HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 119

Subhasankar Mishra
Aug 18, 2014

Address: Balangir, Odisha

Dear /s I have ordered two sets of "Nova Roti Maker N1124 + Atta Maker + Casserole" and paid Rs 4524/- ( One costs 2599/- and after 12% discount at the time of booking for two it was 4524/-, photo proof attached ) with order number[protected] and suborder 82508055. I have logged a complaint with ticket number[protected] with HS18. Its already one month they are not at all responding to the calls. Even if you call them, they only tells we will respond in 24 hrs, but no response every time. I have tried with attaching photo proof, but it taking long time without any change. So thought of to submit the complaint without photo proof. Can you please help ? Thanks, RN Tripathy mobile : [protected]
HomeShop18 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Subhasankar,

Sincere apologies for the frustrating experience. Will arrange a call back.

Homeshop18
Hi Subhasankar,

As discussed, processing for partial refund of Rs.2262 and cheque will be delivered within 8-9 working days as the requested product is out of stock.

Homeshop18

karan4900
    Aug 18, 2014

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I Purchasing Nugen mobile date on 11/07/2014, with in 10-12 days speaker not working & after 20 days camera colour fade, So please short out the complaint, my order no is[protected], I am 4-5 times calling but not response, Please change my mobile urgently then i go to consumer court, so please Advice to a my cell no:[protected]

Karan Shirke
    Hi Karan,

Request you to kindly get in touch with the brand directly on[protected],[protected] as product has 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Homeshop18

Neeta Gulati
      Aug 18, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I’ll not take much of your time, I actually need some help in obtaining a refund from Home Shop18. I always thought that HomeShop 18 is a trustworthy company so did not expect this from them. But now some 3 weeks have elapsed and customer service team was not able to mention, what is happening to the refund. By the way it was by credit card. The mail which i recieved from HomeShop 18 is as below. Hi, This with reference to order no.[protected] placed with you dated 13th July 2014, worth almost Rs 1885 out of which three items could not be delivered for which I got a mail on 2nd Aug 2014 for refund of Rs 757 in all. I have still not recieved the money in my account. Can you pls confirm as to how much time it would take for the processing. The details are: 1. The Gruffalo Activity Book - Rs 232 2. Food Coloring Book: For Kid's Ages 3 to 10 Years Old - Rs 359 3. Bumper Colouring Books Pack 1 (2 Titles) - Bumper Col. Part 1, 2 - Rs166 Thanks Neeta [protected]
      Hi Neeta,

Refund has been processed for all the three orders yesterday.Here are the reference numbers MICI[protected], MICI[protected] and MICI[protected]. Please allow 7-8 working days for the amount to reflect in the account.

Homeshop18 Online Support

Kamal3040
        Aug 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam We booked a Tax Sleeveless Jacket on 10 August 2014 and we received the order on 13 August 2014 But the parcel we received did not have the jacket instead it had a t-shirt . In this Connection I Call to customer care on 13 August 2014 they launch the complaint & told me that in 48hrs you will receive your order But Still Today I haven't receive the Order . So Many Time I call to Home shop18 Customer Care Every Time they told me you will received your order within 48hrs . our complaint no.[protected], order no.[protected]. We have called at customer care twice but no action was taken. We request you to take necessary action against it and deliver the right order to us. Hoping for quick response. Kamal Sobit [protected]@GMAIL.COM +91 [protected]

hemantkumar1984
          Aug 18, 2014

Hi Team, I am Hemant Kumar, I am really disappointed from your services, as i had my worst experience of online shopping from HS18. I order one 'Exculsive Pack of 5 Shirting - Mafatlal Freebie Sunglasses '' with order number[protected] & sub ornder no. 83198573 on 20th july 2014.After 10 days of ordering i received my product and paid cash to courier boy as order was on COD dt.30.07.2014. When i open the packaging, product was not good as showed in advertisement. I immediately call your customer care for replace this product with another product & booked another product which order no. is[protected] & sent back your this product by Fedex courier & delivered at your given address dt. 06.08.2014 & share Courier Details at your customer care mail id for refund courier charges, Asyou’re your executive this new product will be receive at me 15.08.2014 but till date not received & not given any dispatched detais, Since from that time, i am regularly calling your customer care for new product against this product & refund courier charges but every time they say that your request is under process . I am loosing my trust from your site, you are requested to respond my immediately on this. Regards HEMANT KUMAR_[protected], [protected]@gmail.com

Request id no. #556550 given by customer care
          Hi Hemant,

As discussed yesterday, Processing for payment adjustment, once done the new order will be processed.

Homeshop18 Online Support

karan Rathore55
            Aug 17, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi Team, I am Karan Rathore, posting this complaint on behalf of my sister[Priya Shekhawat] I am really disappointed from your services, as i had my worst experience of online shopping from HS18. I order one ''Designer Semi Stiched Anarkali by Hiba Electric Blue colour '' with order number[protected]on 18th march 2014.After 3 days of ordering i received my product and paid cash to courier boy as order was on COD. When i open the packaging, product was not the same showed in add and that changed product was also faulty. I immediately call your customer care to refund my money back then they said that they will refund our money because i was not interested in that product any more. Since from that time, i am regularly calling your customer care for refund and every time they say that your refund cheque has been already dispatched and RTGS back to us . Every time they give me new courier number to trace my post but when i visited my nearby post office they simply said that this courier number doesn't exists. Your executives statements changes every time when i call them, some of them says that we will dispatch your refund tomorrow and on the same day some other executive say that your refund is already initiated before 2 days. I had words with Mr. Ali [team leader Noida Branch] on 16th july, he was very polite and ensure me that you will definitely receive your refund with 6-7 working days but it was again a fake promise. After that today morning [dated 17 Aug 2014] i spoke to one of your supervisor from Noida '' Ms. Jasmeet Kaur'' i want to mention she was very unprofessional and irresponsible lady, instead of solving my query she simply said that we can not do anything in this case. I am loosing my trust from your site, you are requested to respond my immediately on this. Regards Karan Rathore [protected] rathore.[protected]@gmail.com
            Hi Karan,

Please accept our deepest apologies for the frustrating experience.Unfortunately refund cheque has been returned back to us again and

We're arranging for the same to re-dispatched on urgent basis. Request you to kindly allow us 5-6 days.
            Homeshop18

leogirl
              Aug 16, 2014

i had ordered 7 piece Nonstick cookware set from homeshop18 on 10/07/2014 ..but i recieved a blanket instead of the cookware .i immediately called the customer care and asked them for a refund since i have recieved the wrong product. I followed all the instructions given by the executive and the blanket was sent back to homeshop18..It has been more than a month since the request for refund was placed by me.The dispatched cheque has not been received by me and there has been no response from homeshop18 company regarding the same.The customer service is hopeless and the company is cheating consumers by sending the wrong products and not providing refund to the customers.I kindly request the concerned authority to take action against the company on basis of fraud. customer name -shruthi order no[protected] complaint no[protected]
              Aug 26, 2014
              Updated by leogirl
              still no call or any feedback from homeshop18...will your company continue to cheat customers like this ????
              Hi Shruthi,

Unfortunately refund cheque has been returned back to us due to insufficient address.
              We're arranging for the same to re-dispatched . Request you to kindly wait for 8-9 business days.

Homeshop18
              Kindly provide the alternate number if any, as we are unable to get in touch on the given number.

Homeshop18
              [protected] this is the alternate number provided by me ..please contact me further on this number and i hope to receive the refund cheque soon
              i have sended the id proof of my dad bt yet i have nt yet received the refund cheque
              i hated shopping with homeshop

refund cheque - Comment #2047765 - Image #0
              SIR
              have order for the purchase of Saree during the show . Order No 95573745 karban mbl. . I have been told to refund money give to our representative. Delivery of the product 28th oct complain on the same day . Complain no1.[protected].nob.2.[protected] . nob.3.[protected] Pick up back on 5 May Still to day No refund money even is ther. Why? My hard earn money is block with HS18. I HAVE PAID CASH AND I AM NOT ABLE TO DEPOSIT OF REFUND CHEQUE IN MY ACCOUTS DUE ACCOUNTING PROBLEM WHAT SHALL WE...
              Humne jewellery set order kiya tha order no[protected] tha.jis me 2 pendant set Kam the aur necklace set me demmege the means diamonds nikle huye the.isliye humne us product ko return kar diya hai India post se.aur bhijwane ke 103 Rs lage hai Aur ha mujhe cheque sadaf Rana is name se chahiye. post no EM[protected]IN hai wo humne sadiya khan ke name se bheja hai par cheque sadaf Rana ke name se chahiye pls aap jaldi refund cheque bhijwaiye.
              Humne jewellery set order kiya tha jis me demmege pieces the aur 2 pendant set Kam the isliye humne wo order return kardiya hai Aur hame uska refund chahiye humne wo order sadiya khan ke name se order kiya tha but hame refund cheque sadaf Rana ke name se chahiye because wo sadaf Rana ka hi order tha but order sadiya ke name se kiya tha isliye aap sadaf Rana ke name se bhejiye.sadaf ka aadhaar no[protected] hai.iski photo send ki hai.pls aap jaldi cheque sadaf Rana ke name se bhejiye...
              good
              Humne jewellery set order kiya tha but hame refund cheque bhijwaiye sadaf Rana ke name se hamara order no[protected] hai jis me demmege pieces the. Isliye refund cheque sadaf Rana ke name se chahiye pls aap jaldi refund cheque bhijwaiye.
              please send me the refund cheque.

refund cheque - Comment #2175174 - Image #0
              Humne jewellery set order kiya tha order no[protected] tha.jis me demmege pieces the aur 2 pendant set Kam the isliye humne wo order return kardiya hai Aur return indiapost se kiya hai EM[protected]IN is no se. aur bhejne ke liye 103 Rs lage hai iski slip copy aur sadaf Rana ka aadhaar card photo hum send kar Rahe hai.because Hume cheque sadaf Rana ke name se chahiye. hamara mob no [protected] hai.aap pls hame refund cheque sadaf Rana ke name se bhejiye.
              Humne Id proof aur slip copy seND ki hai.pls aap jaldi refund cheque bhijwaiye.

refund cheque - Comment #2175522 - Image #0
              I want a refund cheque for the name sadaf rana order no[protected] mob no [protected]
              Pls send me refund

HomeShop18 — Trainer Power Grip

Complaint No.[protected] Order No.[protected] Purchase Online Date - 30/0415 Payment has already been done by debit card on 30/04/15. But item not received till date. Please send immediately. Harsh giri

homeshop18 very bad product service & no skill at tall to talk anyone in customercare.

Homeshop18 is very bad service because I taken roti maker product is not working properly.I given complaint also but till not resolved yet.2months over.

REMINDER

COMPLAIN NO.[protected] ORDER NO.[protected]

wrong order delivered

Two same color Jeans delivered, in TV show two different color 1 Blue 2 sky blue, but two blue jeans delivered, so kindly replace order . Kindly reply ASAP [protected]

Dont delivery even after my paid

Every time I buy from Homeshop. They do not delievery even after one week. Do not buy from homeshop18.
              21 Comments

Narayan Ramachandran
                Aug 16, 2014

We had informed home shop about the bad quality of the product and immediate return as soon as we got the product. They said they would send someone in 3 days and no one came. We were at home and it was lied that no one was at home.

No one has come since then after repeated reminders. Looks like Home shop 18 never wanted to take back the product and knowinly gave a bad product to us.

Its been a month now as we keep reminding them and you keep telling that someone will come in 3 days??

I want someone to come immediately and take the product and provide full refund.

Order number[protected]
                Hi Narayan,

Sorry to note your experience. Will have the pick up arranged on priority within 3 days.

Request you to kindly keep the product packed.Once picked up, refund will be initiated.

Homeshop18

SHESHANK CHAUHAN
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Aug 15, 2014

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

To, The Homeshop18, Respected, I regret to say that i want to return a book of A Textbook of Machine Design, because the topic which is related to our syllabus are not present in that book, so we want to return that book, i hope you understand my problem and give me reply as soon as possible. Detail of the Book is given Below: Order Number:[protected] Product Code and Name: 23638864 and A Textbook Of Machine Design AWB No:[protected] Ecom Express Name of Buyer: SHESHANK CHAUHAN Date of Oder: Jul 17 2014 18:07

nihal73
                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                    Aug 15, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

sir, my ordre no is[protected]. i am from bhubaneswar.i was called thrice for taking my order i also reached in time but anyone doesn't come. every time i asked them to come they told to wait 2-3 hrs this is happening from 3 days.so i request you to kindly refund the product.

sumit Jadhav
                      from Warud, Madhya Pradesh
                      Aug 14, 2014

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I received Alliance Terry Cotton Bath Towel - Set of 5 Order No[protected] Order Date - 09/08/2014 And Received Date - 14/08/2014 But This 5 Towels Are Small And Not Comfortable This Towels Are Not Long As Other Towels And Small to Size About 120cm In This Product One Towel Is Cut From The Middle Side So I Don't Won't This Product And Give Me Our Product Amount And Want My Money Back to me Please Take This Product Quickly.
                      Refund The Product Amount And Take Back Quickly

Refund money for the product - Comment #2040601 - Image #0
                      Please Solve The Complaint And Refund My Amount Of The Product And Take Back Quickly .

sujataleo
                        Aug 14, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I received one necklace set Order No.[protected] & Sub-order No.80574357 on 18th June, 14 which was broken near the pendant. I complained immediately for replacement of the same and I received the replaced order on 9th July, 14. I was surprised to see the same product -broken one. Then I requested again (2nd time) for a replacement in which they agreed (Order No.[protected] which I received nearly a month after sending (Sent on-14th July & received on-14th August) and still the same one. I don't know they understand the procedure or not. Because replacement means with a good one. But twice they have repacked and send the same broken product to me. Now I don't have patience again to give a complaint and ask for replacement. Because may be once again they will send the broken product. Please help get my money back or replace it another same priced product. Because I feel this is the worst Internet shopping site without any customer care sense.

kasim sayyid
                          Aug 13, 2014

I just purchased two set of combo watch from www.Homeshop18.com Order number:[protected] Order date: Monday, July 21, 2014 They delivered One quantity instead of two and charged for two quantity. I immediately contacted their customer care regarding it now its been a month nothing has been delivered yet.

aashish9760
                            Aug 13, 2014

i had booked a product on 12th of July and i received it on 15th of July it was broken and i sent it back on 16th it reached there on 24th July. Company has published on their website as refund policy as below 12. What are the timelines for refund? Mode of Payment Refund Mode Refund Time, upto (From the date of cancellation of order/confirmation of receipt of product) Credit Card Credit Card 4 working days Net Banking Net Banking 4 working days Debit Card Debit Card 4 working days Gift Certificate / E-Voucher Gift Certificate / E-Voucher 10 working days COD (Cash on Delivery) Demand Draft / Cheque 10 working days Demand Draft / Cheque 10 working days but till today that is 13th of August i have not received my cheque. for this i have called more then 100 times in the customer care of homeshop 18, but not got a single proper response. Everyone saying something different. hell service some executives talked so rudely cant believe this. I think they don't know the power of a customer. Fed of from HOmeshop 18 now. vwery poor response.
                            they all have been harassing me from last 25 days no response from home shop 18 they all are just promising the worst things.
                            FRNDS
                            BEFORE BUYING ANYTHING FROM HOMESHOP 18 READ THIS REALL STORY i had
                            booked a product on 12th of July and i received it on 15th of July it
                            was broken and i sent it back on 16th it reached there on 24th July.
                            Company has published on their website as
                            refund policy as below 12. What are the timelines for refund? Mode of
                            Payment Refund Mode Refund Time, upto (From the date of cancellation of
                            order/confirmation of receipt of product) Credit Card Credit Card 4
                            working days Net Banking Net Banking 4 working days Debit Card Debit
                            Card 4 working days Gift Certificate / E-Voucher Gift Certificate /
                            E-Voucher 10 working days COD (Cash on Delivery) Demand Draft / Cheque
                            10 working days Demand Draft / Cheque 10 working days but till today
                            that is 20th of August i have not received my cheque. for this i have
                            called more then 100 times in the customer care of homeshop 18, but not
                            got a single proper response. Everyone saying something different. hell
                            service some executives talked so rudely cant believe this. I think they
                            don't know the power of a customer. Fed of from HOmeshop 18 now. VERY
                            poor response

anandnano
                              Aug 13, 2014

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Dear sir/ madam, I am anand kumar shaw, I have given order number[protected] for mafatlal 5 formal readymade shirt with a free pant piece which has not been received in proper quantity and same parcel has been sent back after few days when we called for replacement they conveyed that refund will be provided which has been not received till date, next order for 5 formal readymade shirt has been made through order number[protected] which has again the same problem of insufficient quantity. we are not new to your homeshop 18 but still we cant understand what is happening should we consider that it is fraud, because each time we call your executive they says no update is available we are arranging a call back but still not reply has been received I request you that donot hamper your reputation Thanking You Anand Kumar Shaw [protected]Dear sir/ madam, I am anand kumar shaw, I have given order number[protected] for mafatlal 5 formal readymade shirt with a free pant piece which has not been received in proper quantity and same parcel has been sent back after few days when we called for replacement they conveyed that refund will be provided which has been not received till date, next order for 5 formal readymade shirt has been made through order number[protected] which has again the same problem of insufficient quantity. we are not new to your homeshop 18 but still we cant understand what is happening should we consider that it is fraud, because each time we call your executive they says no update is available we are arranging a call back but still not reply has been received I request you that donot hamper your reputation Thanking You Anand Kumar Shaw [protected]

saurabh_katiyar
                                Aug 12, 2014

I had placed order for 2 products on 4th Aug. Order #[protected]. I have had a horrible experience shopping with your website for this order. I demand an immediate resolution to this & full advance payment refund for it ASAP. 1. Suborder 84351267 : eCraftIndia Meenakari Ganesha Chopra I received this shipment on 9th Aug. On opening the parcel I found out that someone else's order (Rakhi gift for brother) was shipped to against my order. The retail invoice photo inside the parcel shows details - order #[protected] was wrongly sent to my address. Complaint no.[protected] was raised on 9th Aug to arrange for reverse logistics of this shipment. Please cancel my order after this & give me full refund. 2. Suborder 84351269: Aapno Rajasthan Meenakari & Kundan Work Pooja Thali I received this shipment on 11th Aug. On opening the parcel I found that the pooja thali was broken into multiple pieces. This is clearly a packing or shipment fault. Please take back this product immediately from my addrees. I want to cancel the order after this & provide me full refund for the amount paid. Photos of the broken product are attached along. Complaint no.[protected] was raised on 11th Aug for this. This is the worst experience I have ever had or heard of from any e-retailing vendor. In spite of multiple phone calls I have made to your customer service team, till date I have not got any satisfactory solution. I have made full payment in advance for these products which I was planning to gift to someone on an occasion. Given that you all have messed up this delivery so badly I don’t have any intensions of buying this from you anymore nor will I ever consider buying anything from homeshop18 in future. Immediately arrange for someone to pickup both of these products from my address and initiate the process of order cancellation and I should be given the full refund for this order. Regards, Supriya Singh

Vijay Tharani
                                  Aug 12, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased a tablet 2 months ago from homeshop18 and when i orderd the tablet their customer represntative said that it has a sim option but when i recieved the phone there is no option of inserting a sim. And customer care people are making us fool by saying that they will refund the money but are not refunding us from last two months. Please help me. Regards Darshan lal tharani 11/1 bairathi colony near pagnis paga Indore (M.P) [protected]
                                  I had bought CRYSTAL JUICER AND DICER
                                  COMBO about 1 day ago and really I was not satisfied with it and thought to refund it but customer care had totally disagreed to refund it and said to contact to Crystal company and they advertise that all goods are refundable . I totally say that to not to buy any product from homeshop18.
                                  I had bought CRYSTAL JUICER AND DICER
                                  COMBO about 1 day ago and really I was not satisfied with it and thought to refund it but customer care had totally disagreed to refund it and said to contact to Crystal company and they advertise that all goods are refundable . I totally say that to not to buy any product from homeshop18.

Fido Anand
                                    Aug 12, 2014

Address: Saharsa, Bihar

Reverent sir,
                                    I ordered an electric cooker about a month ago which was received in a broken condition.i called the concerned people and they told me to courier it back to the warehouse.i did the same which costed me around rs950.it has been around 20 days i have not got any call from their side or any assurance to replace the product or refund my money back along with the courier charges.we are from a small place so can not go to a consumer court rather than to quote the matter online.i believe i will get justice here and your team will help me.i am giving the order no. and complaint no. Here along with my contact no.
                                    Order no.[protected]
                                    Complaint no.[protected]
                                    Suborder no.[protected]
                                    Booked on 16th july.
                                    Pod no.-U991M0128283
                                    contact no.-[protected]
                                    I have the soft copy of the courier receipt too.looking forward for your help.
                                    Dear Sanjay,

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Tried calling you with no luck, kindly allow us sometime while we look into the issue and have it resolved.

Homeshop18
                                    Sorry homeshop18 team but you didn't call us rather we called you and even our no. Has been barred from your side so that we could'nt reach you and we are compelled call you from different nos.you can even check this in your records.please look into the matter as soon as possible.

Tim66
                                      Aug 11, 2014

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat

Hi... this is Tim from gujarat yet to receive the product booked on 31st jul'14, ord no[protected] for Denver Sport Energy n Charge Deo combo... It's a long days since i haven't receive that.. This is for favour o[censored]r kind information that amount fr the said product already been paid through debit card... if the product is nt available then plz refund the amount, , no need of that.. Thanks n regards Tim

Shashi_Geeta
                                        Aug 11, 2014

My complaint No. is[protected] of Order No.[protected]. The rod of magic mop is not working. I had telephoned to the Customer care many times. But no body has come as yet for attending the complaint. Please send the someone urgently to attend the above complaint. Yours faithfully, Shashi Kant Kumar W/o Geeta Kumari Mob. No.[protected]/[protected]
                                        Dear Geetha,

Really sorry about the inconvenience caused.,
                                        Any such issues should be reported within 48 hours of delivery as per our policy; sorry that replacement or refund is not possible.

Homeshop18