Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 6267

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 289

anil1711
Aug 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

With respect i beg to say that i am customer (hero moto corp) and i bought new bike form your dealer before 3 moths but right now i am facing manufacturing fault on my bike (rust problem on front shocker in hero bike passion xpro model 2016) i am already informed to dealer mr. parmod (sales executive) but yet now no action taken from his side so i humble request my change the shocker as soon as fast.

Problem : rust problem on front shocker in hero bike (passion xpro model 2016)
Bike owner : seema
Model : 2016
Bike name : hero passion xpro
Bike no : dl8sbm-4804
Delar name : oswal motors
Add : a-20 g. t. karnal road ind. area, new delhi-110033
Ph : [protected]

Seema
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

khemraj sharma
    Aug 20, 2016

Address: 110094

Hmne mestro edge scooty[protected] ko by case purchase ki thi jo hmare name se hi hai (Ankit), before service scooty acchi chal rhi thi bt after service se hi isme bhut si problem creat hone lgi, iski first service hmne[protected] ko 708 km per karvai thi.

Or ab iska engine bhut aawaj kar rha hai, or speed bhi nhi pakad rha chalte huve apne ap band ho jati hai,, 30 se 40 km ki speed pe hi awaj fatne lgti hai.. Halaki hmne ek baar fir se service centre dikhai bt koi solution nhi nikla or uper se service centre walo ne new scooty me scretch or kar diye...

Sir hme lgta hai ki hmne ye hero product purchase krke sayad apni life ki sbse bdi galti kr di hai,

Anyway,
    Ap ye problem shortout krvaiye ya fir hme ye product replace krvaiye..
    Wese sir hmne honda ki scooty 1 year ragular use ki hai usme aisi koi bhi poroblem face ni krni pdi.. Well ap jald se jald problem shortout krwaiye plz..
    Nd,
    My contact no-[protected].
    Add= d-38/9, 30 futta road johri pur extn. Delhi-110094
    Plz solved my problem,...

Chinta 123
      Aug 19, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

I'm Chintamani from Bhubaneswar. I have Herohonda passion plus. Since one year I have been facing a problem of current supply. The battery is getting discharged automatically after few days. Recently I visited one of service centers in Bhubaneswar. They changed some parts like magnet, current resistant etc. Even I replaced old battery. But after 2 weeks, I faced same problem. I have already spent so much, nobody is able to sort out the problem. The bike is in very good condition, though it was purchased in 2007. The present running km is around 35000. Please do help me in this regard. I need your suggestion urgently. I'm ready to take my bike to any service center or expert that you you recommend.

rajjesh995
        Aug 18, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I rajesh kumar, had purchased hero hf deluxe bike from patliputra automobiles on date 18/06/2016.And when i went to patliputra automobiles's workshop for my first free servicing the workshop employ demanded rs. 400 against first free servicing.I want to know about the free servicing provided by the company and what is the meaning of free servicing please clarify me as soon as possible.
        Wiring problem in my maestro but dealership refused to replace under warranty

pankajchaudhary
          Aug 18, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

I have purchased new super splendor motorcycle on 11/08/2016 invoice no.1131 from Hero Motor Corp's Sub Dealer Aslam Auto Care Mall, Lucknow. Due to unprofessional behavior of dealer i feel cheated after purchasing the motorcycle .Till today in only 7 days i totally use the bike only for 156 km in an emergency because we didn't get registration certificate after 7 days, dealer says it will be possible in next 15 days.
          Dealer sold us defective motor cycle mischievously which engine is defective,
          that the motorcycle can't run in speed of above 20 km/hr. i feel harass after purchasing the motorcycle .
          Aug 20, 2016
          i have purchased brand new super splendor motor cycle from Aslam Auto Care Mall Lucknow that is a Sub Dealer of Bright Motors, Mausam Bagh, Lucknow. They told us we provide warranty for next five year but i don't have time to repair my brand new motorcycle alternate days.i feel cheated because of loosing my hard earned money i want my money back. my mobile no. is 8400008645 & my email id is [email protected]

Taufiqshariff
            Aug 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I was service my bike on 17th aug 2016 the problem is to change the clutch set, dipper, indicator. When i got the call from singla to take the bike i went their to check my bike service they change the clutch plate but not fix the proper way to resolve the gear issue they said you have another parts to put on that is clutch plate and i paid the amount, still they not repair the indicator and dipper light and i spend 2 hours over their to repair and i found bike accelator is automaticaly racing which they told me to come next day morning and resolve the issue. Next day i went and resolve my querry after 30min came to me and said we don't have the availability of accelator wire so you can take the bike and repair outside. This is very ridiculous to come morning repair the bike and get know parts not available.

Taufiq

jnanendra chittem
              Aug 17, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033

Sir, recently i bought a hero glamour from your authorised show room (Karuna motors-balanagar, hyderabad). I'm facing mileage problem per one ltr petrol given mileage only 25-28. I informed same hero show rooms witch is the authorised dealers but they are checking not well. I feel very bad regarding mileage and hard fitting gears. Please kindly take the action as soon as possible.
              Aug 13, 2016
              Vishnj's response
              Hello sir
              I SUBMITED my Bike for Service But there is no response Of Service Timings last 4hour s ago I m waiting for my Bike ... plz CO Orprate
              Three hours wait but not response

SujanMaharjan
                Aug 17, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

I have a 2013 hero maestro second owner. Last week it stopped and didn't start. It had problem with CDI coil. I told service center for a pick up service but they said cannot. Again I searched for the part all over mangalore and they didn't had any. So I ordered; they say it may come in 15 days not confirmed. I had given my vehicle for company servicing a month before and still it getting such major problems!!!

Welcome-16
                  Aug 17, 2016

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 229010

Hero wave ke battery expired with in gurantee period, about two month passed dealer saying wait wait till 31/08/16 so i want know how much time you take for replacement. I am suffering trouble from april, after phonic complain my raebareli dealer attened in july. When i purchased hero e bike i feel service is so poor i lodge complain but dealer o[censored]p at raebareli not respond.

Dr Anand Babu (anee)
                    Aug 16, 2016

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517325

Service is not good, just oil replaced and water washed, i3s tec not working properly, free service is charged heavily, oil 285 rs brazing charges 65 rs tips 100, i brought this vehicle on 8/8/16 no problem rectified, at first service, local mechanic are working. I am a doctor working in. Madanapalle, email i'd [protected]@gmail.com, they did not issues hero good life card also,
                    I am prakash keshaw from patna purchase a hero I smart 110 CC byke from chandan hero from Kanakarbagh Showroom .That salesman not told us that the head light is always on .when i purchased it then i know its problem.i cunsult with all members of showroom. but no any single person response me positivly they all told us there is no any other option of it, after that i am writing here.pls tell me the solution of this problem through ur senior engineer...waiting ur positive response on my ID which is prakash.[protected]@gmail.com.or give us your customer care no or senior engineer...

Dharmendra Solot
                      Aug 16, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I purchase of hero maestro at 03dec 2014. My scooty reg no rj 40 sb 5465. Maine pahle is ki complaint di thi jiska number 128957. My complaint has been resolved. But i am not satisfied that your auto service from not satisfied. My scooty is same prob. Yeh chalte chalte band ho rahi hai aur self start nahi ho rahi hai aur 5-10 time kick marne ke baad start hoti hai. Pl insure my check strict my complaint. I am very unhappy fom your hero agency.

Sammy01
                        from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                        Aug 16, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

This is nothing but a bucket of shame that i got no reply after lodging complaint twice about my form 21-22 for the motorbike i bought in 2008.
                        I went abroad and the agency from where i bought my bike is no longer exist. And sorry to say that no zonal office is contacting me for the same to get the issue resolved. Though i have all the details of my purchase, i need the necessary documents for the issuance of my registration copy.
                        My details are as under
                        Sameer
                        Phone no. [protected]
                        I hope my concern will be resolved soon. Kindly contact me at the earliest

Bhaskar MB
                          from Hospet, Karnataka
                          Aug 16, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka

Sir, I have purchase new hero pleasure in Bellary on 3rd august 2016, Its having starting problem its running still 60km from date of purchasing, and high smoke from silencer, Actually i am not intrest to use this bike because of all these problems purchased within a week, so find the technical solution or please replace my new bike,

Bhaskar MB
                          Aug 10, 2016
                          Nvvreddy's response
                          I'm not satisfied in my bike repeir
                          Aug 16, 2016
                          Updated by Bhaskar MB
                          I have purchase new hero pleasure in Bellary ANNAPOORNA MOTORS on 3rd Aug 2016, But its not starting, and high smoke coming from silencer and other internal leackages, Please rectify or replace the Engine immediately.
                          Aug 16, 2016
                          Updated by Bhaskar MB

Complaint register Number [ID: 1354687]

This is Bhaskar MB i have purchase new bike Hero pleasure from ANNAPOORNA MOTORS in Bellary on 3rd August of 2016, Its is having starting problem and High emmission fron silencer, still it is running only 60km, but it is having lot of technical problems, I am not intrest to use this vehicle due to all these problem craeted within the short time of purchased new vehicle, Kindly i request you to Replace New vehicle in the place of Technical problem vehicle

Chasis No:MBLJF16EMFGM17621
                          Engine No:JF16EEFGM16412,
                          purchase date :03/08/2016

Problems description: 1)Self start problem 2)High emmission in Silencer 3)Smoke from External opening with out silencer

Bhaskar MB
                          Aug 17, 2016
                          Updated by Bhaskar MB
                          This is Bhaskar MB purchased New Vehicle Hero pleasure from "Annapoorna Motors Bellary" My bike is having starting problem, its unable to start after using 8 to 10 times start button and Kick start also, Hence using Choke 10 to 12 times Engine is start and it will stop automatically, Unable to bring vehicle to work shop from Last week, if engine is start after using many times choke Emmission coming from Silencer ans Some external leackage places is more its too much bad condition to run the vehicle in city, So please check the Vehicle accessories, If more technical faults Replace the New bike Immediately,

Bhaskar MB
                          Ph:[protected]
                          I'm not Satisfied in my bike repeir. in my repeir in two times in this month Please take action

Rvn001
                            Aug 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Starting problem in a newly purchased hero duet bike.. Not at all happy with the service, i lost my money buying this bike.
                            I want a remedy for this, honda and tvs companies provide good service for the same price, i have spent rs.63, 493.00 for this bike, its really uncomfortable in traffic's if gets off, after 3 or 4 kicks the bike starts. Really unhappy with the product by hero corp.

lkjhffd
                              from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 15, 2016

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247662

I came for service in hero motorcorp service centre in jai bhagwati automobiles, dehradun road, chhutmalpur during that time my motorcycle cover has changed by the employee of the service centre. They were saying that we will change it but they do not want to change it
                              O now kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible

Name jonny kumar
                              Motorcycle no: up 11 ay 6237
                              I had buy splender plus bike in 2014, and from starting there is problem in the kick, i had repaired in many times in hero agency, but problem is still their.i have
                              spend lots of money in bike kick but the kick problem is not solved till present.
                              so i requested to you please solve the bike kick problem as well as soon.

seekashu123
                                Aug 14, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211005

I bought hero duet of april 2016. Due to leakage of battery the circuit got affected and indicator and buzzer stopped functioning. Despite, my repetitive call and visit to the workshop it was not fixed till date. People at the workshop says that the company is not able to send the spares to get it fixed. It is now more than three weeks i am riding the scooter without indicator and buzzer. It is very difficult to ride during night. Very disappointed. My details are as below
                                Bhawna shukla
                                246/96 d alopibagh allahabad
                                Registration number
                                Up 70 - dh 5046
                                Up70- dh 5046
                                I have never seen this type of irresponsible service center very irresponsible this is not good and no spar parts of maestro ...at palvancha and kothagudem ...I don't like hero it is very bad...
                                Hello when i go on a ride with my bike hero xtreme it stop in rain and the service engg. say now it's okay it will not stop again bt the problem repeats every time in rain..

yograj manoharan
                                  from Idukki, Kerala
                                  Aug 14, 2016

Address: 600029

I got new hero mastero edge just 3 months before at nagappa motors but from starting there is a starting problem and mileage is very low just 30km per litre.. I have given the bike for service at nagappa several times but still this is not resolved and there is no proper response from the mechanics at the showroom. Please provide me a solution.

Thanks in advance.
                                  Yograj

Manish009
                                    Aug 13, 2016

Address: 576102

Dear sir /madam
                                    The hero showroom located in Udupi district .jaydev motors railway cross road, indrali, main road, Udupi 576102, Karnataka, India .this show room hikes all the labour charges, product charges..provides maximum cost bill to customers..this is not first had lot of experience ..at this time I am complain to you...worst showroom ever .will reject all hero bikes in futures.. I'll request you to Take legal action on showroom now or later you will find problem on your company ..
                                    Worst showroom ..even their service are not good ..price will taken but problems wil be same ..

Abhijeet Phuge
                                      Aug 13, 2016

Address: 411039

Dear sir/miss
                                      I have purchased karizma r bike on 31 march 2014 from sehgal hero showroom chinchwad. Now i am facing a problem in misfiring or jerking at constant speed from the beginning. I have told this problem to service center during schedule service time as well as when i faced the problem. I have kept my bike at service center for a week, the problem solved temporary & still i am facing same problem. Please provide me best possible solution. Waiting for your reply.

Abhijeet phuge

aakashh agrawal
                                        Aug 12, 2016

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 441601

Deepak Automobiles

Not serving service properly as my new mastero edge battery is not working properly
                                        The workshop mannager is saying tat u have to use service battery for 15 days ( which is fully discharge )
                                        In 15 days we will check is the batter is dead or alive than we will take further action