Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 26, 2025
Complaints 5416

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 245

kichee
Aug 17, 2016

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 203603

I have raised the complaints for bike tyre air pressure consistency issue on 05-aug-2016, and my complaint no is 1-[protected].

I received the phone call from dealer (Natrajan), and handover my bike to dealer (Prakash honda at guduvanchery) as per dealer request, for problem observation.
I am not receiving any mail from your side for status up-date, please up-date my bike (Issue) status by mail, as soon as possible. Am waiting your response.

Sowrirajan. R
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SS Nayak
    Aug 16, 2016

Address: 500011

Refer to sainikpuri (Secunderabad) honda service centre invoice no-ap01ba[protected].
    I had deposited my honda activa 3g two wheeler at sainikpuri service centre on 11 aug 2016. It's expected delivery was sheduled on 13 aug 2016 by 06.00pm. But they delivered that on 16 aug 2016 at around 08.30pm when i pressured them to cancel my deal. I paid rs.1219.00. But they returned the bike without satisfactory repair and advised me either to leave veh there come tomorrow at 06.00pm or when they call upon or come later at any time. There after they advised me that fork is not adjusted properly. They will check that again or that will be replaced if required. The purchase date of my bike is 28 jul 2016.

I request your kind honour to personally go through the details mentioned above and do the needful keeping in view the satisfaction of customers. Money oriented services should be avoided.

Necessary documets are enclosed here with. An early action is anticipated.
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepak2177
      Aug 16, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have a Honda shine bike, which is purchased on 7/01/2015 from sec -14-Gurgaon, Gunpati Hondamy services of bike is time to time in Honda service center, I never miss a single service and not late.my last service 15/07/2016 and on kilometers 10015.
      On date 10/08/2016 I am driving on manesar then my bike vibrating and suddenly my engine is sounding and then block.I put my bike on auto and took of it Honda service center, on new railway road.ganpati.when they analysis he said that bike is demand for engine work
      I shocked and I through out my bike there .
      My all service bills photo copy and my manufacturing and extended warranty of my bike engine photo copy summited to manager.
      Now tell me a single reason to purchase Honda bike and suggest to some on other to take it .while its engine working only 1and half year only when its all services on time and only in your service center otherwise its not working half yearly.
      Why I am not choose others bike their engine working for 5 year for doing same thing.
      Now also tell me why this problem created and whi is responsible for that.
      Can you assured me that this problemnot created again.
      I know that my bike life is finised its can not working as it done while i done all engine work.becouse you also know that after open adnvine once iys not working like new engine.
      I really very fedup and also suggest you plsease do not publicitiy a wrong thing say and show truth.
      I know that you ignore my feeling and complaint but if you want or not please contact me once
      Thanks sir
      Deepak

vinodkumarm07
        from Punalur, Kerala
        Aug 16, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691578

today I went to Honda showroom for washing my Honda shine two wheeler, before writing bill he said it only take half an hour for washing, after getting slip I waited for 2 hours nobody considered, I given the slip back to employ .Honda showroom employees are insulting the customers like us, this is not from me there is many don't know how to complaint, how to express there feeling because of this careless behaviors from Honda showroom employees. I hope higher authority will response to this complaint.Below I am mentioning the details of showroom

Vahini Honda
        Sreeramapuram.Nh-47, Parippally, Kollam - 691574
        0474-[protected][protected]@Gmail.Com

16/082016

Lija Sathian
          Aug 16, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680001

Srivari honda, thrissur, kerala

I have given my activa for servicing . I clearly mentioned my complaints ( there is a sound in front side, the speedometer is not working from last service, and the horn keys action is not proper). My schooter is there for three days .They clearly billed for each service, but there is no change in sound, horn key and speedometer. I dont know how could i trust them. I called them and they said they take my schooter for rechecking.

sudhanshushekhar88
            Aug 16, 2016

Address: 110070

I have an concern regarding a bike purchased from absolute honda mahipalpur new delhi.

The bike which they have delivered to me is and 2.5 years old model and they haven't told anything about that they have taken the price of the 2016 cbr 250, and on papers they have shown the manufacturer year as 2016,

Which comes under ipc section 419 and 420.

Kindly check with your team and respond back asap

The frame number is me4mc421fe8019824 (The 11th digit shows the year of manufacture), and till date i haven't received the complete paper of the bike.
            Aug 28, 2016
            Updated by sudhanshushekhar88
            What i have understand till now is, they do not care about making complaints ti callcenter, through mails or even in consumer forums.

I can only suggest that please check the VIN (Vehicle information number) specially the 10 Digit from the frame number which shows the year of manufacture. like in my case it shows E which is 2014

jayakhan04
              Aug 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

My vehicle gets turned off even with slight break. That is why i gave my vehicle to haiku honda domlur service center to fix this problem with a complete paid servicing option. However, looks like, they have just polished the vehicle and given it back to me. I am wondering how are they able to this injustice even when we pay them hefty amount. Any one can get to know about this if they will drive my vehicle for a minute. Over all that, these people behave as if they aint aware of this and fool people always.
              Fyi : this is the second time, i have experienced with haiku honda domlur service center.

yadagirimuyyadi
                from Mysore, Karnataka
                Aug 15, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501401

I have taken honda avtiva 3g vehicle. It is starting many problems handle problem, engine spark sound, seat lock many times given handle problem, engine spark problem service technician it will rectify 1st, 2nd and 3rd service, but not written taking complaint orally telling rectify. Strongly fedup about this vehicle, yesterday escaped one accident suddenly stopped engine in middle of national highway this problem previously also happened, so that strongly decided, i don't run this vehicle, i want go to consumer court with in 3 days. If allow new vehicle other going to court

benedict cyril
                  Aug 14, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Today evening we went to kun honda showroom at perungudi, old mahabalupuram road, chennai to look for the new scooters (Activa and dio) what we received there is worst approach towards the us coming for the first time. We went late to the showroom today (Sunday 14th august at 5.30 pm), but there was one executive whose name we do not know, his approach towards us really worst. We inquired the cost and about the colors of the honda activa and honda dio. We asked if colors in each vehicle can be shown, for which he said that we have to pay rs.1000 to see a vehicle in color we want. And he also replied that he can't take us to godown to see the different colors of a particular vehicle. His exact words were (He said in tamil) "what do you think of yourself, we cannot take each customer and show them the colors of the vehicle". Then why the hell is something called as "showroom", which cannot display a vehicle on demand. Worst customer response.

We had planned to buy an activa 3g or activa i, but after his worst behavior we made our mind not to buy a honda vehicle. Please check this issue and train your executives how to behave with customers. We are not getting the vehicle free of cost right? Then why the hell he behaved as though he is the owner of the entire hinda franchise

aankitp5
                    Aug 13, 2016

Address: 411057

I have booked my cb hornet 160 from yug honda wakad first i have planned of black colour but after all family's advice we changed it to orange colour and we told them to book orange colour they told no problem of colour you can select any colour and on the booking receipt it was black colour printed they told its not a big deal we can give you any colour you want and during booking we asked their sales executive named rohan that what are you giving us discount he said that there is no discount but we will give you free graphics of your choice. It was confirmed twice he even said that if graphics will not be available we will make it available early and you can put it any time for free when you want. So as decided at the day of delivery went to the showroom as we have made loan that illiterate sales executive named rohan who doesn't have manners to talk he looks from slum area just appointed for protecting showroom by fighting like the slums do as he was wearing tight dress and showing attitude that as if he will kill us by fighting he started talking in rude manner that you have called many times in showroom for delivery of your bike why you didn't ask what documents will be required and why you haven't brought loan number transaction number n all. My father told him that we have no idea as no such instructions have been given by your showroom and we told him that you can contact bank and ask the details. As eariler that executive had told us that if you will get the loan disbursed sms on your cell you can come to the showroom and if the sms is before 12 in morning same day delivery can be made. So after they contacted the bank they told us to come at 6:00 in evening for the delivery of the bike. As decided we went for receiving our bike on 11 th August 2016 at time of delivery he said that graphics are not available so you come afterwards and we will put them. My father told him that we have confirmed you one day before you said it is available, then he told that you go upstairs in the store see if it is available. we went upwards it was available we told that store keeper that we want that graphics he sent one employee with us and told us to make a bill for the graphics we denied and contacted that executive named rohan that you have committed free graphics and now you are asking us to pay for them. He then started talking with the store keeper and after their arguement he told us that no i have told you if you want the bike which is kept for demo which was with graphics we can give that graphics free. He completely changed his commitment and told that i will ask manager and tell you. my father told ok come to the manager we will talk, he started talking in a rudely that why are you comming i will talk you sit there its not your work. After contacting manager he came back and told that you have to pay for it. We went to manger by taking permission from the counter we told him the matter and that executive was also standing near us the manager told that he made mistake that he didn't made it clear that graphics will be free for which colour of the bike. He accepted that his executive had made mistake while committing, and that irresponsible manager started talking that i manage everything what should be free and not, i know it all so don't go on his words everything is in my hand i will not give it for free. We told him that you are accepting yours executives mistake and why should we pay for his mistake. Then that manager made an height saying that you do whatever we cannot give it free . My father again told them that this is not right at time of delivery at this happy moment you are arguing and not completing the commitment. Then he told us showing his attitude and disrespect that you are buying 1 lakhs bike and arguing just for 350 rs graphics this is how the manager talked to us. We returned with emty graphics helplessly and asked them papers of the bike they told to come us next day. So i went next day in the showroom for papers and told the booking name and asked them papers they told to wait for 15-20 mins i waited but they told that your dd has not been cleared so you come tomorrow on 13 th august 2016. I told them that yesterday the executive and manager have confirmed that full payement has been made by the bank. Then they started talking to themselves that how the delivery is made without payement. I also told them that if payement is not done does your showroom.offfer free bike without payement?? Then there was awkward silence aftersome time they told that you come tomorrow call our showroom confirm on call then come payement may have been done but our clearance department have not confirmed us so we cannot make the bill and cant give insurance papers. So they asked to come the next day. This worst service i have received from honda unexpected we have honda cb unicorn 150 and old.unicorn 150 we had lot of trust on honda and its service but now will never recommend honda to anyone due to this poor service now lets see can i get my papers tomorrow that is on 13 th august 2016

PrakashSenthil
                      Aug 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000042

I have purchased brand new activa 3g schooter which has been delivered in faulty condition without pretest on 02/08/2016 (Tuseday) without registration by maansarovar honda - velachery (600042), on the same day after riding a schooter of 1 km i have noticed there is fault in front portion of the vehicle.

I have given return the vehicle back to the same dealer and they confirmed that there is a fault observed in fork. Hence they assure that they will be replacing in warranty.

After a long follow up of 8 days they called me back on 10/08/2016 (Wednesday) for vehicle delivery after registration, when i went there the vehicle in worst condition which is not in delivery state and i came back with lot of worries.

On next day morning (11/08/2016) i went for getting delivery and notice at the spot still the issue persist and raised a query they once again accept it and changed the cone set of the vehicle.

I have been asked to come for deliver on the same day (11/08/2016) evening, i have noticed the vehicle handle is very loose and not in correct position and once again they did correction in the same and provided to me.

While riding the vehicle @ 30km/hr there was vibration in the vehicle and the senior technician from maansarovar honda has and he convinced me that is a honda design fault while riding in activa 3g schooter @ 30km/hr.

I am getting shoulder pain while riding the honda active 3g schooter which was allotted to me.

Reason for purchasing honda :- i have already 2 honda vehicles in home which was really nice even after 30, 000 km and 7 years old.

But after purchasing the vehicle from maansarovar honda, i really lost the hope from honda.

Kindly consider the fault from customer perspective and take a necessary actions and provide me justice.

Queries :

1) why the vehicle has been allotted to the customers without pre-test.
                      2) why there is fork & cone set replacement in brand new vehicle, is this the quality of honda?
                      3) reason for not treating customers in proper manner?
                      4) is the honda vehicle will lead to shoulder pain?
                      5) as senior technician from maansarovar honda said there will be vibration when we maintain the speed of 30 km/hr. Is the statement true?

Really i am unhappy with the services provided and i have spent more than 13 days of follow up i have received the vehicle by today (12/08/2016)

Expectations :

1) need justice not delivering the vehicle properly (With more than 4 major defects).

2) kindly examine the vehicle and provide assurance tat my brand new vehicle is 100 % ok condition, so that even after these many struggle i will be satisfied and will continue with honda

Vishalrajput192219
                        Aug 12, 2016

Address: 382006

As i purchased Honda activa 9 month ago
                        i have starting trouble since i purchased it
                        today i visited Royal Motors gandhinagar ., they replaced my starting push button switch and they charged 61 rs. for it.
                        My vegicle is under warnty plz can you guys explain me about the charges they taken from me??
                        If it is not in waranty than plz expalin me why?..
                        Automatic stopped while riding position and not started by any function. and your centers give no response at any cost.

so please do as favorable.

Shammaz
                          Aug 12, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670005

Feeling ashamed of taking a two wheeler from ur showroom at cannanore honda pallikulam at kannur.. I toook a dio on feb 19th 2015.. And till now i have went to ur service centre for sayng complaint for more than 10 times.. On wednesday my dio had break downed on the middle of the road while driving. And when i went to ur service centre they checked the vehicle and dey are sayng that fuse is going frequently.. And sayng to me that u have to change the wiring that also with my money.. Arent u feeeling ashamed??? The vehicle ran only 10000km.. Til now the vehicle is in ur service centre only.. They are saying it will take more than two weeks.. Am feeling soo much ashamed by taking ur vehicle from such a cheap showroom. If you didnt take action about my vehicle this wont be my slang next time.. Hope you understand..
                          By
                          Shammaz

Sandeepgtm
                            Aug 11, 2016

Address: 110094

Name of bike owner sanghjeet, honda shine DL5S-BG-8359. Sir i am coming from offiice[protected] at 5:30 PM near at kalindi kunj delhi-110025 when i was driving on the road in normal speed 25 km/hr suddenly i droped down on the road when i stand up and i saw my bike was broken in two parts after i call a service center they told me visit on near honda service this time i am alone not able to contact on the near service center i contact next day so please after my request take a action.

jagdish15
                              Aug 11, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have bought a motorcycle model livo (cbf110sg) - reg no. hr-26cr-5274 from m/s ganpati autos-rly road., gurgaon bearing bill no.15in05107 dated 09.09.2015 and frame no. me4jc712hft004395 and engine no. jc71et00110951 colour-blue-m.

Within less then one year i am facing problem from day 1 there is leakage in engine oil at the top of switch where we fill the oil on whole boddy of engine) with leaked oil and dust and ebery time i complaint for this and every time they said its normal, and it s continue, and secondly main reason is very embrassing that at this 4th free service they told me its clutch plate will be replaced, i am very surprise to know this unbelivable situation. they have told me you run this bike in water, i am doing job at herohonda chowk in a pvt company and living at railway station gurgaon and at this route there is no any water near about me expect 2-3 time rainey day only, sir i want to ask you will you tell me am i purchase this bike to keep in my drawing room.

Earlier from last twenty years i am running bajaj and i have changed bike in every 4-5 years but not heard or face like this type of excuse from your respected showroom in palam vihar and sector-14, i also met with your service manager but he also repeat the same words.

This time my family insist me for purchasing honda bike to think that this is good comapany and make best bike.

O not saying the more, you are requested to resolve my complaint favourably.

Suyog Teke
                                Aug 11, 2016

I purchase honda activa 125 at nov 2015 . I serviced my vehicle's 3 free services in authorised honda service center .my last service done at 8/7/16 . Every time i told the supervisor about my starting issu, low pick up, high vibrations and worst milage .honda service center not work on my complaints .last time also told this complaint but does not solved the problem And this time i have sumitted again my vehicle in yash service centre hadpsar to Supervisor - bharat panchal. Last service time i demand another honda activa 125 for the test ride to compare my vehicle with it. But once again he not answered me, so This is my last complaint to you nither i complaint about your service at consumer court .

Rama Swetha Bemani
                                  Aug 11, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Greetings

I am harish reddy brought a honda unicorn 150cc, on 11 march 2016, in harmony honda, ashok nagar, bhel branch

Issue: service and parts

I have given the bike for servicing and notified the service garage incharge
                                  (Mr. Suresh) about the problem in the suspension he has given the bike bike saying that the problem has been rectified but the same problem happened after 2 days of service, so went back to the harmony honda show room, and notified the manager about the issue he said the problem is rectified, so the suspension problem arouse again, and no response from the manager and the service garage mr. Suresh, and said they cant do any thing in this issue, so i decided to take the bike to the other show room to get is fixed, the service garage person in the harmony honda, nallagandla, and vasinovi honda, kondapur, and kept the bike for 2 days nothing has been rectified, show room has told me that the suspension is a defected part and they have not replaced it so the harmony honda in ashok nagar so called head office is cheating the customers and having the employees to be trained to do the fraud with the faulty parts, which is unacceptable, as a customer and when asked to show the replaced part nothing has been shown and saying that they can not do any thing on this issue,

I really appreciate if you honda management could take care of this problem and replace and the get the bike fixed or you can call back the bike and give us a full refund on the bike

Using the name of the honda and selling all the defected products and i feel it is a shame for the such a big multinational motor company and the well trained cheating and employees in the showrooms

If the company really needs to make money sell the better product and give the better service

Hope you consider our complaint and rectify the defects and parts replacements at the utmost priority for us

We expect the honda and harmony honda management back to us

The harmony honda when used the credit card to pay the money they have charged me 2% on the whole amount or rs.80421 around 1600 which does not have any kinda of billing for the surcharges and this is called cheating the customers on the name of the surcharges

Over all i could say we got cheated by the faulty parts and no worth for the honda with the irresponsible managers and the staff

Ee the attachments

Harish reddy

rama krishna Bemani
                                    Aug 11, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Greetings

I am harish reddy brought a honda unicorn 150cc, on 11 march 2016, in harmony honda, ashok nagar, bhel branch

Issue: service and parts

I have given the bike for servicing and notified the service garage incharge
                                    (Mr. Suresh) about the problem in the suspension he has given the bike bike saying that the problem has been rectified but the same problem happened after 2 days of service, so went back to the harmony honda show room, and notified the manager about the issue he said the problem is rectified, so the suspension problem arouse again, and no response from the manager and the service garage mr. Suresh, and said they cant do any thing in this issue, so i decided to take the bike to the other show room to get is fixed, the service garage person in the harmony honda, nallagandla, and vasinovi honda, kondapur, and kept the bike for 2 days nothing has been rectified, show room has told me that the suspension is a defected part and they have not replaced it so the harmony honda in ashok nagar so called head office is cheating the customers and having the employees to be trained to do the fraud with the faulty parts, which is unacceptable, as a customer and when asked to show the replaced part nothing has been shown and saying that they can not do any thing on this issue,

I really appreciate if you honda management could take care of this problem and replace and the get the bike fixed or you can call back the bike and give us a full refund on the bike

Using the name of the honda and selling all the defected products and i feel it is a shame for the such a big multinational motor company and the well trained cheating and employees in the showrooms

If the company really needs to make money sell the better product and give the better service

Hope you consider our complaint and rectify the defects and parts replacements at the utmost priority for us

We expect the honda and harmony honda management back to us

The harmony honda when used the credit card to pay the money they have charged me 2% on the whole amount or rs.80421 around 1600 which does not have any kinda of billing for the surcharges and this is called cheating the customers on the name of the surcharges

Over all i could say we got cheated by the faulty parts and no worth for the honda with the irresponsible managers and the staff

Ee the attachments

Harish reddy

bhumi2187
                                      Aug 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

Ref: amc – activa, scheme code no. Sc00002 (Vehicle no: mh46 s8721)

With reference to the above, i have an amc with your kharghar (Navi mumbai, maharashtra) authorized branch (Bhavna honda) and have the below complaints and very disappointed with your branch services. Each time whenever i had done servicing at kharghar branch the technicians had done minor mistakes which i ignored thinking next time they will give better services.

However, this time it’s major problem they have done. During my recent servicing (June 2016) at your centre, they advised me to change the headlights saying there might be battery problem and as per their instructions i got it changed, but while changing the headlights the surrounding parts were not fixed properly (Wrong screw fixed). The next day i called your centre about the problem and accordingly they said they will get it done.

But, due to time constraint i could not immediately visit the service centre and went after few days. During these few days, while ferrying the activa, the surrounding part (Fairing front set) was damaged and when i went and showed them the problem, to my surprise the branch technician and manager (Mr. Sadanand sheregar), directly blamed me saying that i must have done an accident due to which the part is broken and i need to pay rs.900 for the same as there is no error on their part.

I admit that i delayed in getting back to the service station. However, i would like to highlight that the damage has been caused due to incorrect fixing (Wrong size screw) from the service centre. Enclosing herewith two pictures of the screws with one showing the original size of the screw.

I request you to fix the problem for which i shall be obliged.

Kirti ghag
                                      I booked activa 4G through Multi Dealership from M/s Royal Honda. I have paid an amounting to Rs. 50500/- to M/S Bhavna Autowheels PVT LTD, Nerul (Authorised Dealer A/C) as advised by Multi Dealer M/S Royal Honda. Balance 11500/- paid in cash to M/S Royal Motors and got delivery of vehicle on[protected].

At the time of booking dealer advised that within 20 days i will get my RC copy and other documents. Now almost 5 months has gone but I have not yet received any further documents. Every time when I call dealer he keeps saying next week.

Reason for filling this complain due to non receipt of any further documents. Dealer has not deposited any amount in RTO account till the date of complain although he has received whole amount from me. Request to please take up matter with dealer and provide me all documents and compensation for delay in receipt of documents as 4 month is a significant time, Vehicle is standing ideal, I am facing lots of problem.

Authorized Dealer Such as Bhavna Honda is also silent as 5 months is a significant time. Can Dealer leave the customer after sale.

Shailendra Kashyap
                                        from Siwan, Bihar
                                        Aug 9, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

I had purchased honda shine 125 cc two wheeler on 31st july’2016 from jp honda, daliganj lucknow and since the time of purchase i am being facing lot of problems with new bike.

I had also complaints multiple times and two times bike was handed over to your service center to resolve my concern. After spending entire day on my bike by service center still problem is persisting even now situation is more nonsense and bosh.

My last complaint reference number is 1-[protected] which was closed but my concern remain same.

I feel fraud by honda. While driving i feel like i am driving years old bajaj discover or priya scooter. Now i understand why they are giving additional one year warranty on your product because you know very well that your products are faulty.

Request you to please help, i do not want to use this bike now either refund money or exchange with another new bike because i do not want to die/injured just because of driving you honda shine 125 cc bike.

R//
                                        Shailendra
                                        Aug 10, 2016
                                        Updated by Shailendra Kashyap
                                        seems no interest from your side as well to resolve my concern
                                        Aug 10, 2016
                                        Updated by Shailendra Kashyap
                                        I have revd muntiple calls from honda but resolution is Zero. Please help me to get refund from Honda
                                        I m not satisfy to service