Complaints 32724

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 735

shrutika parte
from Phaltan, Maharashtra

emi return charges

I have hdfc sal account and get personal loan from hdfc bank once I cant maintains balance in account that time bounce my emi and bank charged me with taxes and after one month they again charge me 236 rs for emi rtn charges what is that charges you are deducted for and without any msg. could you please help me on these case. my loan account no is 5815501.

looking forward from you.
thanks and regards,
shrutika....
Sarada Chatterjee
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

debit card not received

I have been waiting for my hdfc debit card since november 2018 as my earlier card got expired after 10 years o[censored]sage. But havn't recieved it as yet. I have called on custmoer care, phone banking number but they want to charge me extra for lost card. But i have not lost any card and don't want to buy new card, i need the valid debit card which i supposed to get 5 months back.
Please let me know about my debit card, i have...
Susharsh

negative balance

Hi i was using hdfc account in 2017 that agent said their wont be any charges for the maintenance of card /account. But last month when i checked its showing some 4900/- charges and tried contacting that agent who created my account number not reachable. Agent name is patan vekarabbas and his number [protected]. While contacting hdfc customer care number we do not have option to deactivate account over phone or online please need some help....
R.K. Patel
from Budhana, Uttar Pradesh

two wheeler loan

Address:plot 11,12or 127 noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Sir mera two wheeler loan account no[protected] me overdue payment 3041rs dikha raha hai jabki mai har month de raha hu par esa kyo hai agar kuch tha bhi to hdfc bank ko mujhe start me inform karna chahiye tha ab ye payment jo har month badhata ja raha hai mai usko pay nahi kar paunga sir plz request hai aapse ki is matar me meri help kare to mahan dya hogi
Rakesh kumar
manojdbg2009

settled the credit card account 5228 5204 0034 5650

Hi sir, settled the credit card account like to close the account. My reg. Number is dead [protected] so, please contact me another number [protected] to discuss the outstanding balance and proceed with the payment. My credit card details:
Name: nilesh kumar mishra
Type of card: times card
Card number : [protected]
Date of exp. : 10/20
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Reg. Mobile number: +91-[protected]...
RamaKomu

illegal view on my account

Address:Pragati Apartment B/17 second floor vijaynagar poona link road Kalyan East, Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

One of your deputy manager named bhavesh hadawale is miss using his position. He is viewing all my account details and transaction. He has also printed out thee statement due to which i have faced a major issue. This is a ciber crime and i want you guys to track his system details and take relevant action on him. He has no right to view any account details unless and untill he has the authorization from the customer even if that person is...
mailmekoushik

fastag ref no: hfr108861 / no response from bank / pathetic service

Address:FLAT-7613 JANAPRIYA NILE VALLEY, PJR ENCLAVE CHANDRA NAGER, MADINAGUDA, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I have applied fastag on 16th march and got email & message with in one week our representative will contact. But after 10 days no update and no communication then called toll free support number. They tell portal is down and send all the documents in email fastag. [protected]@insolutionsglobal.com. I have sent but again no update and no communication.

It is hard to believe that such a reputed bank having such a lousy service...
mohdbilal93

account on hold/ lien marked

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Hi.
Hdfc has marked lien on my account even after i have made my payments and is not removing the hold making me unable to access the account.
I am going through a medical issue and need to access my account.
Nobody in hdfc is willing to help me.
I have already made the payment i was asked to make.

My customer id : 70298728
Reg phone : [protected]...
makeitright

not receiving otp for last 5 months

I have not been receiving any OTPs on my registered mobile number for the last 5 months now.
This is after I updated my new mobile number by the two suggested methods i.e in the bank branch and through my online net banking account as well.
I have spoken to customer service over the phone, I have been to my local branch and raised the issue numerous times and I have also written emails to [protected]@hdfc.com for last 5 months...
gurpreet bhangu1

add gps tracker without my consent in auto loan

Address:Harpalpur

My loan account no is: 66094984

My name is karamjit kaur

I have applied for loan amount of rs. 279000/- @ 10.5% rate of interest.

But when i got the repayment later the loan amount is showing rs. 305216/- because your auto loan employee (branch chotti baradari Patiala, Punjab )added a gps tracker of rs. 19950/- into my loan account without my consent.

I really appreciate the services...
Raj vinoth

about debit card

Address:Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

I lost my debit card, so I hotlisted my lost card through app and applying a new card through online, for that they charge around 250rupees, but due to incorrect address of my office the card went to my Chennai office.so I went to local branch (Tuticorin), Tamilnadu and told the issues that was amount was charged for the card but I didn't get a card.from banknsode they told me that amount can't be refunded and card also.again I applied a...
Aman6193

cashback not received

Address:Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

On 11.12.2018 i buy a mobile rs11998 on paytm and its states that you will received cash back of 10 percent in ur hdfc bank acc. From hdfc but the same has not been credited till date... Hdfc is fooling us or they are fraud... When i contact care they just raise their hands or say we didn't know anything abot the same... Plzzzz hdfc authorities credit my cashback as soon as possible......
Mahitha chowdary

emi rtn charges

Address:Ground and first floor, No.6 kailash nagar, schozingnallur, medavakkam road, perumbakkam, chennai 600100,TAMILNADU, 600100

On 7th of every month, my emi amount for personal loan will be auto-debited.in the month of febrauary (06/02/2019) i got instant otp's to my registered mobile number due to some fake transactions. So, i got threatened and transferred my whole amount to other bank account on 06/02/2019 so that my money will be safe. During this i got to know that my loan amount of 6635/- has been deducted from my account on 07/02/2019 and reverted back with...
Christopher Dunn

regarding an agent

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Hi manager,

I m an existing customer of hdfc saving account & credit card. I had some issue with financial due to my sister marriage which i was not able to make the payment of my hdfc bike rs4, 294 for month of march,.. 2 days back i received a call from hdfc department for my due payment. I informed that girl about my incident and also told her that i will make the payment by 30th. But that girl was not ready to listen anything...
ankitmshit

credit card issue

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I have got a call from hdfc bank for credit before 15 days ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. After complete my verification i got reference number 19c[protected]o3 but after got reference number am checking online there is showing decline.. What is this.....
Mohan Babu18
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu

unauthorised amount credited to my account through upi

Recieved money from unknown number through upi. Kindly solve this issue as soon as possible. This is the second time am receiving this unauthorized amount from unknown resource. Last month recieved rs.10 from the unknown number and today recieved rs.1 from the same number. I guess the bank payment is from ybl. Solve this issue as soon as possible and please take care of such things not to happen again.
Thanks....
Sarwan K

refund against my policy - 20323690

It is a serious offense. There are millions of indian citizens who may be cheated just like me with false commitments & loosing their future financial securities. Hence, such companies must be punished at a very serious note. Every penny of the common man is very precious & should be returned with compensation & there should be very serious legal proceeding for such companies.

My complaint is against hdfc life & policy bazar...
krish.rkm
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu

family account

Address:Besant nagar - Chennai -90, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600090

My name is r. Krishna mohan.
My two daughters, my wife and my mother all have accounts with hdfc bank besant nagar.

I have been trying for the last 18 months to get a family account opened so that all o[censored]s do not have to maintain a minimum balance.

There is currently around 22.00 lakhs lying in our joint accounts.

My relationship manager has been told about this 5 times at least. No movement....
Pradddp
from Valsad, Gujarat

not giving noc after paying full payment

Address:Sahyog Park, A3, 363001

This is inform that i pay all money of loan but still they are not giving noc third class service n emplyee name vipin jethani at rajkot branch still challenge me that he will not giving noc to me. Rm of surendranagar branch also not solve this problem i all ready paid all money from last 15 days but no one solve my problem. I m not expecting this type of service from hdfc bank....
Maheklu

not able to change credit card communication address

Address:Perumbakkam , chennai, 600119

Hi, i bought hdfc times credit card in bangalore and in application they inform me to update bangalore office address, now i shifeted to chennai 2 years before but i can't able to change to my communication address even i tried near by hdfc bank they inform me to drop communication change form in box but twice it canceled because of signature mismatch. I am fed up with hdfc this kind of service so i am planning to close my credit card but...