Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 201

Himanshu Srivastavji
Jun 19, 2018

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh

In my bike super splender up51 al 2820
The fuse is not working, it doesnot even work & hold up from minimum 1 hour to atmost 1 day. I had lodged complaint regarding this matter in my 3rd and 4th servicing at shubham hero agency, basti up but the staff doesnot took any action. I also visited shubham service centre approximately 10-15 times so as to change my defective fuse. They just change the defective fuse to new one. I m having this problem since this march upto till date 19 june 2018, and i have changed upto 100 above fuse on my own expense.
I am very unhappy with your service and with this complaint i want to bring this matter into light. The quality of service provided was also very poor. I had to wait for 5 hours at service centre so that my bike will be good as new but even after 5 hours i am still suffering from same fuse problem.
I sincerely hope and urge that you will kindly look into this matter.
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

BBhagat
    from Agartala, Tripura
    Jun 18, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

My bike extreme (Jh01bj-1045) is under warranty period and it needs half engine service as per the management authority of service centre (Auto bike, main road, ranchi) there are some sound is coming from the engine but they are not agree to service my engine free of cost, while my motor bike is in warranty period. Instead of service, they are demanding for cash money. What is all this? Is this the policy of your company? I am writing for the justice and an early response is being awaited from your end.

Bale bhagat
    Mobile: [protected]

Shiva Raman Shukla
      Jun 18, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462039

I was purchase a duet scooter from your dealer as j j hero, trilanga, gulmohar colony, bhopal on 08/10/2017 registered on sangeeta shukla. J j hero has not an authorised and well-equipped work shop, but every time dealer insist to service of vehicle. Their service is not satisfactory and reliable and every time the owner mr. Jodhani committed for best, but still he failed. Please instruct to the dealer for the convenience of the customer and do not mislead.

sharmq
        from Kota, Rajasthan
        Jun 18, 2018

It is to inform, that i have purchased a two wheeler i. E maestro edge from m/s sirohi auto agencies, sirohi rajasthan in the month of august 2016. The details are here under.:-
        Name suresh chandra sharma.
        Address 20 a raj colony sirohi
        Engine no. Jf33aa94e08661
        Chessis no. Mbljf33aa94eo8809
        Date of purchase 5-8-2016

In this context it is to intimate you that at the time of purchase of the vehicle it was not informed by the dealer that the purchaser should join with hero goodlife.

Neither the firm had gave guide lines regarding benefits of good life nor they had provided the benefits if the services services {like rewards etc.}

Moreover the rear tyre is also damaged suddenly on road. Therefore it should also be changed at company level.

Kindly do needful at an earliest.
        Jun 18, 2018
        Updated by sharmq
        It is to inform, that I have purchased a two wheeler i.e MAESTRO EDGE from M/S SIROHI AUTO AGENCIES, SIROHI RAJASTHAN in the month of August 2016. The details are here under.:-
        Name Suresh Chandra Sharma.
        Address 20 A Raj Colony Sirohi
        Engine No. JF33AA94E08661
        CHESSIS NO. MBLJF33AA94EO8809
        DATE OF PURCHASE 5-8-2016

In this context it is to intimate you that at the time of purchase of the vehicle it was not informed by the dealer that the purchaser should join with HERO GOODLIFE.

neither the firm had gave guide lines regarding benefits of good life nor they had provided the benefits if the services Services {like rewards etc.}

Moreover the rear Tyre is also damaged suddenly on road. therefore it should also be changed at company level.

kindly do needful at an earliest.
        I bought maestro edge in July 2017, from somewhere fire sparkling comes and it spoil my saree's after that I complaint to dealer regarding. After servicing it still this is continuing many of my saree's are fired at the bottom.
        I ordered Hero duet front shield three months back till now it didnot came

Gurnoor Randhawa
          Jun 18, 2018

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143602

Dear sir or madam
          I am a very loyal customer to the hero motorcorp since it was united with honda as hero honda. I used to drive hero pleasure and it was such wonderful experience till i sold it to hero retailer and bought a new maestro edge. The reason i returned to the hero was satisfactory result from hero honda pleasure, but i didn’t get the same from the hero maestro edge being a student of automotive engineering i have studied number of drawbacks of its engine and it’s poor performance and engine design. I have covered only about 15000km on it and the engine started to burn and consumes engine oil. And the local retailer “gill autos” fatehgarh churian, punjab they are running away from the responsibilities as they also destroyed my carburettor by sticking the chole valve in open and removed the choke spring and it cost me around 7000 rupees of petrol. What should i do should i sued on hero or them please do something about it.
          Jun 18, 2018
          Updated by Gurnoor Randhawa
          The retailer is using abusive language

Md Nihal
            Jun 17, 2018

I have purchase duet dl7scc5740 june 2017. I have facing same problem every month every month fuel lock is not working. I am going service center every time no solution is service center side he is not change fuel lock employees way of talking is very rudely i say i complain you he said first you go complaint i m not prepare your job card.
            Kindly resolve my problem
            I have bought hero mastero last year and the tyre got damaged . I went to the dealer he said that no warranty .
            Please solve my issue .

Phone number [protected]

sunil Mandyal
              Jun 17, 2018

Address: 110047

I bought super suplender i3s on april 22nd 2018 dl3s dz5827 from pasupati moto corp adhchini new delhi. After two days i face a problem to self start. Next day i went to same showroom to recheck. Machanic said checked and said ok now. But there was same problem again. I went to the first service and also told them same problem and the same thing they done. Today i got a chance to visit shoroom and ask machanic pls check it proplerly he refused and sad relay is not working proplerly. Just in one and half month i am facing these kind of problems then what is meaning of 10 years warranty.

kteshwar
                Jun 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560083

I have booked hero pleasure and got the vehicle after alot of delay due to unavailability of accessories. They kept the vehicle with them in showroom only telling us not to take the vehicle home if anything damages not their responsibility. The vehicle was with them for almost a week. They said the vehicle will be home delivered but no one did it. Finally, we only went (Its almost 2 weeks) and when they handover... That time itself scooter not started. So we thought due to cloudy weather it is not starting. So they spend some time and started the bike using kick-rod.

From the very next day it is not starting again. We complained them they took the vehicle for 3 times but could not resolve it. Services people are telling fuse is gone, air block is there, full tank and battery power lost and many more reasons... They corrected it all i thought

But when i start it the next day it is not starting.

Now what to do whom to blame. Completely speechless...

We are seeking for replacement. Please help us.

Not sure whether hero motocorp is not maintaining the standards, just realeasing the bikes without testing
                Or bhagath motors, bangalore is to be blamed.

soni kumari 6775
                  Jun 16, 2018

Address: 831001

Respected sir/madam,

I regret to state that in several occasion i faced starting problem during driving, for the reason near misses occurred with my life so many times. This matter i was shared with service center regarding the basic problem of my hero deut. Since starting the service center's authority assured for the better service, but they helpless to make it good in all respect.

One thing i want to make it clear that in case any incident occurred with me in future due to starting problem with hero deut, hero motocorp will be whole & sole responsible of my life.

I request you to kindly look into the matter the make it solve as soon as possible.

Soni kumari
                  Contact no. +91 [protected] & +91 [protected]
                  Jun 16, 2018
                  Updated by soni kumari 6775
                  Make it good in all respect otherwise replace the same.
                  Respected Sir / Madam,

In spite of my several repeated complain of my hero duet reg.no-JH05BT-4992 their is no any improvement till today. The copy of previous mail is attached here with for your ready reference.

I regret to state that either make it good condition in all respect or you can arrange to replace with new one.

I am awaiting for positive early response from your end otherwise I will take legal action on hero motor-corp as because I belongs to a middle class family.

starting problem since starting - Comment #3191973 - Image #0
                  starting problem since starting - Comment #3191973 - Image #1

Toyota Omkar
                    Jun 15, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 486001

सर्/मैडम, मैंने बद्रिका हीरो से डुएट स्कूटर आज से 4 महीने पहले खरीदी है, जिसमे लेने के बाद से ही गाड़ी को बढ़ाने में बहुत तेज झटके देती है और खट-खट की आवाज आती है, मैंने वर्कशॉप पे दिखवाया तो मेकैनिक ने कहा कि कुछ पार्ट चेंज करने पड़ेंगे मैने बोला ठीक है चेंज कर दो उसने चेंज किया जिसमें से मुझसे 600 रुपए लिए गए । मैंने बोला वारंटी किस चीज़ की होती है उसने बोला कुछ पार्ट्स की वारंटी होती है कुछ का पेमेंट ग्राहक को देना होता है, मैंने बताया हुआ पेमेंट दे दिया।इसके बाद मकैनिक ने मुझे स्कूटर दी और बोला कि आपकी समस्या अब दूर हो गई है, मैंने स्कूटर चला के देखी तो मुझे संतोषजनक नही लगा, मैंने बोला गाड़ी में अभी भी समस्या है, तब ममकैनिक मुझे कनवेंस करने लगा उसने बोला इतना हर स्कूटर में होता है। मैंने स्कूटर लेने के पहले हीरो पर विश्वास किया क्या हीरो की स्कूटर में 2 महीने में इतनी बड़ी समस्या आने लगती है क्या यही हीरो का विश्वास है, इस समस्या की वजह से मेरे 3 साल के बेटे को मुँह में भी चोट लग चुकी है। मैं बहुत ही परेशान हु कृपया मेरी समस्या का समाधान करें, अन्यथा मैं मज़बूर होकर उपभोक्ता फोरम का रुख करूँगा

धन्यवाद।

Bhrat Soni
                      Jun 15, 2018

Address: Churu, Rajasthan, 331022

Mene aaj se somthing 1 month pahle ek new bike hf deluxe li thi jiska tyre abhi se cut lagna start ho gye h or tyre me manufacturing problem h jo company wale ko dikhaya but wo bhane bnate h sir aap ne aisa kiya hoga waisa kiya hoga sunte nhi h to plzzz mujhe solution chaiye mera contact no. [protected] hai plz help me mujhe tyre replace karwana h to plz jaldi se contact to me

Prabhakar Kumar Vidagdha
                        from Darbhanga, Bihar
                        Jun 14, 2018

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825301

Yesterday on 13/06/2018, i bought a Maestro edge and after i took it too my home, i notice that one of its bulb is not functioning, but when i took my scooty to showroom, they charge 20 rupees, for the replacement of that bulb, but when i asked to the manager he told you have to pay for that, because the is not free. so please explain me why do i pay for that defected parts which is pre installed in my scooty, if you not response to my complain in 24 hours, i had to go to consumer forum

Rajeshkum
                          from Ozhukarai, Puducherry
                          Jun 14, 2018

Address: 682012

From,
                          S.L.Rajeshkumar
                          Sharon two wheelers
                          Pachalam
                          Kochi
                          The spareparts manager
                          Hero moto corp
                          Iam Rajesh, am a Hero mechanic and self employee, , , am booking a passion plus fuel tank(black in red graphics) in two weeks, the shop is Focuz auto distributors, opp, Swapnil apartments, Kathrikkadavu Kochi, the salesman say me next week i will give you, next day next week, , , , , , , , , , , what can i do, the vehicle is pending in one month, then please take speed action to give the tank immediatly

yours faithfully

Rajeshkumar

Shaikhamir
                            from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                            Jun 14, 2018

Address: 550019

Ser meri scooter hero duet jiska no mh 40 az 9555 hai ser maine bhagat automobile nagpur (Mh) me sarvis kiya tha magar aakhri sarvis ke bad mere gadi me soloranig tha gadi prakhar mar rhi thi jiski cample maine bhagat automobile nagpur mh me kiya magar waha ke malik ka varta bhot kharab hai ser ne mujse badtamiji ki sath hi mera scooter me bina repair kiye wapas. Kar diya ser maie apna scooter 14/7/16 me nya kharida aur time par sarvis bhi kiya magar bhagat automobile nagpur mh ka staf aur malik ka brtaw khol nhi hai aur mera scooter aaj bhi kharab kabristan me chal rha hai please ser aap kuch karwahi kare

Subodh Shahu
                              Jun 14, 2018

To respecter sir
                              मैं सुबोध साहू अतर्रा जिला बाँदा (210201) का निवासी हूँ ।अतर्रा में passion pro 100cc self drum alloy की price 63900 ₹ बताई जा रही हैं जबकि आपकी वेबसाइट मे इसकी on road price 61236 ₹ हैं अतर्रा जिला बाँदा (210201) के सबडीलर और mayur motor बाँदा accessory के नाम पर 2600 ₹ extra ले रहे हैं आपसे रिक्वेस्ट हैं कि सही जानकारी देकर कार्यवाही की जाये
                              सुबोध साहू [protected]
                              Thanku
                              Engine and carboretor fuel (petrol) leakage problame.scooty Hero maestro scooty runing under 100km only sehgal moters 1 time repair and He was Done But again same problame its very bad.so please please check my scooty.
                              Manmohan Gupta
                              # [protected]

extra charges for passion pro 100cc - Comment #3129967 - Image #0
                              extra charges for passion pro 100cc - Comment #3129967 - Image #1
                              extra charges for passion pro 100cc - Comment #3129967 - Image #2
                              Bike service but new parts not change
                              But payment sambit
                              pappal kumar's reply, Jun 10, 2018
                              Parts not change but payment sambit

akhileshkumar77
                                Jun 13, 2018

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

मैँने दिनाँक[protected] को गेलेमर 125 सी सी बाईक खरीदी थी और अपने घर बाईक ले जाते हुए बाईक की सीट बार बार खुल जाती थी। मुझे बाईक के नट बोल्ट तक टाईट करके नही दिया बहुत कहने पर केवल बाईक पर फोरमेल्टी हेतू केवल उल्टा सुल्टा कपडा मारा ढंग से साफ नही किया बाईक का हेंडल बहुत लूज था आगे का ब्रेक मारते ही पहिया अंदर की तरफ घुस जाता था। रास्ते मे दुरघटना हो सकती थी मुझे मजबुरन बाईक का हैंडल रास्ते मे ठीक कराना पडा

मेने[protected] को ई मेल के माध्यम से अपने हिरो अर्थोराईज्ड डिलर M/s Satvik Motors, Near Surya Roshni Ltd, Delhi Rohtak Road, Bahadurgarh, Haryana को सूचित किया गया अब तक दो मेल भेज चुका हुँ लेकिन आज तक कोई जवाब नही आया और मुझे गेलेमर 125 सी सी बाईक की टूल कीट नही दी उसकी जगह मुझे सिपलेंडर बाईक की टूल कीट दी गई जिसमे एक पेजकस, पल्ग खोलने वाला औजार और चेन को खिचने वाला औजार था इसके सिवा कुछ नही था मुझे पूरे औजार नही दिये गए कहा गया की गेलेमर बाईक की टूल कीट खतम हो चुकी है।

में दिनाँक[protected] को शोरुम पर गाडी की सीट ठिक कराने गया वहा जो शिकायत का निवारण करते है उन्होने कहा की अभी आपकी गाडी की सीट ठिक नही हो सकती हमारे पास जो सीट मे पार्टस लगता है अभी हमारे पास उपलब्ध नही है आप जब सर्विस कराने आएगे तब आपकी बाईक का सीट ठिक कर देगें और कहा की अगर हमारे पास पार्टस नही होगा तो दुसरी बाईक से निकाल कर लगा देंगेँ। मैंने जब से बाईक ली है तब से मेरी परेशानी शुरु हो गई है अत: श्रीमान जी से अनुरोध है कि मेरी इन समस्या का समाधान करने की किर्पा करे।

अखिलेश कुमार

संल्गन: 1. बाईक के पेपर
                                2. टूल कीट के फोटो
                                Jun 13, 2018
                                Updated by akhileshkumar77
                                मुझे बाईक से ही आफीस आना जाना होता है अत: श्रीमान जी से अनुरोध है की मेरी समस्या का जल्द से जल्द समाधान करने की कृपा करे

HEERO Services is Very very Poor & Do not Talk To The Right Hero Company.
                                am purchase new bike 2 week used bike is demig am already compilane but dealy 2 week.

Shantanu71
                                  Jun 13, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

I have purchase a DUET VX BSIV from your dealer at nashik, M/s Kamal Auto Care Pvt. LTD, Ambedkar Nagar, Nashik Pune Road, Nashik.

Booking amount by cheque dated 10.05.2018 RS 60, 200/- as per the demand,
                                  but I have received the bills as below
                                  1.Retail Invoice of Vehicle - VSR-1819-S91 Rs. 49, 272/-
                                  2.RTO Charges Rs. 6, 129/-
                                  3.Insurance Charges Rs 1, 857/-
                                  Total Rs.57, 258/-

Amount to be return back to me Rs. 2, 942/-
                                  With repetitive reminders and follow-up dealer has refused to return the balance amount.
                                  I have served on hero service center in MEGHNAGAR jhabua MP bike serves is not good not vosh bike properly Ching my eating for servising or employ attitude is very refly

logu6376
                                    from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jun 13, 2018

My bike details;name :p. Loganathan
                                    Date of pruchase:14.8.2017,
                                    Bike no:tn66v7933,
                                    Eng no:ja06ephhg06874,
                                    Vin:mbljar13hhg06677,
                                    Please contant me through mobile my nos:[protected] and [protected].
                                    Please chcek my service problem..
                                    Im very very depression on buying this bike.
                                    Please do the needful
                                    P. Loganathan
                                    Sathyamangalam
                                    Please check full service history the call me i prefer in tamil language please

AMAZE INFO
                                      Jun 12, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

I am very much dissatisfy by your service Provided by Shivaa Automobiles Nizampet X Roads Hyderabad Telangana.
                                      your sales Man Named Dinesh contact number [protected]
                                      ### man he is actually, one of the worst service he just behaves like a government officer. he not even listen to the customer what he is saying and he will give all the LIE n fake promises to the customer, i have being asking regarding my RTO registration he is calling me multiple times asking to collect one time tool kit one time, RTO papers and later he will say, i forgot ur RTO paper come tomorrow and collect i took bike on Friday, from that time onward i have visited your show room more then 4 times daily he is saying come tomorrow, i took the bike on full payment not even the installment.
                                      he do not even regret about his mistake ..

minialoysius24
                                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I purchased my vehicle (Hero pleasure) no:kl 32 l5758 from travancore motors, cherthala, alappuzha, kerala on 29/09/2017.

Even before the first service there was a leakage of air from the front tyre and when it was brought to their attention during the first service they said that it is due to the rusting of the rim and it can be rectified by painting the rim. We demanded a replacement of the rim but they said that rim is excluded of warranty services and is not replaceable. It was becoming more and more difficult to manage the vehicle due to the air leakage and we had to refill the air everyday. We went there once again to convince them regarding the difficulties we face as the problem was not rectified by painting the rim and then they said that we had to purchase the rim from the head office in alappuzha on our own and they cant bear any responsibility for its availability and cost. And may be for the same reason they did not remind us about the second service and we are forced to believe that it was intentional. Then the reminder came before the third service. We enquired them, why they didnt do so on time and they answered irresponsibly that we might not have attended their calls. As we have their numbers saved, we are pretty sure that no such calls have come to us. Then, they skipped the second service and did the third service one month prior to the actual date of third service and this time too, they stuck to their stand that there is no free replacement of rim. It was becoming extremely difficult to manage the vehicle and my daughter met with an accident on 26/05/2018. Now they say that the rim is damaged and we could have had a free replacement of the rim if the second service had not been missed. It appears strange to me as they are speaking without any correlation.

Morever there were so many scratches on the vehicle at the time of purchase and when this was pointed out, they neglected it. And above all we are thoroughly disappointed with the way they deal their customers.
                                        Sir, i cant understand what is actually happening in your company. Is your staff trying to make fun of your customers? Or are they trying to cheat them? We came for a deal keeping in mind the golden days of hero honda. It was indeed a matter of pride to have a hero honda vehicle at home. But now to have a deal with hero is a question of risk. That is what so many o[censored]s understand. And sir please try to make your staf[censored]nderstand that the customers are not coming there to beg for their mercy and instruct to deal with them with due respect.
                                        I hope that you would consider my complaint seriously and find an amicable solution to it.