Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 26, 2025
Complaints 5416

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 113

jacob M Davis
Jun 21, 2019

Address: Amar Motorcycle and Scooters PVT LTD, Plot No. 290, Anand-VV nagar Road, Opp: H P Petrol pump, Anand, Gujarat.-388001, 388001

I have bought Honda Activa in Feb. 2018. After six months or so, it started giving trouble in starting and in motion but slow. It vibrates trmendously while i slow it down. I gave for service to the Honda service station from where i purchased it. But they can't fix the problem. Instead the serviceman told me that as Honda Activa is gearless this problem will persist and we won't be able to fix it. Last on 20th jun I gave my scooter for service, but the problem remains as it is.
If there is no way to fix it, let me know it, so that i may take further action.
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Antonyann
    Jun 20, 2019

Address: 620019

Dealer: SK HONDA, Thiruverumbur, Trichy-620019.
    Model Name: HONDA SHINE SP 125CC
    Date of payment: 30.05.2019
    Date of Delivery: 31.05.2019
    A brand new bike within 10 days, it is not working.
    what is the solution from your side?
    No power supply to the battery.
    Wire kit is fully damaged.
    Bike doesn't start at all.
    They are not replacing the bike inspite of such a severe problem.

Kindly do the needful
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kinjal Nirali
      Jun 20, 2019

Address: Ganesh Auto, Manjalpur, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

I have put my Honda activa for service to one of authorised dealer located at Manjalpur, Vadodara on June-12, 2019.
      The service representative has given quotation of 18000 INR for revamping vehicle, but I found it quite high, then on negotiation he offer 11000 INR.
      It was also little higher. So I just opted basic maintenance services for my vehicle by paying 2300 INR.
      But when I received my vehicle, the new problem was discovered which was previously not present. I revisited the service centre to fix the issue but it was not corrected, instead the problem become severe now I can not drive my vehicle.
      When we approached the senior officer, he started giving different reasons and asked to go for complete revemping of vehicle by spending min 11000 INR.
      I didn't got proper service after spending 2300 INR, and not able to use my vehicle.
      Need your intervention to improve service of this particular service centre.
      the number of the person is ...[protected]

Lawrence Dawson
        Jun 19, 2019

Address: 560084

I had given my bike for service again in lingarajapuram service station but now I have got new issue with the bike
        Starting problem
        Pick up problem
        Front handle shaking
        Getting switch off
        Too much vibrations

I need a proper servicing of the bike it is new bike driven 3000 km 3 month old I am really upset with this bike I am not happy with this bike
        I have bought 3 bike from Honda planning to buy another from Honda
        Please don't disappoint me
        JUST NEED TO UNDERSTAND THE PROBLEM OF THE BIKE AND RESOLVE THE ISSUE

I don't want to go to lingarajapuram service station again not happy with service and quality of work

Please contact me if needed
        Lawrence
        Can Honda company help me
        I HOPE MY BIKE PROBLEM GETS RESOLVED

Lawrence

[protected][protected] - - - - - - - -
        No proper adjustment of head light mirror milage not upyo the mark.Running of scooty is not smooth.There is vibration and jark while riding
        CMMURMU's reply, Jun 13, 2019
        No adjustment of headlight poor milage vibration and jark while riding
        My name ramesh kumar from pprola teh.Baijnath teh.Baijnath distt.Kangra hp.I bought a brv car in megma car honda nagrota hp, but he not giving me invoice nd other documents.

akhile nagar
          Jun 19, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500083

I have purchased active (AP29 CB9028) in january, 2014. And since then I have been taking regular AMC for maintaining active and getting service done regularly and total distance travelled – 26, 000 KM till now. Last time When I have given it for service at Fortune Honda service center, Hyderabad. They informed me that your active got crank failure and to repair it, it will cost INR.15, 000 /-. Then I shocked how come it possible.
          The point is that No customer would be happy if they have to pay this huge amount to maintain the two wheeler and I am one of them. I ahd deep trust with Honda Company and its brand value, but I never expected with me.
          I am expecting Honda company to repair or short this problem as free of cost. I maintaining Honda SP shine also and long back customer of Hodna. If this would happen to me, My faith will go away from Honda brand and will never go or suggest for Honda vehicles.
          My contact details-
          Mobile nu-[protected]/[protected]
          Land line Number[protected]
          Nagaram Hyderabad
          I request to showroom service station ..but his not solve my problem my problem is my Honda cb unicorn engine oil leakage ..and heat engine fast so plz ..u request you solve my problem .

crank failure - Comment #3464252 - Image #0

Surbhi Karande
            Jun 19, 2019

Address: 411041

Its been more than a year that I have purchased Honda Activa 5G and have been facing problem while starting it since day 1. It just does not start without choke or kick. 3 free servicing of the bike are done on regular basis and the problem was told every time. They just keep on charging stating that they have changed some or the other part and the problem still remains unsolved. Kindly request to do the needful.
            Jun 19, 2019
            Updated by Surbhi Karande
            I also want to have a detailed list of parts that are covered under warranty.

RekhaRekha
              Jun 18, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I have made payment for EMI on 17th April through Google pay for a bank person who provided loan during purchase of vehicle. But the bank person has not submitted the payment which we have made and now we have to pay excess amount the person has done fraud work. Please take action against such people it spoils the reputation of your company and break the trust of customers.

Akshita Rastogi
                from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 18, 2019

Address: Prabhat nagar, near bus stand , lajpat nagar, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

This complaint is against SATAKSHI HONDA located in prabhat market near bus stand, moradabad
                I gave my activa for service on 31st of may 2019 and they gave me the slip with delivery date of 11th of july 2019 but today is 18 and my scooty is still not ready
                This is causing problem as we require scooty for everyday work .We contacted the owner and he promised to give the scooty on 16th june and then when we called him on 17th june he did not pick up the call and when we called the service person today he said the scooty is still not ready.
                Please see to it.

mohanlal bajaj
                  Jun 18, 2019

Address: KUPPU MUTHU STREET, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

Today[protected], I had been to your service centre at DIDAR MOTORS, No. 74, Greames Road, Chennai (Dealer code TN010001) for taking delivery of my vehicle no. TN06V3721 given for service and oil change. First they preapared a bill making me to join the Honda Joy Club, which I was not interested. Secondly while booking up the vehicle one attender Mr. Chandra Mohan said in the spares and services you would get 10% discount if you join AMC which cost you Rs. 1000/-. They have not passed any discount in the polishing. The booking man agreed for giving me wrong information. Later I asked them to mention my GST no. in the bill and the cashier started arguing it cannot be done at this stage. The cashier started a rash language saying "We have already cancelled two bills and again now we cannot incorporate GST no. and prepare another bill". you must have said this during booking of the vehicle. And I had to leave the premises duly annoyed by taking delivery of the vehicle with full payment of Rs. 2140.00. Please do the needful, otherwise I may have to proceed to Consumer Grievance cell or Consumer Court for a shameful defamation behaviour.
                  Jun 18, 2019
                  Updated by mohanlal bajaj
                  Today[protected], I had been to your service centre at DIDAR MOTORS, No. 74, Greames Road, Chennai (Dealer code TN010001) for taking delivery of my vehicle no. TN06V3721 given for service and oil change. First they preapared a bill making me to join the Honda Joy Club, which I was not interested. Secondly while booking up the vehicle one attender Mr. Chandra Mohan said in the spares and services you would get 10% discount if you join AMC which cost you Rs. 1000/-. They have not passed any discount in the polishing. The booking man agreed for giving me wrong information. Later I asked them to mention my GST no. in the bill and the cashier started arguing it cannot be done at this stage. The cashier started a rash language saying "We have already cancelled two bills and again now we cannot incorporate GST no. and prepare another bill". you must have said this during booking of the vehicle. And I had to leave the premises duly annoyed by taking delivery of the vehicle with full payment of Rs. 2140.00. Please do the needful, otherwise I may have to proceed to Consumer Grievance cell or Consumer Court for a shameful defamation behaviour.

P_bee_1992
                    Jun 17, 2019

Address: 754010

Model - Aviator
                    Registration No- OD02 BB2672
                    Sivam Honda(Fulnakhara) Bhubaneswar

1st thing, One of the branch of Sivam Honda Bhubaneswar, Odisha. is there in Fulnakhara, don't know is it registered or not.

I got the Honda Aviator from Sivam Honda(Fulnakhara) Bhubaneswar on the date 13/02/2019. That time asked for 2019 model of Aviator. But when i got my Vehicle Documents then i got to know that it is Sep 2018 model. when asked them they gave expalnation as how could they know that, just Rubbish ...

Again...

Today[protected] was my 2nd Service date for my Honda Aviator. When i went there for servicing they just change the engine oil that's it. They are not ready to touch the scooter even after my request.

M B Mahesh
                      Jun 17, 2019

Address: BH road tumkur, Tumkur, Karnataka

I being century Honda customer Tumkur Karnataka, my vehicle was being serviced there regularly, we complained about their service last time but still they were negligible . this time 12.6.19 the service was worst, we told to change the brake shoe but still brake doesn't work properly and vehicle doesn't start the service quality is too bad I am totally disappointed they r too negligible about our complaints.. They costed 1192 for that bad service .I am regretting about purchasing the vehicle in century Honda

keshaw sonu
                        Jun 17, 2019

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 843109

Looking Glass not provide real parts pruche time . Koi respond nahi le rahe hai service manager o bol rahe hai sels wali Jane Kam se Kam in ko problem to samjhna chahiy fast time Hoda ka ley aur problem fas karna pad raha hai hum Kya Kare es ley complaint Kar raha hu.
                        20 may 2019 ko liya tha Prashant Honda muzaffarpur se. Active 5g
                        My contact no [protected]

Indian Ambassador
                          Jun 16, 2019

Address: Silicon wings honda Kamrej, dist-Surat, state-Gujarat, Surat, Gujarat, 394180

I had Given my bike honda CB unicorn in honda service station, 3 times with Regular service and 1 time i had pay money also, every times i had mention my problem of leaking of oil from the engine and every time the manager and service worker had say the problem is solve though the Oil is leaking from the Engine. I[censored] also not taking the action on manager then I will complain in GRAHAK SURAKSHA AND NEAR POLICE STATION. I Request to the company please action on the Service manager of the SILICONE WINGS HONDA kamrej, surat Branch.
                          Jun 16, 2019
                          Updated by Indian Ambassador
                          I had Given my bike honda CB unicorn in honda service station, 3 times with Regular service and 1 time i had pay money also, every times i had mention my problem of leaking of oil from the engine and every time the manager and service worker had say the problem is solve though the Oil is leaking from the Engine. I[censored] also not taking the action on manager then I will complain in GRAHAK SURAKSHA AND NEAR POLICE STATION. I Request to the company please action on the Service manager of the SILICONE WINGS HONDA kamrej, surat Branch.

Zahir Alam Khan
                            from Durgapur, West Bengal
                            Jun 16, 2019

Address: Kakatpur, 752119

Respected sir.
                            Its for kind information i have purchase a two wheeler Honda Activa 5g from your one of outlet Sree Ganesh Automobile kakatpur Puri .odisha .on 07.06.2019. After one day of purchase some annoying sound coming from my activa and i have visit the outlet to know why sound is coming after reaching the showroom your techniceanss are roudly behave with me and tell me that we cant do anything about this sound. Its not expected from such a reputed company like honda . Please take necessary action.

Thank and Regards
                            Zahir Alam Khan
                            Mob.[protected]
                            Service is not done properly I have already informed that my chain saw not good But that orange showroom was not done anything thy did only changing oil water wash that's it thy have done. And this that 3rd visit to thr when I went at 1st service is also water wash was not Don. And 2 time somewhat better. But tht 3 was not at all good.

Geetanjali Barik
                              Jun 16, 2019

Address: Flat no.581. 3RD FLOOR. mangla puri dda, Pkt-13.near palam metro gate number 2, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Wrong comments of service booking around 1 month service booking not receive. any time calling came in service centre 1 hour free. I am coming not your service booking 4-5 hour your service time reception manager talk me your choice waiting no another option.
                              Please help I am very fastest in V D HONDA SERVICE CENTRE

Reg.
                              SURYA NARAYAN

Zubi1992
                                Jun 16, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I Mr. Zubair from Mumbai, I have owned Honda Activa 125 from A to Z motors Ghatkopar West Mumbai India (vehicle no.MH 03 DF 8673). In the month of april, When I am Booking vehicle i asked for Newly vehicle, Dealer promised me that he will arrange for me new vehicle from Godown. At the time of Delivery they fitting that activa which was in shop. He told me this is new Activa.so I accept the delivery, within a week a I realize some problems in my newly Activa 125 . I complaint to dealer many times and he is giving me answer like vehicle is new thats why, after 1st Service issue will be solve. I complaint honda customer care but they ask me engine no. Chassis no. Vehicle no. But that time I was not recieved any document from dealer. So I waited for document like service book vehicle no. Then I visited to Honda service Center for service and I explained to Service executive. After service vehicle hand over to me. I asked him about service, he told every thing okay.
                                Whitin a week I realize same issues happening. But then I don't get time to visit service Center. Some days later I recieved a call from Honda service Center about feedback, so I have given feedback about vehicle issues, she asked me to visit to Service Center with vehicle and I was out of Mumbai so I was unable to visit to Service Center. And new problem happen in Digital meter going on off . And the hand of the meter got stuck.
                                Plz help to resolve the problem and do the needful.

Regards.
                                Zubair Ansari.

birdleno
                                  Jun 15, 2019

Address: 364-365/2, JM Road Shivaji Nagar, Near Standard Chartered Bank, Pune, Maharashtra 411005, Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

Honda cb300r test ride is never available at pashankar honda, pune showroom. Whenever ive visited the showroom or enqiluired on call they say that the bike is not available for test ride today and the bike is out for some youtube video shoot.
                                  They dont even have the bike in the display. Non cooprative staff and dont care for any customer services. This is poor from honda.

Pratheep Guna
                                    Jun 15, 2019

Address: Honda Service Station, Near Jeeva Busstand, Gobichettipalayam, Erode District, Tamilnadu, 638452

I am Dr.G.Pratheep residing @ Gobichettipalayam. I went for Activa service in Honda service Gobichettipalayam branch, Tamilnadu didn't make prior services for complaints registered by me. They charged 1200 for service but no complaints were corrected.Silly reasons were told for the charged amount.My vehicle no.TN 36 AC 1900. Want my vehicle complaints to be cleared and compensation for that bad work.Or else I will file a complaint in the court. Make prior things as soon as possible.
                                    As I have purchased a new Grazia in September 2018 but from the same time it's self was not working properly when I went to the dealer he asked me to change battery by cost of 1300rs.
                                    I don't understand why he asked this cost the vehicle is under warranty
                                    Newly buy the Dio dx, it's was some sound in central axial, pdi not checking to this vechile..it was streaming

shivani1163565611
                                      Jun 15, 2019
                                      Apr 30, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Apr 30, 2023

Address: d 242 Nehru colony, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248008

I bought Honda Activa 125cc recently from a DS honda Dealer under the name INDU NAUTIYAL
                                      Address : Haridwar - Dehradun Rd, Mohkampur, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248001
                                      It was my first time buying activa and i never knew that it can be so worst.
                                      the person selling us the activa, JYOTI, assured us that it would be delievered to us on 12 june. bt later on that day she did not receive our call. we went to the showroom at 2pm and later found out that our number plate is missing.
                                      First nobody solved our quiry and were the blame game. the satf was not present that day and neither the manager, JASWINDER. Nobody took the responsibility. We had already paid the amount on 7th june and the only thing we had to do was pick our activa. but they kept on delaying and released our vehicle at 6:30.pm. they did not provide us the proper accesssories. RAVIKANT was the guy responsible for the number plate but he did not take up his work seriously and we were the one who suffered. This showroom had the worst customer service and i wish they get penalised for their attitute towards us.
                                      worst service center . i cant imagine why this they do this to people . it should be shut down since there mechanics and technicians are unknowledgeable . my 2 wheeler has been creating the the sound from gear box after been replaced from the service center . Also they take alot of time and i think they didnt even changed the gearbox . i and very much frustrated.
                                      Worst service ever sceen. Employee attitude is unbelievable and unprofessional.
                                      Honda shine SB 125 BS 6 worst bike don't bay the bike this sensor problem monthly coming it's rain season key set prblm this worst bike I never see

Annasaheb Patil
                                        Jun 15, 2019

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Sir had taken Honda unicorn from your dealer Autorider Honda Julie solapur .at the time of delivery financial and mental harassment is made .now vehicle no my13DC2371 is not starting in showroom no one is making problem shortout.manager no[protected] is not answering call please help and do needful
                                        Annasaheb Patil a.p belati tal n solapur mob no [protected]&[protected]
                                        Maine jully 2018 main cb unicorn bike liyi hai.
                                        Uske pichhale tyre main problem hai.
                                        Is ke pahile bhi maine complaint kiyi thi..
                                        Pichhala wala tyre one side se kharab ho raha hai..
                                        Plz help me..
                                        MH13DC7379
                                        Mali S. N.