Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 240

Gangadhar Sahoo
Aug 29, 2017

Address: 768202

I had given my scooty maestro edge vx having number od23d 6661 at the local hero showroom vijaylaxmi hero, jharsuguda, odisha, india on 13/08/2017. But they do not delivered my vehicle till date.
They are replaying me that we will give you soon on daily basis which is very sadful matter.
So please do the needful at the earliest.

Gangadhar sahoo
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

U AND R ENGINEERING U AND R ENGINEERING PVT LTD
    Aug 29, 2017

Invoice no. 10139bh17s271 dt. 21.08.2017
    Hero hf deluxe took delivery on 23.08.2017
    Dealer : gem motors, coimbatore - 641045, tamil nadu

Customer : u and r engineering p. Ltd., coimbatore - 14

Complaint : engine is not getting started, if started - getting off within 5-10 seconds, not running smoothly.

It is 1 week more, dealer refused to replace new one, no more response by last 4 days.

Taking the complaint to the next level.
    Aug 29, 2017
    Updated by U AND R ENGINEERING U AND R ENGINEERING PVT LTD
    request for replacement .

Singh Kaushlendra Koushal
      Aug 29, 2017

Rispected sir,

Sir i will purchase a hero gelmar on dated 10_04_2017. This vehicle is totally faulty i will purchase this vehicle on cash price 66700/- rs. Bt i think my money is loss on this purchasing a product, more hero gelmar are faulty. My bike is not pick up &kaluch plet not proper working?. This problem created from last 1 month, bt i am not cool down.
      So plz action on my problem imidately or replace this vehicle, i[censored] do not responce i will complaint in consumer court. My vehicle no_dl3s dq 5765

Name kaushlendra kumar singh

AKSHAY RAIBOLE
        Aug 29, 2017

Rispected sir,

Sir i will purchase a hero duet scooter on dated 4-2-2016. This vehicle is totally faulty i will purchase this vehicle on cash price 65550/- rs. Bt i think my money is loss on this purchasing a product, more duet scooters are faulty. My father accident on this vehicle 2 times, who risponsible for this?. This problem created from last 6 month, bt i am cool down.
        So plz action on my problem imidately or replace this vehicle, i[censored] do not responce i will complaint in consumer court.

Name-akshay anna raibole
        Address-indira nagar civil line daryapur, dist amravati, 444803
        Engine no.-jf33aafgm12376
        Chassis no.-mbljf16esfgm08022
        Mob no.-[protected], [protected]
        Vehicle no.-mh27bn4876

Akshay raibole

Pranjal Sharma 2607
          Aug 28, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

My self pranjal sharma from jaipur, i purchased a hero duet color ggm from akar motors in jaipur on 27/07/16, invoice no.[protected]sinv[protected]
          After second service my duet make some problems like engine puts oil, crane issues make terrible sound and some technical issues which i don't understand.
          After that i handover my vehicle to akar automobile park service centre on[protected] at sodala, they promised me to handover my vehicle in 7 days. But after many reminders and visit i still don't get my vehicle back and your employees are also irresponsible not able to give proper answer some time they said you will get your vehicle in next 7 days, sometimes they said you will definitely get on monday, wednesday or next week. I know hero was a big company but each and every customer satisfaction is your responsibility.
          I am very much frustrated with hero services.
          Manager mr. Rahul told me that your services will be not chargeable but because of this issue i daily use to take auto and daily my expenses is near about 200 rs.
          On 25/07/2017 i mailed my issues to hero and i got a phone call that you will get your vehicle in 7 days. I agreed and take my vehicle back but after 7-8 days my vehicle making again same problem.
          This is the very frustrating situation from hero service, i am facing the same problem. Now this time when i went to your service centre at sodala on 25/08/2017 and handover my vehicle to your representatives for same query and now there new excuse is that piston was not available. So i request to the concern to please take strict action and do needful.

Mukeshladoo
            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
            Aug 27, 2017

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh, 232101

I bought hero splendor on diwali 2016. My hero super splendor not giving sufficient mileage. Only available average 33 -36 per litre. I have 3 times seviced from service center. So not solved my problem.
            Model : hero super splendor
            Registration no :up 67 r 3023
            I have service in avtar hero mughalsari for 3 times. But not solved the average issues.

Your website shoes 87kmp miage but i am getting 33kmp to 36kmp milage after 3 services also i am getting same.

I don't no why hero make this kind of bikes and why they saying 87kmp.

My personal trust is finish from hero. If company has any buy back offer then i want to return my bike to company.
            Defective New GLAMOUR Bike given to me on 1st June 2017. Repeatedly gone to service station to get it repaired but till the date my issues has not been resolved. Talked to Dealer, Hero Manager and customer Care repeatedly but no solution has been yet.
            HARENDRA LOHIA

mileage problem - Comment #2832237 - Image #0

Chandrachoodamani
              from Udupi, Karnataka
              Aug 27, 2017

Address: 682026

My maestro edge has done 7000kms, 9 months. Ms & s motors, cochin, kerala. Has stopped while running my times. Last time, service center had to take it from road. Again stopped yesterday and worst is today it lost out acceleration for few seconds while climbing over bridge. Seems like some issue with fuel supply. Take to serice center twice with same problem, but still persist. Next service due in september. Eng. No. Jf33aag4k12277. Last service done on 17/6/2017. Ms&s motors, cochin, kerala.
              Today my mystro edge services from hero motor vandematram gota but no eny macenic service station are available only 2 macenic service lazzy work bed experience for service...

hero maestro edge - Comment #2832335 - Image #0

Er Lakshya Jangid
                Aug 27, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

From since i purchased the vehicle it almost 1.5 years still the service center not recognize the engine noise still they say its normal but according to me its not normal the vibration while we accelerate was very high and the front side mask noise was too irritating thats also didnt resolved by service center i services my vehicle with proper schedule by company maintenance schedule. Kindly give your prior intimation to this case
                Aug 21, 2017
                गणेश ससाणे's response
                MY CONT NO :- [protected], [protected]
                As hero company provides 5 year warranty in engine still they are charging me for engine issue i.e., hero service center, kalimati road, sakchi, jamshedpur, jhaarkhand. I need urgent action from you as i am not going to pay any penny for my engine work and they are detaining my vehicle.

bike delivary 1 yars to ago no passing and no RC BOOK

NAME:- RAJENDRA RAMCHANDRA SASANE ( GANESH RAJENDRA SASANE )

BIKE MODEL :- HERO HF DELX

MAIN BR :- ILAKSHI BR SENCOND DILAR (

NATHAUTO TISGAON BHAUSAHEB THANGE )

MY CONT NO :- [protected], [protected]

Ranu Lal Sharma
                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                  Aug 26, 2017

I had purchased a hero duet in april 2017 from your dealer shubham motors jaipur the scooter chassis no. Mbljf16esggc19120engine no. Jf33aaggc25554. It skid twice on road, i got injuries at both the times-fractures. The service centre shubham automobiles is not providing proper services. When i visited for service the staff refused to attend either on ground of days or kms. Today they said we will do 6th service only because all other coupons are invalid. This is a breach of service. Kindly look into the matter.

Veerappa Nelligudde
                    from Morjim, Goa
                    Aug 26, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402107

My hero duet scooter not giving sufficient milage. Only available average 25, 33, 35 per litre. I have 3 times seviced from service center. So not solved my problem.
                    Model : hero duet
                    Registration no : mh06 br 7573.
                    I have service in hm motors panvel for 3 times. But not solved the average issues.
                    After serviced another hm motors service center in alibaag. Service engineer said "now available 40 to 45 kilometers".
                    So after servicing i ride to 3 times with 1 liter petrol. Only i get 33 35 25 kilometers per litre. Please give me solution.
                    I have purchased hero majastic bike on march 30 and its pending for registration.Show room owner still saying I Will get and now days he speaking badly.please take action and help me to get RC book.

Subash Motors.
                    600069, 100, Jawaharlal Nehru Rd, Chamundeshwari Nagar, Kundrathur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600069,
                    Sir I am Ramakant and mo- [protected] I have a hero ismart 110cc
                    Sir One year nikal Jane ke baad bhi mujhe Meri bike ke parts nahi mil pa rahe hair
                    Mein pehle bhi complaint kar chuka hu
                    Sir please mujhe air filter and petrol on off karne ki nob available kara dijiye my ajency/delar per
                    I hope you solb my problem

dkjainindore
                      from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                      Aug 26, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

I purchase a new hero pleasure on 11/09/2016. I have to drive only 1997 km. I received a call from the dealer m/s. Patwa abhikaran pvt. Limited, jaora compound, in front of my hospital, indore; on 28/07/2017 regarding its 3rd service. She mentioned that, 3rd service is due; accordingly i have taken my vehicle on 31st july 2017 on the service centre. But on service centre the in charge informed me that my 3rd due service time has been expired on 15th july. I want to seek your attention on the following points:
                      • i have received neither any call nor sms for this service before 15th july 17 (Which was the due time of the 3rd free service of my vehicle). I have received a call on 28th july 17.
                      • same problem i have also faced earlier, during 2nd due service. But it has been done off the record.
                      • the service in charge sowing his constraint that after passing due date, company software not allowed to book the free service.
                      • in given owner manual service due date is not mentioned, it shows only days or km. Then it is difficult to customer to calculate the due date.
                      • customer has not get any sms from company or the concern dealer before expiring the free service due time. Then how the customer get remind regarding his free service is going to be lapsed. While other companies are informed time to time to their customers/ share the information regarding the due service, through different means of communication.
                      • presently my 3rd free service is treated lapse, and the vehicle is taken for servicing against the 4th service.
                      Sir, this is poor customer care and totally care less response from the company as well as by the concerning dealer, as there is no any mistake from customer side. Please look into the matter, and issue the necessary instructions to the concerned to resolve the problem.
                      I have approached to company officials through email given on their site, but problem is still exist.

from Chipurupalle, Andhra Pradesh
                        Aug 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500053

I bought hero passion pro bike in the month of december 2017.

Your website shoes 87kmp miage but i am getting 36kmp to 40kmp milage. And bike pick up also worst. After 4 services also i am getting same.

I don't no why heto make this kind of bikes and why they saying 87kmp.

My personal trust is finish from hero and one more suggestion i m giving to all never ever buy hero bike's.

Vishnu Thorat
                          Aug 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

Dear sir/ mam,

Hi this is vishnu thorat from pune (Mh). I have purchased i smart bike 100 cc on 2nd of june 2016. As per company millage is 103 km/ltr. But bike is giving only 55-60 km/ltr. I have took lot off follow up with dealer, but still not proper response & result. They are committed only just wait we are doing and taking trial but no result.
                          They told to me after completed all free servicing you will got 85-90 km/ ltr millage. All free servicing are done, bike still giving only 55-60 millage. Not cross 60 plus millage. I am suffer from purchasing this product but still time no result & proper support.
                          Now dealer is not giving proper support for same.
                          Aug 25, 2017
                          Updated by Vishnu Thorat
                          Hi this is Vishnu Thorat from Pune. I have purchased i Smart 100 cc bike in June 2016, I have told to showroom for poor millage, 55 Km/Ltr. but still not resolved.they are not giving proper response.
                          My request is here please resolve this issue ASAP.

contact no is [protected]

Monika Ravichandran
                            Aug 25, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I bought honda activate 4g from maanasarovar hinda nanganallur showroom 3 months back.

From the day of purchase i face trouble with starting issue. First day of the start is not working and it takes a lot of time to get started until the battery gets heated.

Neither first morning start nor the start after 4-5 of vehicle idleness is not functioning as expected.

I have left to madipakkam service station for this service many times more than 4 in this 3 months and still it is not rectified.
                            Service quality is poor and it's really irritating for facing trouble from the day of delivery.

I want the issue to get solved asap as it is frustrating to go to service station every weekend we're i do not get any proper response

kolluri
                              Aug 24, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520008

I k. V. Brahmam, my vehicle no ap09cb9411 hero honda glamour, this month 22nd august 2017, i went to dasarath hero showroom in vijayawada beside yelamanchali complex, ring road for my vehicle servicing, when showroom supervisor received me i explain about my vehicle complaints and any major parts damage please inform me after that replace parts in my vehicle, then iam asked what time delivery my vehicle then supervisor toady 5pm to 6pm i will given ur vehicle after servicing, then i contact supervisor my vehicle are ready iam coming for my vehicle, then supervisor ur vehicle not ready please come tomorrow 12pm, and next day 12pm i contact to supervisor then same answer repply ur vehicle not complete servicing so u will come today 5pm, then same day i call back 5.30pm same answer and next day on 24th august i went to recovery my vehicle, then showroom staff behavior not properly and iam waiting 50 minutes for my vehicle receiving so much time iam waiting and i loss my patience and i went to my office late one hour
                              I am very bad openion that showroom, i decided iam not going any time in future hero showrooms for servicing vehicle, beter than servicing vehicles road side mechanics is very beter and good responding low cost price and delivery time exactly following,,, my contact no [protected]
                              Aug 24, 2017
                              please resolve my complaints as early as possible, or not resolve my complaint other wise i ent to consumer forum..

chaubeypooja
                                Aug 24, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have brought my scooty on 31st may 2016 and from the next day itself it is irritating me,. It stops in middle on highway when i went to shop they said wait later it may be good. But after poassing theysaid we cant exchange now. Till date it makes noise. Even the colour of the scooty has changed. I am fred up now going again and again in the service center, even my seat is unlocked and when i went in service center they say they dont have a wire which they need to fix to lock it. It has been more than 2 months now. I am really fred up the day i have buied it no one is there to solve the issue. Every month i have to visit atleast 2- 4 times at the service c entre.
                                Recently i deed servicing and again there is some issue in it stops working. I am really fredup and really need help from hero company. Hope they dont ignore this. Please exchange or what can you help me. I am not willing to go to the service center or to the retailers.

Even after the issue they havent reverted. Once they called me up and asked to get the scooty at the service center even after that my issue is resolved.
                                Its a hard earned money.

Request you take action against them and ask to exchange it. As it is creating the issue from the first day itself.

My issue is not still solved regarding my mestro edge.
                                Colour issue and still it stops while driving.
                                Please help.
                                And the service center says that they don't have fuel tank wire and seat wire as there it is not available with the distributor. Now it has been more than 2 months that my fuel and seat is unlocked.
                                Now i am fredup request you to exchange my scooty. As no one is able to solve the issue.
                                This is heights o[censored]nprofessionalism, i havent got any revert from there side as yet, this guys are conning your customers by saying that hero provides after sales service.
                                I am regretting buying your scooty.
                                Waste of money
                                Waste of time
                                Disgusting.
                                Stop fooling your valued and trusty customer.

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Model name: mestro edge
                                Dealers name: kiran motors / service centre - aher motors
                                Dealer state:maharashta
                                Dealer town: klayan west - 421301
                                I have maestro edge they replace my oil Lock wire through duet . Staff has very bad etiquette . They have not doing service properly... Taking 4.18 hours to change wire. Unprofessional behavior. Floor in charge was not available. They have not provided complaint registered.
                                Your retailer surya hero showroom in vishwkarma road no 9 we are service my bike on 18-aug-2017 this showroom executive mr. rajesh behavior is very rudely this showroom maintenanc staf is avoid customer and his behave in not good. so please take any action for this showroom.
                                my contact no. [protected]

Bhanuprakash Munagala
                                  Aug 24, 2017

Address: 500039

Hi i am from hyderabad
                                  I have purchased a splendor+ from phoenix motors, ramanthapur, hyderabad.
                                  It was 1 month i purchased my bike
                                  And from the day next i observed my bike gives a jerk with a loud sound every morning i shift to first gear though i heat my engine for more than 2 minutes every day
                                  This happens multiple times a day whenever i keep starting my bike after every 6 to 8 hours breaks

And when i contacted my mechanic for the problem
                                  I made it confirm it was the quality where my clutch plates are not getting enough oil supply and was dysfunction from the company itself

I also mentioned the same problem to the service people in hero service center though they never fixed the problem and simply turned down the problem that it will get fixed after the servicing and its my second service time

And i don't understand what a quality standard of hero bikes are!

I kindly request you to please find a better solution to fix my issue

ललित कुमार ग्रेवाल
                                    Aug 24, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127306

Rec
                                    Sir/madem
                                    Pl fill attachment
                                    Hero hf delax blue parpl colour 2/08/2017 three time your department chaqup leek but not solutions main apki agency main bike ko three time la chuka hu koi solutions nhi hua h leek h engine new apke engineering department uska lekes thik nhi kr skte y to customer k sath dokha h bike ko month bhi nhi hua h engine leek koi solutions nhi main apko y camaplet written main de rha hu ager mra solutions nhi hua to mujhe canugmer court ka shara lena pedega
                                    Please your department high attorthy contact no. Provide
                                    Anuja w/o lalit kumar grewal
                                    Vpo samaspur teh charkhi dadri
                                    United bank of india bahadurgarh haryana
                                    Aug 17, 2017
                                    Gumnam Ek Prem Katha's response
                                    Plz call me argent
                                    Aug 24, 2017
                                    Updated by ललित कुमार ग्रेवाल
                                    Pl fill attachment
                                    Hero hf delax blue parpl colour 2/08/2017 three time your department chaqup leek but not solutions main apki agency main bike Ko three time la Chuka hu koi solutions nhi hua h leek h engine new apke engineering department uska lekes thik nhi kr skte y to customer k sath dokha h bike Ko month bhi NHi hua h engine leek koi solutions nhi main apko y camaplet written main de rha hu ager mra solutions nhi hua to mujhe canugmer court ka Shara Lena pedega
                                    Anuja w/o Lalit Kumar Grewal
                                    United bank of India Bahadurgarh Haryana
                                    Aug 24, 2017
                                    Updated by ललित कुमार ग्रेवाल
                                    Pl fill attachment
                                    Hero hf delax blue parpl colour 2/08/2017 three time your department chaqup leek but not solutions main apki agency main bike Ko three time la Chuka hu koi solutions nhi hua h leek h engine new apke engineering department uska lekes thik nhi kr skte y to customer k sath dokha h bike Ko month bhi NHi hua h engine leek koi solutions nhi main apko y camaplet written main de rha hu ager mra solutions nhi hua to mujhe canugmer court ka Shara Lena pedega
                                    Anuja w/o Lalit Kumar Grewal
                                    United bank of India Bahadurgarh Haryana[protected]

I buy heroduet since 6 months. Lot of problems. I'm going to so many times. But problem not resolved. Hero show room also not not responding what I do
                                    Plz call me argent

Balbir576
                                      from Sopur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Aug 23, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Respected sir/madam

I am balbir singh resident of jammu. I have purchase new maestro edge from jammu auto, digana on 14-7-17. At the time of purchase assesories are not available in the showroom but they charge the amt. Nd till now assesories are not provided to me. And secondly, the service of the company is worst. They took 4-5 hours for service of the scooty. I request you to take strict action against the company.

The Round To Earth
                                        from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                        Aug 23, 2017

Address: 250002

Meri byke last year november 2016 me nikli hai. Or is raksha bandhan par achanak hi tyre me kuch awaj aayi. Mania dekha to puncher hua tha. Or tube me ek small sa puncher tha. Lekin tyre 1.5 inch phata hua the. Mai showroom gaya lekin unhone meri complaint likhne se mana kar diya. Plz mujhe iska solution jarur karwaye.
                                        Mo. [protected]
                                        No. [protected]
                                        Add. 1shivpuram2, delhi road meerut