117
                  from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 19, 2022

I have opened the account in HDFC back through online, later personally visited my home branch then provided KYC details. they said kit will get in 10 days, it's been a month no one responding and my amount is not released.
                  I believe there is no such policy to hold/freeze the amount in HDFC.
                  can you please help me on this please.
                  MY HDFC Bank customer ID :[protected]
                  Nov 22, 2022
                  Oct 20, 2022

Thanks for connecting with us. We are happy to help. Click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 to submit the complete concern along with the necessary details for further assistance. Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Anay

Oct 19, 2022

Address: E-7 MX-175 ARERA COLONY BHOPAL, MX-175

I created my salary account by online. After that I had done my video kyc verification from bank. Account has activated on August 29th. But still I'm waiting for welcome kit. No information comes to me about my welcome kit. How long it's take to receive?. I'm waiting for morethan25 days for that

Tuvaannn jjeks
                      Oct 19, 2022

I have done recharge on wrong number [protected]

salimkhan1313
                        Oct 17, 2022

To HDFC Bank Credit card manager,
                        Delhi Zone.

I have got a call from HDFC bank for Credit card about a month ago, they told me about the Pre Approved Credit Card offers and benefits then asked about my KYC details. After confirming my eligibility for Credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got SMS with my ref number. then got 1 verification calls one my Mobile . I have received a Mail from HDFC bank to which i have to acknowledge with Card Approved But Afer 3 Days I Recived Another Mail For My Card Is Decline. After Comfirming With HDFC Bank Employee They Says Card Decline Reason Is Low CIBIL Score. But I Have 751 Credit Score So Why My Card Is Decline If My Card Is Pre Approved.

I am highly disappointed with HDFC bank service and Customer care support.
                        Pathetic pathetic.

Salim Khan

nanda gopal reddy
                          Oct 17, 2022

The amount in my account is on hold by bank

sprakriya
                            Oct 16, 2022

Address: Plainsboro

Opened NRI account, when the welcome kit arrived, I already left India. But I sent one of my relatives to pick up the welcome kit from the branch, the bank did not give the welcome kit, which I understand. I asked the Branch manager of what are my options, he said, I can put in a request to change the communication address. So I did request for a change of address at a different branch.

Will I ever receive my welcome kit, including debit cards to my US address?

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Himanshu Gadia
                              Oct 16, 2022

I have a transction by this name and a total of 914.5 have been decucted from my account without any message/information on date- 21 Sept 22. This was charged without my knowledge.

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details and the details of the charges for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay

Asarachu1319
                                from Palakkad, Kerala
                                Oct 16, 2022

Address: Coimbatore

I have salary account but HDFC debit my amount as debit card issuance fee 814 rs without any intimation. I need my money as refund kindly do the needful. I already mailed to Hdfc support team
                                Oct 17, 2022
                                Within one day resolve
                                ANAND PRAKASH SAWANG
                                19/10/2022
                                Hi hdfc team,

I had purchced an item from Flipkart on emi which was supposed to be no cost emi, i understant that the interest on emi was reduced by amazon from the device price. But now in my e statement i could see that i have been charged with mer emi int ₹730.15 separate namely MER EMI INT NBR:[protected] (Ref# 09999999981019000447623) According to me it should have been only a single charge rather than two things. On 27/09/2022 MER EMI PROCNG FEE[protected] (Ref# 09999999980927000144977) ₹229.00 Dr.
                                Please clarify!

I want my full refund that's it

Anand . P . Sawang

Hdfc debit card issuance fee charged without any intimation - Comment #4064729 - Image #0
                                Hdfc debit card issuance fee charged without any intimation - Comment #4064729 - Image #1
                                ANAND PRAKASH SAWANG
                                19/10/2022
                                Hi hdfc team,

I had purchced an item from Flipkart on emi which was supposed to be no cost emi, i understant that the interest on emi was reduced by Flipkart from the device price. But now in my e statement i could see that i have been charged with mer emi int ₹730.15 separate namely MER EMI INT NBR:[protected] (Ref# 09999999981019000447623) According to me it should have been only a single charge rather than two things. On 27/09/2022 MER EMI PROCNG FEE[protected] (Ref# 09999999980927000144977) ₹229.00 Dr.
                                Please clarify!

I want my full refund that's it ₹730.15

Anand . P . Sawang

Hdfc debit card issuance fee charged without any intimation - Comment #4064730 - Image #0
                                Hdfc debit card issuance fee charged without any intimation - Comment #4064730 - Image #1

AdityaShukla77
                                  Oct 15, 2022

Account blocked due to address change letter undelivered (I did not change it)

Address: Showroom No 4B, Sai Empire, Baner Rd, Baner, Pune, Maharashtra 411045

I couldn't pay for food. It's a weekend and I am in a different city. I am stranded.

For reasons I don't know, HDFC has blocked my account today (Oct 15 2022) at 8ish PM (Saturday).

I got an SMS saying address change letter is undelivered please visit the nearest branch to avoid account block. I did not even request an address change!

There are so many problems with HDFC
                                  1. HDFC is 100%...
                                  Mani Kundrathur
                                  Oct 15, 2022

In my credit card loan was given in the name of aggregator emi offus. I didnt asked for any loan but it is credited without my intimation