Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 235

Jaydeep Kava
Sep 28, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

I have hero maestro for last 4 years, i regular service of my maestro at j k automobile dealer bhaktingar branch in rajkot (Gujarat) their workshop manager mr. Haribhai is also know my problem,

I have face problem for last 8 to 10 months, my maestro left side mirror (Blue colour) is not working proper i say many many time to j k auto. For new mirror but every time they said mirror is not in stock, come 2/3 days, but still not their in stock
My scooter registration detail as under,
Maestro blue colour,
Regi. No. Gj 3 eq 6361,
Engin no. 04424
Chassis no. 04562,

I request to you, please do needful this issue, otherwise i never recommend purchase of any products of the herocorp...

Jaydeep kava
Contact no.[protected]
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I Prashant Sahu, bikes name spendar plus ss handle & backsides protect frame fully rusted, use ss quality very poor. I attached photo copy. So, kindly see & take your action. I hope your organization satisfaction to customer. Thanks,

Sujesh Vijayan
    from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 28, 2017

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 231216

I had booked glamour fi on 22nd september 2017 after paying 5000/- in advance at vindhya auto sales hero dealer, robertsganj. And today when i reached them to get the bike they said it was sold. The reason they gave was "malik ka koi jaane wala tha usko bike de di". The stores manager was also not present at the moment so we waited for half n hour but still he wasn't available. I request you to kindly go through the matter and take some action. This way you'll be losing your costumers only.
    I'm also attaching the slip of advance booking with the manager details.

Kulmendar chauhan

rajender singh nanra
      Sep 28, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249401

Sir i booked my hero duet service on phone in up automobile service center dated for 28.09.2017 service with some with my vechicle meter. But there is a negative response from there. No one has time to listen. I have been there for 15 min. Everybody moving here and there and had my vechicle under warranty period.
      My name is rajender singh
      Phone no:[protected]
      Vehicle : hero duet

After multiple bad experiences inspite of giving strong feedback, I decided to pen down my grievances hoping some strict action will be taken.

My bike number is TS07EA9716, and it was purchased in 2014. Since then I m getting my bike serviced from Phoenix located at Hitech City, Huda Techno enclave. Over the years I have seen the servicing detoriate every single time, but it went to extreme over past 6 months. Around September 2018, i encountered the most unprofessional behaviour when I was made false promise around delivery of my vehicle. For consicutive 3 days i was asked to come back again, inspite I calling multiple times to confirm if the vehicle was ready, still I was asked to come again and again. The service was done so badly that problem started happening again in a month. Since Jan end I am visiting phoenix every single month with some issue. 

Post the servicing in Jan, the bike started to stop suddenly. Initially we thought it was for weather but problem persisted, hence went back in March again. That time also lock was changed and we asked to check the bike and give us delivery only when all problems are raken care. Again we were neither called nor inforned and we kept going to showroom every day and finally after 2 days it was delivered. We saw no one had even started working on it the second day and we were not even notified. The bike was handed over to us without even being cleaned.

Again yesterday I had to go back to submit the bike as the newly replaced lock stopped working. When it was just taken care last month how come we had to revisit for the same issue again.

We were charged a bill of 380 and were asked to pay the same. Then we found the bill produced was of 270. When asked they said 110 was cable lock and they had taken out from some other bike to replace mine hence no bill. Upon insisting to give a manual bill, an new bill was produces where the charge of cable lock was mentioned as 70. Also the bike was handed over again without even cleaning.

Now I want to understand what kind of service is being given by your team specially to a regular customer? Apart from that where is the professionalism to make sure your customers are informed and aware of the situation. You charge people any amount on just assumption!! If each o[censored]s are payong 40 50 rs randomly without bills then i do understand what kind of profits are you guys making!! Every time i come there i need to pay cab bills and also spend so much of energy.. I am definitely going to escalate it to the highest I can. 

I have mailed this to phoenix india on the same day and still waiting for response.

Sivanand Sabat
        from Asansol, West Bengal
        Sep 28, 2017

Address: 760006

The service team of hero motocorp, laxmi motors, dharma nagar, berhampur, ganjam was very bad. They are behaving very nuisance when we complain for unsatisfied work done by the team. On tomorrow 27th-sept-2017, evening time about 6.30 pm about. We received our bike which is given for servicing and found completely unsatisfied job like not comfortable to ride even. That time we opposed for not feeling good. At first the collection team collected the amount which are billing. But after that when we said for touch again for smoothing for ride they start to scold us like criminals. That time my colic compared bhubaneswar motocorp service team with them for better quality service. But its feel very anger when they replied to us for their worst service quality. 6 to 9 employees of service team come and fight with us with lots of slang language which is totally nuisance. The must pathetic situation occur when their behaviors are more to more slang and they said to us - "gandi ta de jadi aame bhala service quality dei pari luni, magya saale". It was a very bad situation to overcome from. Which a common man never would like to experience. Kindly take some necessary action for the team laxmi motors, dharma nagar, berhampur ganjam or we will sue a case at consumer court for their unethical behavior. We stopped arguing, but they all are just harassed us with lots of slang language. Just a bad experience... Change the team or create a bad goodwill among berhampur city. Decision is all yours team. Look into the above case and clarify the obstacles!!!

Sivanand

Shivi 000
          Sep 28, 2017

Address: 122001

Im dishant sharma i purchased a duet hr 26 df 2825 from auto needs at gurgoan on 23/4/17 after 2 or 3 months i'm facing problems with millage of this scoty is 8 or 10 per km and so many times on the road the engine was stop after that going this scoty to service center and i took it 10 or more than at service but the problem was same so i request that old resolve this problem as soon. My mobile is [protected].

Ramakant Ghonsikar
            Sep 27, 2017

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431601

Today, my vehicle no. Mh 26 au 5809 (Meastro deluxe) stopped while running and not starting by both kick and start button. So, i visited the service centre at our location. They told me that due to carbon produced on spark plug my vehicle stopped and they cleaned it with emery paper. After servicing they gave me a bill. Bill no. Is 10316ci17v7188 and job card no is[protected]rjc[protected].in that bill labour of allignment rs. 50 was taken from me. I have querry that if service centre has not done the allignment then why they have taken from me service charges of allignment.
            Mere ko jaipur ke kisi hero motocrop showroom par fuel injctor nhi mil rha h or naa hi koi manwa ke dene ko tyar h ab m kha se aau yh con. Me [protected]

regarding service charges... - Comment #2866288 - Image #0

MUKESH KONDALA
              Sep 27, 2017

Address: 532221

I am completely dissatisfied about the time sence of this particular branch!!! No one has time sence and not following any timings mentioned here!! I gave my bike for service a day back since i don’t get my bike as finished service!! And the billing department people no one available here to pay my bill and i weited a hour nearly no ones here!! The timing they said for lunch 1:30-2:30 pm but it’s 3:15 but no one here!! Do resolve this timing sence of these people hope it won’t repeat!!!
              Sep 27, 2017
              jagguamar's response
              correct chassis no and engine no
              chassis no - MBLJA05EMG9L52794
              engine no. - JA06ECG9L40895
              i am bought hero super splendor bike in kanker dealer rahul services. Where bike chassis no and engine no fill wrong detail, and i have facing problem for insurance claiming.

service of billing and bike service too - Comment #2866285 - Image #0

Arun Kumara
                Sep 27, 2017

Address: 110045

I give my motorcycle on dated 08/09/2017 and not get my motorcycle till date 27/09/2017 after receiving damaged parts from insurance company khanna automobiles c-124 a maya puri indl area they are not doing anything in their service shop. I visited yesterday in khanna service station and ask of my vehicle they said we will give you your vehicle in this week but their is no work done in my vehicle from 08/092017 to till date
                . I have some question pls reply me :-

1 can i get all damged parts repaired after accident claim?
                2. How many days it take to complete accident claim?
                3. How much i have to pay in accident claim?
                Sep 28, 2017
                Updated by Arun Kumara
                accident bike has been repaired but i have a question that after repair should i pay cash money to servive agency or the insurance compay should pay.why i pay the whole amount in cash and take money in my account after 15 days .
                Mere paas phon karke damkaya gaya h or manager ko to bola h koi bhi insan . Uske baad koi call ni aaya h

dilipvarma munna
                  Sep 26, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I have been the customer of hero vehicles as long as i can remember but the point of issue comes with the service you provide on vehicles
                  1. I have brought a new vehicle (Mastero edge) on 4/10/2016, its only been a year of purchase but the visit to your stores for service and after service was clearly waste of time no proper response and customer service manager doesnt even exist or he never stay in the store or maybe he doesnt care to know what the customers are going through.
                  2. On 30/8/2017 i have taken my bike for third service but i have no clue why they have not done it with the third service (It was with in the km reading mentioned in service book) they made the service on fourth free service.
                  3. After my fourth service i have visited your store for a round 2-3 times but the problem remained unchanged and today i. E 26/09/2017 i was forced to take my bike but the person named ashok i dont have any idea with his designation he was very harsh rude and loud which not a single customer would like to take it. After few arguments i asked for customer service manager but he refused and stopped me from talking to him and later i found out that he is not in the premises.
                  This is not thr first time i have seen ashok behaving such away not only with me but with many other customers such a careless and irresponsible person.
                  4. Whats the use of paying money for person who doesnt even stay or exist in the store (Csm).
                  If this behaviour continues suitable actions will be taken in court of law. Kindly look into it and teach some manners amd work knowledge to people you recruit.
                  Its a new bike. am getting lot of noice from engine.. I acnt able to drive the bike. Its like a irritating noice.. I gave for service in nammakal also.. But the nocie not yet arrested.. Am totaly unsatisfied with hero bike.. Service is very poor. MY bike only driven 7thousan km.. Am getting noice. Worst services.

Lalitbhatia91
                    Sep 26, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear concerned
                    From bottom of my heart, i need to tell you that my faith on hero two wheelers has broken permanently when i use your one o[censored]r product splendor i smart 110.
                    I want my money back. I am very upset with your product and will write on twitter also.
                    I have splendor i smart 110 cc bike which i had purchased on 11th sep 2016 and only after riding of 6500 km the engine of the bike has concked off and your service team from gurgaon tooks 10 days to repair my bike as they have not sufficient spares to repair the same immediately.
                    After repair, the bike works only 2500 km and now again the engine sound is very high and worst part is, the jasodha auto service specialist are saying that this is normal sound. I am sure it is not a normal sound.. I am riding on bike since 2007 and i knw very well what is normal sound and what is not.
                    You are going to loose goodwill of splendor name by creating this type of poor products.
                    I need my money back or want permanent solution as i am not so free person who stand always your service centre.
                    Need immediate action on this or i will take care of hero moto corp repo.
                    Need permanent solution immediately.

I hope this matter you will take seriously and do the needful urgently.
                    Hope no other things i need to write about your product splendor i smart 110
                    My two wheeler registration no is hr26 cy 3318 and my contact no is [protected]
                    Sep 26, 2017
                    Updated by Lalitbhatia91
                    Dear concerned
                    From bottom of my heart, i need to tell you that my faith on hero two wheelers has broken permanently when i use your one o[censored]r product splendor i smart 110.
                    I want my money back. I am very upset with your product and will write on twitter also.
                    I have splendor i smart 110 cc bike which i had purchased on 11th sep 2016 and only after riding of 6500 km the engine of the bike has concked off and your service team from gurgaon tooks 10 days to repair my bike as they have not sufficient spares to repair the same immediately.
                    After repair, the bike works only 2500 km and now again the engine sound is very high and worst part is, the jasodha auto service specialist are saying that this is normal sound. I am sure it is not a normal sound.. i am riding on bike since 2007 and i knw very well what is normal sound and what is not.
                    You are going to loose goodwill of splendor name by creating this type of poor products.
                    I need my money back or want permanent solution as i am not so free person who stand always your service centre.
                    Need immediate action on this or i will take care of hero moto corp repo.
                    Need permanent solution immediately.

I hope this matter you will take seriously and do the needful urgently.
                    Hope no other things i need to write about your product splendor i smart 110
                    My two wheeler registration no is HR26 CY 3318 and my contact no is [protected]

ris28928
                      Sep 26, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

I went to your hero dealer akar motors in jaipur dated 18/09/2017 for the qoutation of hero maestro edge vx. They provided me the qoutation for rs. 58315/- (Rs. 51956 ex showroom price+ rs, 4440 rto+ rs. 1919 insurance) plus accessories optional.
                      I am a psu employee & on the above qoutation i applied for two wheeler loan to my company on the same they. My company approved the loan for rs. 51956/- (Ex showroom price) on 21/09/2017. Same day we made neft of rs. 51956/- to the account of akar motors.
                      On 21/09/2017 i was told by the dealer that i an eligible for a cash discount of rs. 3000/- which will be deducted from the final bill amount. On 22/09/2017 i visited to your office for the confirmation of neft & they told that it is pending we will let know once it reflects in our account.
                      Same day i received a call from the dealer that the amount has been credited & i can get the delivery of the vehicle by making difference payment.
                      As per my company norms i have to get insurance from oriental insurance company only. I went to the dealer & made the difference payment of rs. 4290/- (Rs. 4440 for rto+ rs. 2350 for accessories+ rs. 500 for hypothecation in rc book - rs. 3000 cash discount).
                      I asked for the engine number & chasis number from the dealer for the purpose of insurance, they provide me the same which was incorrect as the engine no. Provided was actually chasis no. & vice versa. It was part of their wron information delivery. Insurance was done on the wrong information provided. They said that before final bill you have to make the insurance which i did.
                      I was surprised to see the final bill as ex showroom was written as rs. 48955/- instead of rs. 51956/- which was earlier qouted by the dealer & on which the loan was granted by my company.
                      The problem is that the insurance was done on ex showroom of rs. 51956/- & wrong engine & chasis no. Provided by your dealer. Another problem is that my company granted loan on your qouted ex shoeroom price which was rs. 51956/-. It created negative image of mine in my company.
                      The cash discount of rs. 3000/- should be deducted from the final bill amount, instead they first deducted rs. 3000/- & then made the ex showroom of rs. 48955/-.
                      Last but not the least that hero provided a facility of side stand sensor in maestro edge vx, but your dealer did not installed the sensor on the day of delivery & even did not inform me about the same. When i used the vehicle it camet o my notice & on 26/09/2017 i again went to the dealer for the same & they told me that the sensor was not available on the delivery day. I asked them why did you not informed me about the unavailability of the sensor, & they were speechless on my question.
                      I was my first experience at hero & was the worst experience. The management is so poor at akar motors, jaipur.
                      Now tell me why should i suffer due to poor services of your dealer i now i have to visit insurance company for endorsement, to change loan amount from my company & again for the sensor which it still not installed.
                      I am totally fed up with your services & it is forcing me to sue the dealer for mental harrassement.

Rishiraj singh rathore
                      Email id - rishirathore.[protected]@gmail.com
                      I have giveen my scooty to be replaced on mon day but now the say it will take 12 days to repair it . so please shut down ghuman agency in bhogpur distt jalandhar pincode 144201

Rathivikas
                        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 25, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

I am regular customer of hero bikes.
                        Now a days i have splender i-smart bike no. Hr 14 n 0151. I am very sorry to say u that it is not a bike that i want. On purchasin onwards the engine is heating very high. Complaint is also submitted but no response is given. Timing chain in engine is noising so high. Please consider my complaint. Early solution will be highly appreciabe.
                        Name vikas
                        Mob. [protected]

Rajeev David
                          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                          Sep 25, 2017

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454001

मैंने 17-6-19को साक्षी ऑटोमोबिल धार म, प्र से meastro edge ली थी।एक हफ्ते बाद गाड़ी start नहीं हुई।complaint करने पर गाड़ी ले गए और शाम को कॉल करके बोला battery discharge हो गई है।charge करके देंगे। उसके बाद भी गाड़ी अच्छे से नही चल रही थी।मैं बार बार showroom में जाकर बोलती थी पर ठीक नही करके दी। गाड़ी रुक रुक कर चलती है।कही भी बन्द हो जाती है। बहुत परेशानी हो रही थी।तब मैंने hero moto corp ltd पर कंप्लेन 19-9-17 को ।21-9-17 को मेरी गाड़ी लेने आये और 24-9-17 दी ।मैने चला कर देखी पर परेशानी वही थी जो पहले थी। कंपनी से गाड़ी ठीक ही नही हो रही है।आप कोई उचित कार्यवाई कीजिये।ताकि मेरी परेशानी का हल निकल सके। डॉ राखी डेविड

Lavkesh5234
                            Sep 25, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

I have submitted my scotter mestro for reparing on 5th of sep to brij hero mathura but i will not received yet what kind of services given by hero i dont know i personally never suggest any one for purchase hero two wheeler vichle.. Very bad services...
                            This is not my first experience its happened again and again when i visit brij hero mathura.
                            Vechle no up 85 au 7136
                            Even the whole staff don't have any manners that how to talk our custoner if they deal the customers in this manner its directlly impact on the brand image of hero motocorp.
                            My vichle is still stand in brij hero if it not received with in a week i will go to the consumer court... And take action against brij hero.
                            Kindly check it...??

Lavkesh bhardwaj
                            Sep 26, 2017
                            Updated by Lavkesh5234
                            Please update on the same if my peoblem remain the same i will take some legal action...

Lavkesh bhardwaj

anilkumar27
                              Sep 25, 2017

My bike was stolen in march and police found that back in may with lot of broken or tear parts. I gave the bike on arc motor, okhla service center, new delhi in may.
                              Initially for over 1.5 month they were not being able to find why the engine is not starting and every other day they used to say "sir we are looking only". How long it will take for any normal mechanic to just start an engine, i guess not more than 2 days to find out a cause.
                              Then it came to the point that my claim is not approved, which i have asked my insurance company to fix on urgent basis and that was fixed in june finally.
                              From june till date, service center is not able to provide the bike, making excuses of not able to find parts like engine guard, back foot rest, front frame, handle bar, etc etc etc etc and a hell lot of extra...
                              Seriously if i would have opted for some local mechanics they would have repaired the bike no more than 2 week and for hero service station it's 4 months and still counting. I request hero officials to take these things seriously otherwise no business can run in success if there is no client left.

Anil
                              My hero bike gear shifting problems not solved by hero service centre in 5 services
                              And now new problem 2 time change clag calbe but every time same problem
                              So plz. Solve my problem other I will go to tha consumers cort
                              Maestro edgestarting probs
                              Bad service

naresh1984 kumar
                                Sep 25, 2017

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507001

I purchased new glamour bike for few months breaking of left side back indicator i contacting authorized show room of sri sri sri automotives khammam this management asked spare part not available in spares and i contacting other hero spare parts also not available this spare part.

Please request to provide this spare part.

Naresh
                                My New Bike HF Deluxe 2 Times Engine Block Problem Has Been Created.
                                Then, first Time solved Ur Hero Motocorp Dhule (MH) Branch. Then Again Repeated Problem Has Created. My Problem Has Not Be Completely Solved, Then I m Complaint In Grahak Takrar Manch...Thanks

Nk Panday Panday
                                  from Hojai, Assam
                                  Sep 24, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Dear sir, maine 25 may ko splendor ismart kharida. Abhi tak ye 1200km chali hain. Maine authorised dealer ke yahan 2 bar servicing karwa chuka hoon. Uske bad bhi bike mein starting problem hain. Bike ka milage 50 km/l hai. Bike mein pick up nahi hain. Mechanics se problem solve nahi ho raha hain. Aise chalta raha to 1year mein bike ka engine kharab ho gayega. Mere 2 saal ki kamai doob jayegi. So please tell me that what i have to do.
                                  i smart 110 very bad product (hero ) don't do the purchases some manufacturing problem in the product

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Same issue...I bought CBZ Xtreme sept 2017.I have purchased CBZ HERO SPORTS on dated: 04/09/2017. I am facing problem in my bike since I purchased my vehicle.
                                    I have raised complaint 2 times to Hero customer care (Complaint no[protected] and[protected] and visit the hero workshop told them that I am facing with handlebar vibration as a major problem but after their service still facing the same and unsatisfied with the work done from dealer.

Hero bike become worst bike.I will never buy any bike from hero ...waste of money

Belal Sha
                                      Sep 23, 2017

Address: Puri, Odisha

This is belal sha.
                                      I did this complaint from my personal mail id but i don't get any response from you sothat i paste the same here.
                                      I was purchased a hero ismart of 100cc from my home location at-pipili, dist-puri, state-odisha, pin-752104.
                                      It's still having many problems and i don't get any one time solution from your service centre.
                                      As informed your service manager for provide me superior service.
                                      The service manager is very nice person but i think there mechanics are very stupid.
                                      Last time a mechanic take my bike for his personal work after servicing...
                                      So please give me the solutions as soon as possible because my free servicing periods are gone from last month...
                                      Contact me at [protected]
                                      Last month accident happend with me and I was lost my 40% bike . my bike is fully insured and I informed this matter to Joty motor Ludhiana and make a quotation for bike Rs.1000 But he didn't done his work proper.

service issues - Comment #2862465 - Image #0
                                      service issues - Comment #2862465 - Image #1

Manihanipari
                                        from Suratgarh, Rajasthan
                                        Sep 23, 2017

Address: 246761

I have hero maestro which is purchase in december 2016.
                                        Sir my scooty running in only 3500 km.
                                        Sir today my scooty is not started. According my observation scooty having battery problem.
                                        Sir my scooty in under warranty so please give my home support for start my scotty.
                                        I shell be highly oblized
                                        Harendra sharma
                                        Sep 23, 2017
                                        Updated by Manihanipari
                                        xyz