Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 109

Puchalapalli Vamsi
Jul 29, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

I would like to bring to your notice that this is the second time i am registereing a complaint against the honda car dealer in nellore. The dealers right from nellore to vijayawada are unable to supply the spares. Even after i got my car repaired by changing the spare part in a private garrage, the service managers are insisting again to change the same. They are unable to rectify the problem of car. I am expecting a positive solution at an early date.

Kalyan
Mobile:[protected]
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

himkot
    Jul 29, 2017

I had a really bad experience.. It was really shocking to see how these ppl can get fraudulent..
    I had taken my car 1st time for some suspension wrk at kalina service centre.. At tht time they damaged my car body, there was an ugly dent above the left side rear window.. Which they might hv banged while moving it around their campus..
    And i noticed it few days after i brought the car home so i didnt hv the copy of inventory with me..
    And one doesnt expect such unprofessional behavior from the co. Service centre..
    There was a water leakage alao from my front windshield.. So i took my car to get it checked from them at the sametime also to get the dent issue resolved..
    But they after checking came up with a big list of concerns scaring me that. The whole body below the glass has rusted so the front widshield frame along with the top of the car needs to be changed.. And it might cost me 50k also.. And while removing the glass also might break so it will cost 15k extra..
    Can one imagine such fraudulant act from a company service centre of honda..??
    I believe due to poor car sale now they have started to rip off customers through bogus service charges..
    The water leakage was nothing but a minor silicone sealant issue which got resolved by mere 1000 bucks through refixing my windshield at an auto glass dealer shop.. Any reputed authorised car glass dealer removes the glass at ease and refixes it just for a 1000 bucks..
    The fraudulant senior manager at kalina honda centre name was mr. Vaibhav shellar and his assistant (Rm) was mr. Mallik..
    I request and warn kalina honda management to look into the matter seriously and get rid of such fraudulant practices or honda name will lose its goodwill completely..

kantikumar soni
      Jul 28, 2017

Address: 380054

I had booked honda jazz idtec s from ms. Landmark honda in june 2017 and had made full payment along with bank loan amount by 30/06/2017. The car was delivered to me on 16/07/2017.
      I regret to submit my frequent reminders to pass on the promised gst benefits, but they are only answer that the honda motor company shall reimburse the same.
      But when?
      Please arrange the refund at the earliest.
      My car registration no. Is gj01 rz 9799.
      Kantikumar soni

chandrabein
        Jul 28, 2017

Address: Hassan, Karnataka, 573201

I bought honda amaze vx mt during the month of april 2017 (Manufactured in september 2016) from m/s inspire honda, hassan (Karnataka).

Earlier i drove maruti alto for 13 years and needless to delineate the whole family enjoyed the small car, for i am government servant with moderate salary.

Like any other person i decided to change my car and made a decision to buy honda amaze. I never bothered, earlier, to learn about the company "honda" and my friends were all praise for the quality the honda stands for. But i am surprised!

It is just 3 months since i purchased the car i find it, not difficult, terrible to shift the gear to 2nd and reverse. It just refuses to slot. When i made search on the net and lo i find there are many customers facing similar problem. One post is as old as 2014. May i know how serious honda is about this problem? Whether they have taken note of it? As you are aware in the city traffic you need to shift the gear every few yards of distance and it just nightmare to drive honda amaze in city traffic. I have bought the car borrowing loan from the bank with my hard earned money. I deeply regret the choice i made. To my bad luck i did not make search on the internet despite being an active netizen.

The problem was brought to the notice of engineer at inspire honda during second service call. God knows what they did.

rajnesh jain
          Jul 28, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008`

Hi sir/madam
          I have purchased a honda brv (Pb10fx7039) on 3sep2016 by vidhata honda (Akc motors pvt. Ltd.). A few days earlier i have met with accident on dated 16/7/2017. I have sent my car to same showroom on dated 17/7/2017. But i didn't get any respond by them till date. If t we are making them calls they are making excuses that they have not avaible parts right now and they are not doing any further proper commitment as well they are saying the parts are not available yet.
          It is a routine process by this dealer. My previous experience was also not good when i have purchased the car then they hadn't provided the accessory on committed time.
          We are getting problem due to rainy session. Please make my work complete as soon as possible.
          Rajnesh jain

sucharita chakravorty
            Jul 28, 2017

Address: 786001

Dear sir i have bought one honda brv from spectrum honda, prior to that i have booked the vehicle with rs 5000 at glory honda jorhat. Now as i have already bought the vehicle from other dealer, i have submitted my cancellation request to glory honda. But it is taking unusual time. I am waiting since 15 days to get my cancel money back.
            Kindly assist to get my money back.
            Thanks ®ards
            Sucharita chakravorty
            Mob no [protected]

yashpal patel
              Jul 28, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Myself doctor yashpal patel from ahmedabad. I have honda city model march 2014 this year in rainy season during rainfall in night hours i found my car was flooded with water. This happend first time foot space of my car and dekki area was full of waer. So kindly consider my coplain and do needfull as soon as possible.
              My mobile no is [protected]
              Reply me as soon as possible.

Sonam Punjabi
                Jul 27, 2017

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

I have purchased the product activa 4g on[protected].
                On the very next day on[protected] bike was not running... It was defect in the product. Mechanics of showroom came and somehow took in showroom n gave back again on the way same problem happen when we brought the bike at home..
                I have been loyal customer of your company from a long time..
                Please take action, this is the situation never happened to other brands.
                Please its a request to replace the product because the problem has arrived in one day only from the date of purchase.
                Waiting for ur reply and assistance.

SMITA PRAKASH
                  Jul 27, 2017

I have bought new honda city 2017 in 1st week of april. Since than i am trying to update the contacts of my mobile phone in the enfotainement system called digipad, but in vain. I have requested to the car dealer many times, they have also tried their best. I have already visited the car dealer for 4 to 5 times for the same problem. Recently, but, complain still unresolved for the last 3 months.
                  Jul 27, 2017
                  Updated by SMITA PRAKASH
                  My Contact No.[protected]

raveekapoor
                    from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                    Jul 26, 2017

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 201005

Ref. To my honda vehicle reg no.#dl1cr8360 which is just an year old now and currently troubling me a lot due to mishandling at service centre.

Although my complaint get attended by service centre staff, still that is of no use as the same is not at all up to my satisfact ion level. Even the car system started malfunctioning which could lead to some serious mishappening.

Have requested several time to customer support desk to share the escalation matrix however nobody at team honda is ready to share the matrix.
                    I have given my Honda Amaze car (MH43 AN 9744) for front bumper replacement on 18/07/2017. So far the repair work has not been initiated due to unavailability of spares. Appreciate if you could find out the reason for delay.

Best regards,
                    Milind kenjale
                    I am facing a problem of non availability of half assembly of Honda Accord. Non availability of such parts is forcing me to divert to Toyota brand.
                    Can you please clarify the position and oblige.

Dr Mangesh
                      Jul 24, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

Dear Sir /Mam, got delivery of Honda city ivtec SVMT model from Hallmark Honda panvel on 9th July . They have given me promise to give accessories like matting and cushion worth rs 3999/- with car.. on the delivery date they told will give in a week as we don't have Stock.. till date after 15 days also they have nt delivered me the accessories and after calling also nobody giving response... so pls make ur attention in this matter and solve my problem... as they r nt giving good satisfaction to The genuine customers.. otherwise ur Brand and service will get bad results... so make it available as early as possible ... Dr Mangesh Kapratwar New Mumbai mob no .. [protected]/[protected]

ANIL KUMAR MAKHNOTRA
                        Jul 24, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160002

I have given my damaged car honda city no. Dl 9cu 1955, to m/s courtesy honda lally automobiles pvt. Ltd. Chandigarh on 17th june 2017. They assured me to return my car with in 15 days after repairing. More than one month has passed. But they have not returned my car till date. Even now when i tried to contact lally automobiles, every time they are not giving me the exact date. Please help me.
                        My name akshay bhardwaj, ph. [protected]
                        [protected]@yahoo.co.in

raveekapoor
                          from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                          Jul 23, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

1. At the time of buying car and enrolling for honda buddy loyalty program, i was very clearly told by your executive that the loyalty points will be valid for 1yrs and can be used anytime during the year for car service or accessories purchase.

2. The t&c mentioned on your hblp portal is an old one which were applicable for fy 15-16. There is nowhere mentioned on your portal that the same t&c will be valid for next year as well.

3. How the loyalty bonus is with validity period.. A customer who was loyal with honda brand will remain loyal after 6months.

I am really fed up now and don't want to keep communicating with customer relationship team who has some written script to answer customer's queries. And in my case, you people are simply wasting my time... Boss, this is more than 2 months now and i am yet to have a positive response.
                          This is my last follow up mail to you guys. Post this i will be bound to escalate this to top level.

Honda is not for the masses...the service is excellent...

SK Raj
                            Jul 22, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

Sirs,

I have purchased honda jazz top end model car from honda cars india ltd., anantapur.

When i was travelling from hubbali to anantapur my front tubeless tyre got puncher at midnight around 12.15 am and i tried to fix the stepney (Spare wheel) and observed different size i. E 14 inch, my all four tyre are 15 inch. I fixed the same and tried the puncher shop, but there were no tubeless puncher maker's shop at that time, it was around 120 kilo meters to my home town, with very low speed i reached anantapur.

Next morning first i called anantapur show room people, but they told that it is not their responsibility as they sold vehicle and responsibility ends there after.

Then i have taken customer care number from ananthapur show room people and i made a complaint against this different size stepney (Spare tyre), in two mails they reiterated that honda cars are global cars, so they follow the principles globally, they use different size for stepney (Spare wheel) because it is for short distance.

How can they say in short distance tubeless puncher maker will be available at mid night or any other time, what will happen if they same size wheel as stepney (Spare wheel) so that we can reach safely, front side engine will be there and can't run with 14 & 15" for a 120 km.

Kindly look into this and accept my complaint so that other purchaser from such global cars can't suffer like me.

Siddappa kantaraj

Anantapur,
                            Andhrapradesh.
                            Vehicle number ap02 bj 8529,
                            Jul 22, 2017
                            Updated by SK Raj
                            Sirs,

This is the answer i have received from Honda Cars, ( [protected]@hondacarindia.com )

This refers to your communication to us regarding spare wheel size in your Honda Jazz car.

As per your concern, I would like to clarify that Honda Jazz being a global model has followed the same trend of 14" spare wheel (manufactured by MRF) as a temporary spare which can be used easily upto speed of 100Kmph.

Also in terms of aspect ratio of running tyres with specification 175/65 R 15 and spare wheel with specification 175/70 R 14 the tyre is completely safe to use in the car.

As a standard practice for Honda Jazz, the runnning four tyres can be of different make while spare wheel is specifically MRF make only. The spare wheel should only be used in the event of puncture/ tyre damage and should be kept back in boot once the running tyre is repaired/ replaced.

With our best support always !!!

Kind regards,

Parampreet Singh
                            Customer Relations
                            Honda Cars India Ltd.

Customer Relations
                            Jul 2

to me

We wish to clarify that Honda Jazz being a global model has followed the same trend of 14" spare wheel which can be used easily upto speed of 100Kmph.

Also in terms of aspect ratio of 175/65 R 15 and spare wheel of 175/70 R 14 the tyre is completely safe to use in the car.

The spare wheel should only be used in the event of puncture/ tyre damage and should be kept back in boot once the running tyre is repaired/ replaced.

Kind regards,

Parampreet Singh
                            Customer Relations
                            Honda Cars India Ltd.

To: Customer Relations <[protected]@hondacarindia.com>,
                            Date:[protected]:48
                            Subject: Re: 1-[protected], Kind attn: Mr. Siddappa Kanta Raj

This is for your information and further needful action.

With Regards

Siddappa Kantaraj
                            Bill is very high give me advice about them.

Pratik Biyani
                              Jul 22, 2017

This is to bring to your notice that i had given my car – honda city for some music system repair last wk to solitaire honda - borivali east (Mumbai).
                              When i gave the car the usb and the aux was working perfectly fine but the fm wasn’t working.

They gave me an estimate of rs 2500 to repair the fm for which i refused and asked them to send the car in the same condition it was sent to them.
                              When i received the car the aux and the pendrive wasn’t working and a while ignitation a new sond in the speaker was heard.
                              After few days the car was sent back and now they gave me a new estimate of rs 3500 to repair the music system!

I complained and asked them to fix this problem and i want my car in the same condition it was handed over to mr. Yogesh (Executive).
                              After a heated argument all their executives came to the lobby and asked me to keep my mouth shut and starting pushing me outside the office.

When i said i will go and complain to senior authority, they called their senior manager and he too started misbehaving.

Had no choice but to leave their premises.

This happened on 21st july around 3.30 pm.

My car number: mh 04 fz 7497.

I was very upset the way things were handled. If this is the way customers are handled than i doubt i will ever buy any honda car henceforth.

If no action is taken seriously then i will put this in the public forum as this is not about solitaire it is about honda.

Hope to receive your positive reply.
                              I didn't receive any call from your side for second service of my new car no TN 64 P 2553
                              Today I went to your authorised dealer in Madurai for second service they said they don't have our car details. They asking engine chase no for further proceedings.
                              Note first service done by same dealer
                              Poor response and hurted lot

Navin Kateja
                                Jul 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421005

Activa no. Mh05 cj 0235 maine 03 june 2017 ko apne activa ki service karwayi thi mere se 3000 ki payment li thi usme mujhe service book renew karke diya meri activa me shockupsar 5years ki warranty me tha unhone bola hum approval bhejte hai 2 ya 3din me ho jayega 45 days ho gaye hai abi tak mera approval pass nai hua hai abi vj honda me bol rahe apka km jyada chala hai isliye nai hoga pehle agar bolte the to me apni activa ki service bahar se hi karwata tha shockupsar ka rate 1400 hai mere se 3000 liye hai. Isliye me aaj apni dusri gaadi service pe dene waala tha par iske wajah se nai di
                                Pls be careful while doing extended warranty maine bi jabhi activa li thi to 1800 ki extended warranty li thi jisme unhone sirf mereko 3 bar coating karke di thi aur bola tha sabhi parts ki 5 years warranty hai lekin abi wo shockupsar change nai karke de rahe hai 45 days me 6 se 7 bar vj honda gaya hu aur 2 3 ghante bithane ke bad bolte hai ke approval pass nai hua hai
                                Dear Honda team
                                it was observed after 2nd service that performance of car goes down and avg. 10km/ltr, Door window gasket open, navigator not working
                                Sir I bought Honda city avn in 2012. Distance from my home to Ghos Brother Guwahati is about 350 km. They told me at selling time that they offer home servicing. I offer total TA DA and every expenditure but they couldn't respond me.

Muzzakir Ahmed
                                  from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jul 19, 2017

Address: 502291

I have taken honda activa 3g black colours
                                  I got the bike in time but at the time of regstration he have given me t/r number of blue colour i have complaint six months back since thers a no response from one of your showroom i. E located at sadhadhivpet dist: sangareddy
                                  Name : shri krishna honda dealership

I have given that whole papers back to that showroom owner at that time they have mistaken in colour...
                                  But now they are just saying me that i haven't given any kind of documentation to them...
                                  Please help me get rid of this # i am facing so much problem regarding this...
                                  Now please you guys let me know what should i have to do next? Because i am unable to drive over that bike anywhere...

Please response to this asap!

S. Adiseshu
                                    from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jul 18, 2017

Address: 533103

I hv purchased a honda jazz cvt 4 wheeler from your rajahmundry (A. P.) dealer on 5th of april 2017 and at the time of second free service in july, 2017, i requested the service executive to change one of the wheel with the spare-wheel provided along with the vehicle (To avoid the tyre of the spare wheel getting brittle, which may happen due to not using continuously for quite a long period - this is my experience with my old vehicle).

Then came the reply from your service executive to my surprize, "sir, the spare wheel provided to jazz vehicles is of 15" size and where as all 4 fitted wheels are of 14"and hence it should not be used for regular use and to be used only on exigencies that to for a short while only". Yes, if it is of a different size, i agree with him, as the use of 15"wheel along with 3 other 14" wheel will definitely affect the wheel-alignment and i have to incurr cost for its rectification.

Immediately, i approached and requested sri srinivasa raju, the gm at the dealer's outlet, to arrange for a replacement of the spare-wheel provided with the vehicle, which is not compatible with other wheels. He said that he is helpless, as the company is providing only 15"spare wheel along with, especially, jazz model vehicles and he had gone further saying that this information was already there in the brochure provided to me. After reaching my home, i perused the brochure, but nothing sort of such information (That spare wheel is of a different sized one) is found. Then i contacted the sales manager, mr. Prasad and appraised him of my demand for replacement of the wheel as above and he promissed to look into the matter and to refer to your company, if necessary.

But, when i contacted him again yesterday, he informed me to make a reference to you directly.

Therefore, i am making this complaint to you to understand my problem in all perspective and arrange for a compatible wheel of the same size with that of the other 4 wheels. I believe, it may not pose any problem to resolve this issue, as i am only asking for a less costler wheel in exchange of a 15" alloy wheel. Which must be more costlier.

You will definitely understand my concern, as i will be forced to incurr recurring costs towards setting right the problem of wheel alignment, every time i put this incompatible spare wheel even for a short while in exigencies. Which i do not want to. Moreover, this type of providing a spare-wheel of different size is not in vogue with any of the car manufacturers and even for your other models, i believe.

Further, it should not pose any problem for you, as mostly these wheels and tyres you procure from outsoursing supplies.
                                    And he

ady mech
                                      Jul 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Hello, i have purchased honda amaze car in feb 2017 from crystal honda viman nagar, pune. I was referred by my sister for buddy loyalty bonus of 5000 points. We generated the required voucher and submitted it to the dealer (Mr. Pranay). Till now even after so many follow ups, i haven't been given confirmation on car seat cover availability. This is very bad service.

Mahendra Tomar
                                        Jul 17, 2017

I gave my car no up 16 aw 4047 for service and minor scraches on 06 july 2017... To ace honda noida service centre.. Today 12 days passed.. When i approached for collecting the car. It was not repaired only fraction work was done.. On inquring service adviser abhay told that he got only that approval. Then i contact insurance agent saurabh juneja.. Who told it was a missed in mail... These people are making me fool from last 12 days making a number of excuses... Honda i have not expected this from you.. Pathetic experience