Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 216

Hemant khatri
Feb 9, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Hello team,
Around 8 months back i bought hero duet from rajaram dharnia showroom in bikaner. Since then i am facing fuel tank cap problem.
I have been complaining for the same from then but they resolve it temporary it's very big problem for me cause it's not opening now and there is ni fuel on tank to take it at service center.
Such a worst experience with hero i am facing with, please help me out and get it changed asap.
Hemant
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Herosingh
    Feb 9, 2018

Address: 122001

Today i have went for servicing of my hero maestro hr16t5443. Washing is not good, behavior of your service provider is very rude. Also they are charging for nitrogen without informing us. Overall experience was very bad, or i can say worst.
    Also i asked engineer that my bike is giving only 35 km/lt mileage so he told its maximum mileage is 40 km/lt we can not do anything, when i told that it was written 60 km/lt he asked me to complain about it.
    Service provider: hero auto needs, mehrauli road gurgaon service centre.

Yashwant premani
      Feb 9, 2018

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

I m having problem with my bike from last 8 month.
      Its engine related issue
      And your showroom had tried many times to resolve my problem and gave only satisfaction to me that next time you will not get any issue
      Showroom service executive are taking things lightly
      Kindly resolve my problem
      Ortherwise i have to file a case in court against hero motors.
      Contact me soon [protected]

Lalitbajpai
        Feb 9, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

R. S. Hero 81/d1, kanpur road singer nagar alambagh lucknow uttar pradesh226005
        Sir want to submit a complaint. Against r. S. Hero agency tht i purchase a bike before 2months tht bike nmbr is (Up 32 jm 6514) after bike purchasing is not giving me bike registration paper and insurance papers frm last month. Nd he is telling me tht i[censored] want paper then u pay rupees= 800.00
        Nd they telling tht reason for rs 800.00tht is charge for late fees r. T. O. Office fee ne the is payby customer nd they telling me tht u will nt reciveve recipts fir tht charge.
        So plz contact no.[protected]

kirpalsinhbapu
          from Dhari, Gujarat
          Feb 10, 2018

My hero honda i smart has a proglum in chain and a socker please change that beacuse i bought this bike in february 2017
          Tha chain in honda is so lush
          Suspension in honda s crom is so ruff and they get zung
          Honda s corborator, s work is so poor so
          Honda s mileage is near 60 to 70 km/liter

My name is kirpalsinh n puwar
          Address. Kirpalsinh n puwar
          Ashopalav society, ranavav-360550
          Dist. Porbandar
          Gujarat
          Mobile no. [protected]
          Email - kirpal. [protected]@gmail.com

sanjibgayen
            from Namchi, Sikkim
            Feb 9, 2018

4 th february 2018 i bought a new super splender 2180. Soccer problem may arise from first day. Service center change soccer on 6 th february. But another problem also arise on national highway when i came back to home from showroom. Starts stop many times. 10 km distance takes more than 3 hour. I think they sale me either worse or old bike.
            Now i want to change this bike. What shold i do

Syed Nafees Ahmed
              Feb 8, 2018

Address: 208012

I have one hero duet bearing registration no. Up -78 em 1574 bought from northern motors vide their invoice no.10035-02 sinv[protected] dtd.26/10/2016. I have been pursuing your service dealer m/s. Hero silver fazal ganj kanpur for replacement of fuel tank lock which is defective for last one month. It is very surprising that for last one month he could not arrange a simple lock. Is it kind of service offered by a reputed company. I am unable to use my scooter and it is lying in his work shop. I request you to kindly get my job done at the earliest.

sanjibgayen
                from Namchi, Sikkim
                Feb 8, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I bought a new hero super splender last sunday i. E. 4 th february 2018. But the soccer of this bike does not work properly. 6 th feb dutta automobiles my distributor change this soccer. But an another problem may arise when i came back from showroom. Bikes stop many times on national highways. This is very painfull situation for me. I want to change this bike. What can i do. Please do the needful.

Umesh. Singh
                  Feb 7, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 110070

Subject: hero moto corp. Quality - a serious concern

I have purchased a motorcycle (Model - passion pro type of body solo with pillion) vide chasis no. Mblha10a6ehd06444 & engine no. Ha10enehd18312 through sehgal automobiles (Faridabad).
                  I am checking on january month. I found that - it's chassis has broken from below side. It is very poor quality priduct using in manufacturing of chassis of hero motorbike. It is dangerous for an incident.

I have send the gmail nobody reply or take any action for this case.
                  Name - umesh singh - [protected]/[protected].
                  I have Passion I3 Byke DL9S BL 6121 purchased on 18/10/2017 Kmt.3550 run and the clutch cable break such a poor quality cable installed and average is also not mere then 55-60 and company assuring for 84 Kmt in 1 ltr Very poor unexpected from Hero Motocorp Ltd.

motorbike chassis very poor product using - Comment #2998772 - Image #0
                  motorbike chassis very poor product using - Comment #2998772 - Image #1
                  motorbike chassis very poor product using - Comment #2998772 - Image #2

krpankajssb12
                    Feb 7, 2018

Address: 824112

Sir i have purchase one hero speledor + bike from patliputra agency patna as on 04.02.18 sunday. bike owner name anil kumar singh.
                    sir the problem is this on dated 06.02.18 the bike suddenly get off and not start then i have taken nearest hero agency jai mata agency, dehri on sone. after checking by the agency mechanic they say that the engine oil are burnt and clutch plate are also burnt. when i talk with patliputra agency about this problem that how can engine oil will burnt in only 02 days they not help us. how can engine oil will burn in 2 days. help us with hope. my mob no. is [protected], [protected] pse contact us i will tell you in brief pse .

S.banik
                      Feb 7, 2018

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799004

I have to respectfully state that i purchased super splender sx drs cast black red from niladri motors, math chowmuhani, jail road, agartala 799001, satte code 16 contact[protected] on 2/2/2018.
                      Next day 3/2/18 when i opened bike seat then i saw that the air filter air receiver cover is broken.
                      Then i went to the showroom and told the problem to the manager and demand to solve the problem. But he disagree to solve it.

So i humbly request to the authority to take proper action to solve my problem.

Gopinath Kanniappan
                        from Siwan, Bihar
                        Feb 6, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641105

Respected Sir/ Madam,
                        This is Gopinath from Coimbatore, Tamilnadu using Hero Honda CBZ motorcycle, Silver colour, Model belongs to[protected]. Its my dream bike & very close to my heart always. Even after so many years o[censored]sage, I kept my bike as brand new one by doing proper maintenance on routine basis. Also I will do regular service with the concern dealer "Suguna Automobiles", Coimbatore so far.
                        From Jul'17 onwards, I am facing the issue on spare parts availabilty of CBZ model bike. Early atleast I received the spares on request basis, but now it was not happening on demand too. Concern dealer's had concluded that Spare codes are not available on their centralized system to make the order. So they are feasible to compromise me to go for local market to procure the low quality spares. But as a genuine customer to Hero, always prefers to buy OE products only.
                        Additionally, Hero motocorp portal is not supporting to raise the complaints of such out dated models. Portal is designed to support for only latest available models. Also App support is useless. Simply closing the complaints without any intimation to Me.
                        As of now, I required spares of old CBZ bike (Silver colour) which as stated below.
                        - Side Panel set
                        - Tail Panel set with top plate
                        -TPFC cowl set
                        - Rear Mud Guard
                        - Front Plastic Number plate
                        - Silencer end cap

So kindly requesting to support for my requirements at the earliest!

Thank You.,

Best Regard's.,
                        Gopinath. K
                        [protected],
                        Hi Gopinath,

Sorry to hear about the trouble you faced. You can contact us at our toll-free number at[protected]. Alternatively, Email us your Mobile number at app.[protected]@heromotocorp.com so that we can help you resolve your issue.

Team Hero MotoCorp

Prabirglamour
                          Feb 6, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743503

Sir/madam,

I purchased my hero motocorp glamour - bsiv disc from balaji motors (41b diamond harbour road) on 18-oct-17. 2 weeks ago some irregular noise was audible from the engine also self ignition & head light stopped working.
                          I submitted my bike to the same dealer for servicing (First servicing done as asked) on 27-jan-18 (Job card no.[protected]rjc[protected]. But they have not yet given me my bike back.
                          After repeated follow up i am still to get a date from them as to when i will receive my bike.
                          Solicit your attention to the matter.
                          I had given glamour bike for service at vishal motors, chintal, Hyderabad.
                          New problem started after leakage of petrol. I have stated them about the issue for continuously 5 days but no proper response from. They replaced petrol pin by taking extra money but issue was not solved
                          Thamks
                          Ramesh

Jagadish D B
                            Feb 6, 2018

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515201

After my second service done to the splendor plus bs4 and i3s with in a week my bike arises engine problem as when starting the engine with clutch the sound arise on engine as some breaking metal item and also arises the problem of stucking of kicker as not able to start bike with kicker and when the engine is become very heat then the bike was not start with self-starter
                            I was perches in 14/01/2016, one of the worst. Wast of money
                            many more complaint this scooty service center also not good there are wasting of time

R.R Biswakarma
                              from Balasore, Odisha
                              Feb 6, 2018

Date: 6/2/2018

I rajaram biswakarma having a herohf delux drs, registration number wb-72-n-6344 would like to inform you that i am suffering by many problems after buying that bike. That bike has many defects which is very painful for me. Its present odometer reading is 7700 km only. I have purchased that bike from doors auto works, nh-31, caltex more, p. O - mal, pin-735221, jalpaiguri, west bengal on 14/06/2016. The problem of bike are –leakage of engine oil, hard gear shifting, it gives less mileage (50 km/liter), low visibility of head light, bulb fuse, broken accelerator cable, broken speedometer cable, broken break cable, black smoke, less load carrying capacity, black spark plug after many times carburetor tuning.
                              Therefore i request you to please do the necessary repair works otherwise it will demoralize me in future.
                              Rajaram biswakarma
                              Mobile number: [protected]
                              Since i purchase i smart 110 cc bike December 2016 after 3 months my bike self not working. i complete many time to our local dealer & distributor. but they did not rectify still right now. my vehicle No. AP26BM1895
                              My mobile No. [protected]
                              new meastro edge (red) purchase at july 2017 and first servicing aug 2017 & second servicing dec 2017 done .
                              But jan 2108 two time my scooter not start and not support to u r authorise service center please help.

Chandrakant chaudhari

Ganesh Rajaram Jadhav
                                Feb 6, 2018

My name is ganesh r. Jadhav ([protected]), i hv passon pro bike of our company.
                                2day i hv givn my bike serving (Mh-01 cf 6925, job card no. 3185) at fortpoint, mahalaxmi bt when i asked where shall i keep my helmet dat time d security charged me rs. 10 for helmet to keep in service centre. A question rise, when we giv our bike 4 servicing dat time where should we keep our helmet n company has 2 provide space 2 keep our helmet safe when d bike is in servicing. I really disappointed abt dis...
                                I request u please take helmet charge whatever your bt in bill not like dis...
                                We brought hero ismart 110 cc bike before 6 months And i run for 3400 kms but engines sound is different and Abnormal Its not able to rectify by the hero bike agent . I need u to rectify the mistake r I request you to repay the amount

Saiful Islam Prince
                                  from Jorhat, Assam
                                  Feb 6, 2018

Address: Barpeta, Assam, 781313

I have repaired my bike hero glamour yesterday from meghna motors. It was 6 pm. Some spareparts has changed by the technician authorised employee o[censored]r company. The technician is not skillful they does not perform the servicing. And a fault money bill is provided me by them but where include false bill that is nitrogen filing. I have not filling nitrogen but they included in this bill. And the technician has no any proper qualification such iti but they work there. I am totally dissatisfied by the work and behaviour of them (Employee)
                                  My problem not resolve last time requst plise resolvemy problem send sparts or i am going to consumer court why sale product parts not avalabel market--- may image attach ismart 110cc .. my ph/whatapps no-[protected]

servicing relating - Comment #2995653 - Image #0
                                  Customer management very badly

Kaliraj Pitchumani
                                    Feb 5, 2018

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627811

I am kaliraj, i have purchased on hero glamour bike with ready cash at vijay auto mobiles tenkasi tamilnadu branch, they didnot give correct information about bikes, i planned to purchase disc brake bikes but they told me in this model will not come with disc only will
                                    come with drum, but after one month i scene one bike same model with disc brake system also he purchase same price how much i given, that show room service was very bad, now ask them to provide disc but they asking another 15000 to change, really i fed for that show room service, so i need solution and good service from them.
                                    Feb 05, 2018
                                    Updated by Kaliraj Pitchumani
                                    so my needs that show room should provide disc brake with their own cost..that show room located in tenkasi - 627811
                                    Every time single complaint and spair not available before 6 month still not available and not solve our complaint duet on tuning time automatic off so please confirm me other wise I’ll complaint in gharakh munch
                                    Please inform me

Er Amit Sharma
                                      from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 5, 2018

Address: 251001

Dear sir, i purchased a hero splender plus i3s at 23.02.2018, from shri bala ji automobile, rampur tiraha muzaffarnagar 251001. I have some problems in our bike, first is fuel gauge sound, second is front side sound, third is engine oil leakage. I have many trouble in this showroom there is no appropriate solution. Here the mechanic is not perfect, he don't know about bike problems and they can't rectify the fault quickly. I don't want this bike. It have lot of problems from when we purchase. Thanks
                                      Please solve this problem.
                                      My bike passion pro engin is miss sound and extra sound in engin and staff not support me plz solve it

Bhartimgr
                                        from Dighwara, Bihar
                                        Feb 4, 2018

I have purchased hero duet from narayani traders, pakur 816107, jharkhand on dated[protected] chasis no mbljfn022hgj07345 and the first servicing was done on date[protected]. When i and my colleague were returning from office on date[protected], suddenly the speed of the hero duet was increased from 20km to 60 km. I tried to decrease the speed but it was continuously increasing nature, due to this we got injured. We have called service centre regarding the incident, but no proper response received from them. Kindly look into the matter and provide us proper service and safety while driving hero duet.
                                        R. Bharti
                                        Feb 21, 2018
                                        Updated by Bhartimgr
                                        Not yet resolved.