HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 17

Liteshri Pujara
Apr 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 440025

I am liteshri pujara. I have ordered a combo of 6 tshirt which was not delivered to me instead something else was delivered then they told me i have to deliver the product and the executive told me they will refund the courier charges but instead not even the price of the product has been delivered and more worse is that they don't refumd the shipping charges paid earlier which i paid for my order which is not delivered. Its 16 april today and i have not received my refund while as per courier and homeshop18 records the product is delivered back to them on 30 march nor they are co - operating at all. I suggest evrybody never buy anything from homeshop18 because its money thrown as neither the product nor the money comes back. Homeshop18 has theworst policies
May 30, 2018
HomeShop18 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 17, 2018
HomeShop18 Customer Care's response
Hi Liteshri,

Sorry for the trouble you had related to the shipping charges. We will do our best to help you, please provide your order or sub-order number or call us on[protected] between 10:00 AM to 06:00 PM.

Team Homeshop18
Shubhra Singh

shaluraheja
    Apr 16, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

Yesterday i booked micromax bharat ultra 2 from your end against my mobile no. [protected] in name of mr. Prakash raheja. But, now today morning i received a call from mr. Ravirajan raj saying that we have won tata safari in lucky draw (Images attached). Further when i called and confirmed from your end your people said that your data has got hacked and it is a fraud call. I didn't expected this type of service.
    May 19, 2018
    Apr 17, 2018
    Hi Shalu,

We are sorry to hear that you had to face such issue, We would like to assure you that we announce the lucky draw winner's name on TV channel and our website(Link -https://help.homeshop18.com/hc/en-us/categories/[protected]Promotions-T-C-and-Winners). And we never ask our customers to deposit any money in an individual account. Would also like to inform you that we never share your information with any unauthorized external agencies/partners, and we have this issue being investigated through government agencies.

For further queries and quick response, you may call us on[protected], Monday to Friday between 10:00 AM to 06:00 PM.

Team Homeshop18
    Shubhra Singh

V_ish@l
      Apr 15, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I purchased a ikall k2 handset on 26 nov 2017 and now today the battery is swelled up and phone hardly last for 5-10 mins. There is 1 year warranty. Now i want to know from you all that what to do now. How this priblem will be solved and plz take a quick action regarding this or suggest me ways. Pattern recognition and machine learning” by chris bishop
      May 20, 2018
      Apr 16, 2018
      Hi [protected]@l,

please accept our apology. We will like to make the shopping experience better for you. Please provide your order or sub -order number or call us on[protected], Monday to Friday between 10:00 AM to 06:00 PM.

Team Homeshop18
      Shubhra Singh
      Order numbrr.
      I didn't remember the order no. But the registered mobile no. Is [protected]
      So you can check the latest order and plz give me the solution as soon as possible.

99o
        from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
        Apr 13, 2018

Extremely poor site ever seen i opened this app to place an order today at 10 am. My pincode was 821115 at that time it shows that can be delievered in 10 days but today now when i try to place an order it shows product cannot be shipped to this pincode nevrr seen such poor site. Kindly stary the service of all products to my pincode 821115 urgent i wanttytt.
        May 18, 2018
        Apr 14, 2018
        Updated by 99o
        See the image

Apr 15, 2018

Apologies!!! We will have to take closer look at the issue which you might have faced. We regret to inform you that your area pincode 821115 is not serviceable for the product . We would request you to place the order with alternate pin code/address. .For further queries and quick response, you may call us on[protected], Monday to Friday between 10:00 AM to 06:00 PM.

Team Homeshop18
        Shubhra Singh
        Apr 16, 2018
        Updated by 99o
        Hi how should i tell u that i am trying to place an order from homeshop18 since many months but whatever i like it shows product cannot be shipped to 821115 pinvode i want to know why .other site like amazon flipkart etc they deliever every products to my address.i want to clearify you i have no any alternate address or pincode i only want delievery on 821115 pincode.plz request u to reply only good thing except placing an order with another address.
        Apr 16, 2018
        Updated by 99o
        Buy i dont have any other address
        Apr 16, 2018
        Updated by 99o
        Apologies!!! We will have to take closer look at the issue which you might have faced. We regret to inform you that your area pincode 821115 is not serviceable for the product . We would request you to place the order with alternate pin code/address. .For further queries and quick response, you may call us on[protected], Monday to Friday between 10:00 AM to 06:00 .dont reply this

Miral Vyas
          Apr 8, 2018

Address: 390019

Hi..
          I am miral vyas from baroda. I have booked combo on your toll free number.in the combo pack 3 item available (Mobile, chargeable lantern and small cooler). I have received yesterday and i saw that only small cooler are working. Mobile and chargeable latern are not working. So i request you please replace it on give me refund my money and get your 3 items back.
          M=[protected]
          May 12, 2018
          Apr 10, 2018
          Dear Mr. Vyas,

As per our verbal communication, We request to you kindly send the defective product on a brand address.

Please find below:

Alpha radios, shop no-1900 near shish ganj guru dwara road chandani chawk delhi 110006

If you want to contact I kall Customer Care team, please call at[protected].

We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused.

Team Homeshop18
          Shubhra Singh
          Order no

Harshahimi
            from Samastipur, Bihar
            Apr 8, 2018

Address: Garhwa, Jharkhand, 822114

I ordered super clean maha combo-purple on 24th march and the expected date of delivery shown to me was within 3 working days. And its 8th of april today and i haven't received my parcel till date. Its a prepaid order. Kindly look into the matter and make sure it gets delivered to me as soon as possible.
            Order details are as under:
            Order no. [protected] for rs 999.00
            This was the last notification i received from them. "hi homeshop18 order [protected] dispatched on[protected], via gati surface with awb no.[protected]"
            Apr 11, 2018
            Received my parcel today.
            Apr 10, 2018
            Dear Harshahimi,

As per our verbal communication, We would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your concern to the concerned department vide complaint number HS[protected] and they are currently working on the same. We request you to kindly wait for 2-3 working days for final resolution.

Team Homeshop18
            Shubhra Singh
            We regret the inconvenience caused. Please help me with the docket/Tracking number for us to check the further details.
            99o's reply, Apr 9, 2018
            He wrote to homeshop 18 buy why courier company reply.
            Already provided

ANITHA KALE
              Apr 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Sofa set ordered for blue color on 2nd march 2018 but brown delivered.

1.) if they did not have blue colour, they could have cancelled the shipment, why send in brown colour??

2.) though complaint was registered on 10th march, shipment was picked up only on 22nd march 2018, after calling them up repeatedly.

3.) payment was supposed to be returned within 7 working days, till now they are still processing the cheque.

Is this how reputed online shopping channels work??
              May 12, 2018
              Apr 10, 2018
              Deae Ms. Anitha,

As per our verbal communication, We would like to inform you that your cheque has been dispatched through Indian post courier via AWB number: EB[protected]IN dated 05/04/2018.

We request you to please allow us 4-5 working days for the cheque delivery at your registered address.

Team Homeshop18
              Shubhra Singh
              The LED installed in insect killer has become faulty. I need a new one. Please inform me from where i can get it.

My Cell No. is [protected]
              I am chandan kumar. I have order 4 set of ladies shut from homeshop18. my order no. [protected]. but this company delivered me wrong product and only one ladies shut. i have complaint to homeshop18. my complaint no is hs[protected]. but till time not resolved my complaint.

Rajshree Adhikari
                from Bathinda, Punjab
                Apr 3, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263002

I received a call from a person named rahul kumar contact no.[protected] from noida delhi who informed me that i have won a tata safari in lucky draw from homeshop18. To claim the prize he asked me to deposit registration fees of amount rs 8500 /-. And if i want cash against the four wheeler i have to deposit rs 6500/- in the below mentioned a/c no.

Manoj kumar pandey
                Sbin0002909

Rahul kumar told that manoj kumar pandey is the md of homeshop18. And when i will deposit the amount of rs 8500/- i will get the tata safari and when i will deposit 6500/- i will get 12 lakh 50 thousand in my a/c within 5 mins of transaction.

To confirm i called in the tollfree no. Of homeshop18 and i came to know that no such lucky draw contest was going on.

My complaint is that kindly take action against such persons and through them behind the bars who are spoiling the name of your prestigious company. As i am a regular customer of your company and a well-wisher of yours.. I trust on your company. So please save the name of your company and the hard earned money of innocent persons.

Rajshree adhikari
                May 13, 2018
                Apr 11, 2018
                Dear Ms. Rajshree,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to assure you that Homeshop18 does not share any personal or account related information identifying a customer, with any person/s or agencies.

Homeshop18 never asks customers to deposit money into any personal or individual account and if TDS has to be paid it only needs to be paid into Company’s official account through DD or Cheque in favour of "TV18 Home Shopping Network Ltd.”.If you continue to receive fraud emails and letters or calls, you may lodge an FIR either with the Police or Cyber cell.

Team HomeShop18
                Shubhangi Gupta
                The solar lantern does not work. it does not take charge and totally dead. I want to change it as soon as possible.

Ca Pradeep Sharma
                  Apr 3, 2018

refund cheque name not matched

Address: 110086

We had made a order on dated 09/06/2017 vide order number[protected]Product detail : style diva readymate gowns by jashan (Pack of 2) - sead green + golden) but same was return by us.

A cheque was received from your side and cheque details was
                  Cheque no. 107863
                  Amount rs. 1599
                  Dated 26/09/2017
                  Yes bank -[protected]

But cheque with the name of pradeep sharma, while we need cheque...
                  santoshkumardehri
                  Apr 1, 2018

Address: 110091

This is to inform you that before two weeks and above i have return back to you one order, order no is [protected] and same raise the complaint on customer care no for the same but they have collect the order from home and hand over one docket no and said to us your amount will be deposit in account withing a three working days but it's very disopppit your service after so many follow up still waiting for refund money it's so pathetic that i am chasing it every day and you guys not update us even your team not try for a single call for delay with valid reason
                  I request to you please refund my amount in my said a/c asap

Same mail sent to many time to your service executive rahul verma
                  Customer support executive but over all experience is so pathetic and so disappoint till date i am waiting for my refund money only 1600/- how unprofessional like this such a big name i will never suggest any one in my life to purchase anything from home shop 18 they guys only cheated to customer nothing else

Santosh kumar
                  May 4, 2018
                  Apr 03, 2018
                  Dear Mr. Santosh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your concern to the concerned department vide complaint no HS[protected] and they are currently working on the same. We request you to kindly wait for 4-5 working days for final resolution.

Homeshop18
                  My chopper jar is broken I need only jar..Single jar can u provide me...

dissapointed customer
                    from Guskhara, West Bengal
                    Mar 30, 2018

Few months ago i have bought 10 led bulbs, lantern mobile and disco bulbs by homepro. And the fay i received the parcel i was complaining the hs18 to refund me. I don't want their useless products but then they said me they will exchange the products but till now i haven't received any good products in exchange infact i m receiving duplicate defective peices
                    And when i m complaining hs18 about this they are saying to courier me but let me say one thing the very first parcel had so many defects and missing. What the hell you wil give me service at the end. But then also i took the mobile to the service centre they refused to give service and said from where you have got this phone take to that person. This is the service provided by ikall, or homepro or ho. Meshop 18. And now they are saying to parcel the whole parcel they will exchange the product. On couriering that parcel would really cost me 500 to 600 if this continues on then my courier charges would turn out to be 4 times than the products price.
                    I got call from homepro then i said all my problems to them and they said they will provide me refund. And i need to ask from. Homeshop 18. But when i said this same thing to hs18 they are denying to give me any refund but till date i have not got any benefit from their product. I don't know who has received my parcel money whether it is homeshop 18 or homepro as both say ask refund from each other. I think they are doing fraud to public by giving duplicate products. I have mailed them many times but i get the same response that i will get the call from homepro but till now not received any call from them
                    Homeshop 18 are cheater they are providing fake cheap products and when ask for refund they show their stupid policy. I would ask people not to trust on homeshop 18.
                    If homeshop 18 does not provide my refund within 1 week then i m going to file suit in consumer court. As when a person is not satisfied by the quality of product then why can't he ask for refund. And the warranty they provide for 1 year that also is uselesd as they provide broken products.
                    Then you all have to provide my amount with interest and compensate me of mental torture which you all are doing from several months.
                    My order no. [[protected]]
                    May 11, 2018
                    Mar 30, 2018
                    Updated by dissapointed customer
                    Led bulbs what i have received from you all. Take your products and do my refund.
                    I think now i should upload my whatsapp chats and voice recording in which you have committed to refund me.
                    Homeshop 18 is worst never buy anything from them .
                    It would be much better for you to beg in road then selling this products. Useless. At least we peple are not fooled by you all.
                    I would request any higher authority to interfere in my matter so at least this company learn that they need to listen to the customers pleas

Apr 02, 2018
                    When will you refund me... How long should i wait. So u have an excuse to say that ur warranty has been expired i can't help you. I have problem in the whole parcel
                    Apr 03, 2018

We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on [protected] for processing your complaint HS[protected] however could not establish contact with you.

We request you to call us back on[protected] between 09:30 am to 6:30 pm within 48 hours. In case we do not receive a call back from you, our system will automatically close your complaint.

Homeshop18
                    Apr 04, 2018
                    I want my refund plz give my refund. Im not able to contact with you all. As whenever i do. Your executive puts on hold and hence it is disconnected. Plz provide me resolution on my email id or other two phone no. How to contact you all. Plz provide some resolution

99o
                      from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                      Mar 27, 2018

Very ireesponsible site there is no any stock of this product code 33017477 since last 1 year i mailed to them many times but only getting use notify option since last 6 months. Please stock add fast really i want to place an order for pink colour spevially attaching the image there is lot of good products on homeshop18 but problem is thrre is no stock everry good item .
                      Apr 24, 2018
                      Apr 03, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your concern to the concerned department and they are currently working on the same. We request you to kindly wait for 4-5 working days for final resolution.

Homeshop18
                      Apr 03, 2018
                      Updated by 99o
                      No stock why??

Mar 27, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Hi, placed an order at homeshop 18 on 25th march 2018. The very next day received a call from a person saying that i am calling from homeshop 18 and you have won rs1200000. I was asked to submit 49000rs. I understood that it is a fraud call. Later i called homeshop18 and told them about my phone number leak. The executives sounded ignorant about it

My issue is with homeshop18. They are leaking the phone number and the deatils of the customer and hence should be summoned.

My order number :[protected]
                        Number from which i received the fraud call 3 times.+91-[protected].

Please take strict action against them.

Best regards,
                        Pooja
                        May 5, 2018
                        Apr 03, 2018
                        Dear Ms. Pooja,

We would like to assure you that Homeshop18 does not share any personal or account related information identifying a customer, with any person/s or agencies.

Homeshop18 never asks customers to deposit money into any personal or individual account and if TDS has to be paid it only needs to be paid into Company’s official account through DD or Cheque in favour of "TV18 Home Shopping Network Ltd.”.If you continue to receive fraud emails and letters or calls, you may lodge an FIR either with the Police or Cyber cell.

HomeShop18

Abhinav Saxena123456789
                          Mar 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I've placed order with homeshop18 on 15 march 2018 0f super clean mop but have received faulty item against this order no.[protected]
                          Lodged complaint to homeshop18 on 18 march 2018 (Complaint no-hs[protected]
                          We have followed regularly for last week but till date we have not received any resolution from homeshop18 about our complaint.
                          I have annexed bill with this complaint.
                          Awaiting for your reply
                          May 10, 2018
                          Apr 03, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Abhinav,

As per our telephonic conversation, We request you to please pack the product in its Original packing along with a complaint letter indicating the nature of the problem/defect. Kindly mention the order number on top of the packing. We have arranged a reverse pickup of the product from your door step by Xpress Bees courier services. The courier advisor will come to you within 3-4 working days.

We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

Homeshop18

Anita.Kumari
                            Mar 24, 2018

Address: 110059

With refrence to compliant number #1801956. I purchased a gown from home shop 18. Order no[protected], dated 16/3/2018 received on 20/3/2018, price. Rs..999 + 151 (Delivery charge).. Total amount paid in cash rs..1100.00. The quality of the order received was not up to the mark and to refund the same i tried calling your customer support enormous times but was unable to connect to them as they were busy attending calls, to which i finally sent an email to customer service on 23/3/2018. It is annoying how unprofessionally the support staff replied that i should have emailed/called within 48 hours to get the refund. If you are making such deadlines you need to make sure that you have enough support staff to acknowledge all the calls that are made on your support number. Also please note that calling your customer care is not the sole work i do in a day.
                            If you are making a rule then it is your duty that you provide enough infrastructure so that every problem is getting acknowledged otherwise it is just a way to escape by providing low quality product and then making sure that the customer could not reach up-till the support executive.
                            May 9, 2018
                            Apr 03, 2018
                            Dear Ms. Anita,

We would like to inform you that we tried calling on [protected] however could not establish contact with you.

In order to register and further process your complaint, we would request you to call us back on[protected] between 09:30 am to 6:30 pm.

We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

Homeshop18
                            I had ordered a bedsheet set on Feb 18 and placed a return request due to bad quality.
                            The item was returned and I was told that the refund has been initiated but I haven't received the amount yet.

Order number - [protected]
                            Amount - 999
                            Place - Bangalore

99o
                              from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                              Mar 22, 2018

This compliant in regards to having errror app on mobile app. Product code 34272539 bella casa 11 pocs bed set on your specification there is written 2 single bed dohar but on image there is showing double bed comforter i want to ask u to please show correct image soon. I mailed to them aslo but no image add still. Poor ireesponsible waste dumb site.
                              Apr 22, 2018
                              Mar 22, 2018
                              Updated by 99o
                              I had many times but no proper solution founf .u reply poor and waste things in email reply.
                              Mar 22, 2018
                              Updated by 99o
                              Add true image
                              Mar 23, 2018

We would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your concern to the concerned department and they are currently working on the same.

HomeShop18
                              Mar 25, 2018
                              Updated by 99o
                              Very ireesponsible site there is no any stock of this product code 33017477 since last 1 year i mailed to them many times but only getting use notify option since last 6 months. Please stock add fast really i want to place an order for pink colour spevially attaching the image there is lot of good products on homeshop18 but problem is thrre is no stock everry good item shows sold out whatever i like.
                              Apr 03, 2018

We would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your concern to the concerned department and they are currently working on the same.

HomeShop18
                              Home shop 18 ...i am frm thane uttan.i got an call frm ur home shop 18 he is using abusive language giving bad words and much more..i[censored] dnt look forward to my complaint i am going direct to court i have evidence with me as my phone recording .and i will gv ds recording to media no matter it comes to me back

ARPAN PATHAK
                                from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                Mar 22, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

Order no.[protected] ordered bed sheet protector combo of 14 items, but received just 6 items and issue coupon worth rs.240/-without any consultation. I want to know how you have determined amount of rs.240/-as refund for 8 units which were not delivered to me.

I have put up order for 2 dress for my wife but received units are altogether different from shown in television so we have returned the dresses and you have issued coupon for our amount. Now we have ordered sheet protector y paying rs.999/-by applying coupon and balance rs.600/- by credit card. But this time also we have received less number o[censored]nits.

Service is pathetic, if you have not total units available which we have ordered why you accept order? Or at the time of dispatch you have to take prior permission of mine. If you are not possession of total number o[censored]nits as ordered by me you must have to cancel the order by your self? Why you accept orders beyond your capacity.
                                Apr 28, 2018
                                Mar 23, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Arpan,

We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on [protected] for processing your complaint HS[protected] however could not establish contact with you.

We request you to call us back on[protected] between 09:30 am to 6:30 pm within 48 hours. In case we do not receive a call back from you, our system will automatically close your complaint.

HomeShop18
                                They dont have my product purchasing detail and even their executive not answering properly

A sami
                                  Mar 21, 2018

Address: Lakhimpur Kheri, Uttar Pradesh, 262701

It is bring to your kind notice that I places an order for Swipe ELITE X mobile vide order no. [protected], on 14-3-18, the parcel was delivered to me on19-3-18, against cash payment, but when I opened the parcel The battery packed was not matching with the specification as was shown in TV as well as on the box it is 3000mAh where as the battery supplied is of 2500mAh only, I contacted HOME SHOP 18, customer care executive twice on 19-3-18 & 20-3-18, but they took me on hold for more than 40 minutes but no proper reply was given to me, they are asking for compensation, but I want replacement of Battery with proper specification, please look in to the matter and arrange exchange of inferior battery with same specification,
                                  A.Sami
                                  General Manafer
                                  Krishna carbon paper Company
                                  Apr 25, 2018
                                  Mar 23, 2018
                                  Dear Mr. Sami,

We would like to inform you that we tried calling you however could not establish contact with you.

In order to register and further process your complaint, we would request you to call us back on[protected] between 09:30 am to 6:30 pm.

HomeShop18

aditya ashutosh
                                    from Madhipura, Bihar
                                    Mar 17, 2018

Today i got a message from hs18 that i have received a tata safari as first prize in a lucky draw and i need to pay rs 126000 to complete the formalities. To get confirmed, i called on the given no and after talking i found that the offer was a fraud and he warned me that he will see me back (As a revenge). Can i know how my personal detalis such as my name adress and phone no went to him?
                                    Apr 22, 2018
                                    Mar 20, 2018
                                    Dear Mr. Aditya,

HomeShop18
                                    I also received the same call today. The person on phone said either you the car or you can take the aount of car which is 12Lac 80thousand. Immediately i called homeShop18 customer care and informed this. They told there is no such lucky draw and it's a frawd call. The number from which i get frawd call is : [protected].

Lesson learned : will never do shopping fro Homeshop18 as they share the customer's personal information with third party sources which is very dangerous with respect to phishing attacks.
                                    I need to purchase few products for my companies.
                                    I need to provide my GST number before buying so as to get input tax credit.

I could not find any option to add my GST number while purchasing.

How can we do that ?

Sourabh.

99o
                                      from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                                      Mar 17, 2018

This compliant in regards to having errror app on mobile app .product code 34272539 bella casa 11 pocs bed set on your specification there is written 2 single bed dohar but on image there is showing double bed comforter i want to ask u to please show correct image soon.i mailed to them aslo but no image add still.poor ireesponsible waste dumb site. Sending an snaosort aslo..please.
                                      Mar 25, 2018
                                      Mar 19, 2018
                                      Updated by 99o
                                      Please
                                      Mar 21, 2018
                                      Updated by 99o
                                      Plz check the image.

Mar 21, 2018
                                      Updated by 99o
                                      Second one

Mar 23, 2018

HomeShop18