Hindustan Times Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2025
Complaints 870

File a complaint to Hindustan Times

Having problems with Hindustan Times?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Times customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Times reviews & complaints page 29

joney61
Mar 30, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have subscribed for 14 months subscription of Hindustan Times newspaper. My cheque with number ‘570381’ got en-cashed by HT on ’23-Feb-2016’, but till now I haven't received the newspaper Coupons. I have tried calling the customer care multiple times, but there number is always busy.

Could you please look into it so that my newspaper subscription can start.
My details are - [protected]

Narinder
Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Brahm Kumar Puri
    Mar 26, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

I am a regular subscriber of HT news paper for the past over 3 years. At present i am holding Platinum Coupon bearing number "1074177" against ID No. "R0013610" with effect from October 2015.
    From 1st March 2016 the vendor has abruptly stopped supply of the news paper. We had reported this by calling at 'Complaint H.T. '@ phone no 5050672 on 5 March 2016 and then again on 10th March and then on 14th March 2016 who advised that the complaint has been given to HT Executive media "Gokul Joshi". Even after having discussion with Mr. Gokul Joshi the supply has not yet been restored till date.

I am a valid holder of the coupon (after making advance payment) for the month of March 2016 but i have not received a single copy of the news paper from past 25 days.

Kindly look into this matter urgently to reinstate the supply of the newspaper other wise i shall be forced to move to Consumer Court for non compliance of services.

B. K. Puri

Raju Taduka
      Mar 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

My name is raju taduka.
      My registered mobile number in your database is [protected].

Story line:-i have subscribed for 1 year subscription, i have paid one year fee to javed ansari ([protected]) through check in the name of hindustan times, however its been a year still i i have not received coupons, and local vendor has started giving me papers on daily basis, i was under impression that he might have received coupons directly hence he started giving me papers..
      Now suddenly after a year local vendor (Paper wala) asking me for the coupons which i don't have, for this i lodged a complaint with hindustan times however they have not taken any action.
      According to the hindustan times executive somebody named wahab ( another vendor) is utilizing my coupons.
      Its a fraud case because somebody else has sold my coupons fraudulently.
      Looking for your help.
      Form no[protected]
      Cheque date-31/01/2015.
      Amount paid-999
      Booking date-31/01/2015.

Raju taduka.

nikunj Kamble
        Mar 22, 2016

Address: 400066

Sir /madam
        It's been a month
        I had paid a cheque for your annual subscription but till date I had not received it.
        Customer care don't make up calls and no reply even after mailing.
        It is a request to you that kindly look into this matter and please resolve my problem

Name -Nikunj Kamble
        Mobile No [protected].

Satinder Goel
          Mar 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122002

I have subscribed Hindustan times news paper for 1year on 25-aug-2015 yet i have not received the coupons And still pending.so delivery of ht paper have not started. Please see to it that i shall receive the coupons as early as possible. Details are as follows subscribe
          Name : Satinder Goel
          Executive name is Mr Inder

Bank name:- CITI Bank, chq. No.:-371815, date:- 25.08.2015

HT receipt serial number is 4816204

kamlesh karnatak
            Mar 18, 2016

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Sir I m from haldwani and I want to submit a complaint regarding the publishing of free advertisment one of the mobile shop in haldwani every time whenever new mobile phone launch your news paper publish the free advertisement of that shop so it will be very greatful to you if you please take some serious action against him.And tomorrow also one of the advertisment of same shop is goin to publish named of apporva communications.

anjuatul
              from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
              Mar 18, 2016

Address: 201005

I am not getting the news paper against copoun no 16R0012474 since 14th March 2016

I lodged complaint with no. 65953 dt 15th March 2016
              As well as through email but news paper yet not started

Kagathra
                Mar 16, 2016

I have paid for Hindustan Times subscription 6 mths back I.e. On 30/9/15 by Dena bank cqe no 591062 for ₹799. Till date I have not received the coupons even after repeated complaints.About 2-3 mths back I received a call stating that I will get the coupons in 3 days but nothing came. What am I supposed to do? Stop reading HT!!!

Lupo
                  Mar 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110082

Sir /madam
                  It's been a month
                  I had paid a cheque for your annual subscription but till date I had not received it.
                  Customer care don't make up calls and no reply even after mailing.
                  It is a request to you that kindly look into this matter and please resolve my problem

I live in east Delhi

Anubhav Pabbi
                    Mar 13, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141013

My subscription serial no is 1456547 having booking date 17.02.2016 by the name ofAnubhav Pabbi.I have applied for 6 months subscription in Ludhiana (Punjab).I have also received the coupons but till date the Hauker of our area is not delivering the newspaper.
                    I have called the local Ht office for three days a row and they are not able to resolve.
                    Please do the needful as I have already paid for the same and almost half of this month is passed.

pardeep1234
                      Mar 11, 2016

Address: 110092

I subscribed for Mint and paid for that. The cheque was cleared from my bank about a month ago but till date i have not received any coupon. This is the second year i am having the same problem and i would not be interested in any future subscriptions if this matter is not resolved asap.

CA Pardeep Singla
                      Tel :[protected]

vimal s yadav
                        Mar 9, 2016

Address: 400078

What a hell service no revert and No action after complain & calling
                        Please do as needful. Other wise refund the amount...

I have subscribed Hindustan times news paper for 1year on[protected] yet i have not received the coupons And still pending.so delivery of ht paper have not started. Please see to it that i shall receive the coupons as early as possible. Details are as follows subscribe
                        Name : vimalsingh yadav
                        Executive name is Miss. Sarita prajapati.

Bank name:- ICICI Bank, chq. No.:-371815, date:- 15.12.2015

Form number:[protected]

Sandeep 99
                          Mar 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I had issued Hindustan Times a cheque no.873156 of SBI, Karol Bagh dated 18/11/2015 amount Rs.799/- for 14 months of HT subscrition. The said cheque have been cleared from my a/c on 6/1/16 but till date I have not received subscription coupons. I have registered my complaint (no.CAS43466 dated 18/1/16; CAS 47288 dated 27/1/16) telephonically but no action has been taken. What have happened to H.T.

Sandeep Talwar
                          4460/55 Regarpura,
                          Karol Bagh
                          New Delhi-110005.
                          M.No.[protected]

ankitgarg400
                            Mar 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I paid Rs 799/- as part of the annual subscription of HT on Feb 12th'16 No delivery of coupons yet. No communication even.

Their customer care number is also of no use.

Please look into this.
                            booking ref no: HTM[protected]
                            I paid Rs 799/- for annual subscription and amount is deducted from my account. But after one and half month also I have not received coupons.
                            Whenever I call customer care its always busy. I also wrote a mail but till now no response.

Zafer Hussain
                              Mar 7, 2016

Address: 201306

I am a regular reader of the Hindustan times since last years but was a regular reader of the Times of India, therefore, I paid Rs. 799/- vide OBC cheque no. 980180 dated 25-08-15 for the subscription of Hindustan times for 1year started from[protected] yet I have not received the coupons, so delivery of ht paper have stopped on 15-01-16. My handover cheque to your executive was also cleared in your account. In response to that your executive had issued a receipt vide no. HT & SHT Serial No. 8054891. But till date no coupons have been provided by you so far despite the many calls through my register mobile no [protected]. But I didn't get the coupons so far. Therefore, you are once again requested to send me the coupons for 12 months immediately at my residence please at A-102, Beta-I Greater Noida UP-201306. My registered contact number is [protected].
                              Apr 11, 2016
                              their executive calling first and then handover my coupons within a week. i forget the phone number
                              Problem resolved now
                              thank you consumer complaints help desk

Sree602
                                Mar 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110 001

I paid Rs.989 on 7th Feb but still haven't got the coupons. I had paid the money online and made several calls to helpdesk but there has been no response

Prachi kapoor
                                  Mar 4, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Most professional behaviour I have experienced with this company. On 23rd Dec 2015 I have handed over a cheque of rs 799 to ur executive for the ht newspaper for 14 months (serial no 6011609), however yet I haven't received any update on this despite my constant efforts.
                                  illmanered employees - employee name is ashish ([protected]), this illmanered employee has no sense of professionalism n spoke to me in the most disgusting way, asking me to disconnect the Cal. I would like the company to take serious action against this man an apology.
                                  I look forward for an urgent response to this complaint which has been wasting my time n money for all this long
                                  Thanks n regards

Sunil Kumar Toura
                                    Mar 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am a regular reader of the Hindustan times since 28 years, therefore, I paid Rs. 799/- vide PNB cheque no. 077699 dated 27-12-15 for the purchase of coupon under delhi Bonanza Offer for 14 months and handover to your executive namely Mr. Pankaj, contact no. [protected], which was also cleared in your account. In response to that he issued a receipt vide no. HT Serial No. 6039934 and Sunday Hindustan Times Serial No. SHT 2061098. But till date no coupons have been provided by you so far despite the many calls & mail to you on 02-03-16 & 04-03-16, but no response is being shown by you so far. I also contacted to the marketing in-charge of the dwarka region in this regard but resulted the same i.e. I didn't get the coupons so far.herefore, you are once again requested to send me the coupons for 14 months immediately at my residence please at A-403, SWAMI DAYANAND APPARTMENT, PLOT NO. 5, SECTOR 6, DWARKA, NEW DELHI 75. My contact number is [protected].

vimal s yadav
                                      Feb 29, 2016

Address: 400078

I have subscribed Hindustan times for 1year on[protected] yet i have not received the coupons, so delivery of ht paper have not started. Please see to it that i shall receive the coupons as early as possible. Details are as follows subscribe
                                      Name : vimalsingh yadav
                                      Executive name is miss. Sarita p.

Bank name:- icici bank, chq. No.:-371815, date:- 15.12.2015

Form number:[protected]
                                      I have subscribed Hindustan Times for 1year on[protected] yet I Have not received the coupons, so delivery of HT paper have not started.Please see to it that I shall receive the coupons as early as possible.Details are as follows Subscribe Name is Vimalsingh Yadav([protected]) -Executive Name is Miss.Sarita P.
                                      form number :[protected]
                                      please do as needful & fast revert.

Jaralt Nadar
                                        Feb 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

We are not getting paper. We had given the coupon to the vendor.
                                        If we go and ask about the paper .he is not responding properly.

I request Hindustan times to take necessary action