Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 6263

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 294

sanbehl
Jun 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Voice came from my i-smart
Sorry to inform you that i had purchased i-smart 03, august 2015. I had done regular on time services from authorised hero service centre, right now my bike run 8000. Km, but from yesterday a sound came from my bike... Tik.. Tik... Tik.. Tik.. Tik.. Tik..
So please tell me to whome i show my bike...
My bike regn. No. Dl-1sz-0885
Sandeep behl
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bashaalsana
    Jun 21, 2016

Address: 520010

My new glamour bike in very bad condition full of white smoke and engine noses but local show rooms not responding to my complaint it was an repeated complaint in bikeee my bike model is hero glamour just 6 months used and with reading 5335 but i think this was thee engine maufacture complaint i have a complaint since 1000 kms reading local dasaratha hero show room not at responding to mee i have visited several times to the show room
    First of all smoke was blue on exsaust? is it on start up /warm up quite a bit? after warm up smoke has gone?if this is thats fine..when the bike running smoke was not there? and when engine is cold engine sound is good and when heat sound like kit kit kit...if this is your bike is fine. i have faced this problem earlier. my hero bike had all the issuie. i also complained in hero they changer my cylinder and priston and priston rings. therefore also the problem remains. after all these i decided to change my engine oil to 20w40 and change my sparck plug.i suggest you to change these.the spark plug has a seal that seal engine oil not geeting into priston.my factory spark plug was not straight and not in shape.and also check the engine oil level because in hero service center mechanics pour 900ml of engine oil into oil chamber wherever my bike required 750ml.so excess of engine oil create extra presure that causes engine power down.after all these i have solved my issuies and hero mechanics could not do anything and also they said earlier in new bikes some smoke can happened..its normal.i was stunned after hear that. hero engine oil is third class.it could not go after 1200km.although hero claims their oil can go 3000km..what a joke.

ishwar Lalwani
      Jun 21, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

I am from jaipur and has purchased your product passion x pro from jaipur dealer supreme motors near pink square raja park jaipur on yesterday 20th june at 6.00pm. I faced the following difficulties.

1. Dealer has given the delay delivery by 8.30 while i have reached there at 5.30pm.
      2. Dealer has given the delivery of bike without doing all the checks. Below were the failure from dealer side.
      A. Byke does not have petrol pipe in this due to this i have lost all my petrol at nearby petrol pump of indian oil.
      B. Byke does not have current and due to this it was not starting and i have got stuck 2k far from showroom.

This was a pathetic service provided by supreme motors even i have purchased the byke in cash.

It was a night time and even i had lots of mental tension due to product delivered without doing all checks.

You may contact me on [protected] to know this further issue.
      Dealer is saying it was small thing but for me it was big and defect in cutomer service.

Please take an appropriate action or change my byke with good one.

Hemant Khanal
        Jun 20, 2016

Address: 411033

I bought xtreme sports on 13/06/2016 with a defected front seat cover. Now when I reported back the same on immediate next day to the showroom they are denying stating that it is not from their end. Request your immediate help.
        The issue is a small hole in the upside part. They are giving silly reasons as 'company defect cannot be there because we thoroughly check all the vehicles before getting them from the godown'. I requested them to place a replacement from the company itself but seems they are least bothered to do so and ignoring the matter.

Showroom name : Pratibha Motors Tathwade Pune.

akhil3699
          Jun 20, 2016

Address: 121004

I am Narender Kumar. I had buy a new motorcylce from Tewatia Associates. Date of purchase 10.4.2016. From the day One front shocker & chain set noise problem. I had complete 2 service and I inform to the engineer and again my problem persist.

Here I am given to you my last service detail:
          Invoice No:[protected]RINV[protected]-2016 16:36:02
          Job Card No :[protected]RJC[protected]
          VIN : MALHA10BWCHC12770
          Model : Splendor +
          KMS : 2918

I request my problem will not resolve at service center. Please consider on priority basis.

Narender Kumar

Vaibhavg2
            Jun 19, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

This is to bring light to you for your sick unprofessional and no knowledge service centers working. Gave my Hero pleasure RJ 14 CS 5656 on 18 june 2016 for service. And after 24hrs what i see is my vehicles body has oil marks all over and after telling a staff there they just rubbed a cloth (super dirty) on the body as if the marks would go . Hero you need to take action against these pathetic service centres . They have also rubbed my vehicles body so harshly that it has lost paint . I know your market share wont get effected if you loose few of your customers and you will keep on growing . But seeing these type of service I think i need not to except much out of Hero .

Thanks in advance if you look into the issue and if you dont thanks for the relationship we had . You have happily lost a customer.

heroprasanth
              from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
              Jun 18, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

We have purchased hero pleasure scooter on[protected] afternoon from ms & s motors palarivattom, ernakulam, kerala. After bring the scooter to home by driven, i just switched-off the engine. After that the scooter is not able to start again. We tried all possibilities for starting the scooter but no use. It seems to be fault even before completing one day.
              Also the showroom ppl have not given my choice colour of “orange - white”. They informed that it will take one month for getting my choice. And shown me only three old vehicles one black, one red, & one red - white. Among that i forced to purchase this one due to urgency.
              Tomorrow sunday we arranged pooja for the vehicle.

Kindly help me to restore its starting trouble.

Prasanth k n

Ripunjoy Sarma
                from Bankura, West Bengal
                Jun 18, 2016

Address: 784176

I had purchased a hero super splendor with chassis no. Mblja05emf9j31724 and engine no. Ja05ecf9j31449 fro m/s ess ess motors, biswanath chariali, sonitpur, assam, pin - 784176 on 29/10/2015. It had charged me rs. 6700.00 as registration charges. But i am yet to get the registration card of my two - wheeler, though i have been forced to visit the office of the said sub-dealership multiple times. Though it has given me the registration no. Of my two - wheeler, it has been giving one excuse after another when it comes to handing me over my rc. I need remediation asap

Pandey N K
                  Jun 18, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

We have purchased bike i smart on 01/03/2015 form yuva motors faridabad and bile services form raghuvir auto sohna road faridabad, we have done the third service from raghuvir auto we checked the engine oil is nile. Then complaint to dealer. We have ocmplaint the last three services. But they are not hearing
                  Kindly look into matter the shortout my engine oil problem.
                  N k pandey
                  Raghuveer motor servicing center every time i am not satisfied about your servicing. the wrest servicing ever . My bike no MH20 GD 9304 karizama R.
                  Name- Nikhil Panchal
                  mob no.[protected]

venkateash karane
                    Jun 17, 2016

Address: 411043

I won the passion X pro bike "MH 12, MG 8841". I gave it to authorised service centre in katraj resistered the complaint about oil leakage in engine
                    on[protected]
                    but they don't solving this problem, they only wash the bike and handover me, after 1 weak[protected] I show them, still that problem not solved
                    and they charged me Rs 187. for this and not done any work on this.
                    So please take the necessary action on this and give me the solution for this.

neeraj kumar dubey
                      Jun 16, 2016

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284002

I am purchase my passion pro bike[protected]. Bace tyer mai lahar gadi ki purchase sai hi thi. Bike ki first service[protected] or 2nd service[protected] ko hue or dino hi complain mai tyer ki laher ki complain thi. Bike ka 2 bar tyer nhi repace ho chukka hai uski recipe eenclose hai. Jab back rim replacement ki baat aaye tou workshop (Suri automobile jhansi) manger or superviser nhi usko warrenty mai relace kerne sai manna ker diya. Usko insureance claim mai replace ki baat kerne lage isski written complain unka job card date[protected] mai ker di hai.
                      Plz aap mare bace tyer mai lahar marne ki samsaya solve karaye.

atuldwivedi
                        Jun 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 460447

My name is atul dwivedi and i am here to complain of my scooter maestro edge lxi modal...
                        I want to told you that the company provide the average of 70km/l
                        But i am very upset and wants to inform you that the current average of maestro edge is less than 40...In local and less than 45 on highway...
                        This is very bad and i want to claim for this...
                        I am not satisfied with company instruction on maestro edge..

For more details
                        [protected] (Atul dwivedi)
                        false promises by company hero motocorp

abhishek15415
                          Jun 15, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

सर मेरी ismart bike अप्रैल 2015 की खरीदी हुई हैं । फर्स्ट सर्विसिंग से लेकर अप्रैल 2016 में जो सर्विसिंग हुई हैं तब तक हर बार इस bike के माइलेज की कंप्लेंट की हैं लेकिन आज तक मेरी प्रॉब्लम solve नही हुई । आखिरी बार मेरी मेल चेक करते हुए सर्विस सेंटर से मुझे काल आई वहां उस वक़्त कंपनी से इंजीनियर भी आये थे उन्होंने मेरी समस्या सुनी और कहा 2 दिन के लिए bike छोड़ दीजिए माइलेज की प्रॉब्लम सॉल्व हो जाएगी । हर बार मैकेनिक कहते थे की माइलेज ठीक हो जाएगा । इस बार इंजीनियर ने कहाँ तो मुझे लगा की प्रॉब्लम 100 % सॉल्व होगी । मैने उनसे पूछा क्या प्रॉब्लम होगी तो उन्होंने कहा bike के पेट्रोल पंप की टंकी दो भागो में बटी हैं । इसलिए रिज़र्व में जल्दी आ जाती होगी । मैं bike का माइलेज हमेशा रिज़र्व आने पर पेट्रोल डलवाकर चेक करता था इससे पहले मेरे पास बजाज की पल्सर थी उसका माइलेज भी मैं ऐसे ही चेक करता था, उसका माइलेज 45 से 50 के करीब था । मैने माइलेज के चक्कर में i smart bike खरीदी लेकिन इसका एवरेज 45 से 50 हैं । मै यह bike लेकर बेवकूफ बन गया । अब साल भर से सर्विस सेंटर में जाकर बेवकूफ बन रहा हूँ । कृपया हीरो मोटोकॉर्प वाले मेरी bike सही करवा दे या पैसे वापस कर दे या फिर नई bike दे दे । कृपया आम आदमी को और न परेशान करे । i smart bike का माइलेज कंगाली में आटा गीला कर रहा हैं । अब तक इस bike की माइलेज की वजह से 10000 rs का नुकसान हुआ । इंजीनियर की बात मानकर मैने 2 बार रिस्क लिया मैने ई स्मार्ट बाइक की टंकी खली होने पर 50 rs का पेट्रोल डलवाया bike 37 km चली फिर जब टंकी खली हुई तब तक चलाया । उसके बाद मै 1.5 km पैदल चला पेट्रोल पंप जाने के लिए । फिर मैने 100 rs का पेट्रोल डलवाया उसके बाद bike 75 km चली । फिर मुझे पैदल चलना पड़ा । bike का एवरेज 50 के कारीब निकला । आप बताइये इससे अच्छा और कैसे चेक करे । आप मुझे ऐसी bike दे दे जो 65 km/lt का एवरेज दे । आप मेरी समस्या का समाधान करीये । UP 32 GE 1765 * अभिषेक तिवारी [protected] ।

shyambhardwaj
                            Jun 15, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

meri hero bike finance karayi thi or uska payment ecs laga tha .kisi situation ke karan maine ek payment cash mein diya :lekin jab vendor aay tab maine usse check bouncing charge less karne ko proomis kiya or kaha ki aap mujhe har baaar cash de diya karo apka check bounce waiver kara dunga but sara paisa maine de diya tab mujhse kaha ki apka paisa abhi itna bakaya hai woh denge tabhi apko no dues milega.
                            or har baar mujhse extra 50 rs bhi le jata tha
                            ab main kya karun
                            Bank name:Indusind Bank
                            name :Lal jivan das bhardwaj
                            custumer code cu4827249
                            mobile no:[protected]
                            product model: hero honda supersplendor self cast 125CC
                            registration no:up32fw3092

pankajvrma77
                              from Panipat, Haryana
                              Jun 15, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160009

I have purchased hero spelendor pro, pb13ap9062 in august 2015. But it started giving problem after one of purchasing. I raised complaints more than 15 times, but there is no resolution to it. My bike carburetor is getting over. It has been repaired many times by hero service centre (Charisma gold wheels hero dealer chandigarh). They have changed it twice with the new carburetor as well. But the problem is still persisting. I am very disappointed with the services & product of hero. I will never recommend any one in future for hero. After raising so much complaints there is no one who can help me out. I want replacement of my bike now. As after repairing & exchange of carburetor still the issue is same. They are unable to resolve the issue. I think this is an manufacturing defect. Because i have got the problem after one month of purchasing it.

shubham.dixit84
                                from Siwan, Bihar
                                Jun 14, 2016

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209625

I have pruchase new maestro edge on[protected] by bill no. 1836 of gupta auto dealers, 786/2, barhpur, farrukhabad but i feel subject vehicle having manufacturing defects in 5 months dealer has repair my engine in 4 times and 3 times of lighting bizer but my engine having sound in starting and running and lighting bizer is fixed through pieces of foams.

I complaint again and again to the dealer and he replied a senior engineer will come and see your problem.

Kindly recall my vehicle and repair it upto standard or change my vehicle. Scan copy of original bill is inclosed herewith for your kind perusal.

G.S Tiwari
                                  Jun 14, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020
                                  Website: brighthero.heromotocorpdealers.com/HMC/Default.aspx

I have a Pleasure and the service station broke my vehicle
                                  This service Station is one of the worst stations all over Lucknow, the staff here is irresponsible and don’t know the basics of serving customers, the manager is incapable of guiding the staff, the service station does substandard work.
                                  I had given my vehicle PLEASURE for change of damaged parts, first of all I was told that the parts would be received in fifteen days, the parts did not come from the company for almost a month, the staff kept me waiting for a month and when they received the parts, I gave them my vehicle for the change of parts, the vehicle was due for a service too, which I had planned to give after the change of parts, the parts came in, the staff opened up my vehicle and kept it for 4 days and then told me that the parts they received were damaged, they said that they will change the parts when new parts are received, the new parts did not come for 8 days, somehow I managed to get my vehicle back, I cleared all the dues and the very next day, I gave the vehicle for service and the during the process of servicing the newly installed upper was not fitted well which caused distortion in the accessories and they also broke my meter cable and now refuse to change it. Now the staff says that my son broke the cable and he went to the service station and they kept him waiting for half an hour and did not respond to him. He left the service center in rage, threatening the staff to file a complaint in consumer court to which the uncivilized staff responded, “Ja jo kar paaye kar le.”
                                  The staff mishandled my vehicle and has no respect for the customers, this was the last time I had my vehicle serviced here. The staff needs to learn how to respect customers, the weakness of our customers is that this is the only service station in a radius of 7 kms and they are benefitted from the restraints of the customers. I won’t recommend this service station to anyone.
                                  Bright Motors screwed my vehicle.

sawan11
                                    Jun 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093
                                    Website: www.heromotocorp.com/en-in/reach-us/contact-us.html

My name is jitendra, i have bike zmr, on 11-6-16 i leave that bike for service in service center, because i need go on sunday for one day picnic, i thought at evening i got bike in ready condition, when go for collect the bike that time center head mr. Sawant was told me they don't have part (Part is not avaliable) but in the morning say yes we have that part, they told my you can go any other service center for service by tomorrow, and when i told him to why you not give me any call for part is not available they told me in hero service center we not told any one for part is not available,
                                    O my complaint is if you not have part so they need inform me because in that time i take my bike other service center and thay told me it is not our responsibility to inform to customer.
                                    Where is the customer satisfaction and consumer awareness this think happen with me 3rd time every time says only sorry.

Na143
                                      from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
                                      Jun 14, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

My problem is my bike servising problem
                                      Giyar problem but this servising centre all of worker to not workdone.
                                      all servising center is not response servising staff is very loseer to work they can not work properly . they told me to see another servising center plese sir accept my problem and result me
                                      I have give oil charg but could not oil change, this is my first service, very bad service only bike wash

nanded ridwell, sai - servising centre are not responce please sir help me and inform me plese sir
                                      please sir
                                      Service center... shree ram hero, bhagat ki kothi, jodhpur, rajasthan
                                      Bike nmbr ..rj19 bb 1244

saikiranyadav77022
                                        Jun 13, 2016

Address: 500013

Dear sir, i have purchased the hero duet vehicle in jan 2016. I have a problem regarding this vehicle servicing station to clear the problem. The problem was clutch sound and compressor down. Service manager not giving the proper response. Already i was given the complaint, but the problem was not clear and the service manager not giving the proper response.
                                        Kindly please solve my issue.
                                        Vehicle name : duet
                                        date of sale : 15/01/2016
                                        registration no : ts08er3468
                                        service point: phoenix hero motors, ramanthapur, hyderabad
                                        name : v.Sai kiran yadav
                                        phone no : [protected]