HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 32881

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 844

Prem Singh negi Negi
Nov 7, 2018

Address: 400706

There is no response since ten to fifteen days of complaint, for my emi on credit card. No one suppose to act to do the process, pls do the need full for my emi option on my credit card. Toll free no of hdfc bank no use and the people working there is hopeless of no use. Really a poor banking experience of hdfc bank.
Thank u
Your sincerely
Prem singh negi
Dec 10, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 08, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your card no, complete issue and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Nov 09, 2018

Specific to your query with regard to EMI offer on the card, we would like to clarify that Bank offers term products like Smart EMI, Insta Loan and Jumbo cash loan on your card account selectively at its discretion based on internal policies laid down and this is also time driven. We take this opportunity to apprise that the loan offers are time bound and will vary basis the internal parameters set by the Bank at its discretion and the same is not a standard product offering. We wish to assure you that the EMI offer on the credit card is reviewed periodically based on usage and payment pattern on the card account. Having mentioned above, we regret for the inconvenience in this regard.

-Manoj

Gnaneswar Rao
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Nov 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500087

Customer id 60084541
    Account no.[protected]

I am unable to login to net banking
    The password has to be reset
    It is since 4 months now. Even complained at the bank regarding this per;sonally.
    I am not receiving the otp's to my registered mobile number.
    Without otp it is not possible to reset the password

Kindly look into this issue and resolve faster.

P yagnasai
    Dec 11, 2018
    Nov 09, 2018

We note that you have successfully logged into Net Banking on 09.11.18. Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com in case of any further clarification or assistance.

-Anay

I had lost my HDFC Food Plus card, i am a Cognizant associate, could you please block the card and issue a new card.

Also my old card has balance money in that account around 6K.

Please do the needful asap.

My email : vignesh9.[protected]@cognizant.com

My food plus card 4213 **** **** 6040 is not credited with November month 1K money. Please do the needful or let us know the reason why card is not credited.

Amani
    I have applied for Money back card but, received the regalia first card, which I'm not interested. I have to change my credit card now. Can you please initiate a complaint to change the credit card to money back one.
    Please Update Cibil About credit card closure with no issues.
    Card No:[protected]#

Please Issue NOC(No Objection Certificate) for the same to my office address

Abhishek Karstan
      Nov 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Sir hereby i want to inform you that, before also i have written you regarding the dues you have shown to us. I wanted to ask that please explain us the dues, and what were the expenses regarding the dues... Please explain whole detail

I want to know about my transaction description, because details you have sent us not clarifies the amount we got.

With thanks
      Abhishek karstan
      Card no. 545964xxxxxx6961
      Hsn code 9971
      Dec 11, 2018
      Nov 08, 2018

With regard to your query regarding your credit card please feel free to contact our Phone Banking officers at any of our 24 hour Phone Banking numbers mentioned in the below URL. https://bit.ly/2wwwruX

-Anay

Abeer raipur
        Nov 7, 2018

Address: 492001

My account is in this bank and after many times approaching them including visiting their raipur anupam nagar branch and also contacting with their toll-free numbers for my important work they as a paid service provider dont take it seriously for my works, when visiting their branch their customer queries related person is also not available and when i tried to ask another desk person they were not responding busy with their work and then i have no option but to left from their, and when i contacted them with their customer tollfree query number then after many attempt it gets connected and then when i tried to talk through their numbers in the middle it gets disconnected, i am contacting them from continue 3 working days but they are not responding to me and as it is a very important work for me, i am very much disappointed with them..
        Dec 18, 2018
        Nov 09, 2018

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and elaborate on your query / concerns / requirement in detail so that we can check and assist you on priority.

-Anay

Pooja Yadavp
          Nov 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Today according to HDFC I need to pay my emi amount through ecs .my account has the required amount but didn't got deducted . No one at customer care is picking the call or the HDFC employee who helped me in getting this loan .please contact with me and let me know regarding this issue how to solve it .

Javed Momin
            Nov 6, 2018

Address: 421302

Hello sir.
            I am momin javed i have paid credit card payment thorough hdfc bank amount 15600.. But my total loan amount deposited to my main account.. And negative marking.. So please make payments update.. And i have saw my account positive marking..
            So please solve this issue.. Ant totally my amount is block..
            Kindly request to solve my issues..
            Thanks regard.
            Momin javed
            Dec 12, 2018
            Nov 08, 2018

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Sumdi
              from Bathinda, Punjab
              Nov 6, 2018

Address: 147021

I have applied for credit card.. Bt they registered card wrong mobile number with my credit card... Due to which i am unable to generate pin... It took one month now with all these process.. I have sent the form by speed post for mobile number updation. Its really a harassment.. And bad experience of dealing with hdfc bank... Till now i am unable to use my card due to this...
              Nov 6, 2018
              These are the email Id's through which I received emails Hdfc bank credit card support [email protected] Escalation -Emt cards [email protected]
              Nov 06, 2018
              Updated by Sumdi
              And. Whenever I contact them through email a system generated reply is sent that our representative will contact you in 2 days or 7 working days ..but no one will contact you
              Nov 07, 2018
              Updated by Sumdi
              How can it be resolved I didn't got any solution...

mathews1960
                from Erattupetta, Kerala
                Nov 6, 2018

I have tried booking tickets from Kottayam to Palakkad on 11/10/2018 {two times} through kerala rtc website, by using SBI internet facility. The amount Rs. 710.62 + 710.62 was deducted from my bank account. but ticket could not be booked and the transaction failed due to server error.

Last week I contacted ksrtc office through phone they said that the refund amount will credit back to HDFC. My mobile No: [protected]. Kindly do the needful.
                Mail. mathewsjoseph.[protected]@muthootmail.com

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Account No. with registered contact info, transaction details & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No.TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                mathews1960's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 8, 2018
                SBI Pampady
                Refund keralartc dated 11/10/18
                mathews1960's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 8, 2018
                Mob # 9447258863
                Did it work buddy??
                I had made a payment of rupees 7500 (on 14/11/2018) on POS AKTU 13****0 at APJ ABDUL KALAM TECHNICAL trough my state bank visa card via HDFC Bank gateway. My account is debited but my payment did not successful. So please return my money soon because I have to pay my examination fee.
                My mail ID: ankit.[protected]@gmail.com

watlagayi
                  Nov 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 40303

Dear Customer Care

As I am Gaurav Rajput Holding in Bank Account On HDFC BANK PVT LTD. My A/C number : [protected]
                  And Customer Id : 21758892 at Virar west branch.

As without any prior intimation they have deducted INR 177 for Inter Brn chg. I need my money back in my Account.
                  Your bank is looting common man. We are not high earning people, understand situation.
                  Dec 13, 2018
                  Nov 09, 2018

Kindly note that the charges have been levied correctly as per the Bank's Schedule for fees and charges. Please visit the URL below to know the fees and charges applicable to your account: https://goo.gl/Tn1Bgj

-Anay

chaitanyac9
                    Nov 6, 2018

Address: 500060

My salary account (In hdfc bank) was created in my first company, so once i left the company and joined somewhere else i had to open another salary account. Now my salary account in hdfc bank has been converted to savings account (Without informing me or warning me) in the month of january 2018 i had called customer care and raised a request to close my account as i did not want to use the account and they did say that they will follow up with the request and close the account.logged into my account for to check the LPG subsidy and i see that i have rs -4346 and they consumed my money almost exactly around Rs:2611 in my account with informing me. I request you to please take action against this bank. Thay have no right what so ever to do whatever they want without informing the customer
                    Reg bank details: 11/9/45/1, 101 & 102, Laxmi Nagar, Kothapet, Gaddiannaram
                    Nov 20, 2018
                    Thanks to MR.Venkata Ramesh Marni Manager of HDFC for resolving my problem as soon as possible
                    Nov 06, 2018
                    Updated by chaitanyac9
                    I want My money Rs:2611 lPG subsidy amount back
                    Nov 09, 2018

We are working on your concern vide Ref ID: HBL=[protected] and will revert to you in 3 working days.

-Anay
                    Nov 09, 2018
                    Updated by chaitanyac9
                    Had met the manager @ branch office yesterday in person he is softspoken and he assured me to resolve the issue in 3 days # thanks for writing to me

Dilip Kuman Burman
                      Nov 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

I am an imperia account holder and the number is [protected] but sorry to inform that the relationship manager is not providing any service but speaks only lies, which is irritating me and now forced me to write a formal complaint.
                      His name is mr. Pradymna sinha, officer of new alipore branch, kolkata.
                      It is my request to remove him and appoint someone else as my relationship manager in case you want me to continue with your bank.
                      Not only me but my entire family is banking with hdfc all over india.
                      The previous manager mr. Saptarishi ghosh was very caring and sincere.
                      Dec 10, 2018
                      Nov 09, 2018

We understand our branch officials, Ms. Jayata Guha Thakurta and Ms. Runa Singha Roy have contacted you and addressed your concerns. Please feel free to speak to our Branch Manager on [protected] or email him at punnyasrya.[protected]@hdfcbank.com also for any further clarification or assistance.

-Anay

girish_19
                        Nov 6, 2018

Address: 560064

I have been using credit card since 2016. I got offer which says credit card - gives lifetime free membership for me. I asked them thoroughly that is there any hidden term and condition for which i will be charged. They clearly denied that i will never be charged for my membership. This month i saw in my credit card statement a transaction of 500 rupees in addition to rs/-90 igst-vps for membership renewal fees. I request hdfc bank to revert the above transaction and not charge me for the membership fees. If not possible please cancel/deactivate my credit card.
                        Dec 12, 2018
                        Nov 06, 2018

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Suraj12345678900
                          Nov 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I have shopping flipkart hdfc dabit card emi in last month of october... I was ordered one product.. And there deducted money from my account of two products of same... I was called for flipkart for cancel this one order and my money of duducted my account.. And his tell me your refund amount is completed by his seller end... And you talk to your bank... And i called my hdfc bank his saying no money is received as on date.. And this order emi deducted from my account yesterday... Please take the complent and resolve and refund my money as soon as possible...
                          Dec 11, 2018
                          Nov 09, 2018

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and share us the email confirmation received from the vendor about the cancellation of your order and processing of your refund so that we can take it up with our team to check and assist you. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Manoj
                          Nov 15, 2018
                          Updated by Suraj12345678900
                          HDFC Bank have not resolve my Complent as on date... Please response positive..
                          Feb 02, 2019
                          Updated by Suraj12345678900
                          I have received mail from hdfc bank dated 11 Jan 2019. There are mantioned the have received marchaint (flipkart) Loan cancellation request and it will be done 5 working days...but as on date not resolved that..not priority basis..thay have not send me any resolution mail and not refunded my money at the time...till today I was call hdfc bank PNO department and ask her my complent not resolved as on date and not received my money till today..so they say me I have send the mail and will be done priority basis... Please check ..

Jevita
                            Nov 6, 2018

Address: 560034

On 16th october i submitted my housing loan papers and on 17th home improvemt loan papers through executive murali who was suggested by seema & syed. I had requested loan for 85% but later when i was following up on a daily basis syed suggested on 26th oct saying its not possible to give 85% you write an email to loan department saying i dont need 85% but need 80%.
                            First i had three flat choices in my mind thus i had clearly discussed with seema and later on when i finalised flat #109 and o had dropped a message to seema on her number and a email to syed on the cost breakup. Loan got sanctioned on 31st oct after waiting for so many days and depatment had attached approval for #408 flat number instead of #109.
                            Now the disbursement process comes in picture. They collected few more documents from landowner as my flat was landowner share.

On 30th oct murali collected dicuments for loan disbursement process from landowner. When the builder gave the original ec of 109 murali told not required. Now ec, noc and other documents it went for clarification. I am done with the hdfc services. Now murali is telling he cant confirm till next week because its 3 days holiday for the bank. But as per holiday list bank is working on wednesday. Why there is no proper communication??? Murali had raised on me when raised first time complaint saying no coordination between your teams. He was not ready to listen to me. Even i have employees, he doesnt even know how to speak to his clients. We submitted the documents on 16th oct and next week its going to be 16th nov. The main decision of mine taking a loan from hdfc is proved wrong once again. I was waiting all while for registraion as landowner is going out of station from next week for his daughter wedding and i dont when will be he is coming back or available.

Legal team is verifying the papers is fine but if all papers are submitted correctly or not took a week.. You just keep papers not even seeing if all papers are collected and after a week you say papers are not right???

Fijo Francis
                              Nov 6, 2018

new credit card not received

Address: 395007

I haven't received my new credit card from your bank. On 25/10/2018 i received the message that my credit card despatched through blue dart courier vide awb-[protected] on 23/10/2018. But i didn't receive the card and nobody contacted me. Kindly look into the matter urgently and do the needful and inform me.

Fijo francis.
                              Date 06/11/2018...
                              Ronak Jobanputra
                              Nov 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I had taken loan of amount 2 lakh via customer contact centre throught call. But executive explaind me with different emi amount and on that basis i took loan. But when i received statement amount was higher and hdfc bank told nothing can be done. Floor supervisor and mr santosh deputy manager working from 7 yrs told nothing is there in his hand after been found wrong of his team mate.
                              First day 12 october request no : [protected]
                              I received call saying that excutive gave correct emi amount.
                              I have sent a call record then he accepted that he was in fault.
                              But he told nothing can be done as manager. He dont have any rights to change.
                              Executive told me amount 5246 appx amount and statement which i received is 5446 appx amount. And when i tally i pay amount near by to 10k extra. And mr santosh and kamlesh i guess both tried me to convince to pay these amount inspite of having wrong information given to customer.
                              Didnt even gave single option where customer can be satisfied. As banker he dont have any authority why is he sitting on place of manager. I told to escalate he told this is last level of escalation.

So i need justice and dont want injustice. I want to complain against hdfc bank team both manager and escalation team for delaying issue and not giving proper resolution to customer.
                              Dec 18, 2018
                              Nov 06, 2018
                              Updated by Ronak Jobanputra
                              I have followed up mutiple times but bank staff tried to close evry complaint and tried to open new complaint everytime. To be on bank safer side. This should not be the case. I want old complain to keep open.

Nov 06, 2018
                              complaint

Nov 06, 2018
                              Complaint since 12 october

Nov 09, 2018

We have reviewed your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Manoj
                              Nov 13, 2018
                              Fake.. no call only complaint got closed.

Vikas@19887
                                from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                                Nov 6, 2018

Yesterday, i order an iphone xs from amazon and paid the money online from hdfc bank but after few minutes it's showing that payment has failed. As the money was already deducted, so i contacted amazon customer care and from there they tell me that the bank has denied the money and if you want to get the refund then please contact the bank as there is no issue from there side. So kindly help me as this was an huge amount of ₹129000
                                Dec 12, 2018
                                Nov 09, 2018

We wish to state that the disputed amount is reversed back to your account. Request you to refer to your account statement to verify the same.

-Anay

sapaterohit
                                  Nov 6, 2018

Address: 400059

I had purchased jewellery from tanishq worth rs 77000 through my hdfc credit card on 26th august 2018. As per running offer i was supposed to get 5% cashback if paid through hdfc credit/debit card. More than 2 months have already passed but there isn’t any cashback received or any communication came from the bank stating the timeline for cashback.

Please look into this & revert.
                                  Dec 7, 2018
                                  Nov 06, 2018

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                                  Nov 06, 2018

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Card No. with registered contact info, offer details & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                                  No.[protected]
                                  Money deducted but transaction failed
                                  I have forgot my credit card pin number please send me pin to registered mobile number or email I'd.
                                  I have use HDFC Bank Credit card first time and I have paid my first bill payment 199/- but actually deduct 789/- amount in my card.so Why 590/- extra charge & please resolve my query & Return my Extra charge . Call me [protected]

Debasmita Saha
                                    Nov 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

The company has charged lounge access fee. Before opening the account, i told the executive regarding my requirement which was quite clear to them. They suggested to take regalia credit card along with the priority pass.
                                    Now, when i accessed the card, they charged inappropriately. Several emails and follow up was done but still no luck. I have all the proofs with me. Already following up with them since 2 months. But didnt got any response to revert the amount. Please look into this with priority.
                                    While taking the card, i was told that i wont be charged if i access the delhi airport which was my requirement while travelling to and from delhi airport. But they charged both the times.
                                    And, the bill of accessing lounge came exactly after 3 months. One for 26th may, 2018 and another for 04th june, 2018.
                                    When they generated the bill for 26th may, 2018. I dropped one email. Hdfc bank refunded that amount except the gst which i agree to pay. But again after 10 days they charged another amount which i am following up with them since 2 months but no luck.

If the priority pass was not free for accessing delhi airport being an indian, and my requirement was quite clear then why they gave me that card.

Please let us know if addtional information is required.

Many thanks in advance.

Debasmita
                                    Dec 9, 2018
                                    Nov 08, 2018

We have reviewed your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 7 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Anay
                                    On october 31st 1000rs where deducted saying Installment Pay. transfer from CASA. - [protected]

I haven't used the account yet.
                                    I am doing a payment for my certification on nism website while doing payment through payzao, my amiunt is credited from the oayzap but nism shows payment unsuccesful, kindly look into the matter
                                    This is Subhakanta Patra, I am a hdfc ac holder, my id is 73826034, before my credit limit was 45000, but some days go it was 26000, what is tha nonsense process you have? I want my credit limit will bd increase.

This is very very Nonsense proscess.

nshanmukp
                                      from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                                      Nov 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Dear sir/ madam,
                                      Due to delay of my credit card payment, my debit card was kept into hold by Friday. After that credit card minimum amount payment was done by Saturday. Customer care personnel informed me after completing of your CC payment they will release my debit card hold.Till now so many times I will try to call they will not respond properly and my account under hold.
                                      Please solve my problem as soon.
                                      N.Shanmuk Prasad.
                                      Mobile no: [protected].
                                      Dec 12, 2018
                                      Nov 09, 2018

We have reviewed your comments expressed and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is[protected].

-Manoj