Last updated Apr 18, 2024
Complaints 1018

File a complaint to Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]

Having problems with Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] reviews & complaints page 38

Meshu sharma
from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh

music system in private buses

Address:Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171001

In shimla local buses. Is music system allowed or not. If allowed than what is volume label is fixed.
My complaint is simply about music system in buses. Sir from last few months i observing that in private local buses music system is loudly playing and due to this passengers disturbing and we also can't talk on mobile properly. And as we all know that music system is biggest reson of accident also.
Sir...
kriti vats
from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

bus

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

The driver of the bus number hp63 a 4721 was driving very rash and had almost hit our car. The # was overtaking on a very narrow road.
No wonder the buses just fall off the clif so often and the governing bodies they don't care about people' s lives. They just have to give a licence to an ammatuer irresponsible driver and place hundreds of live at stake.
Good going 👏👏👏...
rees

very less buses for hamirpur himachal pradesh

Address:Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177001

I'm here to complain about having very less buses to hamirpur! As a distt hamirpur must have more buses for transportation.. At night! We have to wait around 2 to 3 hours or more than that from chandigarh at night mainly to the span of morning 5-7 and evening 5:30 to 9! N the crowd for hamirpur is very high too! Its not easy to always get a seat! And the hrtc online site for the enquiry and for booking the tickets is very bad.. Too much issues...
Annika Uppal
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

hrtc sending a ordinary bus instead of the deluxe

Hrtc kullu sent an ordinary bus instead of the deluxe... On 27 may 2018 at 7:45 am. Causing discomfort n inconvenience. What about the extra fare we had paid on booking. Also the ordinary bus no hp 66a2597 had puncture near mandi... Disgusting and poor service of hrtc... Pathetic traveling experience... What about the refund of our time n money...😠why aren't the buses checked thoroughly by the driver n conductor before heading to a long...
Kaamini Gupta

issues bus

Address:Mohali, Punjab

I would like to inform you that we were going to dalhousie by volvo hp 38e 3034.

Suddenly bus was break down in the middle place of mohali in front of ryan international school.

It is very pathetic situation. We already delay to reach destination.

So i what is the procedure to refund my money. Immediately....
Sunny jagotra

did not received refund on ticket failure status

Hey,
My self sunny chaudhary had booked hrtc non ac delux bus route delhi to maclodganj on sat 18/5/18. For my travel on 19/5/18 at 7:40pm. The ticket status was shown failure but my money was deducted that was rs.681. And i haven't got the refund until now. You are requested to please look into the matter and give my refund. My details of the reference id are given below:
Reference number: ob[protected]
Account...
Divyanshi Pundir
from Bathinda, Punjab

refuse to give ticket for moginand

Cunductor refused to give ticket from chandiagrh to moginand. He said stop is not described in their list rather that they gave ticket for nahan which is almost 15 km away from moginand. Even he agrees to give ticket for kalaamb which is near about 7 km before moginand. They always do this thing they never gave ticket to the stations in between. And i guess the route is same then what is the problem for giving the tickets for the station...
Dharm pal rana
from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh

complaint against the conductor of bus no. hp12f0991

Address:175101

The conductor who was on duty with the bus no. Hp12f 0991 coming from manali to delhi misbehaved with me and others when i had asked him for charging rs 2 more then the exact fare by giving ticket no. 159474 dated 25/5/2018 14:30. Being senior citizen, i request that action must be taken against him and this conductor sholud not be deputed in public dealings. He also rude and denied the passangers not to sit in the bus whereas the seats were...
Sanad Gupta
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

bus stopped @ a wrong place.

I'm on board of HRTC bus with my ill wife. After a continuous run of 7 hours, bus stopped @ Sarai Bharatgarh Dhaba. We visited to the reception for meal. I requested for one plate food, suddenly it's manager started insisting that"only one will eat on one plate"

I strongly oppose this rubbish @ British Rulers thought in Independent India. No one has the right to decide what & how should I eat. This is a breach of the fundamental...
Annika Uppal

inappropriate behaviour of the driver

This is to bring to ur notice that we are regular users of hrtc and board the delhi-manikaran bus from sabzi mandi chowk almost daily due to our job at jari. But today the bus came half an hour late at 9:10 instead of the usual time of 8:40. Ok... That is fine... But to our astonishment the driver didn't stop the bus, despite our signal. This is not done. I want an explanation from the driver for this. We were late for the duty due to this...
Vipan5221

complaint about driver and conductor

Address:110040

R/ sir here with inform you that on date 20/05/2018 i have book my seat in hrtc chamba ac deluxe bus from pathankot... But when the bus come the driver does not stop the bus... At evening time i also ask to enquire department chamba but they are not given me conductor no. For this happening i m not attend the today duty... So please take serious action about this matter and refund my ticket amount. I also attached the my ticket... Thanks...
Under taker
from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh

misbehavior

Address:Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, 175001

M kotli se mandi jana wali bus jo ki 5:00 bhje mandi ko bya bir lag se hokar mandi ki jati h us bus ka driver station p bus ko nhi rokta h or jha maan kara wha bus ko rokta h or jub m station p utrna k liya kdha hota hu to vo ni rokta or aja picha rokta h or agr un se kuch kha to bus ko agla station m hi rokta h or driver local area ksan k h sir apse ati nivadan h ki koi action l hmko ab ap se hi asa h
Dnyawad
Dukhi...
amruthajshenoy
Jun 23, 2023
This thread was updated on Jun 23, 2023

refund of my ticket

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Ticket no. [protected] (Service number 13)
Booked on the name : aniket raj and amrutha j shenoy
Bus from dharamshala to new delhi
Cancelled on 18th may.
Travel date is 29th night, 8pm bus.
Haven't received any refund or notification after cancelling.
Atleast they should send some sort of notification of how the refund will be taking place. And when we book the tickets they say 100% refund....
21 other people found this review helpful
21 found this helpful
10 Comments
Ranapoona

refund amount volvo bus ticket delhi to shimla

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

I booked tickets in volvo bus delhi to shimla amount deducted from my account but ticket status is failure so please refund the amount details below

payment timing and date Thu, May 10, 2018 at 10:30 AM
volvo bus
time : 21:02
journey date 11-may- 2018
service no : 8
seat no : 35, 36
transaction Reference No.: OB[protected]
Total Ticket amount.: 1830...
manohar 1982

bad timing of volvo

I am the regular consumer of hrtc from last 20 years. But i am very much disappointed about the volvo timing of hrtc. The volvo bus which starts from 10:45 am from manali to chandigarh (Service no. 30) suppose to come at 3:00pm at sundernagar bus stand. But it is not coming on time. Usually it reaches from 4:00 to 6:00 pm.

Plz follow the time schedule & save the public previous time....
Ankit Mukherjee
from Manali, Himachal Pradesh

6 hrs delay in bus

Our hrtc ac volvo bus broke down many time before it came to halt in midway. After that 3 hrs were wasted in making unssuccessfull attempt to make the bus operational. After waiting for 1 hr, an ordinary bus came to drop us at bilaspur. Then 1 more hour wasted to wait for another ordinary bus which dropped us at manali at 5 pm. The attitude of bus driver and conductor were damm rude and arrogant. They were very lame in their approach to resolve...
Aman Pal Kaushal

long routed bus picking passenger local without ticket

Dear sir/mam

Today i am traveling a bus no hp 37d 1196 on dated 27/04/2018.
Whose bus conductor and driver has picking passenger of local without giving any tickets. Bus was already full of passengers from delhi to palampur.

Is this allowed to filling up local passenger of punjab and haryana in buses to make life of all passengers in risk.
Kindly take suitable action those staff who can do such...
Vskm
from Adampur, Punjab

no student's pass allowed in govt. bus

Address:Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173001

Sir mai college student hu or roj kale-amb se nahan govt. Bus se jata hu yhaaa govt. Bus chalti tohh h pr unme pass ni allow krte khte h ki is m ni chalega dusri m chalega jiske karn roj college late se jaate h or ghar aate hue b yhii haal h. Sir aapse request h ki please is problem ko solve kro or hr government bus m pass allowed kro sir its urgent please doing something...
pratapthakur512
from Solan, Himachal Pradesh

conductor not issuing ticket

Address:Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

Today on dated 21/04/18 time 8:37 am i travelled in hrtc bus no. Hp12 d 8171 just 1 km from baddi toward sai road and give rs 5/- and no ticket issued to me when i asked for ticket conductor firstly refused to me when i asked again then he give me a ticket of distance 6 km which not fare and for other traveler from baddi no ticket issued by him. This is happening daily & no ticket checker on this route dear sir please do the needful....
Ravi kumar brar

no direct service from kangra to mandi bus via matour around 4 - 5 am

Sir i'm working in govt service at mandi since last 7 months there is no direct service from mator to mandi in early hours4-5 am. I usually go to mandi after vacation and found no bus stops at mator chowk because these buses came from delhi to baijnath. For this i 've to reach kangra by taxi to catch these buses. So u 're requested to solve this problem thank you....