Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 234

vinod
from Perumbavoor, Kerala
Oct 5, 2017

I had purchased maestro edge scooter from right motors ottapalam on 25/05/17. Initially the scooter had starting trouble and somehow it was attended with many trial and error method. Now for last one month the scooter is getting overheated within 4 to 5 kilometers drive to such a level that i am unable to sit on the scooter comfortably. People behind me driving another vehicles are informing me that the scooter is developing excessive noise when the scooter is accelerated.

Matter was reported to the service engineers at ottapalam, surprisingly they are telling that the overheating is normal and cannot be rectified.

Please get the scooter repaired at the earliest with a competent service technician or take back the vehicle and pay the cash back with the compensation for pain and sufferings after buying the vehicle.

I request you to stop cheating customers by delivering defect scooters, either test them thoroughly and release into the market or stop selling the vehicles.
Mini
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravuri
    Oct 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500042

I have one free-servicing valids till 14th-oct-2017 for my glamour bike, which i saw in hero corp android app. But one of your service center, karuna motors, balanagar, hyderabad, telangana, stating that i can not avail free-service, as software is not accepting free-service so i must go for paid-service. Please, check this issue and do some needful. Thank you.

Raghav Samdani
      Oct 5, 2017

I purchased the bike in 2014 august. Thinkinf i'm making an investment of 1.25 lakhs, i thought i'll get amazing bike and it would be good experience for me. But the experience was good till 2015 only. As 2016 started, the bike started giving problems like clutch plate problem, break pad problem, acceleration problem, very low mileage of around 27kmpl, not appropriate pick up. I spent 15000 for getting all of it rectified. But again in 2017, the bike started giving problem like typin chain inside the engine broke down recently and i will have to again pay 15000. The amounts are huge and for the person like me who is into service, it is huge chunk of my monthly salary. I think i might be even sold the defective piece. When you purchase high end bike, you don't expect it to give so many problems. My experience has been pathetic with the bike and i regret purchasing it.

Pankaj prajapat
        Oct 4, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

डियर सिर,

मैने आप की कंपनी हीरो मोटर्स की न्यू बिके 31.03.2017 को खरीदी थी जिससका गाड़ी नंबर RJ 27 BC 9532
        हे जो की मेरे नाम पर हे ( पंकज कुमार प्रजापत ) जिसमे आपके डिलर ने मेरे साथ धोका किया हे
        क्न्सर्न डिलर गणेश मोटर्स प्रसाद उदैपुर ( Ganesh Motors Prasad ) वालो ने जब मूज़े गाड़ी दी उन्होने उसमे से टायर बदल दिए ओर व्हील हटा कर रिंग लगा दी हे ओर उन्होने मेरे गाड़ी मे ज्यादा पार्ट्स पुराने लगाए हे ओर जो पेट्रोल टंकी लगाई हे उसमे भी जंग आ रहा हे.

गाड़ी की ब्योरा नीचे दिया हे..
        1 गाड़ी नंबर - RJ 27 BC 9532
        2 कस्टमर नाम - Pankaj Kumar Prajapat

डीलर ने मेरे से टोटल ., ./- liye with insurance 42000+1397 ( insurance ) जो की ये गाड़ी स्कीम मे थी जो मार्च मे ३० ओर ३१ को जो स्कीम निकली थी..

कृपा कर के मूज़े न्याय दिलावे..

Pankaj Prajapat

zara darlong
          from Duliagaon, Assam
          Oct 3, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

Respected
          Hero motocorp
          I have purchased a new scooty maestro edge on 07.09.2107. For the first week everything seems to be normal.in the second week i started having minor problem of starting my scooty, the kicker doest help much. Now i noticed loose signal switch of side indicators. I am afraid it will fall off when riding my scooty. Any suggestion especially for the loose signal switch???http://www.qzingo.com/quiz/NRL2jb
          Oct 03, 2017
          Updated by zara darlong
          Hero Motocorp — loose singal switch

1 Review
          Za zara darlong on Oct 3, 2017
          Mark as Resolved

Respected
          Hero Motocorp
          I have purchased a new scooty Maestro Edge on 07.09.2107.For the first week everything seems to be normal. In the second week i started having minor problem of starting my scooty, the kicker doest help much. Now i noticed Loose signal switch of side indicators. I am afraid it will fall off when riding my scooty.Any suggestion especially for the loose signal switch????

Ajay Banjare
            Oct 2, 2017

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495677

Myself is ajay banjare from chhattisgarh korba.
            Sir i have 8 bikes & scooties of hero motocorp. Sir i continuously facing a
            Problem of my duet (Cg12ap3572) i. E. Randomly switch of the engine in
            Running position at any where from 4th day of purchasing & i continuously
            Complaint to the dealer kb auto & chhattisgarh hero (Budhiya hero) of korba
            Chhattisgarh.
            Sir i have not get resolution about this complaint from your company till
            Date. So, i am very upset. Your engineer says that they do not understand
            Anything, i went to agency for this same priblem 25 to 30 times from the
            Date of purchasing.
            Sir, they take my duet for 8-10 days for servicing in budhiya hero, but
            Problem is same.
            Sir many times complained for this duet but no resolution is found in my
            Vehicle. Sir, recently i recieved this duet from your dealer k. B. Auto
            After 20 days earlier given for the resolution but they did not understand
            The real fault & then they will sent this duet to their dealer shanti hero,
            Then i received a call from shanti hero that all electronics parts of
            Scooty are correct, the problem of duet is in the walve section and take
            Amount of service charge also and gave me the duet & says that your
            Complaint will be resolved, there is no any problem inyour vehical.
            But when i brought my duet, the complain is same and this time voice of
            Engine is very bad. When i call to service centre, they replies "you said,
            What we have to do".
            Sir after listening these words i am so nervous & dissapointed, so i am
            Very worried with this duet.

Dear sir, i hope that you will help me to resolve this problem of my
            Vehical as soon as possible.

Yours
            Ajay kumar banjare
            Korba chhattisgarh
            Cg 12ap3572
            Ph.[protected]
            I bought CBZ Xtreme sept 20178.. After crossing speed of 30 to 60 Hugh handle bar vibrating badly.I have complaint 2 time even facing same issue .Hero bike become worst bike.I will never buy any bike from hero ...waste of money
            I am Working as Recovery Officer and there is a person in the two Wheeler Finance in Chhindwara city at Satkar Hero motor corp Named "VINOD NEMA" who is a very misbehaviors person, When I went for my personal purpose of information about a Customers Emi This person Talked me Very Rudely As I'm his Servent. Please take some action. Thanks
            I was just sumit my mestroege-DL 6SAT 7531to service for K.K.AOUTO NARAINA..
            But they dont doning service properly..and also mising a part of scooti..front sider right hand part...last 1month I am regulry goinig the center to conform when my part was coming...plzzz do somthing
            Super splendor bike starting problem from purchase date 27th Oct 2017 visal agency Varanasi

kamlesh mishra be bv just a
              Oct 2, 2017

Address: 110096

I kamlesh chandra mishra vehicle registration no. Dl5say7455, hero ismart 110, purchased from himgiri automobile jhilmil delhi dated 05 th feb 2017, i have complained so many times regarding "sound from engine" to your complaint sight and your service center at himgiri automobile and hans motors karawal nagar, but still my problems has not been resolved till date, now i requested you to please resolve my problems as early as possible other wise i will go to consumer forum to replace my vehicle. I am complaining from the first service of vehicle, my problems not resolved till date, now i have no any option,
              Kamlesh chandra mishra

Pavan AP
                from Mysore, Karnataka
                Oct 2, 2017

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577601

I took hero maestro edge in harihar showroom adithya motors davangere district. New vehicle they are unable to make service and they are responding properly. If we ask them they said we can't do what ever u want u can do. If this was the reply then whom we should contact and what we should do. Worst service in my career i have seen. Waste customer satisfaction. Please take action again that owner.

Subrataandal
                  Oct 2, 2017

Address: 713321

Most respectfully i inform you that i purchased a hero maestro on 15/06/17 with engine sns jf33abhg08351 &chassis mbljfw 013hgd09613 battery exide m7c7p852409c72 from rahul automobiles, andal more, ps andal, gt road west bengal & have been facing great hurdles which is unexpected from a reliable company like hero. From very day it got self start, kick start, kick jam, engine suddenly death on run. The agent sent his staff & that moment it took start, after some time problem continues. As a result i got late to reach my office. I informed rahul automobiles about it but they
                  Are not interested it seems.in between two months they checked my scooty seven times. I become fed up.
                  So it is my humble request to change my scooty which is unacceptable with a lot of problems.
                  Hope you will take apposite action.
                  4/9/2017 ko maine hero hf deluxe bike li hai abhi tak krishna sai hero showroom sai registration ke liye chakkar lagwa rahe hai...

Yesh131
                    Oct 1, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Jai sai motors in rishikesh is worst at customer service or when it comes to take care of their problems... I have just bought a used bike splendor 2014 model for 33000 and horn is not working... Just because i gave money already they are not fixing the issue and charging money even before i took out the bike from showroom... They behave very nice with you before you book the bike... Once you buy bike... It's not at all their responsibility... Be careful... Never try here

Anirban_Santra
                      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                      Sep 30, 2017

Myself anirban santra, purchased a hero spl ismart 110 drs cw vide engine number is ja06ephhc04317 on 16th august 2017 from das traders, ghatal, paschim medinipur. After three days of purchasing engine fault is detected. After some days of repeated calling to hero moto corp service center-ghatal they have changed the engine kit, i dont know is it original kit or not. How it is possible to change kit after 10 days of purchasing. Now the engine oil is coming out from the engine. I have already visited the service center three times in a month. It is not possible to visit service center everyday because i have purchased only new bike. How it is possible for a new purchase bike?? I dont konw how hero moto corp is selling this type of bike?? Service center is near about 40km from my house in one side. I have lost faith from hero moto corp. I have purchased my bike through cash payment. It is surprised that after duly payment m/s das traders has been sold a faulty product. After that they are not responsible for this. They are selling only for money. Request to hero moto corp to look at this matter carefully & resolve the issue as soon as possible other wise i will go for court case.
                      Oct 03, 2017
                      Updated by Anirban_Santra
                      Myself anirban santra, purchased a hero spl ismart 110 drs cw vide engine number is ja06ephhc04317 on 16th august 2017 from das traders, ghatal, paschim medinipur. After three days of purchasing engine fault is detected. After some days of repeated calling to hero moto corp service center-ghatal they have changed the engine kit, i dont know is it original kit or not. How it is possible to change kit after 10 days of purchasing. Now the engine oil is coming out from the engine. I have already visited the service center three times in a month. It is not possible to visit service center everyday because i have purchased only new bike. How it is possible for a new purchase bike?? I dont konw how hero moto corp is selling this type of bike?? Service center is near about 40km from my house in one side. I have lost faith from hero moto corp. I have purchased my bike through cash payment. It is surprised that after duly payment m/s das traders has been sold a faulty product. After that they are not responsible for this. They are selling only for money. Request to hero moto corp to look at this matter carefully & resolve the issue as soon as possible other wise i will go for court case.

chandanbhardwaj
                        from Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Sep 30, 2017

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

I am harsh bhardwaj pre owner of noor motors bilga. Now i m abroad before going i have given the power of attorney to my brother chandan bhardwaj. We are working with hero motors from previous seven year. Sir we have purchase the all hero products like bikes scotty etc. From gomti motors phagwara (Owner - gourav handa) and we are selling approx 60 to 70 piece hero product including bikes and scootyes in month. We demand every months hf deluxe, splendor plus, scooty but they didn’t give a stock of our demand. Mr. Gourav handa give us another bikes like (Hunk, achiver, cbz, super splendor, passion) instead of our demand. Then day by days we are going in loss because we can’t sale a our main brand like (Splendor, hf deluxe, maestro edge) but gourav handa denied to gave a stock. Then after 2 month parminder singh (Pindi) came from gomti motors and bring a documents (Termination letter) and demand for a sign then harsh bhardwaj gave the sing to paminder documents he said tomorrow meet a mr. Gourav handa, next day we have gone to gomti motors on that time i didn’t read any documents 1stly low in study (10th standard) and 2nd one is harsh bharswaj going mentally upset from few month due to family issue. Then after chandan bhardwaj going 5 times gomti motors to meet gourav handa and solve out the all problems. Then 6th time mr gourav handa meet to us and he said 1tsly give us 2.5 lac rupees for stock then after we will give you stock. We have sent the 2.5 lac rupees through neft. But then after mr. Gourav handa denied to give a stock. Now mr, gourav handa open a new showroom in bilga without confirm us. We are mail 3 time to hero area manager sahil gupta, dhanajaya sir new in our area. This problem gomti motors many times but that time nishant sir (Area sale manager) solve out. Sir festval season is going on last diwali festival season we have sale higher (Near about 250 piece) then 5 branch to near to us.
                        So please sort out our peoblems and cancel the termination letter so that we can sell hero motors products and grow with hero motors. You know now diwali fest hero product demand too much in our area. We promise we sell more the last year fest season.
                        So please, kindly do the need full. P

Ramgopal varshney
                          from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                          Sep 30, 2017

Address: Hathras, Uttar Pradesh, 204215

Mai ramgopal varshney sikandrarao hathras 204215ka rehne wala hu mere pass hero ki passion plus bike hai jiski service maine aap ki sikndrarao ki authoriesed service center v. K auto service pr krwayi jis mai clutch plate padwayi thi bike ko jb mai dubara 5, 6din bad dubara service center pr lekar gya to unhi k mechinic ne btaya k aapne bike kha thk krwayi isme to local clutch plate hai jiski wjh se aap ki bike thk kam nai kr rhi.. Maine is bat ka objection kiya to bill mngne lge jb ki ye log koi bill bhi nai dete.. Aise delers se cmpny ki image or hmri bike khrb ho rhi hai mujhe shi service dilwayi jaye or inko pnishment diya jaye..
                          Sep 30, 2017
                          Updated by Ramgopal varshney
                          Aise deler ki sales n service center reject krna chahiye wrna hum aap ki company k khilaf or delar k khilaf court jane ko mjbur honge..ye bhut nakli part bech rhe hai or service bhi thk se nai krte inke khilaf action liya jaye plzz ye log bhut bde paimane pr nakli part bikes k jriye bech rhe hai isse bikes mai cmplnd aati hai fir unse dubara paisw thge jate hai
                          My name
                          satish kumar sharma s/o tulsi ram sharma village post-chandsain teh-lalsot, dist, dausa

gadi me injan ki problam h sir our muje ye gadi nhi leni h kyo ki kampani walo ne gadi me duplicet injan dala h our agr esa nhi huwa to me aap ki campani ke upar kes kr dunga ok so meri jald se jald help krne ki krpa ke

नकली पार्ट्स bike me dalne ke sambandh me - Comment #2869454 - Image #0

Jigish786
                            Oct 2, 2017

Address: 400093

I want a Mechaninc since my Hero Karizma ZMR Bike is not working

Some pls contact me on [protected] ASAP

The bike is stranded and I cannot move the bike

I need some one to grab trhe attemtion and send some person to have the issue sorted and my bike needs to be repaired ASAP

Call me on [protected]

I need some one to grab trhe attemtion and send some person to have the issue sorted and my bike needs to be repaired ASAP

Call me on [protected]

Plz help me
                            No response by hero motorcorp i need address for give the notice

Francisjessy
                              Sep 29, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I have booked and transfered the fund to purchase glamour semi model from your dealer indraprastha at thrissur.
                              As per regional transport commissioner's advise, following accesories should be give to customer with free of cost.
                              1 crach guard
                              2 number plate
                              3 rear view mirror
                              4 sarie guard
                              5 ladies handle
                              6 helmet
                              7 hand grip
                              But your dealer does'nt give the accessories without cost except mirror, helmet and ladieshandle.
                              My vehicle will be delivered very next day. So i humbly request you to suggest your dealer to do as per rtc 's order.

I am vaiting for your valubale replay.

Francis. K. D
                              Kundukulam house
                              Puranattukara. P. O
                              Thrissur.

Priyankur
                                Sep 29, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Name - kumar chand singla
                                Mobile no.- [protected]
                                Ragistration no.- hr 51 bn 8051
                                Against name - shiva motors tigaon road ballabhgarh faridabad haryana
                                Description -
                                Meri bike m engine problem hai. Jis ke liye main khud 4 times agency ke chakkar lagaa chukaa hu lekin meri koi sunta hi nahi hai
                                Pareshaan ho chuka hu inn agency walo se
                                Pls help me.

Deepak Vishw
                                  from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh, 284403

जब भी ललितपुर में श्रीवास्तव हीरो ललितपुर उत्तरप्रदेश पर सर्विस के दिन शुक्रवार को आते है तो बोलते है वर्कर नही है क्या यही आपकी सर्विस सेंटर की जिम्मेदारी है कि ग्राहक को परेशान करे आपकी गाड़ी लेकर तो ग्राहक अत्यधिक परेशान रहता है जब भी सर्विस को आते है तो यही परेशानी होती है हम सभी ग्राहकों से भी यही कहेंगे की हीरो की गाड़ी मत लेना सर्विस ठीक नही है और उपभोक्ता फोरम में भी शिकायत करेंगे ।
                                  Sep 29, 2017
                                  Updated by Deepak Vishw
                                  Without work bali photo

rohit chanran
                                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan, 344022

I have purchased hero duet from mahesh hero moters balotra and i have given my bike for service but service is not done properly and the staff is not responding me & i have given written compline to the owener but they are also not responding so sir i requst you to plz solve my problem.
                                    I must say that this dealer is not good 4 ur company

Kritidipta Jash
                                      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                                      Sep 29, 2017

Address: 713215

I had purchased a new glamour sx... And i got many more faults and now it was the time for servicing so i took my bike to the service centre they wrote my complaints and problems but when ur engineer took my bike for service they hadn't noticed my single problem just opened the engine cover and silencer and just cleaned the filter... The are same that i got before the first servicing... I remembed one of my problem i told the engineer that i am keeping the bike under the sun for a long the i am facing the problem of start. The bike is getting start... So instead of solving my prbolem they are suggesting me not to keep the bike under sun... Is this a solution... Really horrible vogous service... I will suggest everyone not to purchase any bike from hero... Really horrible... Very bad service really disappointed
                                      I brought new glamour bike my bike won't start when it parked in hot sun start is not working

Smarty Ritesh
                                        from Khagaria, Bihar
                                        Sep 28, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar

I purchased hero duet from chandan automobiles, kankarbagh, patna on 22.09.2017. From the first day i was unable to start my scooty with self. I took this to service center for two times for this problem but they did not solved my problem well its unsatisfied solution and yet facing this problem to start with self. So, request you to exchange my scooty with new one or i should take some legal action against you.

Arjun kumar mishra
                                        Myself pradeep Dhole I buying new duet but my bike average maximum 35 to 40 per km and I was very troubled