HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32901

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 846

Rosy Baruah
Nov 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I did a Transaction of Rs. 1786 on Grofers. The amount was debited twice on October 31 at 11.34 and 11.36 pm at grocers.co. But the Grofers website said the order was failed. Upon calling Grofers customer care they denied the receipt of any amount. Refund was not done by HDFC. Tried to call HDFC Customer care repeatedly but couldn't connect even once.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Verma anmol
    from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
    Nov 5, 2018

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 152024

Dear hdfc bank
    Its been more then 2month i have Request for ups machinr but there is no response from bank staff, i have contact them often but they are giving me silly excuse, its more then ### branch staff they even dont know the proper installation man, so i request you to plz solve my problem as soon as possible.
    Regards_
    Anmol verma
    Cust id[protected]
    Mob-[protected]
    Email-
    [protected]@Yahoo. com
    Dec 11, 2018
    Nov 09, 2018
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Kindly email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com and elaborate on your query/concerns so that we can take it up with the concerned team and assist you on priority. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

lian simte
      Nov 5, 2018

not able to log in hdfc net banking

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

I am not able to log in HDFC netbanking using Customer ID & password. They have incorporated new feature during log in where they will send OTP to my registered mobile number.
      I have entered all the credential to log in but never receive the OTP to log in. I call the customer care center but the issue not resolved.
      I have never faced this issue before. I have been using HDFC netbanking since 2008. This is the...
      Nikhil 7391
      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
      Nov 5, 2018

I have purchased gold from tanishq in august. There was a offer of 5% cashback with debit card payment. I haven't received any cash till now. Please let me know when i can expect the cash by hdfc.

This has been 2 months completed and no response from hdfc, there should be a mechanism to know the transaction process. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible
      Dec 6, 2018
      Nov 05, 2018

I request you to share your account/customer Id, offer details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
      Hii i am applying for hdfc credit card and i get my references number but i am not able to check my status of my application but i got a a mai through bank and he said i am not able to approved to your card but whenever i chekd my card status then showing {in process} then what should i do.
      Iam the payzapps thure recharge of amt rs 149...transaction is falid bt amt is debit not credit in my ac...2nd recharge 49 this amt are faild transaction...not credit in ac.

Plz reslove this prob...
      I want to settle my creditcard please help me as I am unable to pay from last 3 month as i had an operation and I was hospitalised so please help me to settle it asap
      Account No: [protected]
      Branch: HDFC Kamalamills branch lower parel Mumbai.

Heavily fined for non maintenance of account. I request you to refund as early
      as possible.

Vijay
      I have forgotten my Credit card PIN. So Please send me credit card PIN on my registered mobile no. or email ID as soon as possible.

Shailesh Awasarmol
        Nov 5, 2018

money debited

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411026

Withdrawal money without permission
        Cancel the one assist services

Good afternoon

Hdfc bank (Credit card) have been debited rs.1899/- on dated.02/11/2018 towards one assist membership fee, for your kind information that i have neither authorized nor participated in this transaction and i am no more interested for your program and facility. There fore you are humble pray kindly refund my money...
        Him2510
        Nov 5, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

Please note that i have many time applied for hdfc credit card and got reference no: 18j[protected]n3 got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification. Today got checked in hdfc link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows. Application reference number 18j[protected]n3 status disapproved who called us for credit card and we never gone to hdfc for the same. Executive called and we given all papers and verification also done positively. I called customer care and they are not giving any reason for rejection. As per rbi guideline circular no - rbi/[protected]/100 bod. Fsd. Bc.23/24.01.011/2008-09 dated. Hdfc bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in rbi and bank ombudsman. We want reason for rejection as it will hit my cibil. My cibil was all clear and if we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against hdfc. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past. Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court. Regards himanshu gupta please suggest me what is next process. And where exactly my application got disapproved. Hoping positive response.
        Dec 10, 2018
        Nov 09, 2018

We wish to inform you that your application has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy and operating/credit processes. We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it did not meet the internal criteria of the bank.

-Manoj
        Nov 09, 2018
        Updated by Him2510
        What is internal criteria of the bank..
        Which info was incorrect and which documents was incorrect.
        If my all verification is right then why my credit card is disapproved.

Please suggest me reason of disapproved
        described me particular one reason.

duttaluru vineetha
          from Karad, Maharashtra
          Nov 5, 2018

Address: 600097

This is to notify that I applied for a credit card online and I got the application number. But after few days when I searched for status, It is showing as disapproved. Please look into this issue as soon as possible. My application number is [protected]S1

Vineetha

Raja Jayaraj
            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 5, 2018

Address: 636005

On the 4th November i crossed omalur tollgate salem, am not using fastag track but my fastag detected rs 75. so check my vehicle list and refund my amount, already i took the local pass for this toll gate. so consider my request as soon as possible

uday20244
              from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
              Nov 5, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I had taken the settlement for 41000 in two slots, in the first slot i had paid the 20k in cash and i given cheque 21k ...but due to personal reasons i unable to pay the cheque amount in due time(augustmonth)now the settlement has cancelled.

now i have no money to pay, so please do needfull.
              iam ready to pay 21k balance amount, and i called to hdfc bank they are saying to pay the again 41k .
              so please do the need full to me
              Dec 10, 2018
              Nov 08, 2018

We have taken note of your comments expressed with regard to your credit card, you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay

mohammed111
                Nov 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

I have applied for hdfc credit card and got reference no :18j[protected]s3. Executive came to my home and collected all the required doucments. When checked hdfc link status is showing as disapproved. I called customer care they are not giving any reason for rejection. Please let me know the reason for rejection also let me know the furhter step to reprocess the application hoping positive response.
                Dec 11, 2018
                Nov 09, 2018

We wish to inform you that your application has been considered in line with the bank's internal credit policy and operating/credit processes. We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it did not meet the internal criteria of the bank.

-Anay

M.R.sivakumar
                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                  Nov 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560 071

I have updated my kyc with the following changes in address. 3d 501, dos housing colony, domlur, off old airport rd, bangalore.

On saturday morning i received message stating that the debit card is dispatched, accordingly i was tracking till 5.30pm, finally its updated that attempted was made to deliver and the premises was closed. Need to understand as to why the shipment has gone to the old address.
                  Dec 10, 2018
                  Nov 05, 2018

We can help with that. Please write your issue to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No. or Customer ID & registered contact details. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Shubhit Chatterji
                    Nov 5, 2018

Cancellation of one assist membership

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has been auto debiting rs. 1799/- from my credit card number ending with 0086 without my consent from date:09/11/2016. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and don't process the auto debiting transaction which will be due on 09/11/2018

Oneassist relationship number : 1447443
                    Name :- subhit kumar chatterji
                    Mobile no. :-[protected]
                    Credit card number ending :- 0086
                    Dear Subhit,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 3697733.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Deepali

Team OneAssist

nemidagur1
                      Nov 4, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I am already submitted the address change and mobile change request so my address is change but mobile no.is rong no.add the my credit card account.
                      My credit card add the mobile no.[protected] but my correct mobile no.is the [protected].
                      please action this matter and resole

Nemi Singh Dagur

keerthika keerthi
                        Nov 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600051

Online transaction was not successfully processed in mumbai at TNPSCOTHDRCARD on[protected]:21:03:14 but RS.300 was reduced from my account but transaction in online was not successful please do needful soon.It faced a technical problem in sbi bank but process like otp number was asked buttransaction was not done .

Freny Anklesaria
                          Nov 3, 2018

Address: 401107

On 30 sept 2018 i did transaction of rd 4014 to mirabhyander municipal by payumoney. I was showed payment unsuccessful even than i have been charged for that amount in my bill. Many times i approached your phone banking but i have not got satisfied reply and it has not been reflected in my 03/!!/2018 bill. I have also send dispute form duly filled through hdfcbank miraroad branch at shantipark. Please do the needful as early as possible
                          Cardholder
                          Freny anklesaria
                          Phone no [protected]
                          Dec 9, 2018
                          Nov 08, 2018

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our web site under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful. Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Anay

Sudheer Gubbala
                            Nov 3, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533255

Your trx is debited to hdfc bank credit card for rs. 2916.00 in mumbai at sbilife10983 on[protected]:05:19:51. This is not an authenticated trx as per rbi mandate effective 1 may 12.

Today morning i have got the above mentioned message from ax-hdfcbk. I didn't gave any standing instructions or mandate to anybody/bank. But i got debited the sum of rs.2916 at sbilife10983 in mumbai. Transaction date and time[protected]:05:19:51. My credit card number [protected]. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible

A. Anjaneya prasad.
                            Dec 13, 2018
                            Nov 05, 2018

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available on our website under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful. Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Anay

Malladi1973
                              Nov 3, 2018

Address: 500089

Greetings!

I have not received refund amount credited by ptm on 04.10.2018, details are as follows as received from ptm by email.

The bank has confirmed that paytm has refunded the money to my bank/card on the date 04/10/2018 09:24:02 pm.

Here are the details for the reference:

Refund amount: inr 1390 & 1390
                              Refund date:[protected]
                              Bank transaction id: [protected] & [protected]
                              Reference number received from the bank, for your refund is 74332748279827852946548 & 74332748278827713124799

I have received partial amount i. E. 1390/- remaining 1390/- still not received. Kindly look into the matter on urgent basis.

Raja sekhar malladi
                              Dec 10, 2018
                              Nov 05, 2018

We wish to state that amount of Rs. 1390/- and Rs. 1348/- is reversed on 05.10.18 and 06.10.18 respectively. Kindly refer to your account statement to verify the same. In case you are referring to any other transaction, please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com mentioning the debit transaction details, to enable us to check.

-Anay

psmudgal
                                Nov 3, 2018

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

Regarding i have not interested in hdfc life uday insurance policy which made by you without consult please return policy amount rs. 25080 in my credit card. The policy detail is below.
                                1. Policy no.[protected].
                                2. Name - pavan kumar sharma.
                                3. Nominee - lalita
                                4. D. O. B-10/12/1989.
                                This may treated as most urgent.
                                According to your complain helpline line no-[protected] i contact to this no. But no any help found. Please help to return my amount in my credit card and please provide the detail of payment for credit in my credit card as soon as possible. Please resolve my complain as soon as possible. Because i am unable to pay this amount. Please credit this amount in my credit card as soon as possible.
                                HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahesh Surabattuni
                                  Nov 3, 2018

I have tried to load 2000 rupees from my hdfc credit card to payzapp wallet on[protected] at 12:42 pm...

Money got debited from my credit card but not credited in to payzapp wallet.

I tried calling payzapp customer care but they are always busy and their ivr options flow is very buggy that i can't speak to a customer support executive.

I want refund for my money asap

nikesh kalyani
                                    from Bharuch, Gujarat
                                    Nov 3, 2018

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387001

Mene amazon me se purchase kiya tha emi se per product sahi nahi tha is liye product return kiya aur unhone ak amount 17date ko dala aur dusra 23ko dusra amount jama ho gya aur pehla amout 17date wala 999amount jama nahi hua dono ka peraperance no. Ak hi he jo niche pic me he aap amazon wale boll rahe he humne yaha se pay kar diye he aapko hdfc bank se bat kijiye sir please sollution kar dijiye mera mobile no.[protected] aur custmor id 60770765 he999amount ka sollution kar dijiye sir
                                    Dec 12, 2018
                                    Nov 05, 2018

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available on our website under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful. Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Anay