Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 1026

File a complaint to Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]

Having problems with Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] reviews & complaints page 34

Koshika Bakaria
from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
Dec 28, 2018

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, 176306

Sir i'm koshika i'm from banikhet and it's really disappointed that buses don't stop because my home is not at bus stop but is that my fault what if being a girl something happen with me who gonna take responsibility about it just because bus are of long rout. Please give me answer i'm really disappointed we have that so called beti bachao beti pdhao i dont think so this is even happening because you don't even stop bus how we will be safe? I want every single bus weather it's of long route or of local route i want them to stop wherever girl is standing or else i will talk to honorable cm. Thank you
Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I had booked my ticket from shimla to manali. Than unfortunately I would had to cancelled my tickets before 12 hrs of bus departure.
Still I didn't receive my money.
Passenger Name: AKARAM KHAN Ticket No: [protected] Service No: 34 Journey Date: 02-Jan-2019

bus don't stop at my stop - Comment #3313303 - Image #0

Sani Sharma
    Dec 25, 2018

Dear concern
    Today 25 dec 2018 around 11 am kangra bus stand firstly conductor ask every one to board the bus for hosiyarpur but in next five min he came back and ask come down nd first book your tickets on counter.
    There was person in ticket counter was so lazy wih with his work. It's hardly matters for him that people are standing in queue for ticket.
    When i asked him why don't we do that in bus as bus about to leave he was so impolite and rude. I was surprised and he call the police coz i have asked that question.

Now it's request plz give him training to talk to u people or plz take any action against him.
    Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rac011
      Dec 11, 2018

Dear hrtc team,

We are totally unhappy with such service and staff for tata 2x2 ac bus service.

This complaint is in regards to the:

1) the driver of bus no (Hp 63 a 4131) ac delhi to himachal date 26 oct 2018 departure time 7:45 pm kashmiri gate isbt.

- the behavior of driver on duty on above mentioned bus and date was arrogant while asking about bus timeing and counter information at isbt delhi, these are special buses drives should be polite with passengers.

-his driving was rash while driving he was ignoring that he is driving a bus with passengers not goods.
      -he was doing racing with fellow hrtc buses (Volvo)

- bus conductor asked passengers to go in side the boot and keep thier luggage themself.

2) bus condition
      - bus condition is worst as this is among the special class service and we have paid for thisand driver has not even started ac or blower. It was off in whole journey and they were giving silly excuses for those.

Kindly take strict action against such drivers and keep polite and matured drivers, good condition buses for long route

Please remove such irresponsible staff from long route service.

Please provide me the complaint number and time to time status what action has been taken on that.
      Service no :547

Sent multiple mails to higher hrtc officials however they are least bothered about complaints on below email on oct 27 2018. Till today no action has been taken.

Ankit Mathuria
        from Firozpur, Punjab
        Dec 7, 2018

Address: 160103

I am very disappointed with the conductor of hrtc volvo from delhi to manali. Bus no: hp63a5230. I was not able to find the ticket for a while during check, he forcefully told me take 2nd ticket for the same seat. How can he charge double for a seat??
        I got the previous ticket in few time n told him. He simply said nothing can be done now.
        How rude n arrogant these conductors are for hrtc.

Atlast i have to pay double the fare of my seat. Really disgusting.

Maruti kant
          from Kalka, Himachal Pradesh
          Dec 5, 2018

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177401

Sir, नमस्कार ।
          आपका एक रूट service है, जो सुबह अवाहदेवी से भोटा के लिए चलती है। तकरीबन सुबह ८:१५ के आस- पास, दिनांक ०५-१२-२०१८ को करहा गांव के पास, मेरी घरवाली जो बच्चों को छोड़ने स्कूल जा रही थी।कुछ शब्द driver ने घरवाली को उस समय कहे जब वे पास लेने लगे थे, जो मेरे बच्चों ने भी सुने।
          आप driver के खिलाफ action लें, ताकि वह फिर से ऐसी हरकत ना करे।
          नहीं तो मैं FIR करवाने को मजबूर होउंगा।
          धन्यवाद। [protected]

ani vashisth
            from Hajipur, Punjab
            Nov 29, 2018

Address: Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh, 174004

Sir this complaint is regarding the rash driving and bad conduct of driver of hrtc bus. Which is starting from bilaspur hp and going to the rout by shiva hospital. Sir/mam as today morning i was om my scooty and i was on my to work firstly this driver stop his bus on my way suddenly. I thought may be it was unintentionally bt as i move forward driver stop his bus at benlla bt not on side road as it was stopped daily on the side of the road he just stop all passage to go and again as move forward one male bike driver was also in the back of that bus bt the bus driver only give pass to that male driver and suddenly as m going to take pass at same time he just turn his bus as a result i have to move my schooty outside the road on the rocks. I balanced myself. But i was very scared if i am not able to balace it anything would be happen and who was responsible for that then... Plz take a strict action on that driver i don't know the bus no. Bt it's timing at benlla is about 9:15 am or 9:20 am daily and this happened today i. E 29/11/18
            Dharamshala to bilaspur bus
            That is supposed to lease dharamshala bus stand at 2:30 pm did not arrive at all on 7 december 2018.
            Without any prior notice
            That the customers were informed of.
            This is highly unprofessional and needs to be rectified.
            With punishments dealt out respectively.

Er mahesh Kaith
              from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
              Nov 25, 2018

Address: 172026

I mahesh and an old man aged 85 yrs waiting for the bus for two hrs at bus stop karanthal po showad teh anni kullu. Then a bus anni bansha reached here about 2.10 pm for anni... We raised our hands to stop the bus but the driver did not stop here and matter of the fact is that the bus was semi full. Kindly take necessary action against the driver of anni - bansha route's driver as soon as possible. We have not noticed the bus no. Kindly resolve and revert @ er. [protected]@gmail.com

Nitdeep
                Nov 22, 2018

Address: 110032

One bus no. Hp 65 - 3740 which is standing at isbt 43. Date -22.11.2018, timing - 07.30 pm, moving towards joginder nagar via nalagarh. When passengers are asking to driver and conductor for nalagarh tickets, they both are clearly denying with this sentence “ nalagarh wala koi bhi iss bus me nhi chadhhenga “ and both are misbehaving with passengers. When i asked them nalagarh is written here then how you people can deny, they replied “ complaint karega, kr de.” kindly take strong action against both of them. Passengers are facing difficulties here, no bus is available here at isbt 43 chandigarh for nalagarh this time and they both are saying no to the passengers and misbehaving. Now this is the duty of hrtc that let them understand to behave with passengers and while bus is moving towards same station, they shouldn’t say no. After taking action against them, kindly intimate me. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. I’ll be waiting for your reply. I won’t take my step behind until you take a necessary action against them. Let them learn an important lesson for the correct way of duty. Eagerly waiting to listen from your side.

Nitin sharma

R Chandel
                  Nov 16, 2018

Address: 174026

I have booked HRTC seat TICKET NO.-[protected].

"On 11th NOV-2018 HRTC" Bus left from Bilaspur before it's time 9.18pm. I was there on 9.10 pm to take the bus but They left that day before 9.10 Pm so please back my money asap. Please find the below details for further assistance.
                  [protected]@gmail.com is not working"
                  Rajesh
                  mob.-[protected]

Sahildalun
                    Nov 16, 2018

Address: 110095

I booked online ticket from palampur to delhi on 14th november 18:40 ticket no. Tmc[protected] pnr no. [protected] when i boarded the bus conductor said your tickets are in bus coming after this so wait when i stepped in the other bus conductor of that bus said your bus is gone before this one after arguing for sometime i was told need to buy ticket again then only i can board the bus i have spent almost rs 6000 to reach delhi from himachal because of conductors mistake he refused me to board the bus and may be later on sold it someone else to make money which is unacceptable i demand full refund of the above mentioned online ticket which was booked online escalate it to the highest level i demand full refund...
                    Pathetic is a very small word it seems every one in the HRTC has become shameless I made a complaint on 16th November till date almost a month later no one has bothered even to reply from the complaints team on the same if no one can help me then tell me the escalation procedure or should I just make a complaint in the consumer forum for this I demand full investigation on this matter...

Prameet Kumar
                      from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                      Nov 12, 2018

Address: 140507

I have start my journey ticket no.129885 dt.11/11/18 (Time 17:34:[protected] TO[protected]N from Chandigarh to Mubarakpur (H.P) but Bus Driver denies to drive Bus after Una (H.P) due to mechanical problem.When i raise this matter to conductor & refund my amount the he say me amount not will refund i will provide another bus, then i say O.k in last he left alone me on the bus stand.Please look the matter & take necessary action.Ticket attached.
                      Nov 19, 2018
                      Updated by Prameet Kumar
                      I have start my journey ticket no.129885 dt.11/11/18 (Time 17:34:[protected] TO[protected]N from Chandigarh to Mubarakpur (H.P) but Bus Driver denies to drive Bus after Una (H.P) due to mechanical problem.When i raise this matter to conductor & refund my amount the he say me amount not will refund i will provide another bus, then i say O.k in last he left alone me on the bus stand.Please look the matter & take necessary action.Ticket attached.

Your hrtc buses of any dipu are sometimes not stop in thalaut bus station

pathania34
                        Nov 12, 2018

Address: 173201

Respected Sir/ Ma'am,
                        Simply Very Honestly I Want to say that I am the Normal person and my Complaint against Jassur Counter's Person . The Day before yesterday means on 10/11/2018 at approxmately 03.00 P.M I was Booked a ticket from Jassur to Baddi and i Paid Cost is Rs.480 bt actual Price in ticket Rs.471.
                        But the other Person Booked As well as Same Path Same ticket He had paid Rs.341 . I dont Understand why this Discrimination Create Upon Ticket Booking. The Counter Person told me Your Pending money gave Conductor But after that The COnductor Told me your money gave you only COunter person and also told me send us mail our site with your account number & Tickets.Please take Strict action on them...I want my money back.
                        My all information & Attached Pdf File Ticket are as under :-
                        Name :- Ashok Kumar
                        Account Number :- [protected]
                        IFSC Code :- SBIN0018341
                        Mobile Number :- [protected]
                        LOcality :- Jassur (H.P)

Prameet Kumar
                          from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                          Nov 12, 2018

Address: 140507

I have start jurney chandigarh to mubarakpur from hrtc bus. Conductor provide me ticket no.129885 dt. 11/11/18 time 17.34.41 rs.209/- (076298 to[protected]n). Driver, drive the bus very ruff i think he was drive with drink. Driver denies drive to bus at una (H. P) due to mechanical problem in bus when i discuss with conductor about my destination mubarakpur (H. P) he say me balance amount will not refund you can start your journey other bus he will provide other bus of hrtc but conductor left me alone at una. Please look the matter and take necessary action.
                          Regard"s
                          Prameet kumar
                          Nov 12, 2018
                          Nov 19, 2018
                          Updated by Prameet Kumar
                          not resolved
                          I am waiting hrtc bus for chandigarh from 10 pm last night in shivering cold season even 14 buses come but no any bus open door till 2 am .i am totally frustrated with bekar hrtc service.This is totally first and bekar experience of hrtc
                          Hrtc bus shimla chadiar bus nohp. 1195 not in bustand karori sub teh. Panchrukhi in morning time 7:30 my exam in palampur college...very angry driver...kya service h bus ki jab khadi na hoo

Renu.yyy
                            from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                            Nov 9, 2018

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 175001

I am talking about bus route kanishk to mandi government as well as private bus services. Blames goes to drivers and conductors because they fill an bus like as loaded truck having too much crowd and in triple seat there are 5 people. This is the worst service that i have always seen in this route. So i am. Requesting that take immediate action on it.
                            Boarded bus from una himachal on 11/11/2018 to chandigarh
                            Bus no Hp 72c- 0148
                            Took ticket from ticket counter at 6:54am
                            Dealing person didn't refund balance rs 5.
                            Total fare 495rs.
                            Amount paid 500rs
                            If you have imparted free bus services for women on days like raksha bandhan, bhaiya dooj etc . Please make sure that buses do come on those particular days otherwise there's no use of such services. Otherwise you start posing charges on these days also so that atleast people can get bus on time and reach their destination.

DISHA KAUSHAL
                              from Hajipur, Punjab
                              Nov 3, 2018

The buses are in literally bad condition, i am traveling in hrtc, the bus was already late so slow even when the road is empty and now it has been more than 1 hour bus is standing in front of a garage to fix the punctured tyre. I think these kind of problems should be checked before the departure to prevent any inconvenience of the passenger. I am highly dissatisfied with the bus service.
                              I request the authorities to look after the matter
                              hp 06 a 8341
                              bus route
                              krana to chandigarh
                              date
                              depature time from ani
                              8:00 am
                              complaint against conductor
                              misbehaving, and loose talking .

Anil Nangla
                                from Morinda, Punjab
                                Nov 3, 2018

Sir i asked driver of bus no hp73 2393 that when this bus reach at chamba then he gave me sludging. Even he tried to hit on me only for query. So i requested please take an action against the driver of this bus. This happen in pathankot bus stand and the route is pathankot to chamba. I have to go chamba bharmour so i want to know the timing to reaching near chamba station

Aayushkritika
                                  from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
                                  Nov 3, 2018

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, 176310

I was travelling from chamba to delhi in himsuta, that is volvo and is believed as best service of hrtc but i faced problem regarding stops

They stopped bus near pathankot in a disgusting restaurant where only food was available, no snacks, no drinks, and food was of degrading quality but costs very much high (Approximately 5 times expensive than it was meant to be)

I ate 4 chapati with 2 vegetables which billed to 220

Aman1163
                                    Nov 2, 2018

Address: 176205

Dear hrtc,
                                    I travelled many times with you never get any trouble, but last time my parents travelled on 3 sep 2018 from jassur to delhi, bus route was dalhousi-pthankot-delhi, non ac bus on 06:30 form jassur.
                                    Bus conductor misbehave and done verbal abuse with my aged parents in the bus, because of bus conductor mistake. When my parents aboard in the bus he allow them and gave tickets up-to delhi, and didn't inform them there is no vacant seat in the bus.
                                    But when other booking passenger came he start shout on my parents and forced them to sit on the floor, my parents travelled up-to chandigarh with huge embarrasment.
                                    Due to this embarrassing moment they really felt very bad, this behavior is not acceptable for any kinds.
                                    Your staff is really irresponsible person, please take a action from your side, otherwise i am going to log fir against him.

Negi99
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 29, 2018

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Sir /mam,
                                      The buses from dehradun to chandigarh bia ponta sahib are over filled in such a way that people get injured. The luggage is broken. Even after telling the conductor of the bus repeatedly asking the conductor that not to overfill the bus the cunductor had a very harsh attitude. Secondly the bus doesn't follow the official route rather it goes by the route where it can gather more passengers. Thirdly the driver doesn't stop the bus so that the passenger s could get in without getting injured, i have myself seen a lady with the child getting injured. So i request u to plz take nessary action to remove the flaw in ur remarkable service.
                                      I am a student. I am go in hrtcbus route(awahdevi badhani bassi jarnot bota)
                                      Which is not come on its proper time in few days so we can face many difficulties now a days then i can not attend collage on proper time so please solve this probleum as soon as possible.
                                      Thanku sir

puneet sandel
                                        from Doraha, Punjab
                                        Oct 28, 2018

The bus ac was not working at all. The govt. Charged nearly 1461 rupees for volvo bus. When i reached ropar the conductor didnt even tell us to board another bus that was also ac deluxe (Himgaurav). Booking was done from palampur to delhi dated 28th october in himsuta which starts 7am from palampur. I need refund for the inconbenience caused.
                                        Puneet sandel