Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5426

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 209

Anoop7shukla
Jul 31, 2017

Address: 208014

I purchase a honda sine bike in 24nov.2017, this bike fuel tank in manufacturing
Defect, and first service as on 470 km found mobil oil only 300 ml, his battery is not working 27th july 2017, dealer was no proper response this complain, dealer name chandel honda ramaipur a sub dealer of mcs honda chhuniganj kanpur. We hope you will sum in my problem, it is your goodwill & prestige subject
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mai apke do show room par visit kar kai bar parts avialebel nhi hota hai krapya parts arrenge kr waye

Joydip Adhikary
    from Arambagh, West Bengal
    Jul 30, 2017

Address: 736101

I have claimed insurance on my activa red 3G but the service centre is not responding properly. I have submitted my Scotty in the service center on 23 july but they are not doing their job properly. They have approved the claim on 26 july. They are asking money for claiming insurence. It's been 7 days still they are not fixing my scooty so I request Honda to kindly fix my problem thank you
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anima sharma
      Jul 30, 2017

Address: 411027

This is a complaint regarding the sale of a defective activa 3g from the dealer. Since the day of purchase there are issues with multiple parts of the scooter. The battery was already expired in 2011 but was used in my 2016 model. A complaint for this is already raised. The horn/indicator device was expired and had to be replaced within 2 months. The tyres have issues of air leakage and had to be replaced within 10 months. Engine performance is a constant issue since the purchase. I have complained about this a lot and have suffered enough regarding the old and expiry parts used in my vehicle. If the company can't use genuine parts then they should not claim the brand as no. 1 and authentic.

Since the day of purchase i'm running behind the service center for one or the other issue. They then send me to some other office to register a complaint with the parts manufacturer. This is not what i signed up for after paying this much. It s almost as if i had purchased an old activa with expired parts but paid the full amount of 70000 rs. Which is not worth at all.

Never expected this kind of fraudulent service from honda.

chirag1311
        Jul 30, 2017

I am talking about punjab honda service near alphaone mall, ahmedabad. Very bad service centre their staff doesn't respond properly and guards are talking rudely don't have any manners how to speak with customer. Didn't get right information and have to waste my time. Whenever i try to contact them they doesn't respond. I hope for favourable and quick reply.

dikshantgupta
          Jul 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is regarding serious inconvenience that we face since the time we bought new honda activa 4g. Around just 40 days back we purchased this scooty from shastri nagar showroom and after just 10 days it's not taking self start and its horn is also almost dead which is a problem of battery.
          In 30 days we went to palam honda service station for its regular service and mainly for battery concern that why it's dead however it's just 40-45 days we purchased this.
          After waiting for 3-4 hours there technician told us that we have to leave scooty for overnight to charge it up and then they we say anything. Next day we went there and they said this battery is dead and asked us to change it by exide shop which is in mayapuri.
          Then again we went to mayapuri exide factory with our battery to get replaced with new one which is advised by service center technician.
          There at exide factory things were more worse then honda service center.
          They again asked us to leave battery for overnight to get it charge and then they can say anything.
          Then in next morning we went there at exide mayapuri, they pass the battery report as of good battery.
          At that time battery was working fine because they charged it up.
          But just after 2 days my battery is dead again, its not taking self start even just a spark, it's totally dead.
          So now again we have to run for this whole procedure?
          I totally disappoint with honda service and its product.
          I purchased honda product on it's reliability but after buying this i defame honda very badly.
          Please get it resolved asap

Property & Family Lawyer
            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Jul 29, 2017

regarding bad service against prashant motors pvt. ltd. muzaffarpur bihar

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842002

I have visited prashant motors pvt. For servicing of my bike namely activa 3g br-06-ar - 5297 but no satisfactory service was provided by said institution.

Point of complaint are as follows:-

1. The washing motor was not functioning properly but the said facts was not informed/disclosed by the institution to me at the time of receiving the said bike.
            2. Being request to the administrator (Madan pandey)...
            Dj s
            Jul 30, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180003

I bought an activa from regency honda on 13 june 2017 but till date i cant given my rc as they told that ur file was missing and come after 1 week
            Its too late
            I need an rc on urgent basis
            I went there 2 3 times but nobody pays any attention to my words
            Traffic policemen stopped me and asked for rc what can i do in that case i dont know
            So pls help me
            Refency honda rehari b c road jammu
            Their executives told me that u will receive a message from rto but 2 months i think, its very late
            Jul 25, 2017
            Jagdish Saravat's response
            Honda CB SHINE KA PATS NAHI MEL RAHA H bs4 ka 60 days se ham pareshan h
            Honda cb shine ka pats nahi mel raha h Bs4 ka 60 days se ham pareshan h

Jul 29, 2017

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383001

Dealer has charged rs. 6000 extra for my bike honda shine sp purchased by me on 31/03/2017 and both dealer as well as company accepted the same
              And neglected the complaint fiked for last 2.5 months with no progress seen from there end always stereo type reply
              Dealer looted around 600 customers by this way
              This is very shameful to the company and our country also that this foreign companies just advertising in fake manner and looting the customers
              Also made compulsory to get insurance and amc contarct from the same dealer though its being optional
              Company is neglecting the matter and involved in bug fraud along with dealers

Terminatorjishnu
                Jul 28, 2017

They will not fill the oil completely when we give for service they will fill only 600-650 ml of oil when we do oil change. Also when we change parts they will replace with some old parts. They will not change fork oil and clutch oil but they will take money for changing those and they will say they have changed them. This service center is fooling its customers. If you have any doubts please feel free to contact me and my number is [protected]

Dheer Mehrotra
                  Jul 27, 2017

Vehicle activa details as below -
                  Customer banae - mona mehrotra
                  Vehicle - honda activa 3g
                  Chassis number - me4jf506mf7027952
                  Engine number. - jf50e74028002
                  Rto number - up32 gu0504
                  Running milage - 6000 km only
                  Date of purchase - 27.12.2015
                  Registration date. - 2. 01 2016
                  Dealership name emvision honda, lucknow

Kindly be informed that vehicle is sent for the regular service (6th schedule) to your authorized service center emvision honda lucknow on 26th july 2017.

I became surprised to be intimated that engine of the vehicle is collapsed with abnormalities in engine crain. Which is to be repaired opening entire engine seal.

Now the point is...
                  1. Vehicle of such a renowned automobile brand showing low standard of product life

2. With in span of 18 month and 6000 km milage, how it is possible to get a serious trouble inside of the engine.

3. Quality issues are not being addressed while manufacturing and assembling of your product.

4. As advice ed by your service center, repairing of crain will loose the originality of entire functionality of this machine (Vehicle).

5. This is something which is related with quality issues of your brand.

6. Why should i accept this poor quality product / engine opened & repaired so early even after the regular serviced with in your service center as per manufacturer guidelines.???

7. Originality of this machine is being lost out of this issue.

8. I request on this serious failure of quality assurance, manage to replace this vehicle with new one.!!!

Waiting your reply and needful action immediately.

Dheer mehrotra
                  Lucknow
                  I am go to s.center on Sunday. He ask no service today and that persons ignore our problems i came out 30 to 40 km arrived to s.center. i also enquiry phone talk to came out service my bike. But there are all ignore and not reply to best customer service.

Manish Khariwal
                    from Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jul 27, 2017

Address: 560004

Hi honda,

Given vehicle for service today morning to silicon honda they have charged me 5119/- for the service but the service is very worst after paying so much money for the service the complaints of the vehicle is not rectified the tail light issue is not been resolved and still the vehicle is having some problem.

Vehicle number: ka17eg8703.

Debarghya Pal
                      Jul 27, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700140

My name is debarghya pal. Iam from nangi. Kolkata 700140. I have. A honda activate 3g number wb aq 8376. My contact number [protected]. I am suffering a lot of issue after servicing from chandra automobile in saragabad. An authorised service centre o honda 2 wheeler.in 3 service they locked my diggy damaged my slencer pipe. And was delaying to repair it. Bt still i udes to go there. Today the made a huge billing unexpectedly.302 got only servicing charge without changing engine oil. Sir please help me. My no. [protected]. Vehicle no. Wb aq 8376

satish.k1
                        Jul 27, 2017

Address: 577101

Dear respected sir.
                        I am the customer of vaishnavi honda which is situated in kote, chikmagalur. Sir, i really regret to tell you that i had bought a honda activa 3g on 25/02/2017. And i got my rc after a month of the purchase of the vehicle. But the problem with the rc is my name as well as my home address. My name on rc is sathish. K but it supposed to be satish. K. I had asked the person concerned (Mr. Ramakrishna) to rectify the mistake and issue rc to me. I have also complained to this matter to mr. Ashwin, who is in charge of vaishnavi honda, chikkamgaluru. I have also been enquiring through phone (May be around 200 calls) they have not either responded to my call or showed any courtesy of rectifying the mistake.
                        I am sick and tired and fed up of the arrogance of the staff and i am angry of the same. I really wish i would have purchased the vehicle from some other company and i would never make such a great mistake of advicing others to buy any vehicle from honda company. I am unsatisfied of the post service and the arrogance shown which i experienced in honda.
                        My contact number : [protected]

vikaschopra2014
                          Jul 26, 2017

I'm chasing activa service center 'pioneer 1 honda, sector-63, noida" from last 20 days.
                          They have assured me to pick my activa for service from last 10 days but no one is responding now.
                          Already spent 40, 000 on the same bike but not resolving the issue now.
                          They have just wasted my hard earned money.
                          Staff is not supportive too.
                          Very upset with the service.

Need resolution.

Mobile no.= [protected].

Amin Jumani
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            Jul 30, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401503

Respected Sir/Ma'am
                            I have purchased honda UNICORN and from the day of purchase their is problem of chain in my bike. I had repaired it for 3 times and I am disappointed by the authourised showroom of your company.
                            It makes lots of noise and particularly its not just the matter of money but its the matter of life as we travel on it regularly.so now I want full and final solution for this.
                            Its an humble reuest please do needfull.

Thanking You!!!
                            Mai apke do show room par visit kar kai bar parts avialebel nhi hota hai krapya parts arrenge kr waye
                            My name deepakraj Hole. My bike unicorn 150 bike not self start.
                            Please rectify the problem. i am facing this problem since last two month and shown to lakhani Honda and they are send to me amco batteries for replacement but they told battery will replaced time period one month i am not satisfied from this type of service.

karthik anumolu
                              from Kota, Rajasthan
                              Jul 26, 2017

Address: 535002

I am karthik two days back i gave my activa 3g to paid service and i told them the problems with my scooty in daddy honda they give my scooty next day even without water servicing and without servicing i told them to water wash but simply they taken inside wipe with cloth again i told them to water service they did the same very poor servicing this is very bad

kittu439
                                Jul 26, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

Purchased honda activa white color motor cycle from dealer: lakshmi prasanna honda in nellore, andhra pradesh.

In the purchase receipts and c-book in the vehicle class section it is wrongly printed as cb shine instead of active. Inspite of continuous followups with the dealer for the changes there is no response.

Please look into this and try to resolve the issue.

SilviyaMani
                                  Jul 26, 2017

Vehicle no tn 11 t 9537 within few months of purchase my engine was completely seized and in the beginning headlights, indicator, headlights switch was not working i informed this to the respective dealer but he refused take this and resolve my issues so i demand for a new vehicle. Details of my bike:
                                  Model dio
                                  Code dio self
                                  Frame chase no me4af399ggu023888
                                  Engine no jf39eu1029364
                                  Colour sports red
                                  Date of purchase 30.09.2016
                                  No tn 11 t 9537
                                  Kms driven 2700

shiju mathew25
                                    from Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Jul 26, 2017
                                    May 10, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on May 10, 2023

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh, 494001

Dear sir, i have purchased a honda cb shine on 31/03/17 from waheguru honda jagdalpur c. G. Dealer has offered a discount of rs 20000 on this motor cycle and i paid a cash of rs 50760/-. On the day of delivery of veh. He said he has shortage of acsessories, battery and even the key also lost which will be provided soon but till date nothing i got from him and now the dealer is asking rs 3100/-saying tax difference which company has given the permission to take from customer.
                                    प्रिय श्री श्रीजू जी,
                                    प्रणाम

आपकी शिकायत के निवारण के संदर्भ मे आपने वाहेगुरु होंडा मे उपलब्ध बोर्ड पर आपका ध्यान नही गया होगा, उस शिकायत बोर्ड पर लिख है शिकायत एवं सुझाव रेजिस्टेर उपमब्ध है उसके अलावा हम हर दिन शोरूम मे उपलब्ध रहते है और ग्राहको की शिकायत के संदर्भ मे प्रयासरत rehte है की समस्या का निदान होए। आपकी इस मंच पर शिकायत से ज्ञात हुआ की 2018 का मामला है और लगभग ४-५ वर्ष बीत चुके है इस बीच BSIii एवं BSIV गाड़ियों का माननीय सर्वोच्य न्यालय द्वारा जारी आदेश का पालन करते हुए जो यथासंभव प्रयास करेंगे की समस्या का निदान हो सके। कृपया आप हमे अपना संपर्क मोबाइल क्रमांक हमारे मोबाइल नंबर ८४३५०९०००१ पर आज ९ बजे काल कर होंडा दो पहियों के इन्वोइस के साथ संपर्क करे l आपको किसी प्रकार संपर्क न हो पाये तो आप whatsApp पर मोबाइल क्रमांक :९४२५५९०५०१ पर भी जानकारी उपलब्ध करवा सकते है ।

धन्यवाद

आपका अपना
                                    जितेंद्र पाल सिंह
                                    वाहेगुरु होंडा,
                                    दलपत् सागर रोड,
                                    जगदलपुर छ ग.
                                    Dear Shiju Vargese ji,

Goof Morning

Please visit Showroom for clearing the matter of 2017 as per our knowledge no one approached you regarding such demand claimed and it's the matter of 6 years, surprisingly you didn't approached us, but use this platform after 6 years. if you still have any grievances as you have our mobile number :[protected]

We hope you may call to resolve the matter by today itself at 2.30pm, we will wait for you.

Jitender Pal Singh
                                    Waheguru Honda
                                    Jagdalpur

from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
                                      Jul 26, 2017

Address: Dumka, Jharkhand, 814101

I have parched honda cv sine on date 5 december 2014. Only 12000 km but its compressor down. I visit honda showroom for service dumka (Jharkhand) honda showroom manager said to me no warranty after two years. My honda cb sine valve piston chamber will change but not available its showroom, what i can do for this situation please help me. Mob no. [protected]