HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 121

yksatya narayana
from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 5, 2014

I take spice pulse watch 14th July, but its blue tooth not working properly.so I does not want this product again.Instead of spice mobile I want Videocon VT 717 tab with silver colour.I return spice mobile on 22 July before twelve days.But I did not get any call from consultation department about adjusting the product. So, please I requesting you to send my Videocon VT 717 which we want.sir we cant afford more money on costly products.so please I requesting you to again and again to send the product immediately. Thanking you, Y.K.satya narayana.
HomeShop18 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kindly provide your complete order no or contact details so that Homeshop18 can provide you adequate response to your concern.

As the query raised by you does not provide complete information regarding the order no we are unable to contact you for a speedy resolution.

Homeshop18

bhadresh vora
    Aug 5, 2014

I have purchased spice mobile mi-449 form home shop 18 by bill no.Nitcdrh/drh/07/2014/2381686 dt.27.7.2014 delivered to me by aramex curier on dt.31.7.2014 at.2.30 pm.
    For your kind information i didnot received 1. Wallet 2. Gift coupen worth rs.500/- with this.
    After two days i pluged sim into mobile but above problem generated and then i contact spice service station for this.They advised me to change complete new mobile with return all acessories ( battery, chrger, usb wire, hand free, flip cover & handset) so as per the guideline of service center officer i packed all and he sealed the pack no.E134180 of spice lable.Now request you to look into the matter and return a new fresh with all acessories to me.
    xxx

Kindly provide your complete order no or contact details so that Homeshop18 can provide you adequate response to your concern.

As the query raised by you does not provide complete information regarding the order no we are unable to contact you for a speedy resolution.

Homeshop18

pardeepdisha
      Aug 5, 2014

Sir, We purchased subject ( SPARK MATE MAGIC MOP) mopping machine from Homeshop 18 on 16 Jan 13 vide order No[protected] and sub order No 53221595. The said machine is unserviceable from last two month. There is no repair facility locally available for the repair this particular product. I approached Homeshop18 for repair from them vide complain No.[protected] dated 21 Jul 14. Since 21 Jul 14, i have been waiting for favorable response from them but in vain. Customer care executive sitting at their end gave me one mobile no on 23 Jul 14 to contact for subject problem. Mob No is [protected] ( sudhir kumar), the stated mobile is never reachable. I tried this no several time right from 23 Jul 14 but there is no contact on it. Again I approached customer care in this regard on 24 Jul 14 and I was given one new no to contact. The number is [protected] ( Mr Nilesh). The bearer of this no responded that he does not belong to Homeshop 18 and told not to call again. Then again I approached customer care in this regard and they one again gave me one new no. The No is[protected]. When i called this no. the no. was picked up by one lady in Mumbai and I told her the same story. She adviced me to send an SMS on [protected] this no with brief description of problem and address. I sent an SMS on this no. with problem in brief and my address from my Mob [protected]. But that also in vain. Then again on 25 Jul 14, I wrote an email on [protected]@homeshop18.com regarding this grevance. Though the mail was acknowledged electronically but it was not responded by any staff or official at Homeshop18. Electronic mail stated that your complain is registered with us vide #542295. But no response to that email till today. I once again wrote an email on 30 Jul 14 regarding this on feedback.[protected]@network18online.com. But till today there is no favorable response from homeshop 18. Finally i have chosen this forum for favorable response. You are requested to look into it and help as anticipated. Pardeep Sharma Corporal Air force Station Sohna Road Gurgaon Indian Air Force [protected] Gurgaon 122001

Rashmi Moon
        Aug 5, 2014

I had purchased a triveni womens kurta, sub order no[protected] on 25th april-14 for rs.342/-.I had to return the product because it was of bigger size than what i ordered.Its been 3 months now but still i havnt recieved the refund amount.The call centre executives are hopeless and so are the people sitting in homeshop18 customer care.They do not reply to mails.Neither they give any concrete answers.Everytime i write them, they send an automated response.

Nirav Dave
          Aug 3, 2014

We have purchased Berg Laundry Hanger from Homeshop18 on 8th Feb'14. Got the delivery on 10th Feb'14. Its been less then 6 months that we have got this and its already got a rust. The plastic used is not sturdy at all. All the rods got a rust. Request to replace it immediately or a refund of the same. Please contact urgently. Product Code and Name: 30480738 Berg Laundry Hanger SKU: 23047 Order Number:[protected] Sub Order Number: 72190795

Berg Laundry Hanger - Not upto to the mark at all - BAD - Comment #2035129 - Image #0

Soumik0sam
            from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
            Aug 3, 2014

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

With due respect I want to inform the authorities concerned that I have placed an order for Spice Dual Sim Dual Core Android Mi506 on 25/07/2014. I have been informed that I will receive the product in 4 working days, i.e., 29/07/2014. Then on the date mentioned for delivery I have been informed that there is a delay in my product delivery and will be delivered in the next 2-3n working days. But till date I have not received the product and now the customer care executive says that it might be delivered after 05/08/2014 and on asking for reasons in delay I have given the contact number of courier. Being a health customer, I would like the authorities to view my complaint as soon so possible and should try to get the product delivered by 05/08/2014 or the case might get worse.

Jaspal Singh Kanth
              Aug 2, 2014

It has been a horrific experience dealing with homeshop18, they are so unprofessional when it comes to delivery date & customer service. Order #[protected]Princeware Senorita 32 Pcs Pet Storage Set-Silver Foiling) was ordered on 29th July 2014. The product was suppose to be delivered on 31st July but there were delays on 2 occasions without any explanation from homeshop18. When I called them up i was asked to wait 1 more week. Utter non sense customer care & equally non sense courier partner (Aramex Courier) In all a bad experience, will never deal with Homeshop 18. Thanks Jaspal Singh

cdsouza
                Aug 2, 2014

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I bought a Panasonic Automatic cooker from home shop 18 (order number[protected] . Bought it with a lot of hope, since this was my first online purchase ever. We are a retired couple and we thought this cooker would save time. But the piece came defective (the pan is bent and does not sit inside the cooker) and was delivered on 18th July 2014. Ever since I'm following up withe customer care to replace it. Even after 2 weeks nobody has come to pick up the product and we are waiting at home, holding all our other commitments. They promise to come and never show up. This has been a harrowing experience so far and I do not recommend this site to anybody . Mrs D'Souza, Mangalore.

rajakamati
                  from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                  Aug 1, 2014

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Dear Sir i am rajashekar.k.s i purchased the spice fulltouchdualsimandroidphone-449 in homeshop18 last 2 month back but touchpad damaged i chicked the Service centre in karnataka dharwad place but new touchpad no stock and 1 month time but i less the this long time plz clear this problem invoicedate:10/7/2014, invoiceno-NITCDRH/DRH/06/2014/2034148ORDERNO[protected] My no [protected]

kutty angel
                    Aug 1, 2014

last month i purchased one English grammar book in the home shopping .The book was tone and pages stick to under the pages. this looks likely purposely done and sent. it looks chatting the people. i was purchased many things from home shopping. it gives me bad feed back. thanks for your bad service.

auroco
                      Jul 31, 2014

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

i placed an order no.[protected] for Book Of Indian Birds 13th Edition on 22 July, 2014. So far i have not received my order. Homeshop18 is toooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo slow. Please give me the book or pay back my money.

gulshanbangera
                        Jul 31, 2014

I have placed an order for “Whirlpool 6.2 kg Fully AutomaticWashing Machine - WM 123 NXT 622D - Frosted Grey” Order number[protected] withHomeshop18 on 13th July 2014. I have been told that I will get theDelivery on 28th July 2014. I see now they have mentioned the statusas “DELAYED”. I have my concern ticket #[protected]. I only got once call stating that thereis some technical issue and they are working on it. Today is 31stjuly 2014 almost 18 days from the Order date. Till now I haven’t got my Productdelivered neither have I got any call from Homeshop18. When I am chasing withthe ticket number I have raised. I am not getting any response from them. Theyare just ignoring me. I have ordered many items from other online shoppingsites like Flipkart, Snapdeal, etc. This is a BAD experience with Homeshop18 Iwill never ever shop or recommend others for this site.

Raghavmalhotra25
                          Jul 31, 2014

I sent back a damaged product and requested for Refund. But even after lots of calls. They are not refunding my amount.

Product
                          Wonderchef Super Tandoor Family Size By ----- Rs 3, 290.00
                          Chef Sanjeev Kapoor[protected]

Order no.[protected]
                          Suborder no.[protected]

I did payment by credit card.
                          I sent it back by Aramex courier on 10 July 2014. Please help me get my money back.

Kuldeep Pandita
                            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jul 30, 2014

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Order booked for Bianca Rectangular PVC table cover, 24 pcs Tableware full steel cutterly set (Rs 1264) was booked on[protected] at 10 A.M .The payment was made through airtel money to HOMESHOP18.COM on [protected] for Rs 1264 vide Txn. Id[protected]. On enquiring from HOMESHOP[protected]the payment for Rs 1264 has not been credited into the HOMESHOP18 account.It is requested to look into the matter at an earliest so that the booked order is dispatched to the address already mentioned in the booking.

Prakash Sharma
                              from Anand, Gujarat
                              Jul 30, 2014

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Homeshop18 are cheater charging more than the M.R.P. Invoice Cost: Rs.690.00, MRP: Rs 550.00 Proof: M.R.P: http://screencast.com/t/AHfvcHTedj Invoice: http://screencast.com/t/XwN96W9yhEuc I am not getting any proper response from customer support team.They are extending time again and again. Even one of their representative named " Abhinav Kumar" was rude during discussion on date: 21st July, 2014. They are charging more than the M.R.P .They are making their customer's fool. This is totally a unprofessional behavior.This is my first interaction with homeshop18 and I am totally harassed with the service, customer support etc.I am suffering from last approx 21 days.Even they are not refunding my amount and extending the dates continuously.They are not responding on my E-mails.They are not providing proper solutions on Customer support helpline.

namsnice
                                from Amritsar, Punjab
                                Jul 30, 2014

Please have a glance over following incidental sequences- 1. I have ordered 2 units of quantum USB speakers on 20 jun 14. 2. The product delivered in a box having folio leaflet on it saying it contained 2 UNITS OF QUANTUM USB SPEAKERS and costing INR 490 on 23 JUN 14. 3. On opening the box we found that it contained ONLY 01(ONE) UNIT OF SPEAKERS and hence the complaint number[protected]. 4. After repeatedly calling to costumer care they shipped the product again at 25 JUN 14, after approximately 01 month of complaint. 5. At 27 JUN 14, the said courier service, which was FIRST FLIGHT courier, returned saying it is NO SERVICE STATION. 6. AT 07 JUL 14 the product was returned to manufacturer as shown on the website of FIRST FLIGHT COURIER by tracking the consignment number given by homeshop18 customer care executives. 7. The same case is informed to customer care executives through many calls and each time I was assured that I'll get the descripent item within 3 to 5 working days. Whenever I called to homeshop18 customer care I was only told to wait for 3 to 5 working days more from that particular day. 8. After continuous befooling by customer care, I called homeshop18 at 30 JUL 14, and heavenly they said to me that they have got a COMMENT FROM BACK SIDE that I HAVE TO RETURN THE UNIT I AM HOLDING TOO. 9. As I told the case to the MR RISHABH, SENIOR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE and informed that the unit I already got is being used and if he want to get the used unit returned he said that he is writing a mail to concerned department that the other unit is being used and is not in condition of being returned. He asked me to wait for NEXT 48 HRS. Now the matter is that IS THIS CONDITION IS SO CRITICAL THAT A DESCRIPENT UNIT CAN NOT BE DELIVERED IN 37 DAYS. I am too embarrassed by this all sequence as I have not got the product even after 37 days, when the site is claiming the delivery within 5 working days, no in one but multiple times. I wish to Convey this all matter for a speedy clearance. -- Best Regards Narmeet Singh Senior Engg IAF [protected]
                                Aug 14, 2014
                                Updated by namsnice
                                10. On next call to CUSTOMER CARE, the executive said that sir we can give you a cash back or till time the UNIT IS IN STOCK and we can deliver the same discrepant unit to you and he placed the order.

11. On 06 AUG 2014, as when I got the SMS that containing matter "your product is out for dispatch and keep ready 245 INR with you", I called to customer care again and he told me that BY MISTAKE THE ORDER WAS PLACED FOR FULL 2 UNIT ORDER and instructed me to NOT TO RECIEVE THE ORDER as I need only one unit whose cost I have already paid, and I will GET THE CASHBACK BY MEANS OF CHECK BEING DISPATCHED.

12. On 11 AUG 2014, the same order is returned to HOMESHOP18 by the courier service as per the racking SMS I got on my mobile.

13. On 14 AUG 2014, I called CUSTOMER CARE. The executive told me that the order placed is already returned by YOU. I told her same case and she told me that this all problem is raised due to the misunderstanding and wrong communication, and she told me that SHE HAD PLACED A COMPLAINT[protected] FOR THE UNIT ORDER AGAINST ALREADY PAID ORDER[protected] i.e. discrepant unit and concerned team will call me back.

To cater a simple complaint of a discrepancy, how many days HOMESHOP18 needed. Please do the needful.

kapilbatham
                                  Jul 30, 2014

I had ordered Hawkins Futura casserole (order no[protected] on 5th July 2014 and it was promised to be delivered in 3 working days. However I received it after 7 working days on 12th July 2014 with a shock as it's handle was broken and pan was also not in proper shape with lid not closing. I have raised complaint for replacement and courier it back to them (which incurred me courier charges of Rs 100). Item was delivered back to Seller on 18th July and thereafter I'm still keep waiting to get replacement product back. Every time I call customer care they tell it will be dispatched back in 3-4 working days. This is second time I'm getting faulty product from Homeshop 18 which compel me making this complaint and stopping me from any kind of purchase from Homeshop18 ever in future.

Diganta Bharali
                                    Jul 29, 2014

I ordered a Wildcraft Alpinist Hiking backpack on 20th July, Order No:[protected]. It was supposed to be delivered within 3 working days. But it was delayed. Every time I called up i was assured that it would be delivered in 2-3 working days. This went on till the 28th. Finally, as customer care executive raised a complaint numbering:[protected]. Finally on 29th i get two calls from homeshop18-the first one assuring that the vendor is in the verification stage and i would get my product by 30th. The next call informs me that the product is out of stock and my money would be refunded. I would humbly request you not to harass your customers like this. I ordered that bag because I needed it at short notice and it was supposed to be delivered in 3 days. And please don't provide false information on your website regarding availability of products. This is the worst experience I had at online shopping. This was supposed to be my first buy at Homeshop18 and hopefully the last. And this is not a complaint against the customer care executives but against Homeshop18.

rekhaagarwal
                                      from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                      Jul 29, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

We have purchased a jewellery vide order no.[protected]. The bangles were not of right size and have some rough area in the inner side of the bangles which make rashes on the hand while wearing. Hence returned with request to replace the same with 2.6 size. The same was returned to you through courier assignment no. [protected] on 15/07/2014 and the same was shipped to its destination on 17/07/2014 but despite of lapse of 2 weeks, the same has not been returned till date and time. The money was already paid. Hence we request you to initiate the matter and arrange for the return at the earliest as per terms and conditions of your reputed channel and company. There is no proper response from your customer care executives as either they have lack of knowledge or they do not have the updations in the software.

We expect your quick response and stand upto your standard for best customer satisfaction.

From
                                      Rekha agarwal
                                      Dear Rekha ji... Namasthe... I am very sorry to hear this. But usually they return within a week time. I think by this time you would have got your valuables as proper. If not so, pl. let me know thru my mail ID: "[protected]@gmail.com". I will help you to get it. Venky - Bangalore

nita dahake
                                        Jul 29, 2014

my suborder no 82539617 order no[protected] it is a suit which i received the colour of suit is different from the displayed one it is completely red and i called 13 times they refused for reverse pickup there is also risk if we send it if by mistake consignment is lossed by courrier office than who will be responsible and what about refundation different excecutive give different info i m fedup plz arrange a reverse pickup