Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5426

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 162

vaishalilaxmi
from Latur, Maharashtra
May 30, 2018

Address: 413304

Passing done but we don't recive rc book and responcible person not talking with us plz do its urgent
Customer care managment is not good
N not good comunnication with us
We bought 2 wheeler from sangram honda pandharpur on 31/05/2016
And passing date is 17/06/2016 but still date we doesn't recive rc book...
Whenever we as about rto tax recipt to showroom employ they don't know about it
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 30, 2018
Updated by vaishalilaxmi
they send online passing detail i need my tax recipt 2 wheeler bought on Lokhande R

roopaknegi
    May 30, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

This is to bring into your notice that i have given by bike (Honda-shine) for service on 27.05.2018, but come to know that engine oil is leaking. Again i went to service station for reporting the problem, but they denied to look into it stating that problem pertain to prior service. But there was no as such leakage before servicing & i have never given my bike for servicing other than authorized service station (Kabir honda) mathura road, ballabhgarh. I have purchase bike from above mentioned i. E. Kabir honda. Picture of oil leakage enclosed.
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanjeevsinghgill1976
      May 30, 2018

After writing to honda so many times still waiting for reply from there side

On fri, may 25, 2018 at 1:43 pm, sanjeev gill wrote:

A gentel reminder no. 2...

Kindly confirm the status of below said complaint

On wed, may 23, 2018 at 10:33 am, sanjeev gill wrote:

Still waiting for the positive reply. That's how a company like honda 2 wheeler is misguiding their customer not providing them a resolution and that's lots of complaint of after service are still pending in dump files without any resolution.

Kindly revert on same.

Vehicle registration no. Ch01bd 8558
      Chassis no. Kc20e80119127
      Engine no - kc20e80119127

Sanjeev singh

A gentle reminder...

Kindly confirm the status of below complaint

On thu, may 17, 2018 at 5:44 pm, wrote:
      Dear customer,

We thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
      Your communication w. R. T ticket no. 1-[protected] has been registered. We are looking into the matter and shall revert accordingly.

Thanking you & assuring our best attention always.

Yours truly,

Customer relations

On thu, may 17, 2018 at 1:51 pm, sanjeev gill wrote:
      Dear honda,

Kindly confirm the status of trailing mail

Sanjeev singh

On tue, may 15, 2018 at 1:22 pm, sanjeev gill wrote:

I have purchased honda unicorn 160 from krishna honda, chandigarh in august 2015 and now my speedo meter stop working and when i shown to the service centre to replace it but they are asking that it is damaged by water hence it will change on cost of rs 6000 plus. But at the time of first service i have took extended warranty and they had told me that this will include in the warranty and now they are refusing to do under warranty. It was such a bad customer service from big company like honda. Instead of huge no. Of faulty speedo meter complaints received from market and they have also recall the bikes in 2017. But i am facing problem now it means it was my fault to purchase honda bike.

Kindly do the needful

Sanjeev singh

I have purchased honda unicorn 160 from krishna honda, chandigarh in august 2015 and now my speedo meter stop working and when i shown to the service centre to replace it but they are asking that it is damaged by water hence it will change on cost of rs 6000 plus. But at the time of first service i have took extended warranty and they had told me that this will include in the warranty and now they are refusing to do under warranty. It was such a bad customer service from big company like honda. Instead of huge no. Of faulty speedo meter complaints received from market and they have also recall the bikes in 2017. But i am facing problem now it means it was my fault to purchase honda bike.

Kindly do the needful

Sanjeev singh

Kindly do the needful

Sanjeev singh
      I have used this bike for a year but it is giving the chain sprocket problem as chain is becoming lose on after every servicing. The chain setting has finished within a year. Its really bad as other bikes are not giving this problem till minimum 4 to 5 years.
      Really unhappy for that...

shady612
        May 30, 2018

Address: 560017

I am writing this email after patiently waiting for 4 weeks.

Unfortunately i met with an accident on 3rd may and gave my vehicle for accident insurance claim in tansi honda marathalli bangalore service center. The first shock that i received was that i was asked to pay an amount of rs.300 for inspecting my vehicle. I have never seen such an amount being asked for inspection by any service center. I gave my vehicle on 7-8 may and the insurance approval was given by 9-10 may.

I was told that the vehicle would be ready by 12th may. I knew it was impossible for it to be ready by then so i was expecting it to be ready by next week. Then i kept following up and they kept saying that the parts are not available and they would deliver my vehicle by 19th may 2018. I somehow managed with my sprained leg to move around and it was a very difficult time for me without a vehicle. I was promised that the vehicle would be delivered by 22nd and when i called them they said that they had not started the work as the parts are not available yet. They said that the vehicle would be ready for sure by thursday and when i called i got the same status. Later i told them on friday to fix whatever is available and that i would take the vehicle and they started saying that all parts are available except for the right hand side bonet. Saturday passed, monday passed and when i called in tuesday he promised that the part will be available by evening. Today is 30 may 2018 and he gives me the same answer and it's the worst experience i am ever having in my life.

I cannot believe one part is not available from past 4 weeks. Kawasaki parts are imported from japan within two weeks but honda dio, one of the best selling scooters parts are not available from the past 4 weeks. Either the service center is waiting for an unreliable vendor of his to give him the part or honda is not able to fulfill the demand of the part from such a long time. This is really frustrating and sad to see such a pathetic customer service from a well known brand of honda.

I have still been asked to wait till evening and told that if it doesn't come then come and take the vehicle.

Please consider my request and provide them with the part they want to fix my vehicle. It has been very hectic without my vehicle.

Vehicle : honda dio
        Vehicle number : ka 01 hk 6769
        Service center : tansi honda, marathalli, bangalore
        Contact person : murugan ‭[protected]‬
        Job card number : 2103

Shadab

Honda existing customer
          May 30, 2018

Address: 411018

Hi..
          I purchased honda shine vehicles by sterling honda pimpri, within 4 days before running 100 km i found engine oil leakage problem.. I visited service center he told me "sir gaadi nayi hai engine mat kholo aur mujhe ye oil leakage nahi lagta.. Main ise saaf kardke deta hun.. Agar dobara aisa hota hai to dobara aaiye..".
          I said ok.
          Within next 6 days problem found once again. I asked to honda customer care about that. ([protected]). She confused me. After few minutes i got call from dealer.. He asked about problem i told same as like last time.
          I asked to about any part changes he said "i don't know." this is person who was called me both time.

I recieved worst experience with honda.
          Before buying any product please insure is it ok.. Promptly with honda's product.

kbk.xlnc
            May 29, 2018

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524101

I serviced My unicorn bike no AP03BK6409 at KEETHI HONDA IN GUDUR, NELLORE DISTRICT
            When the time of giving to service petrol is more than half tank and at the time if delivery it is just 1 point.
            I complained to the service manager
            But no response from their side since two days.
            I didn't expect this type of cheap things in the reputed company like HONDA.
            Not maintaining POS device for card transactions.

I serviced my Honda Activa No.AP04 AP 3457 on[protected] and god billed 3304/-. When I gave my SBI cards to pay the bill, they replay POS device not working so pay cash or come another day for deliver your vehicle.
            aasisrajan's reply, May 25, 2018
            Not maintaining POS device for card transactions.

I serviced my Honda Activa No.AP04 AP 3457 on 24-05-2018 at Premium Honda Show Room, Hindupur, Ananthapur Dist, AP, and god billed 3304/-. When I gave my SBI cards to pay the bill, they replay POS device not working so pay cash or come another day for deliver your vehicle.

SP Kanoo
              from Lunglei, Mizoram
              May 29, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781171

I have purchased one honda activa 5g from divine honda, anmol motors, beltola, guwahati, assam on 24/05/2018 and the sales man riban das, mobile no.[protected] pre received rs.72000/- out of which rs.573/- is yet to be refunded. But salesman refused to pay the balance amount which is highly objectionable. You are requested to solve the issue as early as possible. Details are already forwarded to email [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com from my email [protected]@gmail.com.
              Thank you with regards
              Sankar prasad kanoo
              May 31, 2018
              Updated by SP Kanoo
              Please intimate the status of my complain as early as possible.
              I'm not getting motors cycle and registration number. I has purchase Honda shine in month of February 2018 and today last of may what happened to not process that requests. I want immediate to my registration no.
              Agency's prakash Honda
              Customer priyanka Shukla
              Dear Sir/Madam, I am Pratik Rane, i given my Honda Unicorn bike on 19th May 2018 with pick & drop service but still my Bike not deliver.
              Jhaveri Honda, my Bike number MH 01 CX 6288.

jayesh.kumar11
                May 28, 2018

I booked honda unicorn 160cc cbs black colour vehicle on 25th march, 2018 through bhavna honda, seawoods, navi mumbai.
                The dealer had promised to deliver the vehicle on or before 6 weeks from the date of booking. Till now the dealer has failed to deliver the above mentioned vehicle.
                I made complaint (Complaint reference# 1-[protected]) to honda2wheelers india and bhavna honda, the dealer, finally on 19th may, 2018, honda as well as bhavna honda acknowledged that they won't be able to deliver the vehicle and hence, they will refund the booking amount without deducting the cancellation charges within 2-3 days.

Today even after more than 8 days, i have not yet received the refund amount.

Honda is neither refunding the booking amount nor they are delivering the above mentioned vehicle.
                I m waiting for weeks of clearance of hornet 160r rate for csd canteen price i need it to me cleared as soon as possible if its not getting cleared i can go for apache 160 4v so i wish male it clear so that i can go for the bike honda hornet 160r n get good confortable with honda hornet 160 r thanks

avdhut pandya
                  May 28, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051
                  Website: www.honda2wheelersindia.com, www.innovativehonda.com

I bought new activa 5g on dated 9 april 2018, i am facing issue "starting problem", from 1st day onward to till now.
                  I went 3 to 4 times to service station, they repaired it and give us assurity that next time it wo'nt happen. But still problem continues.

Problem: starting problem, it takes 15 minutes to start every day first time
                  And also too much heating from sides.

Please replace this damage peace or replace the part of problem,
                  I suffered a lot due to this problem.

I bought it from honda show room innovativa honda dealer
                  Address: 132 feet ring roadjivraj park, ahmedabad - 380051
                  Landmark: below t. V. 9 office
                  I m not setisfied with the service centee. I got my wheecal as well as after service. Break is not properly working and milage no improve
                  I have Activa 4G.
                  when i sent it for 3rd free service of my vehicle then they told me that if you dont change oil of your vehicle then your service will not be applicable.
                  i dont want to change oil of my vehicle.
                  suggest me what can i do????

Riyaz Ahmed Khan
                    from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                    May 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

I have purchased activated 4g on september of 2017.
                    Till now 3 services is done.
                    After three service the average of activa is not good. The kick is giving problem inspire of being fix in service.
                    When the activated is not in used for 2 days its battery discharged. Then it take time to start.
                    In service center they say okay every time.
                    The activated start shaking when ride on highways.
                    The battery consume more power.
                    While riding for more than 20 mins the activa start getting heated.
                    Contact me on-[protected] email :[protected]@gmail.com.com
                    I purchase my Honda livo bike on 17/02/2017. But when I go for servicing my bike to dealer the dealer said that my bike purchase date is 29/11/2017. How this happened??
                    I have submitted my honda Activa 4G Battery for replacement on 02/05/2018.They don't even provide Me with service battery in exchange.Now after 20 days they don't care about replacement as well as they don't entertain customer with good manners.
                    On 22.1.18 I have purchased Honda activa 125 from gautam Honda dhanpuri against which he has given me registration of activa 4g model..
                    Please provide me correction registration of my vehicle...till today no action taken by dealer ..

Bhavneesh Singh hura
                    Sindhi market Burhar
                    Dist. Shahdol m.p.

Rohit Sunita Ashok Patil
                      May 27, 2018

Address: 400608

I just want to file a complaint against vihan honda manpada thane (w) india. The responsible persons are who does service of my mopet ASHOK KUMAR the MANAGER SANDESH KADU (who s not solving customer problems) please take some necessary actions against this person after reading this!

Not getting proper service
                      Ignoring the problem...asking any time but nothing...I am having free service so not listening to my problem whn i m telling abt my problem every time plz take some action against them... Provide my full details below... 😡

My contact number:
                      Bike :HONDA Active MH 04 JE 8578
                      I need a help thanks waiting for you calling

Plz inform me i[censored] take any action on this or i will file case in consumer foram... My contact no.:-

Service center
                      Vihan honda service center
                      Manpada thane (w)
                      Manager- sandesh kadu
                      [protected] (sandesh)
                      New Honda navi delivered to me on 28.05.18 has bends on its front tyre disc.the vehicle was purchased from johns Honda thrissur. Both sides of the disc has bend almost at same spot. The dealer may be advised to set it right soon

not getting proper service - Comment #3111927 - Image #0
                      I have purchased Activa honda 5G on 10/05/2018 by paying Rs. 75, 000/- which includes vehicle registration, Insurance, extra fittings etc., Vehicle delivered on the same day. But till today they were dodging to give TRP, genuine voucher and other relevent documents. As per their request I submitted Adhar card, Driving Licence and PAN card.

Shivendu raj
                        from Madhipura, Bihar
                        May 26, 2018

I have purchased honda activa 125 in oct 2015 from m. K honda sitamarhi bihar, at that time they have not given me rc of my scooty. After lots of follow up they have provided me my rc this year but that too is not correct as name, father name, chasis no and engine no is rc is wrong. After that they have told me that they will do correction but after two months till now also they have not given me my rc copy,. At this point of time i have no way left rather than going to consumer court. Please look out the matter and do the needful..
                        Shivendu raj
                        Vehicle no - br30l 6348
                        Mobile no - [protected]

Piyush Dhoke
                          from Saraipali, Chhattisgarh
                          May 26, 2018

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh, 494001

Servicing book was given to the manager for keeping it save and can be used in future for servicing in time but brought vehicle for service today 26/05/2018 to the honda showroom no one is paying attention to the request of the customer problem customer handle and solving problems are not good registered name is (Ritika jain
                          Mob no. [protected]
                          Vehicle registration number is cg08ad8001)

Mohit Mandaviya
                            May 26, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361004

Recently i have purchase the 2 wheeler bike named honda livo form avadh honda, jamnagar, gujarat,
                            Frame no: me4jc715kht091532
                            Engine no: jc71et1142657

My 2nd service is due on 3600km but the authorized personnel at the service center is not giving proper answer,

From the last two days i am visiting the service center but they are not taking my bike for the service.

They said that "we have not time for the service and no any person available for the service"

The fist free service of the bike was not so well as company service standard,

1. Need to know when the bike will take for the service?
                            2. Is it will be as company service standard?
                            3. What types of action will be taken for the personal who answering this way with the customer?

Thanks regard,
                            Mohitbhai mandaviya

Warmota
                              from Basi, Punjab
                              May 25, 2018

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144401

Namskar maine activa 5g scooter[protected] ko khareed kiya tha magar jab se maine j liya tb se mujhe esme se koi sound sunayi de rhi thi jo k es k handle mai se aa rhi thi. Maine eski comlaint service centre mai ki unhone hathodi se kuj kiya aur mere ko bole ki j thik hai mai vapis chla aya lekin meri problem wohi ki wohi abhi v bni hoyi hai aur es liye mai kl jb service k liye gya toh maine unko fir se bataya ki mere j problem aa rhi hai lekin unho ne esme double tape lga lga k packing dal di jis se mai satushat nahi hoon. Number two abhi v meri handle ki problem solve nahi hoyi hai kirpya aap mujhe bataye ki abhi es ka kya solution ho skta hai

Md Sufi Alam
                                from Beliator, West Bengal
                                May 25, 2018

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713304

I will purchase honda grazia on 31 jan 2018 and i have done 2nd service but i have heard some engine bad noise and tell to service engineer to check, he check and tell to me there is an engine fault and this parts are not available in my showroom. He was tell to me give one week to replace the faulty parts, but after 3 weeks he did not give any reply please look into the matter and help me out. Regards md sufi alam.
                                My bike honda unicorn 160
                                My bike parts (side gird, reset bottum)will be not hand over,
                                My new bike are 2 months
                                But
                                Iam not satisfied
                                Pls My request tack over the action
                                Pls..
                                Pls..
                                Pls..
                                I have given my bike at Yash Honda service centre where after servicing i have seen that tool box is not there. Right now bike age is 5 month only.

abhiram.3500
                                  May 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Honda 2 Wheelers India — regarding service issue

1 Review
                                  abhiram.3500 on May 24, 2018 Mark as Resolved

Hi Sir/Medam my name is Ravi Kumar i have done servicing my bike AP09CV5602 at Pratul Automobiles Pvt Ltd in Erragadda, Hyderabad but i am not satisfying with their service because they will pay some 3000 change for Servicing but they didn't clear my bike inner problems so please do the help for my problem

with regards
                                  Ravikumar G

David Naskar
                                    from Guwahati, Assam
                                    May 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700070

Dear team honda :

I have been much faith about honda since the day i born and i have bought honda 5g a month back and for that i have got three free service out of which i have gone for my 1st free service. I have gone for my 1st free service on sunday 20th may 2018, when i have gone for the service at first the guy from swastick service located at bansdroni trying to insisted me to do the teflon i i have not agreed he didn't ask and say anything about it. At the time of taking the delivery they charged me 285 for engine oil and lubricant but i was not informed about it when i said this to them they said this is mandatory you have to pay for engine oil change and lubricant change, now i have really doubt whether they have changed the engine oil or not. What kind of services they are giving by charging unnecessarily to the customers whoever is going for free service.
                                    By stating this i would like to request please take out license from this service centre who illude people like thia. Requesting you to take action against it.
                                    David

RahulAcharya
                                      May 23, 2018

Address: 560095

Don't buy activa, read below to know problems and pathetic customer support by hmsi dealers.

Previous complaint numbers[protected] complaint handled by mr. Ganesh [protected] from hmsi rajaji nagar previous complaint also made in regards to excessive vibration and weak front shock absorbers. Promised by ananda honda executives to replace clutch assembly and front shock absorbers under warranty, but after multiple checkups, still not done. Issue is dismissed by saying there is no problem. Previous conplaint 673145 dismissed saying scooter is ok and no problem in cushion. I am complaining about clutch and front shock absorbers and complaint is resolved by saying no problem in cushions. Very pathetic response of ananda honda and hmsi. Request you to replace the promised parts as the scooter is having manufacturing defect and problem is reported since first service. Very pathetic customer support by honda. No reply on email and on phone, when ever i call on toll free number, only reply is that systems are not working.1-[protected].

Misbehavior by area manager bangalore

Previous complaint handled by mr. Ganesh [protected] when complained multiple times mr. Ganesh from regional office of hmsi responded to my complaint. He arranged with ananda honda dealership and took my honda activa for checking to regional office as communicated to me today 3 april. They took my vehicle around 12 pm and delivered it back at 5.30 pm. As told by mr. Ganesh [protected] from regional office hmsi, there is no abnormalities in vehicle and the problems i am telling don't exist. However, after the checkup by regional office, there is still more vibration than before. I reported this to mr. Ganesh, he clearly denies any problem and behaves rudely and as if he is doing charity saying"for your satisfaction i will replace any part you tell, but problem does not exist" also he gives challenge saying that "if any technician says that there is any problem i will replace the parts mentioned by you" first off hmsi should take action against mr. Ganesh from regional office bangalore, as he is very rude and does not have manners to talk to people and such behaviour is not expected as per his seniority and position. He is spoiling image of hmsi in his area. As requested in previous complaint also, request hmsi to replace 1. Clutch assembly which is said to be reason for excess vibration by device advisors 2. Front shock absorbers, as they are very weak. As both the above problems are since day 1 of purchasing the honda activa. This is not a service fault but use of sub standard parts in honda scooters. And it comes under manufacturing defect.
                                      Sir I am Aakash I have to a active before 6 months but i have given my bike for service for 3 times telling that I have a problem of vibration and mileage but they have not done ànything and my problem have been increased

excess vibration in activa and misbehavior by mr ganesh area manager bangalore - Comment #3106251 - Image #0

Bavani Anbazhagan
                                        May 23, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

Sir.. Ive given my new bike for 1st service.. Wich has not even crossed 100kms... But honda service... Has been repeatedly.. Calling me for service... I thought its been a month... And need to be serviced... During the month of last few days my self starter dint work... Ive given complaint regarding that too...@customer service centre... They gave me a bill for rs.106 (For freeservice)... My tail bulb has been fused... So i need to pay for that,, and next comes the miscellaneous charges... Its the charge for workers... I dont know in free sirvice why the need to pay...& at delivery they gave me the bike by kick starting... When asked their reply was... Battery is in charger... I forgot to fix it... They called us... Leaving our job and came to get our bike delivered... Their reply was... Now take the bike later take the battery... And @the time of entry to service station (Ashok nagar branch chennai) they got our signed regarding... Delivery of bike... But... They r... Not intrested... To service... They our fully intrested in getting money for free service... Really worst day... Of my life... Dear honda please make this error perfect.. For your million coustermer.