Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 6264

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 260

Venkey S
Apr 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I have purchased a hero splendor i smart110 bike on 22 august 2016. From that date i have facing millage problem. It is giving average 40-45 km / liter which cost around rs. 2 or 3/- per km. Riding. I have done the services from purchase dealer 3 times, i have told so many times to them but there is no response so please give me solution for this. I have purchased for high mileage only this 110 cc vehicle which i had heard. But i disappointed. Kindly consider and give the solution. Which will help me a lot and save my fuel cost.

Thankig you

S. Venkateswaran
[protected], [protected]
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 01, 2017
Updated by Venkey S
I have purchased a Hero Splendor i smart bike Last september i have facing millage problem. It is giving average 40-45 Km. I have done the services from purchase dealer 3 times. But they doesnt give clear response so please give me solution which will help me a lot and save my fuel cost.I want to be resolve my problem asap

Darshini

SamirKumarPandey
    Apr 1, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307
    Website: divinehero.heromotocorpdealers.com/HMC/Default.aspx

As per the scheme declared by the company hero motocorp i immediately approached nearest dealer in UP "DIVINE AUTO SOURCE PVT LTD" A-39, SECTOR-58, NOIDA GAUTAM BUDDHA NAGAR UP 201307 and puchased Hero Mastero Edge as a gift for my dad on March 29th 2017.

And with in 2 km the new hero Mastero Edge scooty suddenly stopped and then I go back to dealer he said there is some electric fault in scooty then they said they will repair it then I waited there for more than 3 to 4 hrs but they are unable to repair it and they said they will repair the fault tomorrow and you can take it tomorrow from our showroom then I trusted them and came back. Next day also same thing happens firstly sctooy's speed meter is not working then I informed them then they fixed that issue as they forgot to install speedometer wire(It shows their carelessness) and then again after traveling 2 km scooty suddenly stopped then again(Second time) I go back to them and inform about it and they said they will check the fault again as I was getting late for my office so I told them went the problem gets fixed then deliver it at my office (my office was just 10 to 15 km away form the hero showroom) but when they are cumming to deliver me the scooty(Its third time) after repairing it again scooty once again stopped working. Now they are said they will deliver it me the scooty on Monday 3rd April but now i don't want that same scooty I want the replacement I want the new working scooty I've paid the full amount for new working product not for the defected product which was still not working after repairing it 3 times.

I bought hero scooty to support Make in India but now I am very disappointed from hero company that's why no one in india want to buy indian products.

I will not buy or recommend any of HERO product in my whole life I'm very very frustrated It was my first and last mistake (buyied Hero product) I wanted to give this scooty as a surprise gift to my father but now eveything's ruined.

Engine - JF33AAF4M11828
    Chassis - MBLJF33ABF4M02097

Please reply me asp on my email : manishrana.[protected]@gmail.com

Samir Kumar Pandey
    M no.: [protected]

sanjay antonio
      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 1, 2017

Address: 641021

Sir i purchased I Smart 110cc on October 2016.Bike was OK.Mileage is 50kilimeter per litre.my tail lamp bulb holder wire damaged (by RAT).so I ordered a new one in KVS showroom.Coimbatore. Tamil nadu.Then I ordered ladies holding handle also.one month gone. But till now I no Received. Why this deadly. In show room store they r telling .they not received. Pls wait.when I get spares.

surajbhan DI Rewari
        Mar 31, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

R/Sir I Surajbhan/ Karampal From Rewari . date 30.03.2017 I Book my hero Mestro Sctooter BS 3 Trough watsup no [protected] Rakesh Kumar Computer operator in Hero Motocorp Sub Dealer in Dahina . Owner is Ravinder Kumar Mob [protected]. rakesh kumar reply me omn Whatsup ok. He sent me Acoount no of centeral bank kosli [protected] . Then he Switch of her Phone. Then he ask your booking is canceled . in this matter we contact to Sh Updesh Sangwan Mob [protected] Hero moto Corp Dealer Kosli Ask me this metter is Related not to me . So Pls Take Neccesry Action on this Dealer Kosli and Sub Dealer Dahina.

Ashish Makhija
          Mar 31, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
          As per the scheme declared by the company hero motocorp i immediately approached your new dealer in nagpur "Unnati Motors" kamptee road, nagpur and booked a two wheeler hero duet on thusday morning, and i was the first customer to book the vehicle and made payment as per receipt attached and competed all documents for finance . I gave the first booking of the morning in that showroom and all documentation competed. Finance was also approved from hero fincorp.
          I booked the vehice for my mother aged about 57 .

Late evening i visited the showroom again for my satisfaction, but i was astonished to hear from the sales person that i was not allocated the vehicle .i spoke to the manager of the showroom Mr Rahul gavande mob No: [protected] regarding confusion, but that person spoke to me in very rude language and straightaway said to get my payment refunded from the counter and cancel the booking.
          I have never experienced such a behaviour from any automobile showroom in my life. Such a person cannot be a showroom manager.
          I was the first customer to book vehicle, they sold the vehicles to the near ones backdoor actualy. As per the stock they were having inventory of 5 no of the model that day morning.I was in the showroom for about 2 hrs but at the end there was no solution given to me and i came back .I checked the files and noticed all vehicles were sold to the staff itsellf.
          Its a very bitter experience with hero motors and such dealership and sales executives will spoil the company image.I booked the vehice for my mother and will never forget this instinct.
          This matter may be reported to my legal advisors, i am having recipts

Ps take strict action against the showroom staff and also dealership.I have reported the matter to your territory manager Mr Shoib Mob No: [protected].

OUR BOOING DETAILS

NAME : JYOTI MAKHIJANI (My mother)
          VEHICLE BOOKED : HERO DUET
          MOBIE : [protected]
          SALES EXECUTIVE : Ms Sandhya Mob no:[protected]
          DEALLERSHIP: UNNATI MOTORS, KAMPTEE ROAD, NAGPUR

😀
            😀😀😀
            Apr 2, 2017

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 231216

I have been registered a part complaints in vindhya auto sales robertsganj in date[protected] but till date my complaint is not resolve. My complain is ( passion pro new model wiser inner required). We coll &meet to parts manager but no response hi always says parts available in next4-5 days from first day.i have coll many times and go work shop but no response.
            So kindly help me.

Note--1. Vehicle under warranty.
            2.UP64AA2972

RAJESH KUMAR
            Apr 02, 2017
            Updated by 😀😀😀
            My requirements is wiser inner passion pro new model

Apr 07, 2017
            Updated by 😀😀😀
            What is my complaint status.pls update me.

RAJESH
            Maine ismart 100cc date 25.05.14 ko jai shree krishana automobiles near do pipal baba, main road, seoni malwa, distt. Hoshangabad m.p se kharidi thi Uski fuel tanki mai apne aap chhed ho gaya hai

Ajay rokde [protected]

Manishupadhayay
              Mar 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 121005

My loan id no. 1493086,
              I had taken two wheeler's loan from hero fincorp ltd on 29th october 2016 after fulfilling all necessary formalities.

1st emi was cleared on 9th dec 2016 successfully.

2nd emi was not cleared till 14th jan 2017
              I made a call to hero moto corp accordingly they sent a link in a msg and by following that i paid 2nd emi on 15th jan 2017.
              Thereafter i got a call from hero fincorp. Recovery department & told them the entire scenes & gave him transaction no. And he told me this type problem is happening with most of our customers and will be solved shortly.

22nd jan 2017 i got a ecs fresh mandate form along with instruction letter.

The same after filing and duly attested by my bank i sent back to hero fincorp delhi office and got confirmation email of receipt.

3rd emi not cleared till 14th feb 2017,
              I again approached my bank they (Canara bank) said that we haven't received any document regarding the issue from hero fincorp.

Similarly on 16th feb, i got payment link and paid the same.
              This time i got a call from hero fincorp. Recovery department
              2 times & told them all scenario & gave them transaction no. This time both of them told me that, this type problem is happening with most of our customers and will be solved shortly.

On 4th emi again not cleared till 13th march 2017, but this time i didn't contact any body.

Suddenly on 17th march 2017, i got a msg that emi of ₹ 3334 has debited from your account.

Now 8th april 2017 is due date for 5th emi this time if the same situation comes i will file a complaint with consumer forums against hero fincorp.

What ever i have text above, i have kept all records and relevant document. If needed i will submit it.

So its humble request to solve the issue at your earliest.

Manish

📱 [protected]

hohi
                Mar 30, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I have purchased hero duet on 11/10/2016 .Till now 2 services have been done but problems which i have told to rectify that haven, t rectified by the agency. As i am working somewhere and i got free time to service on sunday. Whenever i visited agency only 3 concerns members are there which dont deal with duet service, no spare part workshop is open and i got such a non technical answers from that concern persons.

This was my first purchase with hero motocorp which have given me such a poor response.

Looking for yours revert at [protected]@gmail.Com or [protected]

padu542
                  from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                  Mar 30, 2017

I call on Mob no. [protected] to Aditya Enterprises Hero Dealer Opp. Jagjivan College, Near Chandwa More, Arrah, Bihar 802301 regarding discount and price list of bike. He talk roughly and simply cut the phone.
                  xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx...

Anjan Kapoor
                    from Bakloh, Punjab
                    Mar 29, 2017

Address: 176025

Mine aaj 29/3/17 time 5:00 Duet scooty Shivansh motors Jawali distt kangra se purcahse kiya lekin jab mi ghr lekr aa rha tha usme electricle wireing fault hone ke karan noraml speee se full speed ho gya and break ko dbane se dono break kaam nhi kiya..horn to raaste mi he kam krna chor diya . .jiske karan scooty unbalced hokr gir gya .ye process 2time hua.mera hath bhi tut gya.jab mine dealer ko phone kiya to muje unsatifaied reply kiya..ab muje eska solution krke scooty exchange krke do.nhi to muje action lena padega..Anjan Kapoor Engine number JF33AAGGl-25095 chasis numberMBLJF16ESGGL-16007 Anjan kapoor v.p.o Dhameta distt kangra Himachal [protected]

from Amritsar, Punjab
                      Mar 29, 2017

Address: Nandurbar, Maharashtra, 425412

Sirji i purchess new Hero Duet on 27dec2017 n an accident took place sooo i complant abt the parts bt show room nandurbar Patel automobiles not providing parts since from last 3month n we go for inquiry of parts the say not available n use ruff language that company wale nahi bhejte jao case kar do hmre baap ka kya jata hai etc they use bad language
                      Mar 29, 2017
                      Updated by 9960547143
                      sirji plz take action regarding Patel automobiles nandurbar for not provinding parts of hero duet n they sa case kar do company par hmre baap ka kya jata h hmra pagar chalu h company ka nuksan h jao company ka tum kuch nh ukhad sakte aise khrab language aap k workers bolte h sirji n bohat galyia sa bat krte hai

Irshad@
                        from Kawardha, Chhattisgarh
                        Mar 28, 2017

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh, 495552

Hello sir, i am from Chhattishgarh. I bought hero bike from agency Shree auto. When i went to buy bike there. The owner of the shop was very rude and his behaviour was so bad towards me. And according to the company policy you guys give free service but when i went there for service he didn't give me free ser infact they change my bike's original parts from duplicate parts. Worst experience.

Raman Birdi
                          Mar 27, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

On aug, 2016 i purchased a motor vehicle from your dealership N S MOTOR FEROZPUR ROAD, LDH(DUET) UNFORTUNATELY, the vehicle has not been satisfactory.since i made sent my vehicle for service foe so many times and still it not working properly.After 2 3 days i had to get it repair and some problem is still occuring in it (as while drivingit produce noisse and the light in the seat is not working properly).As the company assure me with full warranty, however, when i collected the vehicle and startedusing it again, the problem was still them.

i would appreciate it if you could settle this matter amicably and i hope my vehicle could get better and further.I should not get any problem because i rely on my vehicle.Ita requested to seek my problem and make sure the company should resolve the problem and get the vehicle repair properly and satisfactority
                          thankyou
                          ranjeet singh
                          [protected], [protected]

Prem Vishwakarma
                            from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                            Mar 27, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208016

Dear Sir/madam
                            i have purchase hero i smart spelender UP78 EM 3555 from RBS MOTORS ashok nagar kanpur . all 3 service complete in rbs motors ashok nagar kanpur all times i have told that bike handle create some problem & battery also but no one can identify & solve my problem so i would like you inform you that kindly solve my prblm urgently
                            pankaj gupta
                            Offer not provide on ocassion of Gudi padwa on Passion Pro. On Gudipadwa here is lot of offers by u on Scooters but not on Motorcycles.

Angith raj
                              from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 26, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691001

On 23/03/2017 i took my HERO Impulse to Diya Hero, Kollam, Kerala. I felt a discomfort from the front forks while running over speed breakers . and an abnormal sound from the back . I felt it was something wrong with the shock absorbers or swing arm. i explained everything in detail with the service advisor and he himself promised me to clear the complaints . I was expecting my bike would be delivered that day itself, but it was postponed to the Next day. I was hoping to get my problem solved even if it takes a day more, i want my motorcycle to be in perfect condition. After getting a call from them i went to showroom to take the vehicle.The amount was Rs 1200.. .After paying the bill i took my bike for a daily run, i faced the same issue again and which is really disappointing. As india's number 1 motorcycle brand, we expect minimum commitment from hero. I am not sure whether i will get a response for this complaint
                              Job card number:[protected]RJC[protected]
                              Hero i smart an accedent damage i attand service provider he will clear all the parts of my bike but tank is not change because no matching colour but now 1 month had been lost but my problem is not solututed so plese clear it

Mar 26, 2017

Address: 560068

I have Brought Hero Mastero Edge as a Birthday gift for my Wife on January 30th 2017

The Bike had issues from day One. I have visited the Hero service center 8 time in 2 Months, unfortunately, I have not got my issues resolved.

The dealer Details
                                - Nidhi Motors Hosur Main Road

The list of Problems
                                1. The Bike lacks Pick up and does not pull beyond 60. To reach 60 it takes ages

2. when Throttled more it Vibrates like hell and makes weird noise. you will need 10 mins to be back to your senses after you stop riding

3. While applying brakes The front wheel tends to JERK and makes crackling noise (The Bearing that came with the new bike had worn out in 2 days and had to be replaced).I still have the issue

4. Engine heats up after riding it for just 10 KMs.

5. The buzzer keeps falling down and has to be fixed again(have already replaced during the first Service)

6. The bike does not start at all with the self in the mornings(the battery is new)

7.The bike does not feel new at all it feels like a bike that has been used for 20k kilometers. Very rough engine

During my numerous visits to the Service center, I have been told that the issue would be fixed after the First service and the vibration is due to engine parts being new it needs to be used for few KM's
                                I have used the Bike for 750 KM and even after 1st service none of the problems have been fixed.

Above all today It didn't start with self nor with the kicker. I had to literally push the bike 5 kilometer back home

I m email you to keep you informed that I have seriously had enough of this **** after paying the money and trying to support a cause "MAKEININDIA". if my concerns are not bein address in the next 2 day I will be taking to social media and to consumer court.

rajaramvmpt
                                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                  Mar 26, 2017

Address: 600032

I have purchased a hero splendor i smart - 06ax (tn 14 h 2604) on 31st aug'16 from m/s. vishnu motor plaza, ekkattuthangal, chennai. at the time of delivery odometer reading shows 120kms. within one week i found there is an abnormal noise within 300kms. after noticed the noise immediately i informed to the service center and they asked to come for the first service between 500 - 750kms.

I have given my vehicle for service on 17/09/16 with 721kms. after 1st service the problem remains same. till now i have done 4 free services and they have changed some major spares by 3rd and 4th services. but till now there is very high abnormal noise in the engine.

I have visited the service center more than 10 times within this 6 months period and leave my vehicle in service center for more than a months time. i have got a good support from service manager mr. michael and supervisor mr. murugan which leads to differ my complaint to escalate it to the higher authority.

I was so disappointed with this bike and request you to take immediate action to change the engine or else i am ready to get a new bike as a buyback option.

Rajiv Singh Dev
                                    from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                                    Mar 26, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

I m rajiv Singh Dev i had purchased hero extreme 5 months ago the bike is sounding very much i had serviced it 2 time at service centre they are not listening to the sound coming from the chassis so please take the bike back or other wise I will go to court and will file case against hero company that's all. Please get it be rectified if not possible then take your bike back from me very unhappy with hero service and management

Thakurabhi
                                      from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Mar 25, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324001

I purchase a maestro edge in November -2016 3 months later have engine big problem I am not satisfied with maestro edge very bad response say what i, do, say and please help, thank u so much.much.i have a very big problem and three and four days I am not going office.because first i go for service than i say to mechanic about this problem then he solve that time after, 4, , 5, hours after problem start again..
                                      Mar 25, 2017
                                      Updated by Thakurabhi
                                      Not satisfied with maestro edge first i purchase this but not good bike
                                      Sir, I Purchase i smart 100cc bike in 29 th novemver2016, but I have got mileage only 45-48 Km per liter .Many time i complaint in service station but not get response towards to me. please give me a salutation on my problem.
                                      I have a Hero ignitor which was 3 months old
                                      I hear a sound from the front wheel from the next week of purchase i compalint yo the dealer and they checked two times but still the problem was not cleared please solve my problem as soon as possible

fashionpoint
                                        from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Mar 25, 2017

Address: 495552

Mene 1st time servicing m jb bike diya to dealer k side se meri bike ka part's chng kr diya gya...Jisme pair rakhte h to rubber, or abhi meri 4th servicing k liya diya to bike band band hori h or andr poori mtti lagi hai.jb dealer se bola gya, to bolta h abhi light nhi h aaj laoge to krunga wrna kal laoge to nhi dhoke dunga, mene smjhaya ki mai 1 din poore gadi choda tha or next day liya gadi uske baad ye condition, mai try krunga aaj aane ki, but mera business ka kaam hai so agar possible nhi hua to kal morning m aunga, to dealer bolta h apke liye thodi baithe h jb laoge...or bhes kra or bhot battamizi se baat kiya...

Plz ise jald se jald solve kriye... wrna mai apne side se fb or wtsapp me is complaint ko share krunga, jisse apke company ka naam kharab hoga