HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32919

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 737

harjeetsinghbawa
Apr 11, 2019

hdfc agent code removal from policy no 14531388

This is regarding my HDFC crest policy for which I normally get many vague calls . When you ask for any kind of information regarding the policy that is not available .Understanding this I contacted HDFC LIFE customer care and their corporate but to my surprise instead of listening to my issue the concerned person routed my call to customer care .
Today as on date some agent code is attached to my policy and again to my surprise the...
vandana jadhav kurhade
Apr 11, 2019

Address: Hadapsar Pune, 411028

Total 1593 has been taken from my account without any notice

As far I know HDFC bank min balance is rs 5000 and I was maintaining this balance and when it started the deduction that time also my account balance is 5000 +

I would need the amount back ASAP. if this amount refunded back then I will start maintaining above rs10000.00. In my family, we have 4 to 5 account in the HDFC bank and if you did not receive positive response definitely we are going to permanently close the account.

Account details.

05 Jan 2019
AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR DEC2018-MIR[protected] MIR[protected] 05 Jan 2019 354.00
5, 112.05

05 Jan 2019
AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR NOV2018-MIR[protected] MIR[protected]
05 Jan 2019 177.00
4, 935.05

05 Feb 2019
AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR JAN2019-MIR[protected] MIR[protected] 05 Feb 2019 531.00
4, 386.35

06 Mar 2019
AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR FEB2019-MIR[protected] MIR[protected] 06 Mar 2019 531.00
3, 855.35
Jan 2, 2020
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rammy Ramesh
    Apr 11, 2019

Address: 400710

I have requetsed for issue of new cheque book yesterday moring[protected], on next day morning i received a message that my cheque book has been sent via speedpost under awb with ref. No ea[protected]in. But after tracking in http://acecourier.in/Tracking.aspx its showing its invalid ref. No. Or invalid awb no. Its urgent to me.

Please help me..
    May 20, 2019
    Apr 12, 2019
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Kindly note that your Cheque Book has been sent to your mailing address on April 10, 2019, vide SpeedPost Article Number: EA[protected]IN. The shipment will be delivered to you within 10 working days from the date of dispatch. The tracking on the SpeedPost website is currently not available on a real-time basis.

-Zubin
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Vikas Nhavkar
      Apr 11, 2019

*fight against hdfc life insurance company* halla bol

I have hdfc life term insurance policy to cover my home loan where critical illness is covered. I had major heart attack with 100% blockage on right artery on 29th october 2018 so gone through angioplasty. So i have submitted my critical illness claim to hdfc life insurance company in the month of december 2018.

I refute hdfc life statement that i had diabetes at the time of issuing me a policy so they have rejected my critical illness claim which has no grounds at all. No one has conducted my any medical tests from hdfc life before issuing me a policy then how they can say i had diabetes. My two other insurance companies i. E. Aegon life and pnb metlife have taken all my tests before issuing me policy and now both have approved my critical illness claim within a month without any issue.

Now i am totally frustrated with this type of service from hdfc life, as i am a classic customer of hdfc bank from last 15 years and they are giving me such service. I am a corporate employee with more than 3 lacs of employees in our company, so that i can spread this on our social forum. Social media is too powerful so they may definitely loose their business and eventually people will loose faith on hdfc life. I am not able to concentrate my job due to this issue also i am getting mental harassment due to this. I have already shared this on facebook, twitter, linkedin, instagram and whattsapp.

Furthermore, i have already enclose a claim approval letters from aegon life and pnb metlife to hdfc life for reference.

Notwithstanding that i have already submitted all the required evidences, it has now been 4-5 months since i raised my claim. This delay is unreasonable and it appears that we have now reached a deadlock. I have done all that i can do advance my claim but they have failed to deal with it adequately. My claim is dully covered by the policy and if i do not hear from hdfc bank within a week time then i may refer the matter to the financial ombudsman service without any further warning.

I looking for compensation as well as my critical illness claim approval.

My humble request you to look into the matter and do needfully in this on priority.

Thank you for your anticipated cooperation in this matter.
      May 13, 2019
      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Apr 12, 2019
      HDFC Life Customer Care's response
      Hi Vikas, if policyholder have any unresolved concern with respect to HDFC Life policy, kindly inform the policyholder to write us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same addressed.
      Apr 13, 2019
      Updated by Vikas Nhavkar
      There are already 100's of mails going on with [protected]@hdfclife.com

Jawwadkhan
        Apr 11, 2019

I recieved my hdfc credit card 3 weeks back, generated the pin from an atm, but still it is not working, customer support is advising that the service is unavailable on your card please visit nearest card collection centre. I submitted a written letter to the bank 2 weeks back but haven’t got any response till now. Please take action as i am loosing my hope or tell me what should i do with such a waste piece of card that i am carrying in my wallet everytime.
        May 13, 2019
        Apr 11, 2019

I request you to share your account no/customer Id, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected]in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
        I have paid electricity bill on 11 feb 2019 from payzapp app but have not get cash back of it yet
        kindly resolve that how i can get it
        even i have called for it but no proper response

kindly provide me solution on my mail id - sheetal.[protected]@gmail.com
        My credit card not active...
        Please activate my card number
        Customer I'd is[protected]

I Syed Moheimeen
          Apr 11, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

Banking with pallavaram, chennai branch is a problematic as officials are not helping me for my query and charges also, i have been charged 2 times 1379 and given complaint with bank. No action has been taken till date. Need that charges to be reversed back, even after doing transaction more than my limit 2 lakh monthly. Account number
          May 20, 2019
          Apr 18, 2019

We note that our Branch Manager Mr. L.Thulasimani has emailed you on April 12, 2019 to address your queries and concerns. Please feel free to speak to Mr. L.Thulasimani on [protected] / [protected] for any further clarification or assistance.

-Manoj

kuldeep khapra
            Apr 11, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160017

I had applied for renewal of my credit card number [protected]. My new address is plot no. 20, sector 17-e, ag (A&e) office, chandigarh. You are requested to issue me a fresh credit card on priority at my new address. My mobile number is [protected]. Please sent my new credit card at above said address as soon as possible. With regards
            Kuldeep kumar
            May 12, 2019
            Apr 11, 2019

We observe that the renewal card sent to your mailing address was not delivered. Owing to security reason the returned card has been destroyed. to reissue the credit card kindly send a dully signed letter requesting to reissue the credit card along with the correct mailing address. Please send the letter to our mailing address mentioned below HDFC Bank cards Division PO BOX #8654 Thiruvanmiyur P.O. Chennai 600 041.

-Zubin
            Customer Assistance.
            The hdfc bank Ltd
            epf department

I am sukhmander singh
            My employee code -124630
            I have resigned from the post of sale officer
            my epf account no not send me and my UAN passbook not update and not show my account payment

pissay
              Apr 11, 2019

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572106

Cancellation of One Assist Membership
              I am a HDFC bank credit card holder . The bank has auto debited Rs. 1299/- from my credit card number ending with 1464 without my concern from last 3 years. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount.

Sha5850
                Apr 11, 2019

Address: ZAKIR HUSSAIN COMMUNITY HALL, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

I have salary account with hdfc bank which was opened by company spoors technologies, but it's been 2 years i left the company, and they are deducting 600 every month now negative balance has been increased.. And one thing i did not u derstand about them that they linked this account number to npci (National payments corporation of india) because of which my gas lpg subsidy is also going in that account... I tried to delink lpg npci to my old sbi account but this is also not happening.. This is cheating without knowing me they linked to npci..

I don't want this account, fed up with it's bloody rules please close my account... I m loosing my own money as well as this negative balance is making me embarrassed.

Please help me, and consider my request
                May 12, 2019
                Apr 11, 2019

We can help with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No. or Customer ID & registered contact details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj

Sameer Malim
                  Apr 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have 2 consumer durable loans [protected] and [protected]. Both active from last 4 months. I was supposed to receive cash back on these after 90 days. But haven't received that yet. It's a very disappointing promise. I had taken similar options with paytm and they were always right on spot to provide cashback. I would like to get the cash back credited to my account as soon as possible.

Akhil Ramachandran Nair
                    Apr 11, 2019

I had paid an amount of rs. 1280/- through hdfc net banking to purchase an online course from udemy on 11/04/2019. The amount was deducted from my account, but the transaction was not processed. I had to pay a sum of rs. 1280 again to purchase the course. I request you to do the necessary and kindly refund the money back to me account.

Account name - akhil r nair
                    May 13, 2019
                    Apr 12, 2019

We would like to inform you that, the referred transaction has been successfully processed at the Bank's end. In case if the final status of the transaction is not known, we would request you to check with the merchant. It may take 2-3 working days for the payment settlement to the merchant end. In case if the merchant denies of having received the funds for the said transaction or there is no revert from the merchant, do write back to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the merchant confirmation of non-receipt of funds.

-Nadia
                    I applied for zip ride two wheeler loan with my net banking and amount is not disbursed to dealers' account but the loan account created and activated on my net banking.

worst experience.
                    I am go to the atm of hdfc changodar-382213 i withdraw payment but not dispensed from machine and it debited from my account. please help us.

Vishvaroop Marripeddi
                      Apr 11, 2019

Address: 1-47 Kothwalguda shamshabad rangareddy telangana, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 501218

I have two wheeler loan in centurion bank ltd. I did not taken noc from the bank my branch was sarojini devi road secundrabad telangana now iam forgot my loan number sir. Now i want to renewal my rc sir iam facing so many problem of noc so how cal i get noc from which bank and which branch please suggest me sir..

Thank you sir
                      My contact no [protected]

Sneha@25
                        Apr 10, 2019

Address: Chinchwad, Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR JAN2019 - Rs.37.05
                        AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR JAN2019 - Rs.670.92
                        AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR FEB2019 - Rs.708.00
                        AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR MAR2019 - Rs.354.00

HDFC is continuously debiting the charges (amount unjustified) even after balance of amount Rs.11, 000/- was kept/ transferred in account from 11-Mar-2019. This is really not correct, if AMB of Rs.10K is being kept in account for that month. I need refund of these unnecessary charges or else, I will have to close the account unwillingly.

Also, there was an issue with my debit card, which has not been resolved till date and I am unable to use the same.

There is no proper Customer Care contact number for customer to get the queries addressed through call.
                        May 18, 2019
                        Apr 12, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Vikas Nhavkar
                          Apr 10, 2019

I have HDFC life term insurance policy to cover my home loan where critical illness is covered. I had major heart attack with 100% blockage on right artery on 29th October 2018 so gone through angioplasty. So i have submitted my critical illness claim to HDFC life insurance company in the month of December 2018.

I refute HDFC life statement that i had diabetes at the time of issuing me a policy so they have rejected my critical illness claim which has no grounds at all. No one has conducted my any medical tests from HDFC life before issuing me a policy then how they can say i had diabetes. My two other insurance companies i.e. Aegon Life and PNB metlife have taken all my tests before issuing me policy and now both have approved my critical illness claim within a month without any issue.

Now I am totally frustrated with this type of service from HDFC life, as i am a classic customer of HDFC Bank from last 15 years and they are giving me such service.I am a corporate employee with more than 3 lacs of employees in our company, so that i can spread this on our social forum. Social media is too powerful so they may definitely loose their business and eventually people will loose faith on HDFC life.I am not able to concentrate my job due to this issue also i am getting mental harassment due to this. I have already shared this on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Instagram and Whattsapp.

Furthermore, I have already enclose a claim approval letters from Aegon Life and PNB Metlife to HDFC life for reference.

Notwithstanding that i have already submitted all the required evidences, it has now been 4-5 months since i raised my claim. This delay is unreasonable and it appears that we have now reached a deadlock. I have done all that i can do advance my claim but they have failed to deal with it adequately. My claim is dully covered by the policy and if i do not hear from HDFC bank within a week time then i may refer the matter to the financial ombudsman service without any further warning.

I looking for compensation as well as my critical illness claim approval.

My humble request you to look into the matter and do needfully in this on priority.

Thank you for your anticipated cooperation in this matter.

Vikas Nhavkar
                          HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

harishzz
                            Apr 10, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

This is regarding a Regalia ForexPlus card that I've applied for recently. I have also rechared the card at the time of filling the application. The money is nicely deducted from the account and I received the applcation form on my mail. It was specified that I will be contacted by your support within two working days.

It has been 12 days since this has happened. I haven't received any updated regarding the card. No one contacted me. All my efforts to reach your customer care are in vain. They keep forwarding me to the credit card support team. They are not even aware that there's a regalia forex card. The personal banker is also of no use. He too is unaware of the existence of the card.

I lost hope that I can receive the card before the date of travel. I'd be happy if you can atleast return my money.

I have received multiple calls to make me apply. None after applying. This made me realise that you only need us till you sell your product. It is a nightmare to have to deal with you guys.
                            May 16, 2019
                            Apr 12, 2019

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you within 4 working days.

-Nadia

Nitesh Kumar , B.Tech., Electrical Engg., IIT (BHU), Varanasi (INDIA)
                              Apr 10, 2019

Address: 560024

I registered for credit card and ingot the card at 10th january 2019.
                              There was an offer of amazon. Voucher of 2000/- with the credit card and it was written that within 90 days you will get it.
                              But it's been more than 3 months I have not received the voucher.

I was expecting the good customer care serviCe when I want to know why I have not received but I didn't find any method to raise a complaint and talk to some person

Pleas e resolve this issue as soon as possible
                              May 17, 2019
                              Apr 12, 2019

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to provide us with the complete offer details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us assist you.

-Zubin
                              I am also facing same issue.can you please suggest me how can i solve this ?

Savijeet
                                Apr 10, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Tl: dr - hdfc put a charge on my credit card which went unpaid as i was in the us for 3 years and has shot my credit score in india

I had a credit card with hdfc since 2012 with 0 annual fees as a corporate perk. I had used the card sparingly till 2014 and always made payments well before the due dates.

In sep 2014 i moved to the us and stopped using my indian cards. The hdfc credit card has not been used since then nor any pending balance was on that card.

I returned to india in 2017. At my new job i was applying for a credit card with another bank and was told that my credit card application was rejected as my credit score is very low. I was shocked as i had just paid off an education loan of rs xx lacs well before the time period.

After checking my cibil report i saw that hdfc was showing a balance of rs 1200/- on my card and the amount had been written off. I was shocked at this. I contacted multiple customer care executives and was told that they can neither clarify this charge nor tell me where and when it was accrued.

To add insult to injury when i contacted the hdfc credit card claims department in my hometown i was told that i will have to pay about rs. 10000 and they will rectify the status as settled in the cibil report. Not a "no dues" certificate just settled.

Its been over a year since i started asking them to provide me details so i can start improving my score and settle this matter. I still haven't got a clear answer from them.

This simple oversight has led to a complete collapse of my finances as i can not apply for loans, credit cards or any other credit-based elements. I would highly recommend people to steer clear of this bank.
                                May 11, 2019
                                Apr 10, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TT10419-02 in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
                                This one assit fraud call aactivate please Deactivate this plan pls

Deveshkumarwadhwani111 Devesh060812
                                  Apr 10, 2019

Address: 47/46/a maharani bagh kalvari awadhpuri agra, 282010

Dear sir / medam mere cradit card se 23371 rs ka hdfc bank k dwara fraud jo ki date 04/02/2019 ko huaa thha jiska mai bahut baar comlent b bank me kar chuka hu per abhi tak bank k paas se koi b reesponse nahi aa raha hai so aapse nivedan hai ki meri shikayat pe aap b thhoda sa gour kare or uska koi hal nikale
                                  Shekhar kumar wadhwani

Chand duni
                                    Apr 10, 2019

removal of name and details from irda pan look up portal

Address: Ramshilla, 175101

Hello sir... I joined hdfc life as an agent on 1 april 2015... After one years i got terminated... But my pan number is still showing in pan lookup portal... Plz remove my name and pan card details from it so that i could join other insurance company because without the clearance of details in irda lookup i cant join other company... My agency code is 00554268 and my pan card number bbgpc4612q... I will b thankful to u for this help... Plz...
                                    Hscd
                                    Apr 10, 2019

Address: 614/1/2/3, Katra Fateh Mamoor Khan, Old Agra Kanpur Rd, Anand Nagar, Etawah, Uttar Pradesh 206001, Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

Sir/mam,
                                    I have file a request regarding closing my hdfc account. When i requested to my nearest branch they have told me that we have taken a request regarding that don't worry it will be closed with in 7 working days... I have requested on 5 feb 019 but today i have recieved massage from hdfc that your account balance has been charged due to insufficient balance... I have checked through net banking my balance is showing negative and my account is also not closed. Please take strong action regarding that.

Himanshu chauhan
                                    May 13, 2019
                                    Apr 10, 2019

We can help with that. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No. or Customer ID & registered contact details. Mention this Ref No. TT10419-01 in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                                    I have done imps from my hdfc bank account no.[protected] vid ref no.[protected] for rs 4100 on 30th March 2019 but the beneficiary account still not credited and showing message "transaction timed out " .please arrange for refund