Hero Electric Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 1, 2025
Complaints 680

File a complaint to Hero Electric

Having problems with Hero Electric?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero Electric customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero Electric reviews & complaints page 27

Srinu Pitta
Jul 14, 2021

Address: RFCL Ramagundam

One month back dealer taken battery as battery is not working. Till today no replacement
Hero Electric customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Purshottam Rathi
    Jul 13, 2021

Address: Adarsh nagar , Ajmer

I have a problem with its motor, motor noice change after 2-5 km . Motor noice very bad . Since last two days I complain our dealer but dealer said motor is not available at this time . For customer satisfaction hero electric arrange full parts to dealer for better service

Vaastav7
      Jul 13, 2021

Address: M/s IMPERIAL CYCLE CO 53/2 D.B GUPTA ROAD DELHI

Our scooty have a battery issue and not charging since one weak. We continue go to the dealer last five or six days but he does not solve it and even not behave properly, always he have an silly excuse and its effect my work so please take some action against it .

Address: Katwa, Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal

I purchased flash e5 lithium ion scooter on 10th May 2020 from Abir Enterprise, Panchghora more, Katwa, West Bengal. From the beginning their service is very unprofessional and they treat me like begger. Recently after doing servicing from there suddenly I observed my mileage almost half. Then I checked my battery and shocked they cheated me. They replaced with old battery. I went there to lodge the complain but first they ignore. Then I thread to legal action. After that they told me like your battery was damaged so we replaced. Is it hero service? Without informing me my no issues battery changed with even old battery? After that I invent my original battery just beside the table. I did check serial number and it's correct but they are not ready to gave me back. Now I want new battery with dealer apologize. I'll wait for 10 days after that I'll go for police action.

Mandeep kaur josan
          Jul 6, 2021

Address: 582 Sherpur Khurd, ludhiana

Optima purchased last eight months but charge properly please solve our problem

Man Dobhal
            Jul 3, 2021

It is to inform you that I purchased hero ZionLX with (Lithium batteries) Chassis No DH[protected] on dated 14.11.2020 from your Quetta Motorcycle since last one month I am facing mutiple problem but (the manger just keep making excuses again and again, keep increasing days )

1 lock of seat not working

2 Meter is not showing correct reading (six month before I inform)

3 Meter is not working

I visited Quetta Motorcycle 9 Ghandhi road Dehradun five to six time but none of these problem was resolve .Now one more issue is coming that related to charging its shows full charge after .5 hour(30mnt) and bike is not running more then one kilometer .we bought it with lithium battery but still the result is so poor therefore you are totally failed to resolve my problem of bike and you have to do needfu

Shekhar Shashank
              Jul 2, 2021

Address: Ayodhya up

I had done order optima hs at 21 may but at this time no response by dealer and company I make call but no response give only give excuse what happing with me I never think about hero electric but I realise that hero company is very bad no service they taken money but don't give product .

Nanda kishor patra
                Jul 1, 2021

Address: Odisha,balasore,bhograi,jaynagarchhak

Sir myself Iswar Chandra Patra, [protected], from Odisha, balasore, bhograi block, 756036
                My e bike is out of order from few days before warrenty period.But the dealer of near showroom (SHREE JAGANNATH MOTORS, Jayanagar chhak, bhograi, balasore, Odisha, 756036) has no response.
                Plz help us.

kala73
                  Jun 28, 2021

I bought two days before Hero Electric OPTIMA HX S12b model at one of the showroom at Chennai, Tamilnadu.
                  One of the battery completely drained, to connect the another battery (fully charged) by using change over switch advised by agency representative.

When situation rises, i tried. it was not working. I have given vehicle to show room for attending the issue. They felt difficulties to resolve this issue.

I request HERO ELECTRIC company to facilitates the Service engineer well trained for getting back the vehicle promptly. Otherwise this leads to dissatisfy with customer.
                  7 other people found this review helpful
                  7 found this helpful

Jun 25, 2021

Address: C/O M R R Prasad, Sai Amrutha Mansions, Dr.No. 16-06-20, Elugubanti Vari Street, Near MR Collage, Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535002

Dikky lock has been broken needs to be replaced

Santosh Vatane
                      Jun 24, 2021

Address: Lane no b 2,sanjaynagar ,bayjipura,smashan maroti road,auran, smashan maroti mandir

I have Display issue while purchase. When obstacles came my display of in running then I use side stand for vibration, like open side stand and close again then my display will get on . I told so many times but distributor not help me proper.

And 2nd issue is after running 35 km in raining my bike have issue of Bike switch on and switch off automatically .pls help about this

Vivek Raidani
                        Jun 19, 2021

Address: Public Medicals pandariba Gurahatti Mirzapur

Don't buy they say guarantee but at the time of problems ask for money.
                        better buy petrol scooty.
                        Not worth electric scooter worst

Vineet0001
                          Jun 17, 2021

Address: Betul mp khanjanpur betul

I had given my scooty in the showroom to get the battery changed, but those showrooms kept making excuses that now it will be available after 15 days such that there are 3 months of number

PRIYANSHU TRIPATHY
                            Jun 6, 2021

The build quality is horrible, suspension works like its not even there, poor body parts.

I invested my hard earned money in a bad product

Dipanshul
                              Jun 1, 2021

Address: Dhimishri agra uttee pradesh 283125

With all due to respect I want to inform. You that agra dealership shankar lal and sons Have the worst behavior with their costumer. Recently I was facing the issue with my charger of optima scotty . The charger was in warranty . I go there before one mothe ago they told me they don't have. Today I went again they ask me to wait for one and half hour Unnesssesary. This is such not a good behavior at all.i was in hurry but they don't care at all. With my reference two other person already bought the same product. If they behave like this than who will be the responsible..
                              Kindly contact me as soon as possible.. I am feeling so much humiliated.. This behavior can not be tolrate

Chandu007gcr
                                May 30, 2021

Address: Vishakapatnam

We are sub dealer for shimhadri auto agencies since October 2020 in gajuwaka, in the month of 6th April 2021 we deposited 6 lakh amount for vehicles, till he didn't responding while number of phone calls and he is not available in showroom as well.
                                So we are going to be complaint in police station before that we complain here for justice...

Shimhadri auto agencies,
                                Gajuwaka,
                                Vishakapatanam

Mg31599
                                  May 29, 2021

Address: H. 69 indra nagar 2, Jhalana Doongri, Jhalana Doongri

Rj 14 jk 9710
                                  Hero nyx
                                  Rear wheel is not working

Mg31599
                                    May 29, 2021

Address: H. 69 indra nagar 2, Jhalana Doongri, Jhalana Doongri

Rj 14 jk 9710
                                    Hero nyx
                                    Rear wheel is not working

Aritra1985
                                      May 24, 2021

Dear,

I have purchased Hero Electric Optima Hx dual battery model in reference to my order #206824 for my wife Anuradha Bhattacharya. After receiving my EV, I have noticed two major issues :

1. Some noise is coming from the front mudguards which sounds very bad.

2. Back shocker is very bad hence taking a person on back creating a major issues. Many time the back wheel touches the back mudguards. When I discussed the issues with the dealer they just removed the back mudguards but in result of that now the wheel touches the battery cover when two person on ride.

I am attaching some images of that issue along with my order details Kindly do the needful in this regard.

Aritra Choudhury

Aritra1985
                                        May 24, 2021

Dear,

I have purchased Hero Electric Optima Hx dual battery model in reference to my order #206824 for my wife Anuradha Bhattacharya which was referred by my friend Sudipto Paul and during that period Amazon Gift voucher of Rs 1000/- have been offered in your website but still now it is not delivered to my friend.

Kindly do the needful in this regard.

Aritra Choudhury