Hero Electric Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 1, 2025
Complaints 680

File a complaint to Hero Electric

Having problems with Hero Electric?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero Electric customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero Electric reviews & complaints page 21

Reji Saseendran
Feb 3, 2022

I already contacted the dealer and they are unable to solve the problem, Then i contaced the customer care service but still I didnt get a solutioon
Two days ago I owned a hero optima Hx. The cruise control is always activated in my vahicle. This is very dangerous to drive in rush road and normal roads. As per the website there is a button provided for activation of cruise control and simply press brake or move acceleration to deactivate it. But in my scooter cruise control is always activated automatically while driving.I already contacted the dealer they are saying this is the new feature for optima. As I know cruise control is an option to drive constant speed in higways or empty roads. Not recommended and dangerous for rush roads. Please consider this mails as an important safety matter and waiting for your replay.
Details of the vehicle
Hero optima HX
Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

siddharth9869221998
    from Thane, Maharashtra
    Jan 31, 2022

Address: titwala

Dear Arshad sir,
    As discussed with you many times on phone call still no body has been visited at my place since almost one month. I hope you trying your best but I am suffering daily traveling experience. Which is very painful to me. As I'm suffering from both side my time as well as my money is passing. Hope you will help me in the situation. Due to this your brand also getting bad impact towards service. Which hamper your brand images. And no one will show courage to buy your brand.
    It is my humble request to you all to give service on priority.

Siddharth Dabhade
    [protected]/ [protected]

MOHD SUHAIL SALMANI
      Jan 29, 2022

I booked Hero electric optima HX dual battery in sept 21 and was waiting for delivery till dec-21 but hero was unable to deliver after lots of promises.
      Then i changed my mind and want to cancel this booking from December 21 onwards but not getting any response from their customer care.

I send email to following email id's
      1: info.[protected]@heroeco.com
      2: ccare.[protected]@heroeco.com
      3: sanjeev.[protected]@heroeco.com
      4: gaurav.[protected]@heroeco.com
      5: ccare.[protected]@heroeco.com

I am totally frustrated since no one is responding in responsible manner.
      everyone giving one more email to send email.

Kindly resolve the same at the earliest possible.

Mohd Suhail

Sudarhsan Putel
        Jan 25, 2022

Address: Ashish Enterprise,Padampur,Bargarh,Pin-770039,Mob-9777013135

Four month plus pass since the charger without charger my vehicle is wasted please provide my charges fast thank you
        OWNER NAME- SUDARSHAN PUTEL
        At/Po-Salebhata, Ps-Loisingha, Pin-767021
        Mobile No-[protected]

Sudarhsan Putel
          Jan 25, 2022

Address: Ashish Enterprises,Padampur,Bargarh,Pin-770039

Hero electri Zion model charger is damage in month of October 2021.So i am
          unhappy, not give my charger replacement.

Arghya Jana
            Jan 22, 2022

Hero electric flash. Had given that heroelecteic flash for battery problem to dealer. For one month there is no response. Don't know when will I get response.

Brijesh km maurya
              from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 21, 2022

Address: Vill :- SHIVRAMPUR POST- SARIPUR MAHARAJGANJ DIST- S.R.N BHADOHI

My horn light and meter not working and I don’t get any help by the hero service man purchase date 07/01/2022

Ganesh Ugale1
                Jan 19, 2022

Address: Chakan Tal-Khed Dist-Pune

I Have Purchase Scooter In July 2021 Now 6 Month Ago MH14JS2911 But Increase the create Problem Suddenly.Now Today Display All Light Work Stop.as well as Back 8 Day Now Horn Problem not Work .as well as Ignition sw not work last One Month Ago Pls give me solution or Replace the my Scooter.
                Ganesh Ugale
                Chakan, Pune Maharashtra

Garg golu
                  from Rohtak, Haryana
                  Jan 19, 2022

Address: 18/18,brhastipura gali no. 1,arya nagar

I am Vipin Kumar from Rohtak (124001), Haryana.
                  I purchased a hero optima lead battery model 10 months before and now the battery condition is worst day by day.
                  Give average of 10-12 km per charge.
                  Rohtak dealer is KL automobiles & I contacted him many time & now he is not responding well.Now he says he will not change the battery under guarantee.And Hero electric company no. Is getting out of order.Where I will get my issue resolved.Please let me out of this.

Santu2305
                    from jaysingpur, Maharashtra
                    Jan 18, 2022

Address: dharngrast vasaht kalmavadi udgaon

Sir maine 5 nov ko optima gadi book kiya tha Kolhapur district jaysingpur ka vinay hero electric ka deeler bolata hain ki government subsidy 1 mahine ke phale bharo fhir 3 mahine waiting period ke bad gadi milegi
                    Sir call me back [protected]

rameshkeshri
                      from LUDHIANA, Punjab
                      Jan 14, 2022

Address: ludhiana

I have booked hero optima hx on dated 14 sep 2021 booked order no #he-live[protected] booking amount rs 2999/- . Total amount rs 58980/- given balance paid on delivery rs 55981/- but till date no confirmation of delivery given and after regular follow up the dealer is now demanding 12000/- extra after excluding booking amount.
                      I am not in a position give extra amount so please refund my booking amount but there is no contact no or reply came after registering my complaint on their web site so my request is refund my booking amount

Prabhu Durairajan
                        Jan 11, 2022

I have booked hero optima hx dual battery e bike on 19th August 2021. At the time of booking they mentioned 60 days of delivery time from the advance payment paid, but now crossed 120 days as of now I am not getting any response from the company and I already escalate to hero electric regarding the delivery issue they will not respond too.

Deenapius
                          from Changanassery, Kerala
                          Jan 11, 2022

Our scooter is Kottayam, Kerala showroom since Dec 2021 to replace the motor. Until now, it's not available to replace it. They said there is a delay from company to dispatch it. It takes time. Its more than two weeks. No responsible person in the company to take action immediately. Can u help us to resolve the issue. This is my 3rd complaint. They are taking it very silly.

I need your feedback as soon as possible.

Deena Pius
                          Owner: Pius Philip Kottaram
                          Mob [protected]
                          [protected]@yahoo.com/

sprnpm
                            from Pondicherry, Puducherry
                            Jan 11, 2022

My hero optima bike's front wheel pork(suspension) broken 3 months before.The Showroom people promised to replace it within 7 to 15 days.From that day my daughter riding the bike without front brake and the horn also not working.when ever I ask the concern people they just saying stock not available wait for some days.thus 3 months gone no responce from sales, service people.just asking time only.I request u to replace that spare before any accident happen to my daughter .

Atul Amale
                              Jan 10, 2022

Address: Dnyaneshwar pundilkarrao amale

My bike promblem is shokup, stearing, firnt mudgurd, servising, and she showroom person not responding and this contact will be swicht off

Devinder Garg
                                Jan 6, 2022

My father Mr Laxmi chand bought a new scotter on 03nd nov 21 from palwal (121102)from dealer siddhi vinayak auto pvt ltd. This is flash electric.
                                Since day one the power energy bar meter is not working. It is fixed bar.
                                We complaint it with the dealer and they said this problem is with all flash scotter and have some programming issue in meter and hero confirmed this and don't know when this will sorted out.

Pls get it confirm that defect information shared by dealer is correct and Hero accept that this is a manufactring defect.and how the company will comensate/replace etc.

Pls share the mail of
                                Reginal head of hero electric
                                Production head
                                Sales head
                                Custmor Helpdesk

Devinder Garg
                                Bahalf of Laxmi Chand

Pls acknowkede my mail that it is delivered in right hand.
                                Service of hero elecrric is not upto the mark.
                                They are not replying the mail or provide any satisfactory response.
                                They admit that there is defect in electric scooty then why are selling. Don, 't purchase hero electric.
                                I am struggling since day one of buy the flash scotor.

Deenapius
                                  Jan 6, 2022

Address: Kottayam

We bought hero electric optima scooter in June 2021. It's in the workshop/showroom in Kottayam, Kerala to replace the motor. Until now no action taken. Kindly supply it as soon as possible. We need it very urgently.
                                  Pius Philip Kottaram
                                  I E.Nagar P.O
                                  Changanacherry
                                  Kerala
                                  Mob.[protected]
                                  Jan 06, 2022
                                  Updated by Deenapius
                                  No action yet

Deenapius
                                    Jan 4, 2022

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Our optima scooter rim got bended in a gutted road. Given to the showroom last week. Until now, the motor booked is not yet available in the site to replace it. We need it very urgently. My son who is in 12th need to go to school using this scooter. Now he can't.
                                    We got problem with the charge as it move maximum up to 15km if it's fully charged.

vaibhavchavan3425
                                      from kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                      Jan 4, 2022

Hello sir
                                      This is vaibhav Chavan from Kolhapur.
                                      I had booked hero Optima HS dual battery on 12 Sept 2021 since then I have not received single call from dealership regarding the tentative delivery of my hero optima HS.
                                      Today I had called Mr.vijay ([protected] Ravi motors Kolhapur) regarding delivery of my scooter then he said that hero company changed the delivery policy if you make 1, 26, 000 till tomorrow then we will give you your scooter till Jan end (hero optima HS dual battery).
                                      he said all this when I called him.
                                      when I told him that its not possible for me to arrange 1.26 lac within day then he said if you want your scooter in Jan then it's mandatory to make 1.26 lac payment till tomorrow.

Sir please look into this I have waiting for my scooter since Sept 21 but no proper response from dealership. And please let me know when I will get delivery of my scooter

Nagar Lalit
                                        from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jan 4, 2022

Address: Greater noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Battery not working properly
                                        Meter does not show actual percentage of battery charged