Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 10

Jul 1, 2021

My newly bought (March 2021) 1.5T split-inverter AC developed a fault because of which the Indoor Unit has been leaking water incessantly, I complained about the same on 10th June 2021, following which technician visited on 12th June and diagnosed the problem to a faulty part. However, it has been 20 days and repair hasn't been done, the technician and customer care keep saying that the part isn't available. How long am I supposed to wait? AC has been off for 20 days in the month of June, this is seriously unacceptable and very shoddy on part of Hitachi, I am regretting my choice of Hitachi now. NR Refrigeration, the designated service center is incapable of handling the request, they have been postponing my concern for the next day for the past 20 days, saying the part isn't available. If the part isn't available, replace this AC right away, failing which I will be going to the National Consumer Helpline and registering a complaint against your company and your service center executives, Praveen and Vikrant. THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE POSSIBLE BY ANY COMPANY EVER.

Resolve this within a day or I will make sure everyone reads about my horrible experience on every social media platform.
Aug 12, 2021
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 02, 2021
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response
Dear Customer[protected],

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us via DM on the mentioned URL:- https://www.messenger.com/t/HitachiHomes.

We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi

baghijee
    Jun 30, 2021

Address: Greater Noida

Hello Team,

Just wanted to highlight the incident I have been through. Last yest my AC stopped working so I booked a service with you guys. trusting your expertise, I didn't book any local vendor for my AC service. Your engineers visited my place and fixed my AC. It took them around 2 days and that was quite acceptable to me also because you are the experts and you know your product better. It costs me around 3000 that time. It was quite hot those days so I purchased a new AC to sustain the rising temperature. My AC got fixed and it was installed by your experts and it worked but not that efficiently as it should. As there was another AC already at home hence no one bothered. We were using this AC but not that frequently. After some time, the summer season was gone and the ACs were all packed.

Later this year when I switched on this AC it didn't worked again hence, I booked a service with you guys. to my surprise, I came to know that there is no gas in my AC, hence I need to pay 3100 again to fill the gas to make this box working. when I denied to pay more, your engineers told me to pay 500 as their visiting change to close the call.

I was totally shocked with such an attitude that you didn't fix the AC leakage at the first place and later you are asking to pay more for doing nothing. I was not an expecting behavior from a brand like Hitachi.

Believe me, I recommended Hitachi to many of my knowns and approx. 5 ACs were purchased last year after my recommendations but now I think if this is the service culture you guys are following with your customers, I would not recommend Hitachi to anyone anymore.

I would request you to kindly address my issue at the earliest.

Amit Pal Singh
    Mob: [protected]
    Aug 5, 2021
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 02, 2021
    Dear Amit,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi

Bhagwan waldia
      Jun 29, 2021

Last 10 days above compliant is open for compressor replacement which is under warranty . Service center team is not responding and not attending ph .such a delay and poor service i never expect from Hitachi, request you pls look into this on priority and get the faulty part replace ASAP.

I REQUEST - MR. VISHAL MARAR (MANAGER)
      MR. SATISH NAIR (GM - SERVICE)
      & MR. RAJESH NAGARI (NATIONAL HEAD- SERVICE)
      to take corrective action on this ASAP

AJAY GUPTA1
        Jun 26, 2021

I bought a new Hitachi 1.5 T AC on 22.06.2021. The same day it started giving trouble.

Firstly when the AC delivered its fan was loose and it was not working.
        Secondly the compressor was getting in just 15 min time.
        Today (26.06.2021)a service engineer came and found that the compressor is getting over hot and getting stopped due to this.
        This is the second time the problem came with the new Hitachi AC.

I made a big mistake in buying Hitachi AC, this is now a financial and mental harassment as well.

Please issue a refund of my amount and take this AC back.

Jun 26, 2021

Address: Chennai

Extremely disappointed & feel cheated by Hitachi due to pathetic service and cheating customers by selling fake and defected inverter split AC.I purchased Hitachi Inverter AC in mid 2019.Soon after buying the product it started leaking water and I ended up repairing it thrice which costed me a lot.Now in 2021 June, the AC stopped working again and Hitachi after keeping me waiting for 6 days says the PCB/mother board in the compressor as well as the AC unit has stopped working.Hitachi is quoting approx 10, 000 rs for the PCB board replacement in compressor and approx 4, 500 rs for the PCB board service in the AC unit plus repair charges.Total repair cost is 15, 000+ only 2 years after purchasing and not to forget the additonal repair charges for leakage in the past 2 years which cost approx 6, 000 rs.This is extremely expensive and the repeated repairs and maintenance cost of this defected piece is more than the cost of the AC itself.The Hitachi technician also mentioned that I need a stabiliser, then why is Hitachi selling this AC as inverter ac to customers and cheat them so blatantly? There are lot of complaints on faulty pcb in hitachi ac, we customers rightfully need a replacement as this is so unfair.Please look into this issue and do not cheat customers like this, it is out hard earned money and we dont get it easily.I think this also calls for the public to be made aware through social media platforms.Clients should not be fooled and taken for granted this way.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Jun 28, 2021
          Dear Vandana,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us via DM on the mentioned URL:- https://www.messenger.com/t/HitachiHomes.

Team Hitachi

Karan Popli
            Jun 26, 2021

I want to confirm with you about my newly purchased. I am so harassed by your service provider. I Purchase this Hitachi AC on 28-April-21 from that time in between there is 2 time Gas has been Refilled and after that AC isn't working properly. Now there employee comes and tell us that there is Coil Leakage Indoor so i want to Replace this Unit. But they just harassing us and telling us that they cannot replace this unit because they don't have any other unit in all over India. Please check and solution about this issue.

Product Name:-Hitachi Split AC 2 TON
            Model No:-RMRG524HEEA
            Serial No:-210B86791
            Aug 29, 2021
            Jun 28, 2021
            Dear Karan,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
            Jul 27, 2021
            Dear Karan,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

Jun 26, 2021

Address: Chennai

It has been 6 days I have raised a repair request of Inverter split AC which I bought 2 years ago.I have not got a call nor did Hitachi send a technician until date.I called several times but absolutely no response and customer care unit in Ahmedabad infact spoke rude to me and were never helpful.Hitachi service is patheic, low standards and extremely insensitive to the situation of customer, they are not even remotely bothered or concerned about my situation and multiple requests I have made.Please do not buy any Hitachi product, they will not stand for you or help you when you need them the most.i had very bad experience with the product and the service.Really let down by Hitachi
              Aug 12, 2021
              Jun 28, 2021
              Dear Vandana,

Team Hitachi

Shivanshu Goyal1
                Jun 23, 2021

We have registered complaint regarding our 2 tonn split Ac on 9th june 2021.Call no. [protected] & [protected] The technician Dharmender came on 13th june and after inspection he said that Ac has no gas.and then another technician came he said that your ac will be replaced by 17th or 18th june . But today is 23rd june i am complaining here .We have purchased this Ac 3 months back and from 3 months i am facing this issue . When ever we are calling customer care after a long 12-15 minutes fight they cut the call (Mr. Dhaval) when we asked to get converted to your senior manager he said he has no authority for the same . We request you to please look into this matter
                Sep 4, 2021
                Jun 25, 2021
                Dear Shivanshu,

Team Hitachi
                Jul 19, 2021
                Dear Shivanshu,

As per the update from our service team, we understand and believe that your complaint has been resolved to satisfaction. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

kanmalar
                  Jun 17, 2021

Model no. RAS019EUEA
                  Serial no RAS019EUEA SE140A4629
                  The above Hitachii split air conditioner. 1.5TR. Indoor Until blinks 4 times and Outdoor Unit blinks 12 Times . NOT working. Please rectify my Hitachi Ac repair

Sujomathew
                    Jun 14, 2021

I have purchased 2 slit AC of HITACHI from Great Eastern with an expectation that customer service will be better as both are known brands but I was wrong It is more than 10 days now Hitachi team is not able to install the AC properly they have visited twice for installation but useless. Technical staff is very poorly trained they does not even know how to talk to customer. Regional customer service office is also of no use I have called them many times no revert from their side.
                    Made complaints on social media but no solution. If they can not install their own product properly why they are selling it.
                    My money is wasted totally. During Summer time in Rajasthan it's very hot temp is close to 40 And after spending so much money not able to use AC.
                    Either Hitachi should send an trained and experienced technician Because according to the last visited technician installation is perfectly done But machine has some manufacturing defect. If so would request to replace the entire unit. As I am not able to use the AC since the purchase. Seepage in the wall has started due to water leakage from AC.

They have charged Rs 4400/- For both the AC's installation. And this machine has one year complete machine warranty. Still the service is very poor.

There are senior citizen and kids staying with me and I have to sanitize ever time after their visits and that cost Rs 2400/- per sanitization.

Please do the needful to resolve this issue at the earliest.
                    I have attached photos for reference.

Sujo Mathew
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Water leakage of both the AC's has stopped. But due to improper installation by a naïve technician. one of the AC makes sound.
                    Jun 21, 2021
                    Dear Sujo,

As per our team update, your complaint has been resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi
                    Jul 08, 2021
                    Updated by Sujomathew
                    Water leakage got resolved but now the inner unit is making sound. I do know is it the quality of product is bad or installation. This was total waste of money and bad decision I took by selecting Hitachi product. That why I have not even made a complaint also this time.
                    I do not know what happened to your installation and support team I have total 4 Hitachi split and one window AC that why I again purchased 2 split AC's. but this time had a really bad experience.
                    Jul 12, 2021
                    Dear Sujo,

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Team Hitachi
                    Aug 08, 2021
                    Updated by Sujomathew

kanmalar
                      Jun 14, 2021

Address: Thiruvarur

Model no. RAS019EUEA
                      Serial no RAS019EUEA SE140A4629
                      The above Hitachii split air conditioner. 1.5TR. Indoor Until blinks 4 times and Outdoor Unit blinks 12 Times . NOT WORKING .

REQUESTING TO RECTIFY IT

Ruchi Nayyar
                        Jun 12, 2021

This is regarding my hitachi window AC service no-[protected] CDN-9749.

An executive was sent to our place for service on 9th jun but he said that there is no Gas is the AC and we are required to get the same.

I was told over phone that the charges would Rs. 2250 total. During evening, another team came and they put in the gas and washed the AC. But when we started the AC at night, it was not cooling properly.

On 10th jun, I called up the person who came for the gas and told him the problem. He told me that I need to contact the call centre. I called up all the service executives but nobody answered. With much difficulties, I registered myself again for the service for which I got the reference number [protected] but no call till evening.

Next day, on 11th jun, another technician called up and visited our place. Now on this day we were told that the problem is with the compressor. My question is why the earlier technician charged us Rs2250 for the gas when the problem was with the compressor. We would not have opted for refilling of the gas in that case.

Now they want us to get the compressor replaced. As the product is out of warranty, the compressor would cost a good amount of money. There is no point is getting this AC repaired now.

The service executives misguided us and we were charged Rs. 2250.wrongly. They should refund the amount back to us. We have lost the above said amount because of their inefficient technicians.

I am really disappointed with the services from Hitachi and would never buy or recommend anyone to purchase any Hitachi product.

Ruchi Nayyar
                        Jun 14, 2021
                        Dear Ruchi,

Team Hitachi
                        Jun 14, 2021
                        Dear Ruchi,

We would request you to please share your email id for further assistance.

Team Hitachi
                        Jun 18, 2021
                        Updated by Ruchi Nayyar
                        ruchi.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Jun 19, 2021
                        Dear Ruchi,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you soon with an update.

Team Hitachi
                        Jun 19, 2021
                        Dear Ruchi,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

gaurav shyam Srivastava
                          Jun 12, 2021

Address: Lucknow

I have purchased spilt ac last year, this year in the month of May 2021 warrenty expired, but the problem is with in the period of 1 year, gas leaked 3 times and the so called service engineers are not able to identify the main cause, also for checking purpose in the line everytime they are breaking my fall ceiling to get access to the pipe which cost me around 1000 rs extra cost. Last time on 06/04/2021 they've charged gas which again leaked. This time they are charging service charge. The question is "why I'll pay, it's not my fault. Its yours engineering team fault. Three times in a row they are not able to locate the leak. Iv already paid unnecessary 3000rs for my fall ceiling because of there incompetency". This is purely matter of incompetency from there side. Hitachi guys please have a look into this matter asap I'm here by attaching photo for urs ready reference location is same place three times. And now after registering new complaint no response from your side. you decide the next step and let me know what you want me to do in this matter.
                          Jun 12, 2021
                          Not yet resolved
                          Jun 19, 2021
                          Dear Gaurav,

We do not want you to feel this way. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us via DM on the mentioned URL:- https://www.messenger.com/t/HitachiHomes.

Team Hitachi

rahulpta
                            Jun 9, 2021

Address: Patiala

I have lodged a complaint of ac breakdown on[protected], it's been 17 days and still my complaint is not resolved. The company is providing extremely pathetic service support and they are not even trying is resolve the problem. All they have is lies and lazy behavior.

I am just frustrated and lost hope of this company. They have lost trust of a customer and i would never ever buy their product again.

I would recommend everyone not to buy products from this fraud company.
                            Jun 21, 2021
                            Dear Rahul (rahulpta),

Team Hitachi

dalendra0087
                              Jun 7, 2021

Address: quater no 19 kamla nehru nagar jodhpur

Mentally harass by hitachi from last two months

so many call, mails, also registar compliant here .

second compliant here.

Kalyan Kora
                                Jun 7, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Bought Hitachi 1 ton ac in Mar 2019 for 38k rupees. The ac has manufacturing defect and its not cooling from day 1. Service center attended couple of times and they ask 1700 rupees only to check but haven't provided any solution. Trying to fix ac from last years and still no luck. Hitachi brand name is getting damaged for its poor service. The service center guys have not even opened the unit once to check what's the problem.

satishgarg
                                  Jun 6, 2021

Address: B2/604, SAMRUDDHI, SBI OFFICERS FLAT SION EAST MUMBAI

I have purchased 1.5 Ton AC AC in October 2019 from your dealer Kohinoor DadaR ( HITACHI ACW 1.5T RAW318KUD-3* SERIAL NO. RAW318KUD-190M14086) but despite my efforts, complementary service not arranged due to COVID pandemic, therefore, kindly arrange for complementary service urgently. After purchase no engineer contacted me despite my repeated follow. Kindly in view of pandemic you are humbly requested for arranging complementary service.

I have purchased one more AC from Panasonic through Reliance on same. At my request, Reliance arranged complementary service on 01/06/2021, however, despite my repeated follow up with dealer, company is not responding and providing complementary service. Hitachi is world renowned manufacturer and expected unprofessional behavior in pandemic. Therefore, once again Hitachi is requested for arranging complementary service as no service is provided to me since purchase of above said item.

S K Garg
                                  SAmruddhi SION EAST MUMBAI 400022
                                  Mob [protected]
                                  Aug 10, 2021
                                  Jun 19, 2021
                                  Dear Satish,

We regret that you are facing any issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
                                  Aug 19, 2021
                                  Updated by satishgarg
                                  I have received Phone call from the Engineer of Company but never service my AC. Again harassment, no resolution of my complain. Kindly take up with the company for speeder resolution

ramjiyad
                                    Jun 4, 2021

I bought a 1.5 ton split inverter ac june 2021 and the product manufactured was october 2020 it is bought from barra dealer
                                    when it was unboxed the fan of outdoor unit was break no one resolve it

Hadrine
                                      May 31, 2021

Request your intervention.

On 28-May, I had contacted your customer care with complaint ref no. [protected] for low cooling.

The engineer visited and charged me Rs. 2750 and said everything is fine. Not even one day, the condition of cooling was not worst to no cooling at all. i re-registered the complaint with complaint number - [protected], the same engineer visited from Friends Training Company (Owner - Avneesh Tripathi, Mobile no. [protected]) is now asking for replacement of PCB and is again asking for money again- Rs. 3250.. This Ac is still under 5 years PCB and 10 Years Compressor warranty. But the Technician - Avneesh was so rude that he said to pay upfront Rs. 3250 for PCB replacement now.
                                      This is totally Unethical and unprofessional on your part.
                                      Kindly hear my plea before I escalate this case to Consumer Forum.
                                      looking forward to hear from you.

Bill attached for your reference.

Hadrine
                                      Aug 12, 2021
                                      Jun 01, 2021
                                      Dear Hadrine,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Team Hitachi

Amit Jangra442
                                        May 26, 2021

I have purchased Hitachi AC 2 months back and in 3 days of operating it gas leakage problem occurred as told by Hitachi service person. I want a replacement of my product as it is defective. Registering several complaints through mail and phone no one is replying and they are cancelling my complaints on their own. I have also escalated complaints to Level 1 & 2 management. But nothing is done not a even a single reply. I am appealing to everyone please don't buy any Hitachi products because there product are of bad quality and service is even worst. They don't listen to their customers. I have attached the model no. Of my AC.
                                        Jun 2, 2021
                                        My product was replaced after contacting them many times and not settling for repair because my product was brand new. They will not reply through email so you only talk to them via phone 7567884848
                                        May 29, 2021
                                        Dear Amit,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Team Hitachi