Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 245

satyander sharma
Jul 18, 2017

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

Engine is making lot o[censored]nwarranted noise despite regular service from authorised service station. We have complained several times about this to balaji motors but they have not given any satisfactory response so far.

Ps
1. Authorised agency (From where bike was purchased) is not responding properly to the query.
2. There is no response over multiple mails. They have not even acknowledged the mail.
3. Complaint / feedback page on company website is not responsive.
4. There is no response over the phone either in regional office or ho. All their feedback system is defunct.
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chenaram Vishnoi
    from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
    Jul 18, 2017

Address: 344702

दिनांक 17.07.2017 को मैने हीरो spl pro सर्विस करवाई और 18.07 17 को मोटरसाइकिल से आयल टपकने लगा । किलोमीटर चैन बदलवाने के लिए कहा तो चैन को मीटर के अंदर ही तोड़ डाला और बिना चैन के काम चलाना पड़ रहा है । कह रहे है पूरा मीटर बदलना पड़ेगा । किलोमीटर चैन रिप्लेस करने के प्रयास में हेडलाइट tube को फ्यूज कर डाला । और wireing को काट पिट डाला।निकम्मे मेकेनिक । शोरूम के मैकेनिकों से संपर्क किया तो उन्होंने कहा हमारी कोई गारन्टी नहीं ।
    Sir meri bike mileage bhut kamm de rhi h aur gram ho jati h aur engine se avaz bhi aa rhi h so meri bike replace krdo bike ka number RJ14HH0256 h
    i purchased heromaestro Edge chasis no. MBLJF33AAG4B01719 CONTACT Id[protected]scon[protected] from BaldevRaj&sons Palampur teh.&distt. kangra (HP) on22-03-16.The battery of the vehicle gone out
    of order within one year. i request/contact thrice for change of battery, but they charge the battery. after a month the battery get dicharged. now the vehicle is stand idol

contact no [protected]

Girish Salian
      from Tumkur, Karnataka
      Jul 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

For my bike they added 2 parts - 1 is coil they replaced and other they replaced battery. Whenever i ask for bill they say some tax rate is changed which is not feeded in system. So by when this will be corrected, they have no idea.

Not sure if they selling old product with old mrp to clear stock. But in end customer is loser. And it is shwroom located in bangalore city, gunjur, varthur hobli, mahaa motor
      I have purchased ismart 110cc bike in November but the bike is having some problem in its engine which is not solved by service center after 3 servicing they promised to resolve the problem but the have not done it please solve my problem or I want to return this bike. My no is [protected]. Bike no jh 10 BC 9385

Kavithanataraja
        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
        Jul 17, 2017

Address: 600119

Hi i got new maestro edge blue bike from southern motors, medavakkam, chennai, tamilnadu on the end of june 2017. From the day one it got starting trouble, frequent switch off and indicator buzzer not works. New bike works like a old one. I gave it service and they kept it for 4 days. They didn't do service properly first time and same problem existed and second time they have taken for service. From the purchase date till now it's in service center only.
        We got disappointed.
        I want to surrender it back.
        Do the needful. I need a proper and permanent solution.

Sagar Kashigav
          Jul 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421305

Hello my bike is passion x pro tank colour has changed in rain my bike colour is black but his colour. Change in blue in rain i will be complete.in hero serviced center thane (Ranjit hero) but his not replied to me maharashtra i will be attach bike pic also my name is sagar kashigav i will be purchased bike in 16 august 2016 my contact no is [protected]. I want sole my problems please
          Jul 17, 2017
          Updated by Sagar Kashigav
          Every hero serviced super viser had no replied me his very Care less my colour is changed mob [protected]
          I have recieved bills of rs300 but i have to pay 400rs at time of service please provie me actual cost bills and i also complaints earlier they doesnt do anything

Savesh tiwari
            Jul 16, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

Today in morning i wnet to ur dealership to get service of my hero meystro i first he refused to service my second free service when i asked him that the booklet says that second service should be done beetween 3000 to3500 km he started miss behaving with me and says the he just started behaving like a illiterate person and started shouting and when i say him that now i will do complaint he said go to hell do whatever u want to do and also says i will not service ur scooter do whatever u want to do is this a way to attend ur costomers what the hell is this

sandy060979
              Jul 15, 2017

Address: 147001

This is to bring to your kind notice that the dealer s. Goel and goel of patiala city is non cooperative. The service provided is the worst i have ever find. Please either change the dealer or provide the better services. The bike i purchased on 24.2.17. There is a problem in the bike since the beginning. I visited many times but i did not get any satisfaction on part of service and resolving the issues. They did not provide any remedies to my problem. The bike is only 4 months old and it's engine sounds like as it is of 4 years older. Please arrange to provide the solution to my problem.

Sandeep arora
              Patiala [protected]
              Sir I sri Brajesh Bhanja ODo1L2472 my metro Edge was accident nd I go to sai motors jaleswar, in reparing then oh loog bol rahe Ki abhinahi hoga 15 din ke badh so kindly help me [protected]

Pradeep Kumar Gope
                from Dumka, Jharkhand
                Jul 15, 2017

Address: 828203

This is complain against the baghwati hero showroom located in dhanbad area of chirkunda bazar in jharkhand india. I pradeep kumar gope contact no.[protected] / [protected] have purchased hero glamour motorcycle from above mentioned showroom on dated 15/01/2017 brand new glamour engine no. Ja06ejg9j05476 and chassis no: mblja06amg9j05229 color: black with blue. Complained is that it has been passed last 6 month since i have purchased this motorcycle from above showroom but i have not received any type of following document from then 1) r. C. Book 2) tax token 3) rto number it has been more than 19 time in this period. I have visited personally to showroom but no positive reply is given by their manager and employee.
                So kindly solve my problem otherwise i take legal action against showroom

Pradeep kumar gope

chandrakant159
                  from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jul 14, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211012

I had purchase a scotter on 21.06.2017 from aaren motors, 161 f, transport nagar, allahabad, email [protected]@rediffmail.com, tin no [protected], mobile no [protected], but they sell second owner scotter bs3 on 21.06.2017 without telling the truth. Detail of sccoter are, chasis no mbljf32adfgl05732, engine no jf32aafgl07760. While selling they said sccoter is bs4 model. Please do the needful and i request you to cancel its license so that he not do this type of cheating.
                  My contact no is [protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com. Please if possible inform me about the action
                  Jul 14, 2017
                  Updated by chandrakant159
                  please do the justice

sandeep18awale
                    Jul 14, 2017

Address: 411033.

I have purchased new pleasure bike on 14-feb-2016. The cdi part is damaged 2 months before and my bike is in no use because of this. I have called several times to mr. Sunil shinde, the incharge of pratibha motors servicing center. And everytime he says part will be available on so and so date. Once i have visited there because he said the part is available now. But actually when i go there the part was not available. My bike was there for whole day and at the end of the day he said the part is not available. Its almost three months, my bike is in my parking area only.
                    Please help me.
                    The dealer code is 11132.

Sandeep awale
                    Jul 14, 2017
                    Updated by sandeep18awale
                    I have purchased New Pleasure bike on 14-Feb-2016 from dealer Pratibha Motors Tathavade Pune(Dealer code 11132). The CDI part is damaged 2 months before and my bike is in no use because of this. I have called several times to Mr. Sunil Shinde, the incharge of Pratibha Motors Servicing center. and everytime he says part will be available on so and so date. Once I have visited there because he said the part is available now. but actually when I go there the part was not available. My bike was there for whole day and at the end of the day he said the part is not available. Its almost three months, my bike is in my parking area only.
                    Please help me.
                    The dealer code is 11132.

Sandeep Awale

dsoni01
                      Jul 13, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I have purchased hero-duet from m/s agarwal motors, ajmer (Raj.) on dated 05.07.2017
                      After many telephonic conversation they are not paying the bill, although i have paid the full payment in cash.
                      All the time they are asking when you purchased from here, either in cash or check payment
                      Kindly suggest me what next step to be take against this dealer.

shekarnee1
                        from Nizamabad, Telangana
                        Jul 13, 2017

Address: 500016

My name is chandrashekar sethuraman from hyderbad.

I am raising this complaint against mr. Ramakrishna and his staff at dealwel automobies, hyderabad which took place on 12th july.

When i called[protected] i was made to wait for more 15 mins as i was told that no one was picking up the call at the service department just for knowing as to when i could drop my 2-wheeler for service next day morning.

When i wanted to talk with mr. Ramakrishna i was denied from talking with him and the female who attended my call didn’t even provide her name and was rude in her behavior and told me that he was very busy with other customers. Even when i gave my ph no. To be called back he never called me nor even acknowledged for the complaint via email that i had sent.

Later i was called by the head, hyd. Ms. Gitanjali and she told me that she would talk with him and call me back in 5-10 mins yesterday.

I feel discriminated, ill-treated by him as i was told that he is the dealer for the last 15+ years which doesn’t mean that he has to be so rude with his customers by not answering or calling them for the kind of attitude his staff and he had.

I feel so sad and ashamed to have purchased this vehicle and trying to get it serviced by the dealer who only wants money by selling the vehicles but doesn’t think of human values, likes to discriminate, ill-treat his customers who like to give their vehicle for service as i think he feels that he is the boss of all such customers and that he can dictate terms and conditions and be rude with them as he knows that by providing service he is getting very less money than when he sells a vehicle where he can make more money. Hats off to hero motors’ head as well for encouraging and supporting such dealers like mr. Ramakrishna.
                        Even ms. Gitanjali who is heading the hyderabad zone seems to support him and kept telling me that he is a nice person and has been working with us for 15 years etc. I feel so discriminated even by the head whom i thought could listen to me and provide me with a resolution but on the other hand she seemed to support mr. Ramakrishna by giving me stories like he is a nice person and he never talks rudely with people etc.
                        So far he has not even acknowledged my email nor has spoken and i feel totally lost, harassed, discriminated by the entire team of hero motocorp.

Chandra

hari prakash pawan
                          Jul 12, 2017

Address: 122001

I have owner of this vehicle, my vehicle was injured due to an accident. I have submit our vehicle to your authorized service center in raja motor, manesar, he told me (Your dealer raja motor) your vehicle full rapier on or before 30.06.2017 but today 12.07.2017 our vehicle is not in my hand.

I have continuous touch with your dealer but yours dealer ask me that vehicle part is not available in our city.

So you are requested to please see the matter because in this regards i was continuous absent our duties and loss of our salary.

Yours co operation shall be very appreciated and do the need full.

If our vehicle not get within 2 days then after i go for court for new action.

Kishan kapish
                            from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 12, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

I have been waiting at sigra hero motor workshop varanasi from 8.30 am today (12.07.17) for my bike servicing but till this time (9:50am) no one has opened the work shop.
                            This type of work standard is there in your heroworkshop. I am really disappoint from your service.
                            Every time i used to get bad service from your workshop. I am really frustrated and this would be my last bike purchase from your company.

Jaydeep Kateshiya
                              Jul 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I was purchase hero hf deluxe in augest 2015 and on first service and bike stiker was not good and its crack buy washing in service center.
                              So still i dont get sticker of my bike even i can pay but in stock not availble. Hero company only fake not giving service to client.
                              Hero hf deluxe mh 03 bz 2846 my bike number.
                              Not good service and in last weak also same done
                              I purchased hero mastro edge.. 28 june 2017.. but today is 8 july.. but hero showroon can not provide temperary no.
                              I want temerary no. Quickly.. 0% coprative company branch of loharu hero motors.. they also take 200 rs transport charge that is fully wronge.. my contect no. Is [protected]
                              After ten days of purchasing bike there is no any helmet is provided to me
                              I go many time bt they said company is not provided any helmet to them
                              My bike front midgat and more part is damij service center not check properly and not available bike part my bike hunk not check bike not working properly Plz resolve my problem argent 7 day complete but product not coming
                              And misbihave ..Plz resolve my problem argent

Hero hf deluxe - Comment #2786841 - Image #0
                              I have a glamour purchase on 31.05.17
                              Glamour is most thirdclass bike. Because engine is very bad
                              So i sell my bike or cash return

Sushilbadwals
                                Jul 8, 2017

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Splendor plus engine should be strate in 97 cc like a bajaj platina because the spl plus engine milage is too low.ggghddfffvvhbvvbhbnhffddcfffdddddfffffffgggbbbnnnvd so do all fffffvvggggggggvgggfggfffgvvvvvvvbbbbbbbnnnnbbbgvggffffdddfffffffffffffffffffffg...

வேல் எழில் சின்ன ஜெயங்கொண்டார்
                                  Jul 7, 2017

Address: 600052

I have bought passion pro bike before 11 months back. I have maintain my bike in hero service center only in chennai ambattur my bike driven km is 12562. in 9000 km my bike crank shaft problem so they refused to take my vehicle for service. i have gone were my bike got that service center itself the have claimed within two day. Now my bike is same problem is coming.

Saawan patel
                                    from Pauni, Maharashtra
                                    Jul 6, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

I am Sawan Patel and I have new maestro egde.i serviced my bike first time and I told them of my problem but they can not solve my problem and second time I told them same problem than they not solve my problem.and don't give me any response and last time they told me for long waiting.and I am already wait for 4 hour.
                                    It is very bad and I don't like them service and behaviour.
                                    So my aim to told you that please you inform that showroom to they don't give good service and customers are not satisfied with them.
                                    My contact no. [protected]
                                    Show room name-Shanti motors
                                    Sales executive Shri Gande, misbehaving at the time of delivery of my bike, and use rude language also, accessories not fitted in time, accessories fitted faulty hence front tyer has been damaged, I will be appeal in consumer foram

arvind.b601
                                      Jul 6, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

BEFORE THE DISTRCIT CONSUMER DISPUTE REDRESSAL FORUM, REWARI

CC no. _____of 2017

In The Matter of :

Sandeep Kumar S/o Rajsingh
                                      V.P.O. Gudiani, Tehsil Kosli
                                      District. Rewari ...…Complainant

Vs.

1. The Manager/Director
                                      Virendra Automobiles
                                      Authorised Dealer. Hero MotoCorp Ltd
                                      Dharuhera Chowk, Rewari 123401
                                      2. The Manager/Director
                                      34, Community Centre, Basant Lok
                                      Vasant Vihar, New Delhi. 110057
                                      ...Respondents

CONSUMER COMPLAINT UNDER SECTION 12 OF CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT, 1986

The Complainant Most Respectfully Showeth:

1. That the complainant is a law abiding citizen of India and is residing at the address as mentioned above.

2. That the respondents are running the business of selling Two Wheeler in the name and style of Hero MotoCorp Ltd.

3. That the complainant on 9th March 2017 contacted respondent no. 1 who is the authorised dealer of Hero MotoCorp. Ltd for purchasing a bike and after doing enquiry the complainant purchased a New HF Deluxe bike amounting to Rs. 48500/- with Engine no. HA11EPH9B14108 and Chasis No. MBLHAR057H9B20971 and got it registered through Registration Authority Kosli with Registration No. HR43C 8873.

4. That after 7 days or running the bike about 172 Km on 16/03/2017 due to some manufacturing fault the bike was not started and the complainant contacted the respondent no 1 and they collected the bike and told that there is some manufacturing defect in bike. The complainant asked the respondent to change the bike but the respondent given lame excuses and asked my client to collect the bike on 17/03/2017 after repairing the Head of the bike and assured my client that there will be no problem in future. On the assurance of the respondent my client collected the bike from respondent no. 1 vide invoice no.[protected]RINV[protected] dated 17/03/2017.

5. That after 20 days due to any fault the bike again stops starting in the middle of the market and after contacting again and again to respondent no. 1 an employee of the respondent no.1 came and repair or started the bike.

6. That again on 1/07/2017 the bike stopped starting. The complainant call the respondents and they told that they will come on Monday. On Monday the respondent didn’t reply satisfactory and after that the complainant loaded the bike in tempo and brings it to the agency of the respondent no. 1 and requested to change the bike or to refund the amount of the bike but the respondent didn’t take any heed to the request of the complainant.

7. That on 04/07/2017 the respondent no 1 asked my client to collect the bike after changing the Magnet coil and doing the Second free service. The complainant has no other option and collected the bike from the respondent.

8. That the Hero MotoCorp Ltd is giving 5years Warranty and the complainant had done all the services of the bike from the authorised representative i.e respondent no. 1. That the bike is having some manufacturing defect and it can not be repaired so the respondents are bound to change the bike.

9. That after these said episode, Complainant was frustrated and depressed and demanded either to refund her entire deposited amount i.e 48500 with an interest of 18% per annum and to change the bike.

10. That since then Complainant is continuously visiting the opposite party for refund of payment with interest or to change the bike But, neither the opposite party is refunding the amount nor changing the bike.

11. That the cause of action has arises on dated 16/03/2017, 01/07/2017 and on 04 July 2017 when the complainant denied for the refund and to change the bike hence the present complaint is within the prescribed period of limitation.

12. That the Ld. Forum has got the jurisdiction to adjudicate and decide the present complaint as the property and the Office of the respondent is situated in Rewari which comes within the territorial jurisdiction of this Ld. Forum.

13. That the respondents have inflicted enormous amount of mental agony and financial loss to the complainant.

14. That the requisite court of Rs. 100/- has been affixed.

PRAYER

It is therefore most respectfully prayed that-
                                      a. The respondents be directed to refund the aforesaid amount of Rs. 48500/-with 18% interest or change the bike alongwith a compensation of Rs. 31000/- towards mental agony and Rs. 10000 towards cost of litigation.

c. Pass any other order which this forum deems fit.

Sir i am going to file this complaint after two days and also giving in press regarding this. If you can solve my problem plz reply soon

Sk Mohammad Rabiul Alam
                                        from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
                                        Jul 5, 2017

Address: 741137

Dear
                                        sir control number [protected] which is duble lone
                                        open date 04.04.2017 which is unknown which id card match with me thats why i am say to you please notice this lone my name is -
                                        SK MOHAMMAD RABIUL ALAM .C/O HAZI AKRAM ALI SK
                                        VILL- SUSHIL NAGAR
                                        P.O.- DHUBI NAGADI
                                        P.S.- NAKASHIPARA
                                        DIST- NADIA
                                        PIN 741137
                                        W.B .
                                        OPEN LONE 22.2.2017
                                        THATS MY LONE WHICH I PAID
                                        05/2017
                                        04/2017
                                        03/2017
                                        02/2017
                                        MY C/D NO-[protected]
                                        ID NO[protected]
                                        mobile no [protected]
                                        I have brought a new hero mastero edge vx scooter on dt-24/05/2017.
                                        suddenly after a month it show self starting problem.please resolve my issue as soon as possible.