Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 239

vikrmaditya rajput
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 7, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282010

My maestro edge lx is in warranty. It has a problem related to soccer leakage and that's why it does not work properly. After 2nd service, i went 3 times at service center but they can't resolve problem upto now.

I also attach registration certificate.
Client name - nitin kumar
Contact no.- [protected]
Date of purchase - 26 march 2017

Dealer name and website - nitin auto sales, agra
[protected]@heromotocorp. Biz

So, i have to complaint here to expect reliable solution from hero fincorp.
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rabi narayan sahu
    from Beliator, West Bengal
    Sep 7, 2017

Address: Kalahandi, Odisha, 766001

After 4 days ago complete my complaint but Hero motorcrop no reply for this problem matter.i have thing formality mail send consumer complaints team. then no working against complain basis. consumer complaints web site & hero motocrop close it because not working properly your team.
    ID: 1685339]

10 days before my problem is not solved you are responsible for this problem.

asheshpadhy
      from Siliguri, West Bengal
      Sep 6, 2017

Address: Ganjam, Odisha, 760010

I have done the servicing in your authorised service centre at "kaleswar service center, brahmapur, distt-ganjam (Odisha)" on 05 sep 2017, mentioning engine oil leakage but it could not be rectified at abovementioned service centre. So your intervention is urgently required to rectify the fault of my hero glamour byke.
      With regards.

Ashesh kumar padhy
      Basant vihar-3
      Brahmapur-760010
      Distt-ganjam, (Odisha)
      Mobile no-[protected]

Vehicle particulars:-

Date of purchase - 25.01.2013
      Engine no. Ja06ejd4a13847
      Frame no. Mb5a06acdga12482
      Dealer name - lashmi motors
      Authorised dealer hero honda

Harsh V Pandey
        Sep 6, 2017

Address: 560083

The service provided by service center is very poor, even after getting service one within a week i am not happy with the vehicle performance. I am very much disappointed with the after sales & service from hero moto corp. Service centre: sri sai ram motors, bannerghatta road, bangalore.
        Engine is not so smooth as it should be like other company vehicles (Activa/access) etc.

Hero moto corp seems to be only focusing on selling not after service which is really disappointing. Even i was trying to put complaint on their website but the filters doesn't work properly.

Sep 5, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I request the Hero Loving users, not to choose the HERO product. I personally love it all my dreams gone in #######. I have faced a chain kit issue at 11200 km, from here on the issues start comming. I have filed a complaint In three hero service centers 1. Venkanna hero service center in Bhel 2. Bheeramguda & 3. Hero Phoenix - Hitech city on bike vibration, they have changed 8 tires including front and back, the issue still not reresolved since three months. None of the service managers is bothered about the issue. They are saying the bike condition is perfectly alright. If they are well educated and technically good enough then they might solve my issue. More over they are saying that you can complaint anywhere I wanted to and do wat ever I want. I am now facing the shock observers issues. Bike mileage issue. Heavy sound & deadly worst pick up.

Aabid Quadri
            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
            Sep 5, 2017

Starting problem in the morning with 35 kmpl average still exists after ist free service.1900 kms already run but still no improvement neither in starting nor in mileage.
            I am very disappointed by hero moto corp and its service.
            Bike purchased from j and k motors m a road srinagar and free service availed at its workshop.
            On service very little mobile oil approx 50 ml was seen in the bike.
            Hero i Smart giving very poor millage. not giving more than 55/ ltr millage. all free servicing are completed. Every time i told to dealer but no response from there side.

Please resolve this issue earlier.

Vishnu Thorat

Dinesh Dino
              Sep 5, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627011

I had visited the service centre two times but there was no proper response from your side. So please keep it up to make your business to higher level. I was fed up with your supervisor shenbagaraj who illeterated me in the show bothering the times. I'm an advocate and asked him to take my bike near the district court but he refused to do it and again yesterday i visited your show room to take my bike from home where my bike was struck up again he refused. This is the serious problem right now. I will make a complaint in consumer court for the remedy

siva1019
                Sep 4, 2017

Had purchased hero maestro vehicle on end of jan & had taken delivery on 1st feb with noise around the rear wheel.
                The dealer was southern hero, nandanam, chennai - 35. They rectified saying the belt was not tightened & it could be due to delivery handling & it would not re-surface. The noise came back in a week back.

During first service, the complaint was lodged, this was serviced & the noise was on the rear wheel. After servicing again in 2 - 3 weeks time, this came up again.
                During second service, the same complaint was told & this time they mentioned about engine oil change & it had been checked. Less than 2 weeks of taking after the second service, the vehicle broke down on my way with a noise & did not start. The vehicle was towed back the next day to the service center for the same issue & this time the service center took 2 days & said it wont occur again.
                The noise came back slowly again in 2 to 3 weeks time frame & it has increased to the same level when it was delivered or the kind of noise before it broke down.

i have inform you last year i had been purchase new bike splendor i smart on date 1/nov/2016 gwalior Dealer name Taran angad & sale person told me this bike give you 80+ average after first service but after 3 service i smart bike not given more then 45(average ) . so please tell me what can i do.

Dipak1984
                  from Sambalpur, Odisha
                  Sep 4, 2017

Address: North and Middle Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, 744205

An order for the parts of engine repairing of karizma r model is placed on akt automobile at port blair because of registering complaint email. They assure me the item has been despatched and soon in 7-10 days delivery will be made, as i asked to use courier service with extra charges. 20 days passed, spares are not received. Is this there courier service or regular service taking so long or their negligence. When will i be going to get my spares, as my bike's engine is opened and place in open place more than 1 month due to delay in spare parts arrival? Even though i agreed to bear the 8% cost for courier service are they using regular parcel service and will charge me for courier service. How do i know that?

Jayy Ds
                    Sep 3, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751006

I am ajay das from bhubaneswar, purchased hero splendor pro bike on 17 mar 2017. My concern is that within 4 months the engine emits black smoke which is unexpected.
                    I request the hero moto corp service center at mancheswar is not taking good care of my bike as it has been under their supervision and hence they have to reslove this issue without making burden to my pocket with a single penny. And rediculous thing is that the mechanic says that you might be having unpure fuel from somewhere and on your money you have to wash the fuel tank. Thats your fault. They even do not agree their mistakes. Please do the needful steps.

My contact no - [protected]
                    Hi i am Atul kumar chaubey
                    I have 1 hero xtrem bike and every service in hero motorcorp noide sector 58 but there is very poor service and poor washing also take 6 hr for service but service is very poor no any person responce for poor service and washing .
                    Bike number is UP 16 AZ 0638

Atul Kumar Chaubey

Rabi narayan sahu
                      from Beliator, West Bengal
                      Sep 2, 2017

Address: Kalahandi, Odisha, 766001

Reference to our job card no.[protected]rjc[protected] of date[protected] for maestro model complain against accident case handover to showroom.
                      But after 28 days engine chassis no - mbljf32adfgl08447 (Part no.50100kzn900s) is not available at showroom. Please request send the part our showroom as soon as possible.

Rabinarayan sahu
                      Mob - [protected]
                      We require the damaged unit spares, My mobile number is [protected].
                      We are received the vehicle at Sri Prasannnajaneya motors, Medarametla, Near Ongole, Prakasam dt, Ap.My name is G.Seetharamaiah.

maestro engine chassis is not available in odisha (bhawanipatna) showroom - Comment #2840930 - Image #0
                      maestro engine chassis is not available in odisha (bhawanipatna) showroom - Comment #2840930 - Image #1

Wahid Azmi
                        from Chunar, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 2, 2017

Address: 276405

Dear sir/mam meri bike chalte chale laharna / dagmagana shuru ho jati hai mai ne many time service me problem ko bataya per abhi tak sahi nahi hyui hai
                        Meri bike ki total service 2 huyi hai abhi mai 3rd karane ja raha hu 03/02/2017

Please cotact to dealer sir /mam ande help me

Jo 03/01/2017 ko j p autumobiles civil line bhujauti mau, uttar pradesh se nikal gai hai

Registraition number (Up54 y3175)

Contact me soon on [protected]
                        I have purchase new vehicle Pleasure MCR BS-4 Scooter on 13/06/2017 from authorized dealer Chandan Automobiles, Kankarbagh Main Road, Patna-20. But till date I have not gotten even temporary number for the use of number plate

123piy
                          Sep 1, 2017

Address: 462016

I have purchased hero pleasure 2 weeks back and the reason i choose pleasure because of light weight.
                          Manager mentioned that in the accessories front cover will be there.
                          But now they are saying that it is not included.
                          Also while installing the accessories after 1 day only nuts were coming out and the manager behavior was very rude and he does not posses good knowledge about the product too.
                          Request you to please call me

Lucky Rathor
                            Sep 1, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 140307

I have bought a bike before 2 months for my livelihood and for my family. Sence i am working with the uber and trying to earn to fulfill my family requerment threw this vehicle only and now am jobless sence last 2 day and it is not working properly sence i was purchase and first service i have to repay my loan installment as well as to earn for family requirements but due to problem in your new vehicle am not abel to run my daily life in smooth meners even i will take the help of consumer cort of this problem kindly look into this case and i am looking full compensation for my lost. Looking forward for your response within two days

Regards:-lakhwinder singh

Shashikant joshi
                              Sep 1, 2017

This is in regards to my maestro as i have purchase this vehicle in 2015 from surya motors jaipur (Raj.), and i have undergone one service in the month of may 2017 that time also my chamber was in leaking condition and they charged me for the entire service but did not repair that, today also i have given my vehicle to surya motors jaipur for repairing the same and they are charging for the same as chamber is such a part where it is under warranty so why people at surya motors are harassing me by charging the amount as it is only a two year old vehicle and it has run only 2500 km, so please need your intervention in this regards and resolve my problem as earliest.

Waiting for reply.

Vishnu Thorat
                                Oct 6, 2017

Address: 411033

Hero i Smart giving very poor millage. not giving more than 55/ ltr millage. all free servicing are completed. Every time i told to dealer but no response from there side.
                                Bike giving mileage issue, giving only 55 per litter killo meter mileage and company mileage is 102 KM per litter. Also your distributor is not giving proper response on same.
                                Also issue engine is over heating, nose in gear box & chain box, automatically off.

Please resolve this issue earlier.

Vishnu Thorat
                                Dec 4, 2017
                                Still time no responses and yet problem is not resolved. What is support of you representative. it's like that no need of customer and not interested for resolving customer issue. Why? and what is issue for resolving customer problem?????? ?????????

Amiya Abhash
                                  from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 31, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I submitted my bike ignitor jh10ak3359 to us agarwal hero workshop in sigra, varanasi under accidental damage. I was supposed to get my bike by 26 july 2017 (After atleast 20 days from submission) but upon call they informed that bike was not ready. I messaged the person looking after accccidental mr. Rahul several times on watsapp and on call but with no reply on when i will receive the bike. Finally i went withn my friend on 10th aug to workshop. They said they had completed it but to my dismay again only half of accidental repair under insurance was done. I again submitted my bike that same day due to various problems like mudguard broken, handle not straighth but they didnt give a slip for the same. Told me to write the problems on back of the invoice they gave for a sum of rs. 3000 (Approx) when it is their job to list out the problems and solve it. I havenot received my bike till today (31st aug 2017). I asked them if parts to be replaced are missing, they said they have all parts and i could take it in two days. Again the person incharge has not picked my call. My bike is wiith them for more than 2 months now. It is sheer delay and harassment on their part.

vikashp1987
                                    Aug 31, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 602025

Iam vikash from chennai, iam doing service in sarathy bikes which is located at thiruvallur, who is authorized dealer for hero.

Recently i faced a issue, that am forced to pay for courier charge.

Iam using achiever bike, and i asked them to replace tail part. For this, they charged me for courier.
                                    Does this really meaningful? I want you to take severe action against them.

Owner :- ramesh
                                    E-mail id:- [protected]@heromotocorp. Biz

Best regards
                                    P vikash

Shashi Pavel
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Aug 30, 2017

Address: 180007

I regret the decision of buying splendour plus 3 months back. I noticed oil stain marks on the floor below the side stand and ignored them as they might be of petrol marks through drain pipe overflow. After a week or two i went to jainco automobiles for a check up but the works manager was very curt and told me to bring the bike at 9 a. M. Only for any troubleshooting. He didn't even had the courtesy to inspect the problem. Annoyed with their attitude as if i am asking them for a favor or charity, i left but went again after a few days and had to wait for an hour for a look on the issue. They declared that it is grease or chain oil as the base of the chassis was all smeared with oil. They just washed the bike and assured me that nothing is wrong. Again; i found the stains all over and went to them on[protected], when i was told to bring the bike at 9 in the morning tomorrow and i have to leave the bike for the day as they have to replace the faulty engine seal.
                                      I am surprised that how come a bike with a manufacturing defect could be dispatched for sale and what is the standard of such a company?. They are making this bike since last 30 years and what improvement they have done? The view back mirrors are of horrible quality as the rain water gets trapped in them and keeps pouring out later. The plastic quality of the switchbox is pathetic. Second gear shifting is a disgrace as it clucks and clangs and gear shift is as noisy as punjabis are.
                                      I think hero should worship japanis daily as they gave away this 60 years old model in charity for them to keep on reproducing it for next 100 years with more and more quality compromises. Let's wish. It is a shame on the name of a bike and that too at a price of 52000/-. Disgraceful. A

Parchaasunil
                                        from Panipat, Haryana
                                        Aug 29, 2017

Address: 110091

I have brought splendor ismart, on dated 02 jun-2017, dealer name : sunil moters, nuh gurgaon, horse power 100 chassis no mblha12acghh03183, engiune no ha12emghh03015. Registration no : hr30r 9790
                                        Unfortunetly i have been facing issue with this bike, it is not working, it got chesed itself. We have faith on hero's prodect but as i have faced the issue with new bike. So therefore i am asking to look into it and resolve it

Sunil parchaa
                                        Cont. No : [protected]
                                        House no 128, block-21, triloik puri
                                        Delhi 91