Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 205

Yadu Oraon
from Mairwa, Bihar
May 15, 2018

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829111

मैं heroका passion pro motorcycle दिनांक 18/05/17को shree ketan enterprises, new road phusro, p. O. Phusro bazaar, bokaro, jharkhand से खरीदा था जिसका invoice no.-ske/17-18/135 dt. 18/05/2017 है एवं मोटरसाइकिल का eng. No. Ha10achhe04789 है। जब मैं 5th सर्विसिंग के लिये नजदीकी डीलर s. K. Automobiles, gomia, jharkhand, गया तो उसने polution pipe लगाने के एवज में मुझसे 143/-रुपये ले लिया जबकि मैं लगाना नहीं चाहता था, उसने कहा कि यह जरूरी है जब कि कई लोगों को यह निशुल्क लगाया गया।मैंयह जानना चाहता हूँ कि मेरे गाड़ी में निशुल्क लगना चाहिए था कि नहीं।यदि था तो मुझसे रुपया क्यूं लिया गया।
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 15, 2018
Updated by Yadu Oraon
Yadu Oraon, At-Kaswagarh, P.O.-I.E.L.Gomia, Dist-Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829112

ankitraj007
    May 15, 2018

Address: Godda, Jharkhand, 814133
    Website: tekriwalhero.heromotocorpdealers.com/HMC/Default.aspx

I am using hero zmr bike which i have taken from the godda showroom my bike is damage in accident. This is the 20 th times i am going to the showroom for claiming my insurance but no body care about it insurance claim officer (Birbal). Always says come back after 4 days we don't have mechanic wright know this process is repeated 14 times. Till now i didn't get any help.

Adv.sandeep kumar
      from Kaithal, Haryana
      May 15, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I am complaining about my super splender 125 cc bike i purched this april month from nirmal motor karnal (Haryana) the problem is engine sound and gear system i checked twice time but dealer response is very bad and no action taken kindly solved my problem otherwise i do legal action i did complaint in hero customer care they sent me request no. (
      Dear customer your request id is[protected]. Concerned person would be in touch with you in 48 hrs. We assure you of our best services.) but no action taken plz solved my problem
      Thanku.
      Dear i have purchase splenter is mort 110cc on 19/8/18 but ist modle has faild it milage 55 you have sugesstd 75, engien noice problem now oil leak befor 3 time complaint again same problem, head lamp light not clear, so please return price to me beeasu its very low produt as compair to cost

Viru Mahaur
        from Patiala, Punjab
        May 16, 2018

Engine makes heavy sound when we driving more than 59 km than engine parts makes so heavy sound which is abnormal. So please change & give me new bike i purchase the bike in february 2018. This bike have so many problem. Some times self is not work. Large amount of fuel burns just few kilometres. Mileage is also bad. When we purchase the bike dealer say that it's give 74 km/ ltr mileage but it's too low mileage just 40 km/ ltr or too low . It is worst bike

Pritam Chaudhuri
          from Ranaghat, West Bengal
          May 13, 2018

Address: 713211
          Website: duttaautohero.heromotocorpdealers.com/HMC/Default.aspx

My bike bearing the registration number wb 40x 9266 bought in the year 2013. Recently i faced a problem with the electronic fuel injection of my bike. When i visited the showroom, they denied service and said "this cannot be fixed anyway, there are many customers with the same problem and the company also does not have any solution to the problem". I wanted to know that if there is so much problem why does the company not stop production?
          They on the other hand asked me to get my bike exchanged for a new one and the exchange price was estimated to be inr 25, 000. A normal glamour of the same year of make as mine gets higher exchange value whereas the buy price of the fi model is much higher. I demand some explanation to this which the showroom could not give me and if the company knew about this from the start why did not they recall the bikes rather they keep selling them more. Even the showroom still today encourages to do for the fi model.
          So, i need suggestions on what to do with my 5 year old bike? The value stands at inr 25000. The resale value of a cheaper model of the same bike is more then the higher model and the company insists on selling the fi model more!
          I am neither recommending hero moto corp neither the showroom to anyone else. Honda on the other hand is providing great service and sales.
          I would be happy to go forward with shine instead of a new glamour bike. You have started a good business of fooling people around with "new technology". You are neither repairing my bike neither providing value for exchange!
          I hope to get a reply soon!
          I have submitted my emi of 2835 on 8 th may through paytm, and after that showing bounce of 365 RS, which I already paid yesterday, and getting call to recollect payment at my home, pls consider

denial of repairs and low exchange value - Comment #3097455 - Image #0
          denial of repairs and low exchange value - Comment #3097455 - Image #1

YATISH CHOPRA
            from Behror, Rajasthan
            May 12, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313002

At udaipur at manama automobiles, main road, hiran magri, sector -5, udaipur - 313002. Today, i serviced my motor cycle rj27ss5796 bill & photographs are enclosing herewith. Dealer proprietor & his staff not only done service as per my complaints mentioned in job card while some issues are as follows :-
            1. Not done self start system,
            2. My vehicle was damaged from tank side,
            3. Oil not changed while charged in bill,
            4. Rear brake not properly working while charged in bill.

Please enquire the matter thoroughly and take proper action against them also i want compensation and apology letter from them. Yatish chopra, [protected]

jhamudit
              May 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Dear sir\mam

I have purchased bike passion pro from auto needs india pvt ltd new kondli delhi 110096. Sales executive executive tell me on road price is rs.61189. I have paid rs.20000 and rest amount financed by hero fine corp. I have received bill for my bike rs.59674. And my loan amount is rs 46189. Total of bike is 20000+46189=66189. Finenenace executive asked me my loan amount is rs.41000. But to day when i was called to hero fine corp customer care then he confirm me loan amount is 46189. Pls take action about this fraud.

Mudit kumar jha

Mahi_9041
                from Morinda, Punjab
                May 12, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 262308

Dear sir.. I'm purchased super splender 125 bike recently on 2nd may '2018 from "lahoria motors" "tanakpur road" amoun khatima uk 262308 contact#[protected].
                There is some leakage problem in engine along with some cracking sound. I'm facing this problem from the very first day. I tried to contact with service centre and they suggested me to get first service done, but the problm didnt solved. Till now i have covered 700km and problem is increasing day by day. I'm little worried. So kindly show your concern toward this problem i will be thankful to you

Thakara ram
                  May 12, 2018

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan, 344033

मेरी अर्ज इस प्रकार है कि मैंने जनवरी 2017 में सिद्धिविनायक हीरो एजेंसी सिणधरी से आई स्मार्ट 110 सीसी बाइक खरीदी थी जिसमें कंपनी की तरफ से 5 साल वारंटी है तथा बाइक लेने के कुछ दिन ही बात उसकी टाइमिंग चैन की आवाज आने लग गई तथा इंजन से ऑइल उठाने लग गई फिर मैंने एजेंसी से सर्विस करवाई तब दोबारा टाइमिंग चैन डलवाई फिर भी वह ठीक नहीं हुई तथा ऐसा मैंने बाहर बाहर सर्विस पर करवाया लेकिन वह आवाज बढ़ती जा रही है तथा माइलेज 35 किलोमीटर से ज्यादा नहीं देती दे रही है अतः मेरा कंपनी से अनुरोध है कि यह बाइक या तो मुझे ठीक करके दी जाए या इसके बदले कोई दूसरी एक्सचेंज में बाइक दी जाए नहीं तो मैं कंजूमर कोर्ट का सहारा लूंगा

Shervin Joseph
                    May 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001
                    Website: I have discovered that the Bike do not start ( having a starting trouble ) .

Florance joseph
                    On 5th may, 2018. I bought an hero maestro edge. I have discovered that the bike do not start (Having a starting trouble).
                    The consumer rights act makes it an implied term of the contract that goods be as described, of satisfactory quality and fit for purpose.
                    As you are in breach of contract, i am entitled to have the hero maestro edge to be replacedand i would request that you confirm you will do this within the 7 days from the date of this letter.
                    I also require you to confirm whether you will arrange for the hero maestro edge to be collected or will reimburse me for the cost of returning it.
                    I look forward to receiving your satisfactory proposals for settlement of my claim within seven days of the date of this letter.
                    May 11, 2018
                    Updated by Shervin Joseph
                    bought an Hero maestro edge . I have discovered that the Bike do not start ( having a starting trouble ) .
                    May 11, 2018
                    Reference: Hero maestro edge
                    On 5th May, 2018 . I bought an Hero maestro edge . I have discovered that the Bike do not start ( having a starting trouble ) Not even one week 3 times bike breakdown called engineer to fix . Very bad service .
                    May 11, 2018
                    Poor Customer service
                    May 11, 2018
                    Reference: Hero maestro edge
                    On 5th May, 2018 . I bought an Hero maestro edge . I have discovered that the Bike do not start ( having a starting trouble ) Not even one week 3 times bike breakdown called engineer to fix . Very bad service .

florance joseph[protected]

Irshad08
                      May 10, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

i have a purchase hero hf deluxe self alloy on 4 may 2018 from Hardik Motore, Address: 11, 10, New Sanganer Rd, Goverdhan Colony, Shiva Colony, Sodala, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302019 ag inv. no. 198. but he made insurence with old exshowroom price and hardik motors sales man charge me extra amount 54253/- while this bike on road price of 53297/-(46900(ex-show)+4384(RTO)+(1713 Insurence)+300 No. plate)

Irshad Ali

Sundrani
                        May 9, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226025

Today(9/05/18) i had given my hero maestro edge for servicing and i told the supervisor who was making the job card for my vehicle that nothing is to be changed and if there will be some need they should call on my number for further process but they called me only for asking to put a part that costed Rs.75 and when i went to take my vehicle delivery they handed me with a bill of Rs.465 when i asked then about the excess amount they told me that they new added the parts which were not working or were not fitting into the vehicle but the point is they didn't asked me about the rest 4 parts extra added to the bill when they called me .
                        Since i had to pay the bill because nor they were accepting their mistake nor releasing my vehicle.
                        This is a very clever trick which i have seen authorised service centres do to make money as they know that customer will not be checking that the new part has been put or not and he will has to pay.

M KSharma
                          May 9, 2018

I am having the bike splendor i-smart. Its average in advertisement has been shown at about 100, but the bike i am having is giving an average approx. 40. Its lock is out of work. Its engine shuts down at the mid road. I have complained against these issues to authorised service mechanics but i am unable to get any desirable change in my bike. The hero motocorp. Agency rajgarh is not giving satisfactory response to consumers.,
                          I purchase splendour + bike from 2/1/2018 vss enterprises hiran magri sec13 udaipur Rajasthan
                          26/2/2018 My bike is accident in damage. I claim your insurance company but your distributor is not respons pls find my claim money.
                          Vichle rej. No. RJ27 BJ 7111
                          Owner name . Leela sahu
                          Contact no.[protected]
                          The service of bike is given in charge with approx.time of 3-5 hrs. Which is not justfiable . It's lot of wasting time. Although in booklet of co.given that the service is free but they charge fees for the same.

Vimal1972
                            from Dahod, Gujarat
                            May 9, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

Purchased ismart 110cc bike from m/s. Prakash motors, 221, rupapura, chikhodra road, near over bridge, anand, gujarat. Vide bill number 10273bc18s13277 dated 19/03/18.
                            The vehicle is woobling, speed-o-meter is not working properly.
                            Went to service station informed the workshop manager and 3day have passed. The workshop manager is aware of the problem but is irgnoring.
                            Pls help.

immanuelraja
                              May 9, 2018

Address: 606111

I have pureches splnder is mort 110 cc 0n 8/17. But as per your suggested guidline ist modle has faild its has milage 55 you have sugessted 80 noice proplem inengine with in 8 month. Your service has giving good servce hs enginenoice proplem now oil leak, head lamp bead light hat solved plean rturn price me because it has very low prots bfore 3 complante sam proplem iam immanuelraja [protected]
                              May 09, 2018
                              Updated by immanuelraja
                              i am immanuelraja [protected] low milage bad light oill leak is mort 110 cc bick purechse on 8/17 before 3 compilant sam proplem
                              A totally faltu service give by hero showroom solapur kalgavnda bhavan
                              Call me [protected]

rahul_karamchandani
                                from Kuchera, Rajasthan
                                May 8, 2018

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306401

Dear sir/madam i am rahul karamchandani from pali district (Rajasthan). I am sending this mail to you for informing you about poor quality of brand new hero duet brought by us.
                                In the detail of said subject i was a user of another vehicle company since long with bike number gj 01 sf 1380, as i have to prefer an indian motor vehicle company i went for hero and purchased hero duet on last deewali 2017 i. E. 19 oct 2017 (Rj 22 hs 5042); i used hero duet only for 2 months and it was driven only 300 kms around but unfortunately the rare tyre of vehicle suddenly left all the air in it and the rubber tyre left all the hold on iron rim of the tyre. I got repaired my duet.
                                After that incident many of times both of the tyres left air suddenly and once i lost my control over the vehicle and get injured. After that i went authorized service center also for examin the vehicle but they said its normal and there is not any problem in vehicle, according to them tubeless tyres generally escape the air suddenly (Although it is not happening for all tubeless tyres). After this one fine morning the vehicle was not even started, by applying kick and self start button also we are unable to start it. When i went to service center and told them the whole irony about poor quality of vehicle they adviced me to resell it to the company.
                                It is totally disappointing that a brand new vehicle of such a prestigious and trustworthy company is not working in only 5 months and it is driven only 400 kms and besides getting serviced i was advised to resell it to the company. I apeal you to please examin my vehicle and repair/change the vehicle at your end.
                                Please do the needful as we have heard you are the most trustworthy indian automobile company.

Rahul karamchandani

Address : 185 gharwala jav, khoida balaji road pali rajasthan
                                Pin code : 306401

Mob : [protected]

Rikinsagar16
                                  May 8, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I bought new bick cruz black at 02/02/2016. There are so many part i change in between this period.in this time showroom don't have front jumper, meter waram, derank link, and many more. Now what can i do? Last year i totally changed many part like battery, barring, light, handle, breck, tyre, main stand, escalator wire, meter not working,. Showroom staff doesn't have satisfied answer

Vickey Tonk
                                    from Tohana, Haryana
                                    May 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 133001

I am vikram kumar from ambala disttic. I purchased the i smart 110cc bike in december 2016 from kapil automobile sadoura disttic yamunanager. But this bike is not doing well properly. The kapil automobile is not entertain me. His employer chit me in bike service again and again. So please take an action against kapil automobile. If you don't take action i will send you court notice.
                                    Your faithfully
                                    Vikram kumar

abhijitboler
                                      from Bahula, West Bengal
                                      May 7, 2018

maestro edge light off, kick not working & self start also

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712148

Dear concern,
                                      This is to informed you that i have purchased maestro edge from sur motors, hooghly west bengal. After three months it has a horrible problem, bike self not worked, kick not worked not even single light is working, i have daily use my scooty. I have nearest aurhorised service center rs traders mogra 13 no rail gate hoogly wb. They are used to charge my battery & again give back to me. Again i have suffered again same...
                                      Vipin Singh Chauhan
                                      May 7, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

Regarding complaint request i'd:[protected], my maestro engine got seized 5 times since i purchased it on 22/03/2016. It is quite unbelievable thing to digest the way engineers of saraswati motors, allahabad are repairing, and it's a very painful experience of mine with hero motocorp.
                                      The complaint is handled very carelessly by service centre.
                                      Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest or else i have to seek some other platform to resolve my problem.