Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 6267

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 290

ssumanth
Aug 12, 2016

Address: Mandya, Karnataka, 571401

Dear sir / madam i have purchased the apache 160 vehicle in your mandya dealer { dayananda motors } on[protected] in the name of mrs. sumathi, and i have avail the first service in that showroom in the month of july on that time i have told to service advisor about the engine sound problem, disk brake not working properly, low pick up, when i told to them they are not ready to agree the problems and they are telling there is no problem in your vehicle but still the problem is persists kindly tell them to solve the problem within 3 days. other wise i will raised another complaint to your nodel officers.
Chassis number - md634ke4xg2e37703
Engine number - oe4eg2984360
Ph no : - [protected]
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nileshmulasha
    Aug 12, 2016

Address: 361005

I have given a bike for service at M/S Gokul Associates, Jamnagar.
    After completion of repair of break wheel was not fitted properly. I met an accident if I am not aware for some more time.
    bike no. Is GJ 10 CF 1870
    DATE OF SERVICE - 12 AUGUST 2016

saurabh pawar
      Aug 12, 2016

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh, 481331

My self shishir pawar - from balaghat m. p. mobile no. [protected]
      I have purchased the hero ismart 110 on 6 aug 2016 from jaiswal automobiles balaghat m. p. with chesis no. mbl-ja06akghf05990 (blue and black color) bike is yet to be registered with rto.

From the day of purchase i am facing engine noise and pickup problem. i have made a online complaint on hero motor call center no. [protected] on 9 aug 2016 for this complaint then gone to jaiswal automobiles's service station for complaint then mechanic done some thing (tappet setting) in bike then tell it's ok but the problem is not solved after that as well after discuss with expert we can to know its a manufacturing fault in the bike
      (engine is having manufacturing defect)

So again on 11 aug 2016 again i made a complaint in your call center no. for the replacement of the faulty bike with engine valve section having manufacturing fault. again we went to service station service mechanic from jabalpur (so called service engineer with lest knowledge) came to solve the problem again they done some thing with vehicle and then the service manager told me that you vehicle is now ok.

We took the bike again 3rd time from service station but again the same problem is raised in the bike after running very few kilometers.

Sir please replace the newly manufacturing fault vehicle i dont want to have it any more so please replace of the bike as soon as possible.

Shishir pawar balaghat
      Aug 12, 2016
      Updated by saurabh pawar
      Hero Motors Complaint number[protected]
      [protected]@gmail.com- email id for further communication
      श्रीमान जी मेरे पास Hero की आई स्मार्ट 110 गाड़ी है जिसे आकाशदीप बापूनगर भीलवाड़ा के शोरूम से RJ06MS0548 खरीदने के चार दिन बाद गाड़ी से आवाज आने पर मैं सर्विस सेंटर गया जिस पर सर्विस मैनेजर ने बताया की नई गाड़ी से आवाज आती है और अगले सर्विस तक आवाज आना बंद हो जाएगा साथ ही मैंने बताया कि गाड़ी का एवरेज 40 के लगभग आ रहा है फिर अगले सर्विस पर वही वही समस्या मेरे द्वारा बताई गई साथ ही शोरूम के मैनेजर को भी यह जानकारी दी गई जिस पर उन्होंने बताया कि आपकी समस्या का समाधान कर दिया जाएगा लेकिन 3 सर्विस करवाने के बाद भी समस्या बरकरार है और गाड़ी स्पीड भी जल्दी नहीं पकड़ पाती और शोरूम का व सर्विस सेंटर की सर्विस बहुत ही खराब है मेरा सुझाव है कि आगे से कोई भी हीरो की गाड़ी ना खरीदें mob no. [protected]

chandu8945
        from Ara, Bihar
        Aug 11, 2016

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

I given to my bike for repair it's just take money don't repair as discuss while booking.
        They didn't do anything as expected and charge for all i say something they understand something and work something and said we don't do here you have to go outside for this. They take full money.
        What is this?
        I want work value for money.
        I m not happy for such kind of experience.
        Aug 11, 2016
        Updated by chandu8945
        My bike no.BR01BC 2698
        LAST TIME ALSO PROBLEMS WITH PAYMENT THEY CHARGE FOR unnecessary very horrible ser actually
        Self starter is running continues even the switch is off mode it is running untill the battery is dead what is wrong with the self starter

rajiv sharmaa
          from Amritsar, Punjab
          Aug 11, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I purchased hero hf deluxe from speedways motors amritsar last month. but this bike producing noise from engine. chain cover also noisy. dealer not listening us. we lodge the complaint on hero customer care no.[protected] but till today they not revert.

GURSEWAK

swapnilkpatel83
            Aug 11, 2016

Address: 395009

Myself, swapnil patel.
            I have purchased hero meastro edge lx from shivani motors, varachha, surat on 4th january 2016. My vehicle no: gj05mq3672.

Within 2 month, after my 1st service (Service center details: siddhi auto, adajan, surat), while driving over isolated road, suddenly vehicle stopped. On checking found that service person has not tightened bolt properly during oil change and thus all oil drained on road. I have called your customer care executive regarding this. You may check my call history from no:[protected]. On visiting service center they corrected same by changing oil pump but not checked further elements. They charge us few amount for the same. I dont think that why should i pay for faulty equipment or fault of service center person.

Again after few days, vehicle stopped while driving at 60 kmph speed for around 5 minutes. After half an hour o[censored]ntiring effort for starting, it got started again. Now its sound was totally different and it was not getting speed.
            On contacting service center they keep vehicle for 3 days. They changed piston and cylinder of an engine. And ensure that this problem will not get repeated. Again they charge some amount.

Again after few days history repeats. Firing change. Vehicle stoppage while speed up.In second service, told same to service center. They checked and told that they have removed bolt from engine. And again charge for few amount. Why should i pay for their poor service?

Now again, after service, same problem continue... What a world class service?

Now my question is:
            1) why new vehicle face a problem within 2 months? Is there any reliability of equipment? Or whole vehicle is of poor/faulty quality?
            2) why we should spent our precious time on visiting service station multiple time?
            3) are all model faces same problem or my vehicle is faulty/rejected class?
            4) is hero own any responsibility to change their faulty vehicles? Or just selling?
            5) why authorized service center person don't solve problem even after repetitive request?
            6) why should i pay for their poor service?
            7) what after warranty - should i pay for whole spares due to poor quality of your product?
            8) do you believe in customer satisfaction?

Service center response is very poor. We fill that its our crime to buy hero product.
            I hope you understand what i am feeling and what product you are selling or what kind of service you are rendering.

I am requesting you to look into this matter and solve my problem in best way. And plz call me regarding this matter.
            Hope you contact me soon.
            Swapnil patel
            M:[protected]

minaxi sengar
              Aug 11, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208020

Vehicle no. Up 78 eb 4591 i have regular problems in my vehicle. Weekly it create a problem. Many time i have gone agency after 1st service every time it repairs after 8-10 days again a new problem. Two time i have given my vehicle 3-4days but after that problem create i m very unsatisfy with mestro edge. I do job howmany time i go agency so that please solve my mistro edge problam
              I have bought Meastro EDGE last Dec 2015, but after 4 month it gave me a starting problem. The company service center named Charisma at Zirakpur in Punjab have changed 2 times crank of the engine but it still giving problem, so I want the company to replace my scooter or I will go to consumer Court.

Sam04
                Aug 11, 2016

Address: 274203

My name is sameer khan and i'm from hata - kushinagar 274203 (up)
                My hero edge scooter's self system has been damage i had complain 2 month ago at hero service agency and they said don't worry we repair your self system in 15 - 20 days but now it's likley to 2 month.
                Today i call at hero agency they said again 15 days
                Hero agency ignore my complain.
                Every month i paid my instalment fee. i've already tried on customer num[protected]

vashdeep chauhan
                  Aug 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I purchased hero splender pro on 10th april 2016 from singhla agencies rz-al prahaldpur mehrauli road baderpur.
                  And my bike no-dl 3s cx 9634.In my bike there is a problem of engine
                  And i had already registered complaint on your customer care. They are not provide resolution for my problem. So i want to solution for my problem. Otherwise this is not beneficial for your. Because hero company is not provide proper products for the customer. You are provide only creepy materials for the customer. You want to closed your bakwas company.
                  That's why i wanna solution. Otherwise i`ll go consumer forum.
                  And now i don't want the bike. I have not expected this from your reputated hero.

From
                  Deepak chauhan
                  Mb no-[protected]

Saravananpn
                    Aug 10, 2016

Address: 600073

Sir / madam

I have purchased splendor ismart 100cc from sembakkm, chennai hero showroom on march 2016. After first service clutch cable broken and second service rain water invading in head light lamp. Escalated the matter to show room manager but they simply changed it and charged amount. Now observed that vehicle giving 45 mileage and also noise in the engine. Please assist and give proper solution.

Saravanan. N
                    Sembakkam,
                    Chennai.

uday54255
                      from Amravati, Maharashtra
                      Aug 10, 2016

Address: Gadchiroli, Maharashtra, 442605

Sir / Madam
                      I namely udaya Kumar P purchased a two wheeler mastro from aryaan motors Gadchiroli during March 2016 in the name of Vaishali Jayram Khereme. I have taken two services for the said vehicle in same show room .But it is observed that the vehicle simply washed and given back . Now my new vehicle creating problem due to non treatment on the part of service by the service centre . On requesting by concerned supervisor no satisfied reply received so far. A newly brought vehicle creating problem with in 1000 kms run. Please give suitable direction to maintain proper treat to the customer.

Udaya Kumar P ( PSI)
                      Distt Police Line
                      Gadchiroli

Mehul Singhal
                        Aug 10, 2016

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I purchased hero duet on 29th july 2016 with chases number mbljf16esggd28538 and engine number jf33aaggd33686 from aligarh auto center in aligarh - 202001. On the second day of my purchase the scooter's seat has been replaced by the workshop. The next day scooter engine made jangle sound and turbulence too. I complaint about all these problems in the workshop, mechanics in the workshop changed the carburetor in my scooter from another brand new scooter (Un-purchased). But my problem was not solved and after a heated argument with the showroom manager, they agreed to exchange the scooter. On 6th august 2016 i successfully exchanged my scooter with chases number: mbljf16esggd28546 and engine number: jf33aaggd33697. The scooter was in good condition but after third day my scooter completely jammed, not able to start by both self and kick as well. Also the headlights of the scooter blown off. On 8th august 2016 we left the scooter at their workshop under the presence of chief engineer (Mr. Vivekanand singh), showroom manager (Mr. Satish sharma), workshop manager (Mr. Amir) and the showroom owner. Till now they have not returned the scooter 10th august. And now i don't want the scooter. I have not expected this from your reputated hero.
                        All i want is my money back as soon as possible.
                        I'm attaching all the necessary documents with this complaint.
                        Aug 10, 2016
                        Updated by Mehul Singhal

Hem Joshi 3
                          Aug 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

I have purchased bike hero splendor ismart ch. no. mblha12acf9j07635, regn. date: 15/10/2015 from oswal motor burari. from the starting day the bike is not giving satisfactory performance. its mileage is very low below 50 km per litre. i have made several visits to the dealer workshop, but till date it has not been solved. the earliest visit details are: job card no.[protected]rjc[protected], date: 6/08/2016.
                          I am not at all satisfied with either the performance of the bike or the work done by the service center.
                          Kindly do the needful at the earliest as it seems dat i have just wasted my money on buying this bike. please suggest necessary steps to over come the issue i am facing.

Hem chand joshi
                          Sr. transmission exexcutive
                          Mh one news
                          Joshi. [protected]@gmail.com

saikumardaroga
                            Aug 7, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50019

Hi heromotocorp team,

I'm writing this e-mail after receiving a very disappointing, shocking and extremely worst service by one of your so called 'authorized dealer' in hyderabad which is 'sri venkanna motors pvt ltd' and the service center code is 10170. This service center um showroom is located at the below address:

Venkanna hero workshop hyderabad

Plot no.3, adarsh nagar, road no.2, opp. Sancta maria international school, serilingampally, hyderabad, andhra pradesh 500019, india.

I'm having hero honda glamour 2009 model bike and had a great riding this bike till last year. I had maintained this bike in a very good condition with regular servicing with the genuine parts and engine oil.

Last year around november, 2015, i went to this above mentioned showroom for servicing. The person who was filling the job sheet at the showroom said that the 'bore' is gone bad and needs to be replaced completely. He in fact insisted that it's been 5 years so after this much of time every bike needs the bore in the engine to be replaced. So i had agreed and believed him, handed over my to him. The bill details are as follows:

Invoice no.[protected]rinv[protected]/[protected]:16:31

Job card[protected]rjc[protected]

Vinmblja06es9ga06872

They kept the for 5 days and gave it to me saying that this all the issues have been resolved and also this carries a 6 months warranty of parts and 1 year service guarantee.

That was the day troubles have started for me and i'm still facing the issue even after 8 months and spending around 15000 rupees.

I took the bike happily and next itself i realized that there's no pick up, huge sound in silencer and a peculiar sound after switching the engine for about 3 minutes. When i went back to showroom the next day itself, the same useless person at the showroom, informed me that after changing all the parts inside the engine these issues are common. He also said that these issues will be there for a month or so. He assured me that there's nothing wrong and in fact its like a new bike now.

So i believed him and left with unsatisfied as i didn't have any options. The whole bill amount costed was 10636 rupees. So i cant say anything just left quietly hoping and believing that the person was correct.

But he was completely wrong, he lied. Within 3 months of time, my bike stopped in the middle of the way. It was not at all starting like entirely dead. Again i went back, he was not at all feeling sorry or guilt or not even ashamed, he simply said that keep the bike in the showroom and he will rectify the issue. I was very disappointed and contacted their superior who sits at their head office, '

Venkanna hero dealer ramachandrapuram, hyderabad

Plot no.26, ramachandra puram, hyderabad, andhra pradesh 500082, india.

I really don't want to use language in the e-mail so i'm writing with a lot of control on my anger. The so called superior was saying, 'sir, you take my bike and go carry on with your work. Keep your bike with us and we will take care of it. If you want i'll also offer you some other discounts but don't complaint against our showroom or service to higher officials.'

When i asked him, do you really think you are offering good service like this. He said as below:

These are small things, these things keep happening. You keep your bike and im giving service to you.

Also he was saying did i deny the service?

Are these the kind of dealers you have in hyderabad???

He kept the bike for 9 days again and delivered it with same kind assurances and false promises.

Undoubtedly, the bike stopped working again for the third time. This was much worse now. I was on the way to my office and its dead in the middle of the way.

Imagine yourselves in my position that day. I cant go to office as i cant park my vehicle in the middle of the way and cant come back as i need to arrange for the bike to carried.

Immediately i have called that showroom manager and the superior. You wont believe what they said, simply with don't care attitude they were saying, tell us where you are and we will come and pick you up.

I shouted and screamed at them, not knowing that these stupids don't have shame or feeling called guilty or nothing similar. Again the same story they take it back to showroom and ask me to wait.

This time they had surprise pack for me. Those came to me with an offer. Please check below what they said:

Sir again few parts (So called genuine parts which have been kept by them in the above bill) have gone bad and needs to be replaced and it would cost around 8000 rupees. So i was very angry on how can genuine parts go bad within 3 months and with usage of 1500 kms. Whereas i was given a warranty of 6 months and 1 year. But they had standard answers for all my questions, 'keep your bike here and we will repair.In the meantime take our bike and we will also give discounts.

The surprise offer was:

They asked me if i had insurance for this vehicle so i said no. They said they'll make a insurance for this vehicle and damage all the parts and break the silencer with a hammer. Then they will apply for claim so that the bill will get reduced for me. Also they have told me that this is a very usual practice and they have a lot of people they have got the insurance done and got their bills discounted. I was also given insurance.

The below are the next bill details:

Invoice no.[protected]rinv[protected]/[protected]:54:36

Job card[protected]rjc[protected]

Vin - mblja06es9ga06872

Bill was 8057 rupess and claim was around 3000 (Which i don't believe now).

Without any surprise now, again i'm having problems with my bike now. There is no pick up and there are typical sounds in my bike. So i went to another showroom at my place. After checking the vehicle they have assured me that the parts have not been kept properly and the servicing was not done properly. All the parts have to be replaced again and they don't think the parts right now are not genuine.

I'm not willing to go to the same showroom after such unforgettable experience. So what do you think i should now and if you want to do something in this case.

Rather i feel like going to consumer court.

Now it's your call and let me know if you can do something or i will be forced to go to media.

Expecting response from you within the next 3 days on my contact number [protected] and my name is saikumar.

viveknsms
                              Aug 7, 2016

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827004

This is with the refrence to the complain number 1-[protected]which i have register in honda customer care against the honda dealer (Premsons Honda in bokaro steel city, Jharkhand 827004

I have purchased CBshine drum IN THE NAME OF S.PRAJAPATI., with bike details engine number-JC65E[protected] AND chasees number- ME4JC651DG7326081 .

the problem is the in manufacturing defect of the bike(the bike handle moves toward right automatically) which i have informed to the franchisee post which they have kept the bike with them for testing and servicing from last 20 days but still i have not received a proper response from end or solution, and by doing the regular follow up they show a unethical behavior.

This is with due respect you to kindly take a proper action against the Premsons honda and provided me a proper solution and defect free vehicle at the earliest or i have to reach out to the consumer court for my rights.
                              looking out a proper solution from our end
                              sir mene compled kar rakhi hai likin koi solve nhi nikla abhi tak kinyo
                              comlend no.[protected]
                              so plese my problem solve urgent
                              so thank

narendrasingh1982
                                from Sikar, Rajasthan
                                Aug 6, 2016

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

Dear sir, Maine 8/4/2016 ko hero duet kharidi thi. Jiski asseceriss bhi abi tak available nahi hui h. Or parts bhi abi tak available nahi h. Pls Sir gadi k part's available karwaiye. narendra singh. From pali rajaSthan Mob. [protected]

ajaysharma638
                                  from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                  Aug 6, 2016

Address: 560007

I own one splendor plus bike & visited Millennium workshop with complaints of starting problem three months back. Service engineers suggested me to replace spark plug & same was replaced. After 2 months same problem restarted. Again I visited the same workshop with same complaint along with poor pick-up & mileage and engineers told me that some mechanical parts including SPARK PLUG need to be replaced and vehicle has to be detained for two days. Again I agreed and they replaced some parts on 02 Aug 16 which costed me around Rs 1700/-. But just after 02 days same problem restarted & mileage & pick-up deteriorated more. I don't know what to do and to whom I should trust because service engineers at millennium motors are just making me fool and unnecessarily changing the important mechanical parts. Please help out. My vehicle no. is HR 31 G 6251, invoice no for service is[protected]RINV[protected] dated 02 Aug 16, Time: 17:23:27
                                  plz contact [protected]
                                  Horn, Headlight, pickup problem unwanted noise .I reported this problem 5 days ago in bansal automobile but no problem is solved. I am unhappy..
                                  Plz contact me on [protected]

pavan kushwaha
                                    Aug 6, 2016

Address: Lakhimpur Kheri, Uttar Pradesh, 262801

i purchase hero glamour fi BRANCH GOLAGOKARANNATH UP in 04/05/2016. but FIRST AD BOOKS AND TOOL BOOKS NOT PROVIDE IN BIKE.

so i requested you please provide me first ad books and tool books.

I have purchased hero i smart bike just because of its mileage that they saying but from very beginning it is giving only 50-55km/lt.if any ratification of this problem please suggest. We are using hero bikes from over 20 years never got any complain but this is first time they lied to us and broke our believe.

Dev Narayn Choudhary
                                      Aug 5, 2016

Address: 846004
                                      Website: booking.heromotocorp.com/online-booking.aspx

Hello sir/madam,

As you can see in attachment, i have booked a hero maestro edge vx model in matt blue color and paid 5000 while booking. Now if i contact at the relevant showroom, they are telling that they did not get any payment information and there is no booking made by me. I have provided them the payment/booking receipt, still they do not agree. I contacted at [protected], he gave me the regional office number [protected], they picked up the call and asked about district of booking and he directly transferred the call to somewhere else without informing anything to me that where and why is he transferring. The next person picked up the call and informed that the person who takes care of darbhanga, is on leave today and ended the call, it is completely frustrating as i am not getting anymore help from your side and it is completely your fault, if my issue will not be resolved within 24 hours then i am going to complain in consumer court with all the recorded phone calls and payment receipt and appeal for compensation along with my money due to inconvenience caused due to hero motocorp.

Waiting for a positive reply from you.

Thank & regard

Vishal kumar
                                      Mob: [protected]
                                      Aug 6, 2016
                                      I provided my bank account details to dealer after so many times requesting to him then he took account number and debit card details to track to transaction and confirmed the booking. But again I am very disappointed with the service of Hero Motocorp and the rude behavior of persons who picks up the call. And there should be an email support available for the customer so that if person on call is not helping then we can approach email support.
                                      Hello Sir/Madam,

As you can see in attachment, I have booked a Hero Maestro Edge VX model in Matt Blue color and paid 5000 while booking. Now if I contact at the relevant showroom, they are telling that they did not get any payment information and there is no booking made by me. I have provided them the payment/booking receipt, still they do not agree. I contacted at [protected], he gave me the regional office number [protected], they picked up the call and asked about district of booking and he directly transferred the call to somewhere else without informing anything to me that where and why is he transferring. The next person picked up the call and informed that the person who takes care of Darbhanga, is on leave today and ended the call, it is completely frustrating as I am not getting anymore help from your side and it is completely your fault, if my issue will not be resolved within 24 hours then I am going to complain in Consumer court with all the recorded phone calls and payment receipt and appeal for compensation along with my money due to inconvenience caused due to Hero Motocorp.

Waiting for a positive reply from you.

Thank & Regard

Vishal Kumar
                                      Mob: [protected]
                                      I use a Hero ignitor motorcycle.six month ago, the back piece of rear wheel mudguard had broken in a slight accident. I tried to purchase the spare from ur service centres of TIRUR, KOTTAKKAL, AND PERINTALMANNA OF MALAPPURAM DIST. IN KERALA. But I never get it.

So pls fullfill my requirement immeditely

Govinda45
                                        Aug 3, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

Earlier days had good name when it was hero honda. now these people are never bothered for whatever problems or complaints once the bike is sold. its realy shameful for them they couldn't solve the wheel obling problem permanently. And a major draw back of the two wheedlers are the gap between hand bar and clutch is too much, in order to apply frequent we have to keep on holding clutch with wide spread wrist, a continious usage of clutch with spread open wide hand, will result in shoulder and nerve pain. and specifically these shoulder and hand is more for women's as their hands are still shorter than men. ( even on the break system ) These companys never thought of customer point of view. if the same suggestion, if i would have given to german / japan / corean or Chinese company, they would have adopted or acted immediately .
                                        My bike reserve and on, off not working . i complaint joshan moto but do not change reserve and on, off. and miss behavuar so your company was loss this person . kindly information you are help me. my bike jagdish singh hero splendor silver color. thanku
                                        Sir pese lene k waqt apki company kam fast karti h bad me admi ko wait karwati rehti h... very bad managenent