Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 1026

File a complaint to Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]

Having problems with Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] reviews & complaints page 14

Dhrumil Chaudhari
Apr 11, 2022

Address: Shimla

I've booked the 4 seats for the 16/03/2022 6pm from Delhi to Manali. Here is the ticket details:

Ticket Number: [protected]
Service no: 703
Transaction Reference Number: OB[protected]

Later, I have cancelled 3 seats and only 1 ticket was not cancelled.

After cancellation new ticket number generated was: [protected]

Total amount paid: Rs.6858
Expected refund amount: Rs.4638

Refund process should be completed within 7 working days as per the policy. It's been 20 days now and I haven't received any refund yet.

Please look into it and do the needful.
Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harshitk
    Apr 11, 2022

Hi, my name is Harshit Kumar.
    I'm taking the HRTC Himsutra Volvo bus (HP 63A 2842), which is the bus's number.
    The AC is not turned on by the driver. I requested him to do so, but he claims that Ac is onn.
    I'd like a refund as soon as possible. I paid 984 rupees for an air-conditioned transport.
    Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vishal@#
      Apr 9, 2022

The route of amritsar to Manali hrtc 4pm
      Is start from amritsar but 1 hour bus will stand in workshop pathankot and disturbed the whole passengers. their is no sitting arrangement and lots of mosquitoes their is no benefit of this route .washing and services are do before starting the bus

naveen_kaushal18
        Apr 8, 2022

Iam traveling by bus service no 168 vide ticket no [protected] seat no 7. Driver is using Panjabi music on full sound for whole night and the whole bus is not able to sleep. I am not able to sleep for the whole night. Please take notice under intimation to me failing which matter shall be taken to consumers court

nitish69
          Apr 7, 2022

Address: isbt shimla

Actually sir i dont get my money back even I cancel the booking on the spot I am still 1 week but no money will be refunded back to me

Shivam123723
            Apr 6, 2022

While booking my bus online my money got deducted and after sometime I got message that I will get my money within 7 days but till not it's been a month I didn't got my refund money ...is this the service that HRTC provided to its customer ? please refund my money ASAP

David Mishra
              Apr 4, 2022

Mr. Bittu Arora( Bod Raj) parking vendor at Nahan has taken extra amount from me in regards to the parking fees charged from me on 03rd April 2022.

Kindly help me recover the same, I was being charged Rs 100 for 2 hours for my security without any receipt given.

Call Report
                Apr 3, 2022

Address: Esic model hospital ramdarbar Chandigarh phase 2, Near petrol pump, Near petrol pump, Near petrol pump

Sir I booked ticket for Chandigarh from kullu service no 705, transaction no OB[protected] but my booking failed and amount deducted from main account kindly please do the needful

Kavinder 70
                  Apr 3, 2022

Hrtc is running service from palampur to jeori, on ther route board it is properly metioned but in actual bus is providing service only upto mandi. It is very misleading and felt to be cheated. If it is so atleast route board should be changed. This incident happened on[protected]

The Emo-Conceptual
                    Apr 2, 2022

This is to bring to your notice that Mr.Bodh Raj Arora at Nahan Bus Stand creates monopoly for himself, He is selling expiry products in the shop, At the auction he sends his relatives for bidding for shops and parking tendor and always tries to manipulate the auction process, He is holding 2 shops at Nahan Bus Stand and often bribes the HRTC officials for everything.

His belongings are always around the bus platform (Empty crates of cold drink and pet bottles for coca cola).

His aggreement should be terminated as soon as possible and other vendors must be allowed to participate in the auction as per process

Deepak Kumar 8132
                      Mar 28, 2022

Address: Isbt kashmiri gate

Mera naam Deepak Kumar hai Meri 27/03/22 ki booking dehli to chamba aane wali bus ki thi jiski boarding timing 10:10 pm thi bs time pr na aane ki bhejha se mujhe btaya gya ki bus kharab ho gyi hai jis bhejha se mujhe dusri bus mai aana pdaa ...
                      Isliye kirpya krke mera balance refund krne ki kirpya kre
                      Mar 28, 2022
                      Updated by Deepak Kumar 8132
                      Mera naam Deepak Kumar hai Meri 27/03/22 ki booking dehli to chamba aane wali bus ki thi jiski boarding timing 10:10 pm thi bs time pr na aane ki bhejha se mujhe btaya gya ki bus kharab ho gyi hai jis bhejha se mujhe dusri bus mai aana pdaa ...
                      Isliye kirpya krke mera balance refund krne ki kirpya kre

Vivek1208
                        Mar 27, 2022

Address: Bhera

I booked 2 seats from JAHU TO DELHI on 26 Dec 2021 seat no 17, 18. Due to PM rally on 27 Dec this route is cancelled. The staff call me on 7:15pm but the boarding time of bus is 7:00 pm. No money refund to me. This is hrtc fault not my fault. Why my refund is not give me back

Aneesh Suri
                          Mar 23, 2022

Address: V.P.O. KAKIRA,DISTT. CHAMBA (H.P.), BHUSHAN MEDICAL STORE,KAKIRA

Am Aneesh Suri .. booked volvo delhi to Dalhousie and i entered alternate point to Chandigarh isbt 43, the time for the bus is 2AM am wait for the bus from 11pm its ARROUND 7 hours now the bus didn't came to isbt Chandigarh, am student, so no one give me good replies and on the enquiry counter that man was sleeping, what can i do now, please refund my money back to me.
                          ALSO YOU CAN SEE THE VIDEO OF THE PERSON SLEEPING ON THE ENQUIRY COUNTER (FILE ATTACHED)

anurag8k
                            Mar 17, 2022

The undersigned reached the counter at about 4.45 pm of Himachal Pradesh Road Transport corporation and stood in que for ticket till chandigarh as the the bus HP 67 4808 undergoing booking had chandigarh printed on front display board.

After waiting for the que the ticket counter executive asked me to wait for some time for whatever reason..

The undersigned waited for some time and on asking again the counter executive stated that the bus is already full.

The undersigned is aggrieved as time and effort went to waste while standing I que while the undersigned could book ticked from some another counter or Transport..

Please do the needful so as to avoid this daily practice of counter executives to book tickets only for people who go further onto the bus.

The Emo-Conceptual
                              Mar 16, 2022

Bodh Raj Arora Nahan Bus Stand

Address: Pucca Tank Nahan

आदरणीय महोदय,

बस स्टैंड नाहन में बोध राज अरोड़ा (बिट्टू) का सबसे बड़ा एकाधिकार है, वह अपनी दुकानों में एक्सपायरी उत्पाद बेच रहा है और साथ ही वे अपने रिश्तेदारों के नाम...
                              Sahil kamal
                              Mar 16, 2022

Address: Inter State Bus Terminal, Kashmere Gate, New Delhi, Delhi 110006

My Amount debited but ticket is not booked.
                              Please refund my money. a ticket on 10 Feb 2022 for my 3 hrtc bus tickets from Hamirpur to Delhi. I haven't received my refund .

No response on email as well.

Details are given below
                              Reference number. OB[protected]
                              Name. Sahil kamal
                              Mail id. sahil.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Booking time 1:18pm
                              Date 10 Feb 2022
                              Payment 1968/-
                              I have attched screen shot of payment now .

Please refund my money .
                              Thanking you .

Your faithful customer
                              Sahil Kamal
                              Mar 24, 2022
                              Updated by Sahil kamal
                              I have completed for my money refund because it was cut my money by account .
                              But ticket is not booked that time

Mar 24, 2022
                              Updated by Sahil kamal
                              My Amount debited but ticket is not booked.
                              Please refund my money. a ticket on 10 Feb 2022 for my 3 hrtc bus tickets from Hamirpur to Delhi. I haven't received my refund .

No response on email as well.

Details are given below
                              Reference number. OB[protected]
                              Name. Sahil kamal
                              Mail id. sahil.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Booking time 1:18pm
                              Date 10 Feb 2022
                              Payment 1968/-
                              I have attched screen shot of payment now .

Please refund my money .
                              Thanking you .

Your faithful customer
                              Sahil Kamal

Mar 24, 2022
                              Updated by Sahil kamal
                              Please resolve this and refund my money back

GDC panarsa
                                from Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
                                Mar 15, 2022

Address: Mandi Himachal Pradesh

हम gdc पनारसा कॉलेज के स्टूडेंट है और हमने बस पास बनाया है हम पनारसा बस स्टॉप पर करीब 1 घंटे से बस का इंतजार कर रहे थे फिर आप के एक बस चालक ने बस नही रोकी उस बस का नंबर HP06A9263है। और हमारी आपसे इतनी ही गुजारिश है कि gdc पनारसा बस स्टॉप पर सभी बसों को रुकने के आदेश दिए जाए ताकि किसी भी स्टूडेंट को इस तरह की परेशानी का सामना ना करना। अगर इस समस्या का समाधान आप नही करते है तो हमे कुछ कड़े कदम उठाने पड़ेंगे कृपया कर के इस बात की ओर विशेष ध्यान दे।
                                धन्यवाद।
                                Bus ki timeing 5pm ke aas pass thi or date 15/03)2022

Dinesh Vardhan
                                  Mar 14, 2022

The bus provided for service on 13-3-22 on route 168 was faulty right from the source and there was smoke coming out if engine yet it was continued for 500 km risking the passengers and others. This is pathetic service and behaviour and the arrival in Delhi is delayed by over 3 hours
                                  Mar 30, 2022
                                  The complaint has been resolved by HRTC and strict action has been taken by HRTC in the matter, kindly mark the complaint as resolved

arun sangal
                                    Mar 13, 2022

Address: [email protected]

Some conductor in the bua said green card vailid one one time in one bus.
                                    But i think there is no rule in written, it vailid in the radius of 50 km, with in that I can use it twice in same bua.
                                    Please clarify my concept.
                                    With written form.

Silent _0
                                      Mar 12, 2022

Himanchal road transport corporation
                                      आम लड़की की शिकायत अपने देश की सरकार से-:
                                      हम नहीं जानते हमारी शिकायत को महत्व दिया जाएगा या नहीं परंतु हमें जिन परिस्थितियों से गुजरना पड़ता है हम वह आपके समक्ष रखना चाहते हैं
                                      शिकायत करने के कारण-:
                                      1 : बस में अत्यधिक भीड़ होने के कारण एक स्त्री उसकी इजाजत के बिना मांग भंग करना -मान्यवर हमारे पास बस में रोजाना यात्रा करने के अलावा कोई साधन नहीं है हम एक कॉलेज की छात्राएं हैं और अन्य लड़कियों के साथ भी अभद्र व्यवहार किया जा कर आ जाता है हम अपने हित के लिए है शिकायत करते हैं भीड़ का फायदा उठाकर लड़कियों को उनकी इजाजत के बिना छुआ जाता है हर लड़की अपने लिए आवाज नहीं उठा पाती ।
                                      2:-ड्राइवर कंडक्टर का व्यवहार उनकी भाषा मान्यवर कुछ ड्राइवर कंडक्टर बहुत ही बतमीजी से आम जनता को अपना अभद्र एटीट्यूड दिखाते हैं और बहुत बदतमीजी से पेश आते हैं उनके रोज की बात करने के तरीके से हर बार उनको इग्नोर नहीं किया जा सकता उनके इस व्यवहार से कई लोग डिमोटिवेट होते हैं और जो लोग आवाज उठाए जाते हैं उनको जलील की जाता है बातों से उनके साथ मितव्यई व्यवहार नहीं किया जाता
                                      3:-कंडक्टर द्वारा किराए की पूरी राशि से अधिक राशि काटना-कंडक्टर लोकल सवारी से किराया लेते हैं अगर उनको एक रुपए भी कम दो तो वह मांगते हैं परंतु अगर कोई ₹20 दे रहा है तो किराया ₹16 है तो 4 पर वापस नहीं करते और जब उनसे राशि मांगी तो यह कहते हैं कि घर से खुले पैसे लेकर आओ हमने ठेका नहीं ले रखा है और मजबूरी में नहीं पैसों को देना पड़ता है पर ज्यादा से ज्यादा 10 बार माफ किया जा सकता है रोज यह बात मान नहीं की जा सकती हर इंसान की कंडीशन एक जैसी नहीं हो सकती कि वह रोज इतने पैसे की राशि भुगतान करें-
                                      4--:बस का कम होना-मान्यवर हम आपसे अपील करते हैं कि बस की हमारे रोड पर आवश्यकता है 8:00, 8:15, 8:30(8:00 बजे दुर्गापुर 8:15 बजे मराठों और 8:30 बजे दुर्गापुर बटन यह 10 बस ही जाती है उसके बाद कोई बस नहीं है और बहुत भरी हुई होती है हमें सफर करने में बहुत दिक्कत होती है कभी अधिक भीड़ होने की वजह से बस रूकती भी नहीं है मैंने वह हमने आपसे यही आवेदन करते हैं कि हमारी समस्या को अच्छे से समझा जाए हम इस शिकायत पत्र को अपने एक समस्याओं से उत्पन्न होने वाले भाव को व्यक्त तो नहीं कर सकते कि हमें कैसा महसूस होता है जब यह सब होता है परंतु हम उम्मीद करते हैं कि शिकायत पर हमारे सख्त से सख्त कार्यवाही की जाएगी
                                      धन्यवाद
                                      एक देश की बेटी का अपने सरकार से अनुरोध तथा प्रार्थना
                                      8:00(durgapur) to Mandi
                                      8:10(marathu)to Mandi
                                      8:30(durgapur) to Mandi
                                      इसके अलावा कोई बस नहीं जाती और यह बस इस भी फुल जाती है